A buzzing metropolis that continues to expand, Moscow is the cultural, political and historic heart of Russia. Sprawling out from the Kremlin and Red Square, the city provides an eclectic mix of old and new. A visit to Moscow is not about ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Guide made a Great JOB we had a wonderful experience I strongly recommend to enjoy this tour in Moscow. My only problema was to find the meeting point. Really our tour guide put passion to the explanation to each detail an she speaks many languages including spanish!! A summary in one Word "GREAT"

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Sergey, our guide, did a fabulous job and it was a perfect addition to seeing Moscow and St. Petersburg to go back further in history to the 12th century!

Doing what: Private Tour: Golden Ring Day Trip to Suzdal and Vladimir from Moscow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, very good service.

Doing what: Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My walking tour was immensely interesting and the guide was knowledgeable and thorough in her commentary. I was leaving Moscow that day and did not have time to pursue independent tours of some of the sites seen on the walking tour but the guides recommendations and tips for best times to visit sites would have been invaluable should I have been able to stay longer in the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

My wife and I arrived in Moscow and by the time we checked into our hotel we had to rush to the Biblioteka imeni Lenin Metro Station meeting point. There were other words but we thought being a Metro Tour the logical meeting point would have been at the entrance to the metro station. The instructions given on the booking printout gave the metro station as the primary followed by a tower of some sort. We were told that we were mere metres away from the tower when we went back to our hotel and was told by the concierge. For visitors to the big city and having to familiarize with the directions and names I think proper instructions in Bold should have been provided. The tour would have probably been a good tour but we can't give any ratings as we missed it.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We learned a ton of history!

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A must if first visit to Russia

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Drew
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide, Elena, was this young, humorous, and very bubble tour guide who gave us an excellent tour of the metro stations. There's so much history and culture in Moscow's metro stations and Elena did a great job of transmitting that to us.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Drew
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour! So I had as my tour guide Arkadiy, this middle aged Russian who is practically like a walking textbook of Russia. I was the only one on the tour that day and Arkadiy shared with me a lot about how life was like back in the Soviet days. Very friendly and an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent Tour guide, kept patrons interested all the time

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent Tour guide, kept patrons interested all the time,

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Too many hours to see almost nothing, medieval town as promised hard to envision

Doing what: Private Tour: Golden Ring Day Trip to Suzdal and Vladimir from Moscow

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Too many Hours to see almost nothing, medieval town as promised hard to envision

Doing what: Private Tour: Golden Ring Day Trip to Suzdal and Vladimir from Moscow

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

We missed our tour! We arrived at the Metro Station named on the itinerary and found no one. A helpful Russian lad told us the the Tulafia tower was not near the metro station but in Red Square. We went there but did not arrive until 1615, that is, 15 minutes late. We assume that the guide had waited a while and then left. It was all a great disappointment!

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message