• USD ($)
  • English
Kota Kinabalu (or KK) is Sabah’s capital and a popular gateway city for visitors traveling around Sabah and Borneo. Originally known as Jesselton before being levelled in WWII, the city was rebuilt in the early 1960s and renamed Kota Kinabalu.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This tour was OK as an orientation to Kota Kinabalu. However I was disappointed that we did not go inside the mosque, we simply pulled over in the van to look at it from the roadside. I think the description of the tour should state that this is the case with the mosque and the state admin building.

Doing what: Kota Kinabalu Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent day out with a chance to get out in the country. Very good service from the lovely crew and the food was quite good. A few nice stops on the way with a chance to visit local markets and temples.

Doing what: North Borneo Railway Train Ride from Kota Kinabalu to Papar

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

My sisters and I were delighted to be transported to the bygone days of steam train travel. the north Borneo railway tour is extremely well organized. The staff were very pleasant, perhaps a bit more theatrics would contribute to the atmosphere. Temple visit was interesting and would have liked a longer stay. Papar was disappointing,the market even though it is authentic local market, is quite dirty and of little appeal. the food served for luncheon was very tasty and being served in the tiffen was lovely. all in all a fun experience.

Doing what: North Borneo Railway Train Ride from Kota Kinabalu to Papar

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The train trip was really good until the return from Papar. The steam engine lost power on several occasions (each lasting 20 minutes) so we arrived back at KK very late.

Doing what: North Borneo Railway Train Ride from Kota Kinabalu to Papar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A very interesting and fun tour. A must do. The service and food was top notch.

Doing what: North Borneo Railway Train Ride from Kota Kinabalu to Papar

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

loved the train, food was way better than expected, disappointed in the general sites along the route. Did not realize it just ran along the road

Doing what: North Borneo Railway Train Ride from Kota Kinabalu to Papar

Somjate K
Thailand

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

It is OK.

Doing what: Kota Kinabalu Half-Day City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message