• USD ($)
  • English

Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Berchtesgaden & Eagle's Nest

From Salzburg, the fairytale scenery of Germany’s Bavarian Alps leads to Berchtesgaden, Hitler’s mountain retreat and Eagle's Nest (or Kehlsteinhaus), the southern headquarters of the Nazi party. Brilliantly positioned on top of Mt. Kehlstein, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 706 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I had a really good time on this tour. The guide was great, and the Salt Mines were unique and interesting. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Bavarian Mountains and Salt-Mines Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The drive into the Bavarian Mountains was absolutely beautiful. Travelling from Australia we just wanted to get into that snow that we were expecting to be everywhere in Europe, but due to the warmest European winter for some time we had to travel up to the mountains to see it and feel it, but it was well worth waiting for. The lakes were so peaceful. Our tour guide Michael could have been a little more talkative.

Doing what: Bavarian Mountains and Obersalzberg Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

it was a nice experience. We enjoyed it throughly.

Doing what: Bavarian Mountains and Salt-Mines Tour from Salzburg

Jonathan I
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Superb. Well worth the time.
The tour guide we had called Walter could not have been better, he knew all the small details and his English was flawless. Well worth the money. 10/10

Doing what: Bavarian Mountains and Salt-Mines Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic and memorable family experience. Two perfect experiences with the slides deep in the salt mines a wonderful treat for the kids.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A fabulous day with a fabulous tour leader!

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a really great morning out of town. The pick up service worked well, the organisation was perfect. If the trip had been conducted in total silence the scenery alone both on the way to and from the destination would have made it worthwhile. The guide was splendid. His English was perfect, very good sense of humour and kept me entertained. Maybe a wee bit more on the history would have been welcome but it was well pitched notwithstanding that. The views from the location were breathtaking.
I can only highly recommend this trip, tremendous value for money.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour
Satisfied and everything exceeded our expectations

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message