Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Festung Hohensalzburg

Perched on its craggy mountain lookout, Salzburg’s famous castle, Festung Hohensalzburg, dominates the city and its Old Town. Surrounded by walls and dotted with towers and battlements, Festung Hohensalzburg is one of the largest and best ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 273 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Clare M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Would recommend this super saver for anyone. Not only does it give you free access in so many places and super discounts in others, but you get to skip the queues and ride oublic transport for free....and the buses are well worth using to get around on as they are very punctual and frequent. Whipping my Salzburg Card out, I felt like a VIP!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Breda E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great card We got a lot of use of the card and could have got more if the weather had not been as bad
Well worth having

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Donna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great value! Unfortunately the Cable-car Untersberg was closed for maintenance. That in itself would have paid for the card cable-car costs 23 euro, but is free with card!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Colin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth every penny

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Holly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took this tour on our first day in Salzburg. LOVED IT!! It was the perfect introduction to the city and Sound of Music sites. Christianne was wonderful. She allowed us time for photos and time to look around at many of the interesting stops. Lots of fun... and #34;no stress! and #34;

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Matthew R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Michele B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing view from the fortress. The overlook at night was simply beautiful. We had a great meal in the fortress and then went into the beautiful room for the concert. It is a castle like fortress so there are many stairs. Some of the elderly guest with a tour group were struggling and out of breath. The musicians were simply amazing. It was definitely a worth while venture, if you like classical music.

Doing what: Dinner Experience at Salzburg Fortress and Mozart Concert in Salzburg

Charles O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We spent two days in Salzburg, and the trip would not have been the same without this card. We were able to skip lines and enter almost every attraction in Salzburg for a discount. Although we initially had some trouble picking it up you need to print out confirmation, e-copy does not work, it was most definitely worth it.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

petewoody48

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful location and great music.
We did have to walk up many, many stairs to get to the venue and it would have been very difficult for anyone with hip or knee problems. Viator should highlight this as a challenge. This was not a problem for us so we had a great time and would do it again.

Doing what: Best of Mozart Concert at Salzburg Fortress in Salzburg

Tim P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The guide Maria spoke fluent English. We had a mixed English/German group. Maria gave each equal time to explain the buildings/history and people. She was well organised,professional and friendly from the start. The itinerary was 2 hours and she slightly overran. Everyone found the tour excellent. Panorama tours were easy to find.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

gmontes50

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The rainy day didn and #39;t help and the guide was knowledgable but a little boring

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Emily E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The tour guide was informative and pleasant. However, I was disappointed in that the tour was given both in German and English. There were only four German speaking people on the tour and sixteen English speaking people. There should have been a separate tour given in English. The tour took twice as long as needed because of the two languages. It was quite frustrating. Also I think the tour should have included going inside Mozart's house. Charge more to include but have it included with a time appointed visit.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Micke

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Salzburg card saved us a lot of waiting time at the museum, castles and many places of attractions. In fact, we have saved a lot of entrance fees by using the card. Highly recommended to buy if you plan to visit Salzburg! Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Carissa E Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best value for money in Salzburg!! We used it for the Salzburg Fortress, public transport and Mozart's Residence - more than got our money's worth :-

Doing what: Salzburg Card

nossresearchconsulti ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I walked to the Fortress and it was a a hike/workout. I went by myself as my husband could not attend. There were a bunch of couples but be adventurous and go!!! The view from the dining room was amazing but the food was average. The concert was cozy and comfortable, very talented violin players.

Doing what: Dinner Experience at Salzburg Fortress and Mozart Concert in Salzburg

Krzysztof P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Tour was in English and German, even if booking it said in English. Most language spoken was German

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Kathryn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our dinner was the best meal I have had in a very long time! The view was spectacular! Wasn't sure that I would enjoy the Mozart concert but it was very good- a new and different experience and why not in Salzburg!

Doing what: Dinner Experience at Salzburg Fortress and Mozart Concert in Salzburg

Monica

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Angeline N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great with good planing. I bought for 3 days but I didn't use very much. A day or 2 is enough because most places are easily accessible by walking.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

cheryl k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We toured Salzburg for 5 days. We made good use of the buses and enjoyed a morning up the local mountain on a cable car. The Salzburg card gave us free entry to every activity that we wanted to take part in. The Salzburg Card is definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

jedichris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Nice Card to have for getting into many locations. Very good value

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Victoria J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

We paid for a reservation online but when we went to take the tour there was nobody from Viatours there. When we realized that they weren't coming it was too late to take another tour.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Teressa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best buy ever .. Great value loads of places to see using it.. Would recommend to anyone 48hrs,36 euros would have cost over 150euros without the card

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Wildspirit United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great value for money but instructions should be clearer. I went to use the print out only to find out I needed to go and get the print out exchanged for the card so I paid to get in. I then went and got the card sorted out with no problems and everything was fine from them on. I still was not out of pocket even though I paid to get in one of the attractions. Would recommend .

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Bruce L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Definitely good value. We were glad we had the 48 hour card to make the most of all the amazing attractions.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message