Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Festung Hohensalzburg

Perched on its craggy mountain lookout, Salzburg’s famous castle, Festung Hohensalzburg, dominates the city and its Old Town. Surrounded by walls and dotted with towers and battlements, Festung Hohensalzburg is one of the largest and best ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 256 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommended. Used 48 hour Salzburg card to see several sights with city transportation included. Presented card after dinner concert at St. Peter's restaurant and received a Mozart CD.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth the money...very usefull...

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was really nice trip using Salzburg card

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Easy to redeem card! Very good price!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

its highly recommended to have this card in salzburg

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good deal for enjoying different activities in Salzburg, however we had to walk a long way to redeem our online voucher. Maybe next time we will buy when we arrive.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I am very very happy that I bought the Salzburg Card enabling me to unlimited one day's travel around Salzburg. I even recommended to my friends to make the most of this card if they happened to visit Salzburg.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Overall a very good tour as we saw all the major sights in a few hours. Our tour guide was very knoweledgeable and friendly. Definitely worth while.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Thought we booked the English tour, but ended up having German tourists, so half the time was spent by the guide translating everything and the other guests were standing around on a very hot day! Not impressed.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definitely worth the price.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent card to get you into the sights you want to see and ride the bus all over town!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well worth the purchase. We used the card to ride buses to get around, ride the Cable-Car at Untersberg - Salzburg, to enter Mozart's residence and audio tour, to visit the fortress in Salzburg... it more than paid itself.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We bought our cards prior to leaving and saved even more money than had we purchased them there. It was a great savings both on money and time as we didn't need to stand in line to purchase tickets at various attractions. We also used the bus system and took a boat ride, all included with the card. The listed all the attractions that utilized it and this helped us plan our agenda each day. It was so good be purchased a card for Innsbruck, our next destination and had the same great experience.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Given a complete new perspective to your stay in Salzburg. Exploring the old town was never so enjoyable

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Good way to get your bearings and find out the history of the area. Guide worked the crowd well and was very knowledgable. Even on a 34 degree day worth doing!

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It was a nice walk around, the guide's English was passable.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

In defense of our guide, it was a VERY hot day and we struggled to find shade so he could explain things to us. However, it was a large group. That, combined with the tour guide not having a microphone, made it difficult to hear anything. So we just felt like we were walking along with a large group looking at a few houses and buildings. We didn't really get much from this tour and for our family 11 people, it would have been better if we'd arrange a private guide.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

My wife and I did our homework before we left so we weren't getting a lot of new information before we left the tour. after we got to Mozart's house. The main problem was that it was in German and English. We had to wait while the guide translated everything into German. If we had known this beforehand, we would not have signed up for the tour.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The tour ended up being half in English and half in German which was very confusing and time consuming. The guide didn't introduce us to the city or its history so we didn't learn anything substantial. She continously pointed out the obvious this is a garden, you can come here to eat and relax, that over there is a castle but didn't explain the importance of the site or history. It was very disapointing, specially after taking a couple of amazing free tours in many other cities.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Salzburg Card is a must have! Includes the most popular sites and transportation. Very easy to use and did not have any problems using it.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic! we could visit the city. We recommend Salzburg card

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Salzburg card is so useful. Almost entrances and taking public vehicles are free! I'm really satisfied with this pass and it made my travel conviniently.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent
Unbelievable

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message