A buzzing metropolis that continues to expand, Moscow is the cultural, political and historic heart of Russia. Sprawling out from the Kremlin and Red Square, the city provides an eclectic mix of old and new. A visit to Moscow is not about ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We learned a ton of history!

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A must if first visit to Russia

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Drew
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide, Elena, was this young, humorous, and very bubble tour guide who gave us an excellent tour of the metro stations. There's so much history and culture in Moscow's metro stations and Elena did a great job of transmitting that to us.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Drew
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour! So I had as my tour guide Arkadiy, this middle aged Russian who is practically like a walking textbook of Russia. I was the only one on the tour that day and Arkadiy shared with me a lot about how life was like back in the Soviet days. Very friendly and an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent Tour guide, kept patrons interested all the time

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent Tour guide, kept patrons interested all the time,

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Too many hours to see almost nothing, medieval town as promised hard to envision

Doing what: Private Tour: Golden Ring Day Trip to Suzdal and Vladimir from Moscow

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Too many Hours to see almost nothing, medieval town as promised hard to envision

Doing what: Private Tour: Golden Ring Day Trip to Suzdal and Vladimir from Moscow

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

We missed our tour! We arrived at the Metro Station named on the itinerary and found no one. A helpful Russian lad told us the the Tulafia tower was not near the metro station but in Red Square. We went there but did not arrive until 1615, that is, 15 minutes late. We assume that the guide had waited a while and then left. It was all a great disappointment!

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely brilliant!! Each station was so different and our guide, Irena, was fantastic, friendly and extremely knowledgable!!

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour, guide was incredibly knowledgeable. Really interesting and engaging. Some beautiful stations!

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What an amazing tour! We were so surprised that it was just us two on the tour. The guide was friendly, very knowledgeable, very experienced in the tourist industry. We saw places we would never had found and was a great start to our wonderful holiday. The guide took our photograph which is a bonus with only two people travelling together. We were very grateful for his expertise and would recommend this company and this tour especially if it is your first time to Moscow. Very easy to book online.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Ok for the money, and worth a circuit on the bus. However catching the bus was slightly difficult. We have to go to the info centre near red square to find where to get it from. Other bus stops around the circuit are not well posted either.

Doing what: Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message