Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Berchtesgaden & Eagle's Nest

From Salzburg, the fairytale scenery of Germany’s Bavarian Alps leads to Berchtesgaden, Hitler’s mountain retreat, and Eagle's Nest (or Kehlsteinhaus), the southern headquarters of the Nazi party. Brilliantly positioned on top of Mt Kehlstein, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1067 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Worth every penny! Great tour and amazing scenery. Tour guide could have been more helpful and enthusiastic. Didn't appreciate waiting in a full, non air conditioned bus while he finished his cigarette.
Highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip was informative. views were fantastic. felt we could have had another 1/2 hour at top as we had no time for coffee after walking to the end. Well worth it though.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip was real value for money. The guide was helpful and informative. The salt mines were lots of fun!

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Sensational guide! Sensational tour!

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Scenic drive through the countryside. Ample time at eagles nest with stunning views and unexpected treat of a visit to the town of berechtesgaden.

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip with stunning views. Quite well organised for a public tour, didn't lose anyone so I guess that shows it worked. Bus transfers were excellent and the time at the sites was reasonable for a half day tour.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting .... LOVED the slides ... Will recommend it to friends!

Doing what: Bavarian Mountains and Salt-Mines Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lovely tour. Worth the experience.

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

From beginning to end, this trip was amazing. The landscape is different from the mountains, to the salt mines to the Eagle's Nest. It's the best way to get to see a little of everything. It is very well organized and worth every penny. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Incredible views from the top of the mountain. I've traveled a lot in Europe but this was the first time at the Eagle's nest - I waited too long! This is worth the time to see the views. Our tour guide was very good too.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Eagle's nest was everything we wanted and more. Max was our guide and he was funny, informative and very knowledgible. I would recommend this tour to anyone. It also included the salt mines and a side trip to Bertchesgarten.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour
Best lakes u ever see

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Austrian Lakes, Mountains and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved this tour. Great for the whole family!

Doing what: Bavarian Mountains and Salt-Mines Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a great experience!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing Tour. This was one of the clear highlights of our trip to Europe. You should definitely do this if you're interested in history and seeing unbelievable views.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Interesting history and a beautiful spot.

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The scenery was beautiful, tour guide was very knowledgeable and we had lots of fun on the salt mine tour.

Doing what: Bavarian Mountains and Salt-Mines Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Love this day tour. It was just bad luck that it was raining. But still could see it was a beautiful.

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a very interesting tour, great guide, fantastic view from The Eagles Nest.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Went to the Eagles nest ,Salt mines and the Barvarian Alps tour ,was well run and a very special day .
Highly recommend it

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message