Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Berchtesgaden & Eagle's Nest

From Salzburg, the fairytale scenery of Germany’s Bavarian Alps leads to Berchtesgaden, Hitler’s mountain retreat, and Eagle's Nest (or Kehlsteinhaus), the southern headquarters of the Nazi party. Brilliantly positioned on top of Mt Kehlstein, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1290 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ruthrushton22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you want some history and some amazing views - this is the tour for you!
The guide was very knowledgeable, the coach clean, the scenery stunning. There was plenty of free time to explore and take photos as well as eat etc.
Would recommend.

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The bike tour was amazing. I loved biking around the city and gardens. The pace was perfect, We would stop and talk about the areas, very relaxed.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

josns1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was a great! Although weather wasn and #39;t the best. Highly recommended

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

Julie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was a lot of fun. Our guide Walter was extremely knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor!7

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great with fantastic views.

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

Peggy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent! Eagles nest was amazing and Walter, our tour guide was funny and well educated. Enjoyed salt mine tour. Kings lake made it a bit longer day, but wonderful day overall.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Gretchen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Daniel was a very friendly and helpful. Both parts of the tour were lovely.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Austrian Lakes, Mountains and Salt Mines

mungee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Definitely, the highlight of my recent personal WWII Tour of Munich, Krakow and Warsaw!
I say highlight, because the beauty of Southern Bavaria and the Obersalzberg, in particular, was breath-taking!
Although I took the tour to visit Hitler's tea-house Kehlsteinhaus/Eagle's Nest the tour was so much more!
Travelling through the lush green countryside and seeing the awesome views of Berchtesgaden and Konigssee lake from Eagle's Nest are sight that will live with me for the rest of my life.

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

joeandkerrie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Would recommend this to anyone wanting to get some insight into the history of the eagles nest. The views were amazing our tour guide Walter was very good giving lots of information about the area as well as the Eagles nest.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

curlylangdongirl United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic! Very informative and moving. We took our 2 teenage boys with us and they were kept interested every step of the way. A tour everyone should take!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

nicholas c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good. Bus was clean and new. Driver was good and Lucy the tour guide was spot on and very informative.had a great day and would go again,

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

Michele B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Panarama Tours does and excellent job. Carlos was a great guide and very entertaining. I did not care for the recommended lunch location, but many people did. The drive up to the Eagles Nest was interesting. Once you get to the visitors center you board a different bus that takes you up the hill. The Eagles nest was interesting, but the restaurant up there was really busy. We ended up getting drinks at the snack bar by the bus area. There was confusion as to which bus to get on to go back down the mountain. The town of Berchesgartens is a lovely town, we enjoyed it more once we left the tourist street. The Salt Mine tour was awesome. It is all about making memories and this one was definitely worth making. We really had a great day. It is a very long day with a lot of walking.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Joy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fantastic tour. The guide was excellent and the countryside travelled through was beautiful. The visit to Eagle's nest was amazing both from the point of its history as well as the wonderful view from the various lookouts. The visit to the salt mines was a load of fun as well as providing us with an insight into the value of salt to Salzburg in its history.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

lauramclean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely amazing! The tour guide was entertaining and the scenery was breathtaking. We had just enough time at eagles nest to explore and see everything. Loved it so much.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Charanjit S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a very good time. Our guide, Lisa, was very knowledgable and fun to be with.

Doing what: Private Tour: Eagle's Nest and Bavarian Alps Tour from Salzburg

CHINGCHU L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The weather was bad and the trip was good. We were guided by professional tour guid. :

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Ioanna V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, pleasant guides, amazing landscapes. Salt mines were good fun and the lake tour pretty mindblowing. I would have prefered more time to spend in the little villages...

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Austrian Lakes, Mountains and Salt Mines

Todd Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Comfortable coach even though it was a group of 60 it was very well managed and one of the best trips I had in Germany. Katrina was an excellent guide and we covered not only Berchtesgaden but also a lot of the beautiful countryside by taking a different return route. I have had good trips before with Gray Line and I was not disappointed.

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

diane.haynes6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip. It was an amazing site and the Berchtesgaden portion was fun too. The guides recommended a restaurant and it was just okay...other places looked a little nicer. Highly recommend this tour and suggest Walter as the tour guide...he is funny and personable!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

dpercic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Ron United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome!! Our guide Walter was excellent, very knowledgeable!
Unfortunately it was a little cloudy that day.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Adrian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is an absolute must. We were very impressed with our guide and his knowledge of everything about the Eagles Nest and all the attached history. Once you're up there, you can see for miles and the views are absolutely stunning. To think that you are in the same lift in which Hitler would have stood, been by the same fireplace and walked about in the same conference room where Hitler planned to change the face of Europe, is quite overpowering. Extremely well organised tour.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

David E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message