Salzburg is immensely proud of its most famous son, and Mozartplatz is just one of the city’s many tributes. The square, with its elegant statue of a youthful Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, dates back to 1842 and was partly funded by Mad King Ludwig ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 299 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was definitely worth the time and money. Magrit was a wonderful guide, and Erol, a great driver. Very professional, helpful, and courteous. If you do the Salzburg trip, definitely do the one that included the Lake District. That was my favorite part. It's so beautiful. Thank you!

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome tour. We were pleasantly surprised with this tour because the description didn't do it justice. The scenery was spectacular and visiting Salzburg was so cool. This tour was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was an amazing experience being part of this concert. Great musicians, beautiful hall in the middle of Salzburg...and a full chamber orchestra playing! I also loved to learn some facts about Mozart's life. I would highly recommend this tour for your Salzburg trip.

Doing what: Mozart in Residenz Chamber Orchestra Concert in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Salzburg is beautiful. We wanted to see the Sound of Music sites but enjoyed the other aspects of the tour also. The beauty of the Alps and the drive to the lake district is spectacular. A very nice tour.

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

very knowledgeable guide, excellent value for money for such a full and varied tour

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good day trip to Salzburg ,the coach was clean and well driven.
Enjoyed listening to our Tour guide Maria,she was very informative.
Salzburg was a beautiful city to visit,great views of the Bavarien countryside on the way.

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good day out. Limited time in Salzburg. Guide was excellent. No complaints.

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I enjoyed this tour a lot. Salzburg was lovely. But the Lake District was spectacular. The boat ride in the afternoon was very scenic. A well run tour, and very informative.

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Or tour guide was very informative, unfortunately our day was wet and cold but that did not take away the lovely surrounding of the old town and our trip to the Lake District,it is just beautiful would highly recommend ,our tour had very friendly staff

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Interesting tour. Our guide was good and very knowledgeable. Short and sweet tour.

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Salzburg was nice but the lake and boat ride made the trip. It was beautiful.

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour was great, the bus was very comfortable and the tour guide Ursula was very amusing and knowledgable. However, it was very disappointing to find out, on the bus, that the tour will not include the lake district, as promised. It should have been noted upon reservation of the trip.

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The city was amazing and im so glad i saw it. This tour was a great value. Our guide Margit was so helpful and went out of her way to help, she even offered to take us through the city herself which is not included in the service (i recommend you take the offer). Big thanks to Margit, very informa

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This area is very beautiful indeed! Mozart's home is a must to see.And walking around is like stepping back in time.You will realize why the Sound of Music was filmed there.

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I originally purchased this trip to see the Lake District more than Salzburg (since I've been there multiple times). Unfortunately the company cancelled the Lake District portion of the trip without notice and shortened the trip by 1 1/2 hours. I think they added time to the Salzburg portion of the trip, but I'm not sure. Two stars for the disappointment and 4 stars for the overall equals 3 stars.

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Paid more for the Lake District tour, only to find out that is not available in the winter. Would have been nice for Viator to advise of this before collecting the higher rate. The tour of the city and the tour guide were nice. Nothing with regard to "The Sound of Music" was ever shown or mentioned.

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous, we really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

just great
funny and frienly guide

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I am a 20-year-old student studying in Spain and my friend and I went on this trip. We were by far the youngest on the tour but it was such a great experience! Our tour guide was Lucia who was English and Spanish fluent. She gave really helpful recommendations (which Mozart candies to buy, where to spend most of your free time) and had a great attitude about everything. The Christmas markets are amazing, so if you're in town for late November/December don't miss out. Lastly, the lake boat ride (an extra 10 Euro) is definitely worth the added cost.

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was great however, you need two days in Salsburg. We weren't able to see everything we wanted to.

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable day trip. Salzburg is a lovely city- would have enjoyed another hour or two to explore on my own. The lake district is very pretty and the boat ride was fun. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly with everyone.

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message