Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Festung Hohensalzburg

Perched on its craggy mountain lookout, Salzburg’s famous castle, Festung Hohensalzburg, dominates the city and its Old Town. Surrounded by walls and dotted with towers and battlements, Festung Hohensalzburg is one of the largest and best ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 236 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Salzburg Card is a must have! Includes the most popular sites and transportation. Very easy to use and did not have any problems using it.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic! we could visit the city. We recommend Salzburg card

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Salzburg card is so useful. Almost entrances and taking public vehicles are free! I'm really satisfied with this pass and it made my travel conviniently.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent
Unbelievable

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Simply put, the price is insane for what is offered. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My trip more enjoyable, thanks to salzburg card.
forward, I offer a lot of these events

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was able to cover most of the museums and used public transportation with the same card. Worked very well for me!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The card got us into everything we wanted to see including the funicular and the fortress plus all the local bus and trains. Parking was a nightmare at the main train station where we picked the card. Also no one we asked knew where the tourist info office was. Took a long time to find it.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I went to Untersberg. very very nice view.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to get an over view of Salzburg. Tour guide was informative and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Diane N
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wish I had had more time to explore Salzburg and utilize the card to it's fullest. It is a great buy and well worth the money.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing except weather

Doing what: Salzburg Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent, knowlegable guide, empatic, timely effective, maybe everything is easy with a such beautiful city as Salzburg.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A good value.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I think about change this card a little hard to first traveler.
But this card is very useful for salzburg tarvel.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Sonja was an excellent tour guide, very informative, witty and really took care of the group and made sure we were in the shade as it was extremely hot. However this tour was advertised as 2 hours, it is in fact 1.5 hours. false info hence the 4 stars

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The guide gave us an all round overview of the city. Best to do it on the first day.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Passed on this tour and did the Original Sound of Music tour instead.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

didn't use, didn't need to, waste of money.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

a bilingual guided tour left with most of us not understanding the guide in any language. Also should have been provided headphones. Content of the tour needs lot of improvement. This historical tour did not cover any history.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

reasonable price and great value

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very BEST deal - purchased the 24-hour Card and got to use for Hellbrunn and so much more. GREAT value! I have already recommended to other travelers I've met. THANK YOU, Viator.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Did not do the pass but loved the helbrun especially the water features. Good guides...lots of fun.

Doing what: Grand Salzburg City Tour including Hellbrunn Palace and 24 Hour Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent food and atmosphere in the hotel Bristol ! Super performance from the musicians! Must do!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message