Rotorua has something for everyone, from geothermal activity and luxurious mud baths to Maori cultural experiences and adrenaline rushes. "The Sulphur City" on New Zealand's North Island is the place to head for natural beauty, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 198 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience good food great show. Thanks to darrell.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The Maori Hangi Dinner was absolutely amazing. Even the bus driver was so good engaging everyone on the bus. It was all so well organised and run so efficiently. The show was excellent and the food delicious I would recommend it to everyone. Jill

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was well worth the money, and the visit To the village topped it off on a cold foggy night, recommended

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lots of history and activity, must see/do!

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fantastic introduction to Maori history,customs and way of life.
The hangi was delicious, a great selection of perfectly cooked chicken, lamb,fish,mussels and a great selection of vegetables.
All the Maori were great ambassadors for their race and passionate about maintaining their story.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

As ex kiwis living in Australia i wanted my 20 year old son to experience the maori Culture though this. Unfortunately for him he was chosen as a chief and therefore for the WHOLE night was made to get uop in front of the whole group and be the "volunteer"
Whilst for some egoists this may be a great thing for my son this was hard work and he really was not able top relax. i would recommend not volunteering for this or if you get dragged ion atleast only say you want to do iot for a short part of the evening.
the venue meal and concert are good although very much tailored to the tourist who has not any history of NZ culture. By the end of the night if we heard Jo=ia ora one more time we would have lost it!!
Some research by the venue into people's background and level of knowledge would have been good. We learnt more in a 30 minute cht with the tour guide at whakarewarewa the next day in a much more convivial manner.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Was disappointed that dinner was not the traditional way the maori have their feast. The rest was fantastic.

Doing what: Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance

KylieS
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great fun going over the waterfalls! My only complaint, not long enough!

Doing what: Kaituna River White Water Rafting from Rotorua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great fun, great team, River Rats were brilliant and safe.

Doing what: Kaituna River White Water Rafting from Rotorua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The River rats guides were fantastic. This experience was amazing though scary. You must be willing to get dunked in the water to go on this tour. My kids and I had a blast.

Doing what: Kaituna River White Water Rafting from Rotorua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A truly fun and amazing experience. The best way to enjoy this would be a group of friends. The weather was perfect, the water was warm and the four of us on the raft had the most amazing time rafting. A must do in Rotorua.

Doing what: Kaituna River White Water Rafting from Rotorua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a blast, and the staff were wonderful about accomodating a member of our party who has physical challenges. Really a thrilling ride in a gorgeous setting.

Doing what: Kaituna River White Water Rafting from Rotorua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved the trip!
Thanks Steve for the great trip back and forth!
Abi and I enjoyed the day immensely!
Thanks!
Anita and Abi

Doing what: Kaituna River White Water Rafting from Rotorua

Simon G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had and awesome time, our guides was funny and told us a lot, not just about rafting but about the area we where in too. Will do again next time we are in NZ

Doing what: Kaituna River White Water Rafting from Rotorua

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message