• USD ($)
  • English

Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Festung Hohensalzburg

Perched on its craggy mountain lookout, Salzburg’s famous castle, Festung Hohensalzburg, dominates the city and its Old Town. Surrounded by walls and dotted with towers and battlements, Festung Hohensalzburg is one of the largest and best ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hans, our tour leader was very informative and spoke perfect English. He gave us a good overall picture of the history of Salzburg. I thoroughly enjoyed this walk and it was a great way to see Salzburg.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was fantastic. Covered everything including transport. I couldn't be happiier

Doing what: Salzburg Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This tour was just "OK". The tour guide did not tell us anything that we could not have Googled and learned on our own. You do not go into anything and you walk through places that you do visit very quickly.

That said, this was a cheap tour option, so I suppose you do actually get what you pay for.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

perfect...

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was so easy to use. We booked through Viator so we could just arrive in the train station in Salzburg and exchange a voucher for this card. Very easy to use. Covers everything we wanted to do and we especially loved the free bus ride that takes you out to Untersburg Cable Car for a ride to the top of the mountain and a beautiful view of the surrounding area. A good value if you want to use the public transportation and see a lot of the main sights in Salzburg.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great money-saver, plus you get unexpected freebies from various places, all worth taking home. Fast-track admission to all places. Enjoy!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Used this many times.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way for free entry into many of the sights in Salzburg and public transportation. Recommended.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

So much to see in Salzburg and the Salzburg Card lets you skip the line and into the funicular, museums etc and discounts for unique attractions like The Magic Flute at the marionette theater (perfect end to Mozart birthplace visit). Buy online at Viator -- easier than buying at hotel.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

They were a great tour company very professional and organized I enjoyed my historical walking tour of beautiful Salzburg

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Tour was good however I think it could have been better. Scheduled tour guide called in sick and so we had to wait about 40 minutes for a new person to come. Tour was a bit rushed since several people had another tour scheduled. Having been around the city earlier and overheard several of the other tours I think our was lacking a bit.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was really good

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Pass was great and we were able to accomplish so much in a short time. If we have a chance, we would do it again.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well worth having! We certainly used it to its full advantage, would recommend taking the number 25 bus to Hellbrunn Palace!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message