Rotorua has something for everyone, from geothermal activity and luxurious mud baths to Maori cultural experiences and adrenaline rushes. "The Sulphur City" on New Zealand's North Island is the place to head for natural beauty, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 210 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and it was well worth the money! It was educational and entertaining at the same time. Everyone was very nice and our bus driver Bill was GREAT. Highly recommend this tour and company.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic, one of the longest rafting rivers, the guys leading it were brilliant. 50 minutes was not long enough though! Definitely recommend sitting on the front of the raft if offered.

Doing what: Kaituna River White Water Rafting from Rotorua

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

The actual tour was really good, as solid 4 star. The only problem was that the local tour operator had run out of spaces and had emailed Viator to inform me of this problem. Viator completely failed to inform me of this, so I spent a good hour sorting out the tour for the next morning. Not happy having to get up at 6 two days in a row. Otherwise, a great way to get a bearing of Rotorua. Definitely recommend before proceeding with activities in Rotorua - informs you of good or not so good activities to do while there.

Doing what: Discover Rotorua Morning City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

fantastic staff from pick up to drop of at hotell Very profesional

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a great evening. It was extremely well organised and presented the Maori culture in a most interesting way. I thought I knew the Maori culture but not in this wholesome way. The food was excellent and plentiful. The bus driver was the icing on the cake!

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Was very enjoyable, interesting with great food

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely amazing, have a real insight into the Maori lifestyle. Great entertainment and wonderful food, highly recommend!

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very well organised. The bus driver who picked us up from the motel was punctual, very professional and entertaining. There were absolutely no problem with any of the places where we were taken including entry fees (which were included), tour guides who were very good and the actual places of interest. The gondola ride was really good but what was not mentioned in the description of the Morning City tour was the fabulous buffet lunch (with a huge selection of seafood/entrees and mains/delicious sweets etc) on top of the mountains after the gondola ride. The quality of the lunch was superb and of tremendous value (we were only expecting a sandwich and a drink but were pleasantly surprised at the restaurant, quality of food and ambience (great views!). Definitely worthwhile including the gondola ride and lunch with this morning city tour - a very pleasant end to the tour.

Doing what: Discover Rotorua Morning City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic experience. I learned a lot about the Maori way of life while having a great time. Food was excellent.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Huru, was excellent. We learned so much from him about the geology of the area and also about the history and culture of the Maori people .We had a very good tour of the area, which is amazing. We could not have had a better experience. Thanks.

Doing what: Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Even though it was cold and and raining a little we were entertained to the hilt. We thoroughly enjoyed the games,performances and dinner. Even the the ride back to our motel was entertaining! I thoroughly recommend it to everyone. It was Great and the best part of our trip to north New Zealand!

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great experience and very educational.

Doing what: Te Puia Maori Cultural Tour and Steambox Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience good food great show. Thanks to darrell.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The Maori Hangi Dinner was absolutely amazing. Even the bus driver was so good engaging everyone on the bus. It was all so well organised and run so efficiently. The show was excellent and the food delicious I would recommend it to everyone. Jill

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message