Rotorua ATTRACTIONS See all

Lady Knox Geyser

Named for Lady Constance Knox, a daughter of the 15th governor of New Zealand, Lady Knox Geyser is located in the North Island's Taupo Volcanic Zone. While this region is famous for a variety of fascinating geological phenomena, the Lady Knox ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 56 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A fabulous tour. A great guide, very knowledgeable and informative, with a great sense of humour and quick-wit thrown in. Never thought we'd be able to get so close to the thermal springs. Best thing we've done since we arrived in NZ.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

ZHM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very informative guide

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

Colin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Trent was an excellent tour guide, informed and informative. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

Kai A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome tour and the guide was very friendly and very funny too!! Saw some amazing sites and learned a lot about the Volcanic and tectonic nature of the area.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

Ana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing tour, wonderful and unique landscape. And Trent is the best guide ever! He gave us plenty of information about Wai-O-Tapu, Rotorua and New Zealand. He also shared with us a really nice dose of great sense of humour! We'll definitely do this tour again when we go back to NZ, it's a must!

Ana and Jonay Spain

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

Mary Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent. A great deal of credit goes to Trent, the driver/tour guide, who provided great information and background on this amazing part of the world. I recommend it to anyone. Not too strenuous, and gets one out into the thermal areas and parks.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

Cliff Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

New Zealand itself is beautiful but this just opened up another part of the Island that was incredible. What made this more so was Trent our guide. His knowledge of the surrounding area and the formations you witness was not only interesting but his explanations were easy to understand. He even took the silly questions in his stride and came out with some good humour as well. I believe this is worth doing as you get a better understanding of what is occurring in the region plus the spectacular views and excellent commentary. 'Trent may you always walk on water'

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

d86rod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Rotoura is an amazing area. The geothermal areas are beautiful. Our tour guide Trent was awesome. His knowledge of the area and history of New Zealand and Maori culture is 2nd to none.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant tour terrific knowledgeable guide Trent should be highly recommended

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

Matthew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing guide, exploring some fab sights

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

Jing S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

our guide, Huru is fantastic! small group, only 3 people in our tour. highly recommend it.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

Simone L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great Tour. Good time managment. Well organised.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

Luca C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic way to see and learn about all of Rotoruas main sites and history behind them, made even better by a great tour guide Trent! A must!

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

Julie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Covered all the main things to see, and did it very well

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

christine w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

patrick our tour guide was great just enough information the thermal areas we went to were great mud pools were my highlight we saw the geyser erupt and visiting all the thermal areas

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

manuel m

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

Ruth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was great. Was on my own but the tour guide made sure I was ok and made sure he took photos for me along the way.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

Amanda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved it. Very entertaining and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

Sergey Kondratenko

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour! Highly Recommend.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

Anna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great day on this trip. The guide was very informative and friendly and we learnt a lot more than if we had visited these areas ourselves.

Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent half day tour, great tour guide, very informative. Would defiantly recommend doing when in Rotorua.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

furumotoi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Trent was a super guide, very knowledgeable, friendly and up beat, never a dull moment! As advertised, small group and memorable tour, somehow managed to avoid the large crowds. We felt like cherished relatives. Thanks for Kia Ora experience!!

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

From the moment the bus picked us up at our hotel, we had a great time. Haru our driver , who is of Maori descent himself, shared his knowledge of the geology, the culture, and the area. We learned so much and particularly as a small group were able to ask questions freely along our exploring walk. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

Sylvia I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing! Which I'd taken the time to do it years ago when I was in better physical shape to cope with the walking. Though very sore that night tho, I managed all the walking and enjoyed every minute. The guide was, to put it simply, just the best and we, and our friends from the UK are very grateful for his knowledge and friendliness.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message