Named for Lady Constance Knox, a daughter of the 15th governor of New Zealand, Lady Knox Geyser is located in the North Island's Taupo Volcanic Zone. While this region is famous for a variety of fascinating geological phenomena, the Lady Knox ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

our guide, Huru is fantastic! small group, only 3 people in our tour. highly recommend it.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great Tour. Good time managment. Well organised.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic way to see and learn about all of Rotoruas main sites and history behind them, made even better by a great tour guide Trent! A must!

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Covered all the main things to see, and did it very well

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

patrick our tour guide was great just enough information the thermal areas we went to were great mud pools were my highlight we saw the geyser erupt and visiting all the thermal areas

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was great. Was on my own but the tour guide made sure I was ok and made sure he took photos for me along the way.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved it. Very entertaining and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour! Highly Recommend.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great day on this trip. The guide was very informative and friendly and we learnt a lot more than if we had visited these areas ourselves.

Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent half day tour, great tour guide, very informative. Would defiantly recommend doing when in Rotorua.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Trent was a super guide, very knowledgeable, friendly and up beat, never a dull moment! As advertised, small group and memorable tour, somehow managed to avoid the large crowds. We felt like cherished relatives. Thanks for Kia Ora experience!!

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

From the moment the bus picked us up at our hotel, we had a great time. Haru our driver , who is of Maori descent himself, shared his knowledge of the geology, the culture, and the area. We learned so much and particularly as a small group were able to ask questions freely along our exploring walk. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing! Which I'd taken the time to do it years ago when I was in better physical shape to cope with the walking. Though very sore that night tho, I managed all the walking and enjoyed every minute. The guide was, to put it simply, just the best and we, and our friends from the UK are very grateful for his knowledge and friendliness.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message