• USD ($)
  • English
Brazil’s third-largest city, Salvador da Bahia, is perfectly situated for taking advantage of some of the country’s most spectacular scenery, from idyllic beachfronts to historic villages. A scenic drive from Salvador takes you to the beautiful ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The trip was ok. Too much time on the boat and not enough on the beaches.

Doing what: Schooner Tour to Ilha dos Frades and Itaparica from Salvador

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

Informative. Skip the meal plan. Very disappointing food and service. Too much time spent in the Tamar project village as a tourist trap. Not enough beach time.

Doing what: Praia do Forte Day Trip from Salvador

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Excellent boat tour from Salvador. We stopped off at 2 islands, both beautiful however the 2nd island where we had lunch was paradise. The music and staff on the boat were very nice. The only areas I'd watch out for were 1) Viator tours include lunch and this wasn't always noted by the tour guide. 2) keep an eye on your drinks bill, the welcome drink is not free! Otherwise definitely recommend this

Doing what: Schooner Tour to Ilha dos Frades and Itaparica from Salvador

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

goo dtrip. lively and friendly atmosphere. unfortunately the boat broke up afper 45 minutes but they maneged to get us around anyway. it is a relaxed day. you are on the water and on some beaches. good weather, nice views.

Doing what: Schooner Tour to Ilha dos Frades and Itaparica from Salvador

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

the Praia do Forte is only a very small zoo. Nicely doin ebut not very exciting. The rest of the day is spend in a tourist village and on a beach. It would have been better if this trip is combined with something really interesting. not very advisable.

Doing what: Praia do Forte Day Trip from Salvador

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Just three guests on this day tour to small villages. Our guide took us to a market and let us sample different fruits. Lots of history in these small towns. Great Lunch in a convent now converted into a parador.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A fun day from Salvador. The drinks and snacks on board are pricey. Great live band to entertain us. First beach was a nice swimming beach, tour operator reserved chairs and tables for the group include in price of cruise. Second stop was Itaparica island. Buffet lunch at a hotel was very good. A group of locals came and did a Capoeira performance for tips. They were very good. We were offered a very quick tour of the island for $15, not included in the price of the cruise. Very interesting and worth the small investment.

Doing what: Schooner Tour to Ilha dos Frades and Itaparica from Salvador

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

the tour was good.. our tour guide Julliana was grt and she made it a point to explain every thing to us in english.(everyone speak portuguese thr).. she had grt co-ordination skills.. the pick up and drop off was grt..very fast...all my ratings are based on julliana's skills..she was awesome...

Doing what: Morro de Sao Paulo Day Trip from Salvador

lazycat
Italy

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2011

the trip takes 2h30'. Instead of a boat directly to Morro we had to take a ferry-boat (no places reserved, we had to stand 35' as it was crowded) then a bus for 1h30' and finally another boat for 30'. We remained in Morro 4 hours, and not in the best beaches..

Doing what: Morro de Sao Paulo Day Trip from Salvador

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The Turtle habitat at Praia do Forte was amazing! We saw giant turtles in an awesome setting by the beach.

Doing what: Praia do Forte Day Trip from Salvador

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message