Rotorua has something for everyone, from geothermal activity and luxurious mud baths to Maori cultural experiences and adrenaline rushes. "The Sulphur City" on New Zealand's North Island is the place to head for natural beauty, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 247 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the best tours I've experienced, took overseas visitors and they were so impressed. Atmosphere was amazing with the lights shining up into the trees. Concert was very good, hang I was amazing! Well done Tamaki Organizers

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thank you for the amazing experience into the maori culture. Myself and my family really enjoyed the tour food and the friendly staff. It was true to culture and very well done.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Unfortunately can't give this a 5 as the weather was so wet we were unable to view all the village. The experience was fantastic, food was delicious and entertainment educational. We were lucky enough to have Mark as a driver who entertained us all the way back. His outgoing personality was fabulous

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

From the bus trip to the performance10/10.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent show,never attended anything so good,....totally wonderfull from start to finish.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! It makes a difference to those that participate! Thank you.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great entertainment and hangi.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Lovely evening entertaining and so informative
Highly recommend

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a lovely evening. Both educational and entertaining. The meal was excellent.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Trent was the best tourgide i have ever had

Doing what: Best Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An excellent evening with plenty of local culture. The food was very good and plentiful. Highly recommended

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

tour guide was very knowledgable and funny enjoyed the whole experience Recommend for a fun night

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely well worth while going to, very informative and great fun.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very enjoyable experience. My goal was to get some idea of the culture and I believed that is what I got. Good meal, people were very nice and bus driver was a hoot. Should be on your "must see"
List.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was fascinating - Informative guides, excellent food and good company. A great evening.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

They dont get much better!
We arrived late due to delays in our hire car and the Puia Maori centre couldn't have been more helpful. The centre is amazing with loads to see and do and the guides were delightful. The steam box lunch was 'unusual' but good fun and we were made to feel very special as it was only available to a limited number of guests. One not to be missed!

Doing what: Te Puia Maori Cultural Tour and Steambox Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We just liked everything, had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very informative and a great way to start to understand the culture

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The evening was sensational and extremely entertaining. Well worth it and a very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a highlight of our New Zealand holiday! My 8 and 12 year olds sons totally loved this event! From the minute we were picked up by the bus driver Dennis the Menace we thoroughly enjoyed every minute of this 3 hour tour. The information about the Maori was in depth and demonstrated practically for my kids to totally understand. The performers all appeared to enjoy what they were doing and were all very friendly. We wished more time were spent in the village learning about each aspect of culture. It was so informative! The hangi dinner pit and then the meal were excellent. The performances in the marae and singing after at dinner added so much to the whole evening in terms of atmosphere and understanding of Maori culture. We wanted to go back the next night! So worth the money too.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Informative experience, good food. Too much driving around in a bus picking people up.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

nice dinner! it is over my expectation.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The experience was out of this world you learnt about the culture and there way of life
You got shown craft music and how they use to life
And the hangi out end was good to

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message