Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Festung Hohensalzburg

Perched on its craggy mountain lookout, Salzburg’s famous castle, Festung Hohensalzburg, dominates the city and its Old Town. Surrounded by walls and dotted with towers and battlements, Festung Hohensalzburg is one of the largest and best ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money. If you use it 2-3 times you will break even and anything on top of that is money saved. Use the buses, they are included and can get you to some great sites without the hassles. Untersberg and Hellbrun for example.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Used the 48 card, saved money on the cable at Untersburg and on public transportation. Would recommend if you're using public transit.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth it. Got me into several sights for free and great for the public transport system

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our extraordinary tour-guide turned a rainy day into an utterly enchanting and informative tour of beautiful Salzburg. He was gracious, charming, entertaining, and extremely knowledgable. We could have continued on for hours despite being drenched. Outstanding.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

My Wife and I loved the city of Salzburg as there is so much to see. The walking tour with Viator was very interesting but as there are so many English speaking tourists in Salzburg, I would suggest that an English only tour would be more popular that the current duel language one. We found ourselves waiting around too long,(there were 12 of us English speaking guests) whilst the tour guide spoke to the 5 German tourists. In the future I will be looking for English only tours.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hans, our tour leader was very informative and spoke perfect English. He gave us a good overall picture of the history of Salzburg. I thoroughly enjoyed this walk and it was a great way to see Salzburg.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was fantastic. Covered everything including transport. I couldn't be happiier

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent bang for the buck. Way worth it than other city cards :-)

Doing what: Salzburg Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This tour was just "OK". The tour guide did not tell us anything that we could not have Googled and learned on our own. You do not go into anything and you walk through places that you do visit very quickly.

That said, this was a cheap tour option, so I suppose you do actually get what you pay for.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

perfect...

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was so easy to use. We booked through Viator so we could just arrive in the train station in Salzburg and exchange a voucher for this card. Very easy to use. Covers everything we wanted to do and we especially loved the free bus ride that takes you out to Untersburg Cable Car for a ride to the top of the mountain and a beautiful view of the surrounding area. A good value if you want to use the public transportation and see a lot of the main sights in Salzburg.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great money-saver, plus you get unexpected freebies from various places, all worth taking home. Fast-track admission to all places. Enjoy!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Used this many times.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message