Lose yourself in medieval-era Salzburg on a stroll through Getreidegasse. The atmospheric laneway is lined with upmarket boutiques and shops. Getreidegasse is as historic as it is pretty. Harking back to Roman days, the thoroughfare has always ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative tour with a friendly guide. Meeting point was very easy to find with a large parking garage nearby, if you're driving.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A very interesting tour with a knowledgeable guide. An easy paced walk with time to take photos, so that by the end of the walk we knew which places we wanted to revisit.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was raining on the day and the numbers small. The only issue was that the tour was made up of English Speaking and German speaking people so we had to wait whilst the Guide repeated everything in the second language. The Guide was excellent! Worth doing.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

I was quite disappointed since the tour was supposed to be in English but there were some people from Germany as well so the tour guide made the explanations in both languages which was a little bit time consuming and unfortunately she was more keen about the explanations in German than in English...

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Erich led us on an interesting, informative, and entertaining tour of Salzburg. We saw both Mozart's birth house and the place where he lived later, the Mirabelle gardens, the cemetary, an 800 year old bakery, a 1200 year old restaurant (!), various old buildings, famous streets, alleyways, plazas, etc. Although it rained pretty much the whole tour, it was a very enjoyable experience. Once the tour was over, I retraced our steps to get a more in-depth look at each of the places he'd taken us. Since Salzburg is such a small city, this was easy to do.

This tour is a great overview of a charming city.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, great historical reference...however not much discussion about Sound of Music for the ones that are still in love with this movie. Guide was very knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our extraordinary tour-guide turned a rainy day into an utterly enchanting and informative tour of beautiful Salzburg. He was gracious, charming, entertaining, and extremely knowledgable. We could have continued on for hours despite being drenched. Outstanding.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

My Wife and I loved the city of Salzburg as there is so much to see. The walking tour with Viator was very interesting but as there are so many English speaking tourists in Salzburg, I would suggest that an English only tour would be more popular that the current duel language one. We found ourselves waiting around too long,(there were 12 of us English speaking guests) whilst the tour guide spoke to the 5 German tourists. In the future I will be looking for English only tours.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hans, our tour leader was very informative and spoke perfect English. He gave us a good overall picture of the history of Salzburg. I thoroughly enjoyed this walk and it was a great way to see Salzburg.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This tour was just "OK". The tour guide did not tell us anything that we could not have Googled and learned on our own. You do not go into anything and you walk through places that you do visit very quickly.

That said, this was a cheap tour option, so I suppose you do actually get what you pay for.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

They were a great tour company very professional and organized I enjoyed my historical walking tour of beautiful Salzburg

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Tour was good however I think it could have been better. Scheduled tour guide called in sick and so we had to wait about 40 minutes for a new person to come. Tour was a bit rushed since several people had another tour scheduled. Having been around the city earlier and overheard several of the other tours I think our was lacking a bit.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The only real traces of Mozart is as the end of the tour when you visit the museum.

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message