• USD ($)
  • English

Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Berchtesgaden & Eagle's Nest

From Salzburg, the fairytale scenery of Germany’s Bavarian Alps leads to Berchtesgaden, Hitler’s mountain retreat and Eagle's Nest (or Kehlsteinhaus), the southern headquarters of the Nazi party. Brilliantly positioned on top of Mt. Kehlstein, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 762 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour, the Salt Mines were just great a lot of information and fun. The Austrian lakes are wonderful got great pitchers of the lakes. The boat ride was a great way to see lake Wolfgang, the tour guide was wonderful he kept us laughing. I would recommend this tour to everybody. Everything was timed just right, enough time for lunch and walking around.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Austrian Lakes, Mountains and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Our Guide Gunther was most charming and very informative and knowledagble. More time could be spent up at the Eagles Nest itself I'd say. The surrounding town of Berchtesgaden is beautiful. Great restaurant at bottom of Eagles nest. Time in the Documentation centre is a must - especially in the bunker! Most stunning views over Germany and Austria. Highly recommend this trip - lots of walking, so be prepared!

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was very funny, and easy to warm to. Wonderful location, and skipping the queue's is always win.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyable tour, totally recommended, Margit was the guide, lovely lady. Getting to the Eagles nest on a 30C day seeing snow on the mountains was amazing.

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very informative tour. Neat to visit places with such historical significance. Incredible views!

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well organised. A very interesting and enjoyable day. Our guide, Johannes, made this day a truly memorable one with his wonderful sense of humour and knowledge

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide on the bus, Walter was very funny and informative the company is organized and efficient the salt mines are great for family's or those that are interested in the mining process our guide within the actual mine was very considerate and making sure that everyone was calm and comfortable

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Austrian Lakes, Mountains and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved it. We had a very good day weather wise and this apparently makes a difference. The views are spectacular. The building and the history are really interesting. Check the forecast before booking as the others we spoke to who did the tour in bad weather did not get the views. Wear good walking shoes. The area around the building is uneven and it is likely that you will want to go up the hill to get the magnificent views.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was well organized. We enjoyed both parts of the tour. There was sufficient time to see everything we wanted to. We had a nice lunch and walk around noon.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Although our bus was late due to traffic, we enjoyed every minute of the trip thereafter. Knowledgeable, friendly tour guide named "Walter" did an excellent job pointing out the noteworthy spots along the road to Berchtesgaden. Don't miss the Salt Mine Tour - very interesting and a lot of fun.

Doing what: Bavarian Mountains and Salt-Mines Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was very well organised and our tour guide, Walter, was amazing. The view from the Eagle's Nest was breathtaking and the slides in the Salt Mine were an experience.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was amazing, our tour guide was very informative and helpful. The views are spectacular, I would highly recommend you add this trip to your list!!!

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour guide- she gave lots of valuable information and kept the group happy

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome, great tour, really loved it.

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Superb tour! We first went to the Eagle's Nest. The scenery on the way up was thrilling. Once we got to the top and were ready to enter, we had about an hour to tour the place. After lunch we toured the Salt Mines, which was interesting and fun. All in all, the day was great.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message