Salzburg is immensely proud of its most famous son, and Mozartplatz is just one of the city’s many tributes. The square, with its elegant statue of a youthful Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, dates back to 1842 and was partly funded by Mad King Ludwig ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 327 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Salzburg is a beautiful little city worth visiting. There are lots of wonderful shops and cafes to visit. The boat ride on Lake Wolfgangsee was beautiful. The water is clean and the landscape is heavenly. I highly recommend this trip to anyone interested in getting a glimpse of Austria. Wish we had more time, but 11 hours was a nice chunk of time. Bus was comfortable too!

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing. Our tour guide nancy was very knowledgeable about the place and took us through the places of interest. Early start from munich and little more free time in salzburg would have made it much more pleasant ex.addition of cable car ride in salzburg. Otherwise I enjoyed this trip and recommend it to others as a must to do..

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Elizabeth as a guide was excellent. The bus was very comfortable and had enough drinks at a very reasonable price. The trip and the boat ride was just superb.

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Uma visita pelos principais pontos interessantes e no final a Casa de Mozart, sensacional o audiovisual nesse museu, em quase todas as línguas. Imperdível!

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent small minibus tour. Personal touch given and the tour guide went above and beyond the call of duty to provide accurate information.

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend it. The city is beautiful and the lake is magic. My advice is to bring along a swimming shorts...

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed this trip was the day was a bit cloudy and rainy so didn't get the full benefit of the tour. The tour guide, Elizabeth was amazing!

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice tour to Salzburg although the time at the Old Town / city center is a bit rushed - would have liked to spend more time in Salzburg! The Lake district was stunning, as was the boat trip - although if I had to do it again, I would have preferred a Salzburg only tour with more time to explore the town. The Lake district has a lot of natural beauty and views of the Alps, but one you can enjoy during the drive and other tours

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Salzburg was ok very hot but the Lake District tour was simply superb.. The tour guide Daniel was inefficient and not very informative. But the tour overall was well organised.

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Wished we could have spent more time in Salzburg as I didn't have enough time to wander about the various different sights and tours AND have lunch as well. The lake district was beautiful and the cruise on Wolfgangsee was a change of pace. I probably would have appreciated a bit more of a guided tour through Salzburg.

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well planned and a fantastic trip to a beautiful little city. Would have been great to have some more time in Salzburg itself but I loved seeing the lakes as well! Shame about the weather but the guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip! Don't miss the castle as the view from the top is amazing. Also the lake trip is very nice. I don't recommend Mozart's museum unless you are one of his fans.

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was wonderful. Especially the boat cruise on the lake giving you a marvelous sightseeing.

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic fairytale city!!!! Gorgeous .,.,the tour was fantastic ..

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it! We had a really good day both in Salzburg and Lake District. Our guide was amazing. She explained everything nicely. We definitely had a good time. Would recommend the trip without a blink.

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

jhart02
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour, was short but sweet.

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a nice well organized tour and we managed to cover most of the major sights and attractions. Highly recommend this tour for those looking for a short day long getaway from Munich.

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I went on this tour with my family who was visiting me and it was their first time in Europe. We had a very successful tour the day before with Viator and decided to give the Salzburg tour a try as well. Besides the rainy weather at start, the trip was good overall. One issue we did have was that this was an English tour, however, there were some who did not know English and the tour had to be given in both German and English, which we found a little annoying since some of the landmarks/monuments that were mentioned we had already passed and we were not aware of it since it was introduced to us in German. The city overall was very beautiful and the bus ride was very comfortable. We were provided with maps of the city and our tour guide walked us through the sites on the Map while on the bus since we would only be with her for the beginning of the trip. Along the way we were introduced to some of the Sound of Music sights while in the Bus but did not stop at them. The tour is very long, however, the last stop at the Lake District was really worth it. We opted out of the boat ride and decided to explore the cute little town next to the Wolfgangsee instead which allowed us to soak in the beautiful surroundings more. Overall, the tour was a great experience and for the price, you cant beat it.

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

guide was bilingual, and spoke so fast in both languages, we were really confused about sights, meeting places, etc. the boat ride on wolfgangsee was the highlight of the trip.

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

very nice, spectacular views

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Salzburg is a lovely city, but it should be visited for several days rather than a couple hours. The majority of the time alloted to the tour was spent on the bus, including a traffic jam, in which we sat for almost an hour. The worst part of the tour was Arnaud, our guide! He gave almost no information. The walks we took were more like forced marches. He took off at a fast pace and assumed everyone would hurry behind him. He would point at a sight e.g. Mozart's birthplace and say Take a quick picture if you want to. Then he hurried on. On the boat trip we took a waste of an additional 10, he said nothing, gave no information, and pointed out nothing of interest. Also irritating was the fact that every time we got off the bus or boat, he whipped out his electronic cigarette and puffed on it as we walked. I have been on many trips and tours, and Arnaud is by far the absolute worst guide I have ever had!

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

We took this tour on our first day in Munich . I am rating only the actual tour not an amazing Salzburg ! The drive and city is incredible ! But the tour giuide was simply unprofessional !!! Horrible !!! We all were handed the map and left alone by bus ! No guide through the city ! Katherine bad bad

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

The sights were beautiful but I feel that I did not learn a thing. I would have liked to learn more about the history of the town and district instead of what stars stayed in the hotels

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was definitely worth the time and money. Magrit was a wonderful guide, and Erol, a great driver. Very professional, helpful, and courteous. If you do the Salzburg trip, definitely do the one that included the Lake District. That was my favorite part. It's so beautiful. Thank you!

Doing what: Salzburg and Lake District Day Tour from Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message