• USD ($)
  • English

Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Festung Hohensalzburg

Perched on its craggy mountain lookout, Salzburg’s famous castle, Festung Hohensalzburg, dominates the city and its Old Town. Surrounded by walls and dotted with towers and battlements, Festung Hohensalzburg is one of the largest and best ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Pass was great and we were able to accomplish so much in a short time. If we have a chance, we would do it again.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well worth having! We certainly used it to its full advantage, would recommend taking the number 25 bus to Hellbrunn Palace!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We bought the discounted hop on hop off as well. Had the best driver! He pointed everything out to us. The card was so nice to have, we could just jump off and go in wherever. Transportation alone was worth it! We definitely got our $ out of it!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

we definitely got our moneys worth. It allowed us entrance to all the museums that we could fit into our 24 hour period

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Card worth the money, if you use it enough times you save quite a bit, rather than paying entry fee to each of the museums etc.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The Salzburg Card was wonderful for us to get around town and see the sites. The cost was well worth it as it included public transportation as well as entry into the various sites. I think the cost of the card was just a little more than the entrance fee for the cable car at Untersberg so you get your money's worth almost from that one place alone. Our only difficulty was getting on the right bus at one point but we were able to figure it out. Luckily, Salzburg is not a large city so not too hard although not as many people speak English as we would've thought when we asked some of them for assistance. As it is, we saw almost everything we wanted to see using the 24-hour card. Since we were there during the Christmas season we took time out to visit the Christkindlmarkts which was a lot of fun. If we had more time, we would've gotten an extended card to allow for more time in the museums, etc. but the 24-hour card provided a good overview in one shot. We'll definitely go back again to continue our exploring of the city.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

All what you need in Salzburg in this card

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Using this card is so convenient and my only grumble is finding the information centre at the railway station where we could exchange our online booking form for the card.
We visited the fortress and used the funicular railway which was excellent. The guided walking tour around the fortress was interesting and the views are spectacular even on a freezing cold day with snow on the alps. We visited Mozart's residence and freely used the local trams.
Well worth buying this card to make your sightseeing trouble free.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This has probably been one of the most worth buying cards I've ever got simply because it saves you so much money! Just for the included entrances fees it's already worth it, it worked out a lot cheaper than if I had paid for the entrances to the main places separately such as the Mozart's House, birthplace and the fortress and really, you must see them all from inside as they are such a treasure! The views from the fortress were breathtaking, stunning! It had so many things included that I was lost for choices! Plus the fact that public transport was also included was very handy, it's worth every penny really!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Slow pace, pleasant town tour. Lovely and very helpful guide. The weather was not cooperating for us!

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Was well worth the investment, although there were very few ticket checks on the buses.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour and tour guide. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour and tour guide. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

It was helpful but I don't feel we saved much by purchasing the card verses paying for the buses and/or trams.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

very important to have when in Salzburg to maximize time

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message