Rotorua has something for everyone, from geothermal activity and luxurious mud baths to Maori cultural experiences and adrenaline rushes. "The Sulphur City" on New Zealand's North Island is the place to head for natural beauty, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 208 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

By far the best experience of our whole holiday. Incredible people, really interesting, spectacular concert and delicious food!

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a wonderful time and Trent was spectacular on our trip. This has been one of the highlights on our vacation and we highly recommend it!

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Full-Day Tour

Davjo
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

One of our best day trips of our NZ holiday!!! A must for anyones list.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

beautiful scenery and informative commentary.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Full-Day Tour

Aris
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour of Wai-o-Tapu and Waimangu Volcanic valley. Our guide Huru provided informative history of the Maori.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Full-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

NO ONE CAME TO PICKME UP. I HAD NOIDEA THAT THE MEETING PLACE WAS 90 MINUTES AWAY. HOW WAS I SUPPSED TO GET THERE????? Very disappointed.

Doing what: Te Puia Maori Cultural Tour and Steambox Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My mom and I had a great time at Hangi dinner and performance. It was great to experience the Maori culture and we got personal pick up and drop off from the show.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Friendly, informative, interactive activities, great food and entertainment for adults and children. A must do!

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

Sauly
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic tour, fun filled tour guide!!!!Lots to see and so work to design and construct such a site that can be shared with people of the world. Climax of tour at the famous Pub for an Ale or cider. Highly Recommend this tour as a must do in your itinerary plans for N Z .

Doing what: Rotorua City Tour and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The tour was really fun and informative. Loved the performance of Maori songs.
The time was a bit too short and we had to rush through things including dinner. No time to check out souveniers.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A really good tour

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and it was well worth the money! It was educational and entertaining at the same time. Everyone was very nice and our bus driver Bill was GREAT. Highly recommend this tour and company.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic, one of the longest rafting rivers, the guys leading it were brilliant. 50 minutes was not long enough though! Definitely recommend sitting on the front of the raft if offered.

Doing what: Kaituna River White Water Rafting from Rotorua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was great fun with lovely guides. My only wish was that it was longer!

Doing what: Kaituna River White Water Rafting from Rotorua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Hangi Dinner and Performance were absolutely sensational. It was my husbands first trip to NZ and we really wanted to experience some traditional Maori culture. He was lucky enough to be chosen as a "chief" on the night and thoroughly enjoyed his responsibility!
The whole evening was run very professionally from our hotel pickup, to the performances to the beautiful Hangi meal, we cannot give this tour and it's organizers enough credit.
I would HIGHLY recommend this tour as it really is a fun night with a mix of cultures and new experiences. We would definitely have no hesitation booking this experience again on our return to Rotorua.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message