Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Festung Hohensalzburg

Perched on its craggy mountain lookout, Salzburg’s famous castle, Festung Hohensalzburg, dominates the city and its Old Town. Surrounded by walls and dotted with towers and battlements, Festung Hohensalzburg is one of the largest and best ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 196 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Do not go to Salzburg without this!!!! Unlimited use of public transport and entrance is covered in 90% of the sites, the rest have discounts to get in.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I love Salzburg. The card saves money and makes it easier to just show the card then carry a certain amount of money with you. Recommend all travelers to purchase the Salzburg card for savings and convenience.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative tour with a friendly guide. Meeting point was very easy to find with a large parking garage nearby, if you're driving.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Must buy . We took the 72 hr card - transport is free and all attractions are free - worth twice the price easily

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great value! My family had so many options and they loved all of them. We were able to see the the Salzburg Fortress, the Mozart Museum, Schloss Helbrunn and ride to the top of Mt. Untersberg. Then we got great discounts on the Salt Mines and the luge. We had to make hard decisions about what NOT to see during our 48 hour time with the card. It was great to not have to worry about paying for entry fees for a family of 5 every time we wanted to see or do something. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A very interesting tour with a knowledgeable guide. An easy paced walk with time to take photos, so that by the end of the walk we knew which places we wanted to revisit.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Only used the card once. Was good to skip the line at one attraction. Didn't take full advantage of the card.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was raining on the day and the numbers small. The only issue was that the tour was made up of English Speaking and German speaking people so we had to wait whilst the Guide repeated everything in the second language. The Guide was excellent! Worth doing.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was good value although I didn't use the transport as I walked everywhere!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

I was quite disappointed since the tour was supposed to be in English but there were some people from Germany as well so the tour guide made the explanations in both languages which was a little bit time consuming and unfortunately she was more keen about the explanations in German than in English...

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Erich led us on an interesting, informative, and entertaining tour of Salzburg. We saw both Mozart's birth house and the place where he lived later, the Mirabelle gardens, the cemetary, an 800 year old bakery, a 1200 year old restaurant (!), various old buildings, famous streets, alleyways, plazas, etc. Although it rained pretty much the whole tour, it was a very enjoyable experience. Once the tour was over, I retraced our steps to get a more in-depth look at each of the places he'd taken us. Since Salzburg is such a small city, this was easy to do.

This tour is a great overview of a charming city.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic! Great value!! Would recommend to ANYONE visiting Salzburg!! A++++++++

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, great historical reference...however not much discussion about Sound of Music for the ones that are still in love with this movie. Guide was very knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money. If you use it 2-3 times you will break even and anything on top of that is money saved. Use the buses, they are included and can get you to some great sites without the hassles. Untersberg and Hellbrun for example.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message