Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Berchtesgaden & Eagle's Nest

From Salzburg, the fairytale scenery of Germany’s Bavarian Alps leads to Berchtesgaden, Hitler’s mountain retreat and Eagle's Nest (or Kehlsteinhaus), the southern headquarters of the Nazi party. Brilliantly positioned on top of Mt. Kehlstein, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 836 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Andreas was our guide and the best! Loved this day and all he did. My husband even left something in in car! And Andreas later delivered it to our hotel. Love the private tour, had its advantages.

Doing what: Private Tour: Eagle's Nest and Bavarian Alps Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome tour with a great tour guide. It was an all day tour, from 9AM to about 5 or 6 PM with a pickup from my hotel in the morning, which was awesome. Tour guide was very knowledgable and made sure where we needed to be at certain times to meet back with the tour group. It was raining after the salt mines but it was still a great experience being able to see Hitler's Eagle's Nest, the Salt Mines, and even the lake, which I did not know was on the tour. Everything was incredible. Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Its the best tour I have ever done. The Lakes and Mountain is so beautiful - it hurts. The salt mines were also fun. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Austrian Lakes, Mountains and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant! I booked this tour for my mothers birthday. Our tour guide, Ana, was fabulous and ensured we were all taken care of and that we had plenty of time in each place. We were lucky to be blessed with good weather so the views were breathtaking once up at the eagles nest. We also visited the documentation centre and had a lovely lunch. Berchtesgaden was also lovely, we opted to just have a sit in a cafe rather than do a quick walking tour.
All in all a great day, totally stress free :)

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It as a worthwhile trip. Awesome! It was a bit emotional for me, the horror of what took place there up on Eagle's Nest but nonetheless a fantastic view of the Bavarian mountains.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

VERY Informative. Guide's knowledge was impressive. Would recommend this to anyone interested in WWII history as well as Beautiful Austrian scenery!!!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

brilliant. very good guide

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour! The tour guide, Andy, was both knowledgable and witty! We enjoyed it!

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very nice tour by Ursula! Comfortable bus ride (bathroom and drinks sold by bus driver) with Ursula providing background on the history of Bavaria and current events. She was right...all the cows in Bavaria do look happy! She also got us up to the Eagle's Nest very efficiently so that we had plenty of time to explore and then back with enough time for lunch and shopping. Good walking tour of Berchtesgaden, I think it would have been great to see the salt mines, as well.

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I thought the tour was very educational and enlightening. A lot if that probably has to do with our tour guide. She had everything scheduled perfectly and even showed us a few extra things. She also seemed to love her job!! Excellent job!

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best tour of the trip. Our guide was spectacular!! Panorama did an excellent job. Make sure you get all of the details of this historic gem. We were glued to the side of our guide the emtire time. He was a very kind and thoughtful gentleman who was about to turn 60, and he seemed to truly enjoy .

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour and good guide

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Interesting tour, explained relevant detail about the construction of he Eagle's Nest. Possibly needed more time at the Documentation Centre/Bunker. Not this tour's fault but desperately need English translations at the Documentation Centre!

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour! Our guide (his name escapes me) was very knowledgeable, making the tour that much more interesting. Everything was timed to the minute, it seemed like (in a good way). Plenty of time to take in that view! When we come back to Salzburg, we will definitely book this tour again, probably adding on the salt mines portion. What a great time!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message