One of the oldest and largest parks in Istanbul, Gulhane Park lies adjacent to and on the grounds of the famous Topkapi Palace. “Gulhane” means “rose garden” and the park was once a rose garden for the palace. In the early twentieth century, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 907 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

hugely interesting day and the views alone were well worth the trip!

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good day out with added extras of Salzburg explained en route to the saltmine by Walter the driver. Great service and very enjoyable trip. Fun and interesting in equal shares. Good vfm.

Doing what: Bavarian Mountains and Salt-Mines Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An amazing tour. Salt Mines tour was not to miss, superb overall experience created. Austrian lakes are worth visiting.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Austrian Lakes, Mountains and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Close pick up from hotel, comfortable van, knowledgeable guide. The mountains are beautiful. Short stop to see a view of the Eagle's Nest on the way to Berchtesgaden. Salt mine tour was exceptional. Loved the train ride and miner's slide.

Doing what: Bavarian Mountains and Salt-Mines Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

As we were warned, weather in late October can be dicey....and when we got on the bus, they gave us the news that the Eagles nest was not accessible that day...guide was clear and concise, giving options, etc...we chose to go to Salzburg for the day and WOW! Easy to find the Bus, right where they say its going to be! Super friendly and we had a great time!

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The views from the Eagles Nest was fantastic on a nice fine day and the meeting room that Hitler used was far smaller than we expected. Our tour Guide was excellant.
The Salt Mine is a must especially the two slides inside the mine.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Abbey G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Even though the Eagle's Nest was closed due to the weather, the Salt Mines was a lot of fun. Berchtesgaden is a picturesque little town, with great shops for souvenirs. The Documentation Centre was very informative and engaging. The guide was very friendly and knowledgable.

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Two tours in one day but the day we extremely well organised. Walter was an excellent and entertaining guide with a great sense of humour. Eagle's Nest was breathtaking and sufficient time up the top to enable good look around and short walk to the summit etc. Salt Mine tour was great fun, especially the various modes of transport. Highly recommend both these tours.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I was looking forward to this tour and it did not disappoint even though the weather was not perfect. The lady German tour guide was excellent. We asked if we could walk to the Berghof. It was a short walk through the woods. Only one wall seemed to exist and the area was overgrown with trees. A short walk further on and we came across The Zum Turken Hotel, still standing. Strangely we were the only members of the group that went. The journey to the Eagle's Nest was breath taking and the town of Berchtesgaden was beautiful.

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was awesome. Very informative. We had the most amazing weather and could see all the way to Salzburg from Eagle's Nest. We stopped in a cute little town for a great lunch and a few beers. Such a great experience!

Doing what: Private Tour: Eagle's Nest and Bavarian Alps Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was so much more than I expected! My husband loves history and especially anything WWII related, so this was his choice, along with the Normandy tour, out of our 2 1/2 week Europe trip. I have to say that I am so glad he insisted on this one. It was extremely informative and the most stunning views of our entire trip. The views alone are worth it, add on the history with the museum, the bunker, and then the Eagle's Nest and I highly recomend this tour to everyone, whether you're a WWII buff or not. Our tour guide (I forget his name, an older German man) made the tour even more enjoyable. He was extremely funny and kept us all laughing. What a great experience!

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed this tour and the drive there, through the beautiful countryside was a high point!

Doing what: Bavarian Mountains and Salt-Mines Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was wonderful, really knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. The whole trip was great and the views at Eagles Nest (and along the way) were incredible! We were really glad we did this tour and would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to see great views of the Bavarian Alps

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a great day. It's a bit of a crazy, curvy ride up to the Eagle's Nest, but the views are out of this world! The tour guide was very funny and knowledgeable and we got some amazing photos.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth doing. Very good and informative guide. We were very lucky because the weather was so good enabling us to see the wonderful views.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message