Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Austrian Lake District

Affectionately known as the Austrian Lake District, Salzkammergut is one of Austria's premiere holiday destinations, featuring crystal clear lakes, picturesque hillsides, and quaint yet fantastic villages.     Those travelers with a penchant for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an amazing day and our guide Natasha made it even more special she made the day for us with memories never to be forgotten

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: ‘The Sound of Music’ Private Tour with Breakfast at Schloss Leopoldskron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the lakes if you don't have much time in the area. The group wasn't very big, the ride was comfortable, the guide was very knowledgeable and the sights were beautiful!

Doing what: Austrian Lakes and Mountains Salzburg Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An amazing tour. Salt Mines tour was not to miss, superb overall experience created. Austrian lakes are worth visiting.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Austrian Lakes, Mountains and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour our guides were brilliant. Saw so much more than you could ever do on your own.

Doing what: Panoramic Salzburg City Tour plus Austrian Lakes and Mountains Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The city part of the tour was very average. Van wasn't that comfortable and guide was doing three languages because they grouped others with us. We had to sit apart even though we were there first. We wouldn't recommend it. We did a better job of seeing city sites on our own. That said, the lakes and mountains sightseeing was spectacular. Very comfortable bus with big windows. The scenery is phenomenal, the ride comfortable and the information thorough. We even had some time on our own. The boat ride was great as well- it was a beautiful, sunny day. Five star trip. Definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Panoramic Salzburg City Tour plus Austrian Lakes and Mountains Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The Austrian Lakes and Mountains tour was great! The City tour was Okay, although the guide flirted with one of the passengers

Doing what: Panoramic Salzburg City Tour plus Austrian Lakes and Mountains Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful scenery, i highly recommend this trip. I had a fantastic guide who gave a commentary about the historical background of salzburg which i really appreciated.

Doing what: Austrian Lakes and Mountains Salzburg Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Superior. We had so much fun. The weather was perfect and the tour was outstanding. One of th best.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Austrian Lakes, Mountains and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We absolutely loved this tour. This was our second time on this tour. It is a lot of fun. Great scenery, fun boat ride and exploring villages, perfect. It did rain half way through the boat trip but it did not stop the fun, we would go again, GREAT day trip.

Doing what: Austrian Lakes and Mountains Salzburg Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Enjoyed time spent in St Wolfgang. Thought tour started late in the day ( 2 pm) so lost viewing and photo opportunities in the latter stage of the tour.

Doing what: Austrian Lakes and Mountains Salzburg Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message