Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Pergamon Museum (Pergamonmuseum)

Antique art from the Middle East and Turkey is featured at Berlin’s important Pergamon Museum. In terms of 'wow factor' the collection is matched only by the British Museum. The highlights are the monumental exhibits from the Roman era, in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The only real traces of Mozart is as the end of the tour when you visit the museum.

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

This tour isn't even worth one star. They group us with another couple who booked for a regular city tour not the one on the traces of Mozart. And they were German speaking. I'm sure they requested a tour in German language but they end up taking an English tour with us. There is nothing about the traces of Mozart except for the self tour of the Mozart Museum at the end. The tour is supposed to be 3.5 hours. We had about 50 minutes of regular city tour and the driver / guide dropped us at the Mozart Museum with an entrance ticket. Very very disappointed. Don't take this tour.

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was very informative but could be longer. Price was abit steep for a short tour.

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

Cheap and nasty!!! Would not recommend to anyone!! The only thing that was good was the punctuality which was definitely defined by the driver guide who was in such a hurry to finish the tour before it had started!! We were rushed from sight to sight. People sitting in the middle couldnt see a thing

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

Guides English was very poor, and he kept switching back and forth to German. Very little of Mozart to trace in Salzburg. The house he lived in as an older boy has little beyond paintings that may or may not have been Mozart

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

This tour showed us a good overview of the city. While others have said the same thing, it is time for your company to act: referring to Mozart in the title is misleading and unnecessary. The tour of the Mozart Museum at the end is pretty lame as well. We really learned very little from the museum other than there are lots of paintings said to be of him that are not Mozart. In addition, the tour is short and easily could be 30 minutes longer with a few short stops added. Since it is in a small van it is difficult to see out and see taller buildings. Taking photos is impossible.

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We upgraded this tour whist in Salzburg as we had covered city highlights in the Sound of Music tour.
We did the salt mines, eagles nest and a lake region where the name escapes me at the moment. This is an experience not to miss, again another amazing day in Salzburg!

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2013

I paid for a tour of salzburg on the traces of Mozart and the guide gave us only a tour of the gazebo and lake for the sound of music. When he took us back to the panorama tour office he handed us tickets to the mozart museum and told us to take a taxi to the musem the next day. We never got to go, still have the tickets. This tour was horrible. I think the guide just made stuff up as he drove around crazy. Not trustworthy, Shaddy and bad tour.
Don't spend your $$$ on this..

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

Note from Viator: We have contacted our local supplier based on your feedback and he asked us to leave the following comment: Dear Viator, we are very sorry to hear about this negative review and are due for a full refund of the billing amount. The 31st of December was a very busy day, nevertheless this is no excuse for an unqualified guiding service and the facts the client is reviewing below. We would be pleased if you could contact the client and forward our excuse. Thank you very much in advance for your cooperation! With kind regards from Salzburg.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

Yes I think it could have better, but I think this is due to the tour guide we had. We felt extremely rushed and felt more like a trapped audience for her jokes, than tourists on tour. At the end we felt as though we had been dumped because she was taking another tour. It was shorter than advertised

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

Daisy V
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent. Our guide was excellent and very helpful. We saw the most important sites.

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

Very disappointing. Expected more about Mozart because of the mention of 'on the traces of Mozart'. Felt that the guide wanted to be done with the tour ASAP.

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

cmf
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Hotel pick-up was greatly appreciated. Combined German-English tour was a nice glimpse of the highlights of Salzburg. Mozart residence tour was done on our own at our own pace after the bus tour.

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2012

Just waste time and money on this trip.

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2012

in my opinion, there was no more new things to see as we took this excursion on the last day, when we were already familiar with the city. this tour is ideal on the first day.

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

Violet
Singapore

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Would suggest this tour instead of the paranomic city tour as includes everything from that tour plus this tour can go hellbrunn palace on top of that..

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message