Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Austrian Lake District

Affectionately known as the Austrian Lake District, Salzkammergut is one of Austria's premiere holiday destinations, featuring crystal clear lakes, picturesque hillsides, and quaint yet fantastic villages.     Those travelers with a penchant for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 210 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A lovely trip around some beautiful country. Max, our tour guide was entertaining, knowledgeable and made the trip a fantastic activity to do while visiting. The weather was disappointing - but we made the best out of the situation.

Doing what: Austrian Lakes and Mountains Salzburg Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Tour was boring and expensive, I feel like I wasted a day. Too much time in the bus.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Austrian Lakes, Mountains and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good tour.. Interesting and very helpful guide

Doing what: Austrian Lakes and Mountains Salzburg Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing and worth to do it. The weather was good and the tour guide lisa was nice and informative. We love the tour and recommend it

Doing what: Private Tour: Austrian Lakes and Mountains Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The salt mine tour was the highlight. The whole group had fun and amazed with the formation in the mine. It was wonderful scenery all the way to the salt mine and our guide, Wolfgang gave a interesting narration throughout the journey

The lakes were serene. A calming end to the tour.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Austrian Lakes, Mountains and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an amazing day and our guide Natasha made it even more special she made the day for us with memories never to be forgotten

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'The Sound of Music' Private Tour with Breakfast at Schloss Leopoldskron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the lakes if you don't have much time in the area. The group wasn't very big, the ride was comfortable, the guide was very knowledgeable and the sights were beautiful!

Doing what: Austrian Lakes and Mountains Salzburg Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An amazing tour. Salt Mines tour was not to miss, superb overall experience created. Austrian lakes are worth visiting.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Austrian Lakes, Mountains and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour our guides were brilliant. Saw so much more than you could ever do on your own.

Doing what: Panoramic Salzburg City Tour plus Austrian Lakes and Mountains Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The city part of the tour was very average. Van wasn't that comfortable and guide was doing three languages because they grouped others with us. We had to sit apart even though we were there first. We wouldn't recommend it. We did a better job of seeing city sites on our own. That said, the lakes and mountains sightseeing was spectacular. Very comfortable bus with big windows. The scenery is phenomenal, the ride comfortable and the information thorough. We even had some time on our own. The boat ride was great as well- it was a beautiful, sunny day. Five star trip. Definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Panoramic Salzburg City Tour plus Austrian Lakes and Mountains Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The Austrian Lakes and Mountains tour was great! The City tour was Okay, although the guide flirted with one of the passengers

Doing what: Panoramic Salzburg City Tour plus Austrian Lakes and Mountains Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message