Rotorua has something for everyone, from geothermal activity and luxurious mud baths to Maori cultural experiences and adrenaline rushes. "The Sulphur City" on New Zealand's North Island is the place to head for natural beauty, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 232 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely well worth while going to, very informative and great fun.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very enjoyable experience. My goal was to get some idea of the culture and I believed that is what I got. Good meal, people were very nice and bus driver was a hoot. Should be on your "must see"
List.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was fascinating - Informative guides, excellent food and good company. A great evening.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

They dont get much better!
We arrived late due to delays in our hire car and the Puia Maori centre couldn't have been more helpful. The centre is amazing with loads to see and do and the guides were delightful. The steam box lunch was 'unusual' but good fun and we were made to feel very special as it was only available to a limited number of guests. One not to be missed!

Doing what: Te Puia Maori Cultural Tour and Steambox Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We just liked everything, had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very informative and a great way to start to understand the culture

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a highlight of our New Zealand holiday! My 8 and 12 year olds sons totally loved this event! From the minute we were picked up by the bus driver Dennis the Menace we thoroughly enjoyed every minute of this 3 hour tour. The information about the Maori was in depth and demonstrated practically for my kids to totally understand. The performers all appeared to enjoy what they were doing and were all very friendly. We wished more time were spent in the village learning about each aspect of culture. It was so informative! The hangi dinner pit and then the meal were excellent. The performances in the marae and singing after at dinner added so much to the whole evening in terms of atmosphere and understanding of Maori culture. We wanted to go back the next night! So worth the money too.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Informative experience, good food. Too much driving around in a bus picking people up.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

nice dinner! it is over my expectation.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The experience was out of this world you learnt about the culture and there way of life
You got shown craft music and how they use to life
And the hangi out end was good to

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Must go try if u visiting the area.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fabulous tour we had a great night with a cultural theme , we learnt a lot about Maori culture and had a lovely meal highly recommend .

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Trent was a great guide, very knowledgeable, generous spirited and very good value. Glad we took the full day tour rather than the half day because we got to see so much more of the local area and another geyser.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Full-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message