• USD ($)
  • English
Lose yourself in medieval-era Salzburg on a stroll through Getreidegasse. The atmospheric laneway is lined with upmarket boutiques and shops. Getreidegasse is as historic as it is pretty. Harking back to Roman days, the thoroughfare has always ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 44 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hans, our tour leader was very informative and spoke perfect English. He gave us a good overall picture of the history of Salzburg. I thoroughly enjoyed this walk and it was a great way to see Salzburg.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This tour was just "OK". The tour guide did not tell us anything that we could not have Googled and learned on our own. You do not go into anything and you walk through places that you do visit very quickly.

That said, this was a cheap tour option, so I suppose you do actually get what you pay for.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

They were a great tour company very professional and organized I enjoyed my historical walking tour of beautiful Salzburg

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Tour was good however I think it could have been better. Scheduled tour guide called in sick and so we had to wait about 40 minutes for a new person to come. Tour was a bit rushed since several people had another tour scheduled. Having been around the city earlier and overheard several of the other tours I think our was lacking a bit.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The only real traces of Mozart is as the end of the tour when you visit the museum.

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

This tour isn't even worth one star. They group us with another couple who booked for a regular city tour not the one on the traces of Mozart. And they were German speaking. I'm sure they requested a tour in German language but they end up taking an English tour with us. There is nothing about the traces of Mozart except for the self tour of the Mozart Museum at the end. The tour is supposed to be 3.5 hours. We had about 50 minutes of regular city tour and the driver / guide dropped us at the Mozart Museum with an entrance ticket. Very very disappointed. Don't take this tour.

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was very informative but could be longer. Price was abit steep for a short tour.

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Slow pace, pleasant town tour. Lovely and very helpful guide. The weather was not cooperating for us!

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour and tour guide. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour and tour guide. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Coverage was good and adequate. Not sure if the guide's name was Gunther. As some member s of the group spoke German and the rest English, the tour was bi-lingual. Rightly or wrongly, I had a feeling that very often more was said in German than was in English.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The tour was 1 hour and 15 minutes and not 2 hours. Also it was in 2 languages, German and English.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Thomas was knowledgeable about the sights as well as photography. We had a great time.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

Cheap and nasty!!! Would not recommend to anyone!! The only thing that was good was the punctuality which was definitely defined by the driver guide who was in such a hurry to finish the tour before it had started!! We were rushed from sight to sight. People sitting in the middle couldnt see a thing

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

Guides English was very poor, and he kept switching back and forth to German. Very little of Mozart to trace in Salzburg. The house he lived in as an older boy has little beyond paintings that may or may not have been Mozart

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message