Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Berchtesgaden & Eagle's Nest

From Salzburg, the fairytale scenery of Germany’s Bavarian Alps leads to Berchtesgaden, Hitler’s mountain retreat, and Eagle's Nest (or Kehlsteinhaus), the southern headquarters of the Nazi party. Brilliantly positioned on top of Mt Kehlstein, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1009 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent excursion to the Eagles Nest and I would highly recommend it. This particular tour was only a half day, but you could do a full day with both the Eagles Nest and the Salt Mines. We chose not to because of the amount of time that we had in Salzburg. Our tour guide was great, he is very knowledgable and made sure that everyone understood that we were on a time scoot hat we had to follow. If you were late, then we would leave you. The weather was raining and cloudy going up to the Eagles Nest, but then once we got up to the Eagles Nest, the clouds cleared were we could see for miles. The view is gorgeous where you can see mountains and beautiful lakes in the distance. When you go up to the Eagles Mest you have to be prepared for all types of weather because it can change very quickly.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very informative and an appropriate amount of time was used. I personally would have preferred more time for the lunch in Germany.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Even with a cold, rainy day we still enjoyed our visit to the Eagles Nest! Walter was our tour guide and he was wonderful! He took very good care of us and his lunch recommendation was excellent!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a great time. Took a family group, including three teenagers. Salt Mine was terrific, especially the slides. Highly recommend this as a full day tour.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was raining hence could not enjoy the Eagles'Nest, However the Salt mine was a great experience

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was raining hence could not enjoy the Eagles'Nest, However the Salt mine was a great experience

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent, tour guide was superior

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The view you get from being up here is unbelievable. Our guide was the best.

Doing what: Private Tour: Eagle's Nest and Bavarian Alps Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Yes be sure to take this tour especially if the weather is clear.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very Knowledge tour guide. She went the extra mile. Bus driver was also excellent especially in finding his way around a huge traffic jam.

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Tour. Well organized, informative and above all fun. It was amazing going up into the Eagle's Nest and enjoying the fantastic views. We were lucky to see fog and then clear skies during our visit on July 8, 2015. The Salt Mines were very fun and learned a lot about salt.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a great time would recommend.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Walter was the best. He is a true asset to your company

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guide with a great sense of humour, good knowledge.
Speculation scenery! Would highly recommend

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Took this tour while I was in Salzburg. It was a long day but really worth it! Visited the Eagles nest, salt mines and Lake Königsee. It was extremely warm weather so all those places were perfect for a bit cooler climate. Lots of chances for taking incredible photos. A funny guy who guided us all day. I recommend this tour for everyone who wants to see the best sides of the Bavarian Mountains!

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Such a great tour! Plenty of time to take photos, eat a nice lunch and go to the documentation center. Very well organised. Highly recommend this to everyone :

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing certainly worth going again, specially to eagles nest.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The day we travelled up to the Eagles Nest was perfect with stunning views in all directions. The tour guide, an elderly gent, kept us well informed and as a bonus he also had a great sense of humour. We had a great time on this tour and would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely smashing. Everything from the guide, tour bus, information along the way, the clear sky and the sunshine made it the highlight of my whole trip.

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was better than expected! The Salt Mines tour was exceptional, Don't miss it!
Panoramic Tour Company was the best! We had a misunderstanding and I missed the tour. They were so accommodating to get me on another tour. Great company.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

exellent trip with a very good guide.

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very fun and beautiful trip! We had a great time touring both the Salt Mines and taking the boat trip on Lake Wolfgang! The weather was perfect and the views of the mountains from the lake were breathtaking.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Austrian Lakes, Mountains and Salt Mines

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message