• USD ($)
  • English

Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Baroque Museum (Salzburger Barockmuseum)

Set in the lovely Orangery of Mirabell Palace, Salzburg’s Baroque Museum hosts an unusual and rare collection of sketches by legendary artists of the Baroque era. The only museum to focus solely on preliminary artworks, the collection includes ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This is definitely a must do not only for the guided tour carried out by natasha who was very knowledgeable.The 24 hour salzburg card is amazing value as it covers the majority of museums plus unlimited travel.

Doing what: Grand Salzburg City Tour including Hellbrunn Palace and 24 Hour Salzburg Card

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

A good "get your bearings" introduction to Salzburg but the Palace visit is only 20 minutes, so not really long enough to actually see inside the palace

Doing what: Grand Salzburg City Tour including Hellbrunn Palace and 24 Hour Salzburg Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

the tour itself wasn't very good, but I gave it 3 stars for the salzburg card, which is awesome!

Doing what: Grand Salzburg City Tour including Hellbrunn Palace and 24 Hour Salzburg Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Good tour if you are short of time and need an orientation of the city

Doing what: Grand Salzburg City Tour including Hellbrunn Palace and 24 Hour Salzburg Card

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

The tour of Salzburg was informative and the driver took the time to answer questions and orient us to the town. We all got out of the van and walked around the trick fountains and the mansion made famous in "The Sound of Music". We toured in the first days of spring, when tourism was light. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the city.

Doing what: Grand Salzburg City Tour including Hellbrunn Palace and 24 Hour Salzburg Card

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Good tour. This tour covers some of the same spots as Sound of Music. I wish our guide would have slowed down a little more so we could take better photos.

Doing what: Grand Salzburg City Tour including Hellbrunn Palace and 24 Hour Salzburg Card

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

The tour was quite nice but very brief, however the 24 Hour Salzburg Card is brilliant. The Card is great value and with a little planning you can get most of the major sites well visited within the Card's time limit. The Card's clock does not start until you scan in at the first location visited.

Doing what: Grand Salzburg City Tour including Hellbrunn Palace and 24 Hour Salzburg Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

A good "quick look" at the city from inside a smaller van with a knowledgable guide. The 24 hour Salzburg card allowed me to go back and visit a few museums and attractions for free admission, so that was a good addition/

Doing what: Grand Salzburg City Tour including Hellbrunn Palace and 24 Hour Salzburg Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2011

Informative and great way to see the lay out without using public transport/

Doing what: Grand Salzburg City Tour including Hellbrunn Palace and 24 Hour Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Max was our tour guide and he was excellent. He is so friendly and very proud of his city and culture

Doing what: Grand Salzburg City Tour including Hellbrunn Palace and 24 Hour Salzburg Card

Margaret M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

The only problem was that we had German speaking people on board, so we got the commentary twice, in German & English. The guide managed it well, but that part was not enjoyable.

Doing what: Grand Salzburg City Tour including Hellbrunn Palace and 24 Hour Salzburg Card

Philip E
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

It's probably the best way to get a good feel of this very charming city. We also used the Salzburg card to the hilt on the following day!!

Doing what: Grand Salzburg City Tour including Hellbrunn Palace and 24 Hour Salzburg Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message