Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Austrian Lake District

Affectionately known as the Austrian Lake District, Salzkammergut is one of Austria's premiere holiday destinations, featuring crystal clear lakes, picturesque hillsides, and quaint yet fantastic villages.     Those travelers with a penchant for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 224 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a very well organized tour. The sights were out of this world. Made memories to last a lifetime. The best of Austria was covered in tihs tour. The lakes were spectacular as were the mountains. We passed beautiful sights and had a memorable tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Austrian Lakes and Mountains Salzburg Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Comfortable coach, good local guide. Even with light rain the outing was fun. I only wish we had more time in the little town.

Doing what: Austrian Lakes and Mountains Salzburg Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Travelled with a family group including three adult children. Convenient and we covered a lot of ground - a great treat for fans of the Sound of Music. Breakfast was ok. The tour was wonderful. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'The Sound of Music' Private Tour with Breakfast at Schloss Leopoldskron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Andreas was very pleasant providing detailed information during the salt mine tour. The slide at the salt mine was fantastic and the lake cruise relaxing and the scenery fantastic.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Austrian Lakes, Mountains and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very fun and beautiful trip! We had a great time touring both the Salt Mines and taking the boat trip on Lake Wolfgang! The weather was perfect and the views of the mountains from the lake were breathtaking.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Austrian Lakes, Mountains and Salt Mines

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The salt mine tour was very informative and surprisingly fun and a lazy boat trip, along a picturesque lake to a beautiful St Wolfgang for tea and cake, was a great way to end off a Sunday.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Austrian Lakes, Mountains and Salt Mines

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great adventure into the actual salt mines!!! Worth it!!

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Austrian Lakes, Mountains and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sound of Music fantastic. Helen was fantastic. The next day we went on the City + mountain and lake tour which was going to overlap the SOM tour sites so our fantastic driver (unfortunately we didn't get his name) took us to other sites which were even better than the Sites from the previous tour.

Doing what: Panoramic Salzburg City Tour plus Austrian Lakes and Mountains Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We ended up not doing this exact tour because Eagle's Nest had just opened two days before. We were ablw to switch to that tour with some additional cost. It was an amazing day! The sky was clean and the sun was shining. The views fromthe Eagle's Nest are some of the most spectacular we have ever seen. We enjoyed the salt mine tour and the quaint village of Berchtesgaden, Germany and King Lake.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Austrian Lakes, Mountains and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide informative. Beautiful scenery and the trip on the lake was enjoyable. Glad we weren't there in peak season. Salt mines were interesting and worth visiting.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Austrian Lakes, Mountains and Salt Mines

spat
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful way to see the area outside Salzburg and hear more about the wonderful history of this area. Our guide was knowledgeable and had great stories about both the past and present events in the area.

Doing what: Austrian Lakes and Mountains Salzburg Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A lovely trip around some beautiful country. Max, our tour guide was entertaining, knowledgeable and made the trip a fantastic activity to do while visiting. The weather was disappointing - but we made the best out of the situation.

Doing what: Austrian Lakes and Mountains Salzburg Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Tour was boring and expensive, I feel like I wasted a day. Too much time in the bus.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Austrian Lakes, Mountains and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good tour.. Interesting and very helpful guide

Doing what: Austrian Lakes and Mountains Salzburg Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing and worth to do it. The weather was good and the tour guide lisa was nice and informative. We love the tour and recommend it

Doing what: Private Tour: Austrian Lakes and Mountains Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The salt mine tour was the highlight. The whole group had fun and amazed with the formation in the mine. It was wonderful scenery all the way to the salt mine and our guide, Wolfgang gave a interesting narration throughout the journey

The lakes were serene. A calming end to the tour.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Austrian Lakes, Mountains and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an amazing day and our guide Natasha made it even more special she made the day for us with memories never to be forgotten

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'The Sound of Music' Private Tour with Breakfast at Schloss Leopoldskron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the lakes if you don't have much time in the area. The group wasn't very big, the ride was comfortable, the guide was very knowledgeable and the sights were beautiful!

Doing what: Austrian Lakes and Mountains Salzburg Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An amazing tour. Salt Mines tour was not to miss, superb overall experience created. Austrian lakes are worth visiting.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Austrian Lakes, Mountains and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour our guides were brilliant. Saw so much more than you could ever do on your own.

Doing what: Panoramic Salzburg City Tour plus Austrian Lakes and Mountains Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message