Named for Lady Constance Knox, a daughter of the 15th governor of New Zealand, Lady Knox Geyser is located in the North Island's Taupo Volcanic Zone. While this region is famous for a variety of fascinating geological phenomena, the Lady Knox ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour! Highly Recommend.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great day on this trip. The guide was very informative and friendly and we learnt a lot more than if we had visited these areas ourselves.

Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent half day tour, great tour guide, very informative. Would defiantly recommend doing when in Rotorua.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Trent was a super guide, very knowledgeable, friendly and up beat, never a dull moment! As advertised, small group and memorable tour, somehow managed to avoid the large crowds. We felt like cherished relatives. Thanks for Kia Ora experience!!

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

From the moment the bus picked us up at our hotel, we had a great time. Haru our driver , who is of Maori descent himself, shared his knowledge of the geology, the culture, and the area. We learned so much and particularly as a small group were able to ask questions freely along our exploring walk. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing! Which I'd taken the time to do it years ago when I was in better physical shape to cope with the walking. Though very sore that night tho, I managed all the walking and enjoyed every minute. The guide was, to put it simply, just the best and we, and our friends from the UK are very grateful for his knowledge and friendliness.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fabulous tour. Our guide was Huru, he was fantastic, such knowledge about Rotorua. We went through the crater, quite a hike! --- also visited the mud pools and finally the Lady Knox geyser. Really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour with a terrific tour guide - very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A fantastic tour around all the eco thermal areas. We went on the Morning tour and enjoyed all the information our fantastic guide Huru shared with us! Worth every penny!

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Huru is the guide, and he is very friendly person! The tour is not so cheap, but there was just 3 people in his van! You can do this trip by yourself, but isnt the same with guide!

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Since we didn't have our own transportation this tour was a great way to see these Waiotapu and Waimangu. Our guide was very fun and knowledgeable. The first morning walk was rushed because we had to get to Lady Knox geyser which was a disappointment. They force it to erupt at 10:00 a.m. so it feels fake. This is a great tour for those without transportation or with little time in the area.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Really excellent. Our guide had a broad knowledge, not only of the geology of the area and the history of volcanic activity, but also of how Maori people would have used the natural resources (and of 'Lord of the Rings' filming location!) Richly illuminating experience.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Fantastic tour with excellent guide Horu Spectacularly beautiful and the highlight of our all but too brif week in NZ

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message