• USD ($)
  • English
Lose yourself in medieval-era Salzburg on a stroll through Getreidegasse. The atmospheric laneway is lined with upmarket boutiques and shops. Getreidegasse is as historic as it is pretty. Harking back to Roman days, the thoroughfare has always ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was very informative but could be longer. Price was abit steep for a short tour.

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Slow pace, pleasant town tour. Lovely and very helpful guide. The weather was not cooperating for us!

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour and tour guide. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour and tour guide. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Coverage was good and adequate. Not sure if the guide's name was Gunther. As some member s of the group spoke German and the rest English, the tour was bi-lingual. Rightly or wrongly, I had a feeling that very often more was said in German than was in English.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The tour was 1 hour and 15 minutes and not 2 hours. Also it was in 2 languages, German and English.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Thomas was knowledgeable about the sights as well as photography. We had a great time.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

Cheap and nasty!!! Would not recommend to anyone!! The only thing that was good was the punctuality which was definitely defined by the driver guide who was in such a hurry to finish the tour before it had started!! We were rushed from sight to sight. People sitting in the middle couldnt see a thing

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

Guides English was very poor, and he kept switching back and forth to German. Very little of Mozart to trace in Salzburg. The house he lived in as an older boy has little beyond paintings that may or may not have been Mozart

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good clear Engish and very informative.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour in a beautiful city. Very knowledgable and entertaining guide.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

I thought this was a great way to get to know the city of Salzburg quickly. Our guide was charming and informative, so I recommend the tour highly. In addition to this tour, our guide pointed out other places to also visit while we were there, which we were glad we did.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

We picked a bad day as floods peaked and it was pouring rain. However, a great introduction to Salzburg that enabled us to get our bearings to wander around later. Guide very knowledgable

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

This tour showed us a good overview of the city. While others have said the same thing, it is time for your company to act: referring to Mozart in the title is misleading and unnecessary. The tour of the Mozart Museum at the end is pretty lame as well. We really learned very little from the museum other than there are lots of paintings said to be of him that are not Mozart. In addition, the tour is short and easily could be 30 minutes longer with a few short stops added. Since it is in a small van it is difficult to see out and see taller buildings. Taking photos is impossible.

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message