You'd be surprised how many fantastic eateries are within walking distance of each other in New York City. Eliminate the need for a bus and time in traffic and instead opt for a food walking tour to discover more of the neighborhood you're eating ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 602 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an amazing day and our guide Natasha made it even more special she made the day for us with memories never to be forgotten

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: ‘The Sound of Music’ Private Tour with Breakfast at Schloss Leopoldskron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I booked the super saver tour, and thought that both trips were well organised, and wonderful.

The guides were on time, efficient friendly and made it a great day

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Salt Mines Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Close pick up from hotel, comfortable van, knowledgeable guide. The mountains are beautiful. Short stop to see a view of the Eagle's Nest on the way to Berchtesgaden. Salt mine tour was exceptional. Loved the train ride and miner's slide.

Doing what: Bavarian Mountains and Salt-Mines Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A must-buy for casual visitors to Salzburg. It is really value-for-money and I did not encounter any problems using it.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An amazing tour. Salt Mines tour was not to miss, superb overall experience created. Austrian lakes are worth visiting.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Austrian Lakes, Mountains and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent value for money. We were able to see many places of interest with it

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very good tour and a good guide. Salt mines were great and so were the venues for sound of music.
Highly recommend this dual tour

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Salt Mines Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

This trip is worth the time and money for the beautiful scenery and the mine experience. However, I rated it as a 3 because the "guide" was disinterested, unenthusiastic and boring, and only seemed to be concerned about having a smoke at every stop.

Doing what: Bavarian Mountains and Salt-Mines Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The views from the Eagles Nest was fantastic on a nice fine day and the meeting room that Hitler used was far smaller than we expected. Our tour Guide was excellant.
The Salt Mine is a must especially the two slides inside the mine.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Best tour of our entire trip, guide Peter was simply fantastic - kept us thoroughly entertained throughout the tour along with valuable information as well.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Salt Mines Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great tour, would recommend this, good value for money.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Do not go to Salzburg without this!!!! Unlimited use of public transport and entrance is covered in 90% of the sites, the rest have discounts to get in.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I am a very experienced traveler, and this tour, by far, was THE BEST, I've ever experienced. I honestly would like to attribute this amazing tour to our travel guide, Peter, and the driver, Ferdinand! Not only were they extremely knowledgeable, they were hysterically funny. Truly, by the end of the tour, I did not want it to end, because I felt as if I had been on a trip with dear friends or family. Very well done, guys!

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Salt Mines Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I love Salzburg. The card saves money and makes it easier to just show the card then carry a certain amount of money with you. Recommend all travelers to purchase the Salzburg card for savings and convenience.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Must buy . We took the 72 hr card - transport is free and all attractions are free - worth twice the price easily

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message