Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Peter's Abbey (Stift Sankt Peter)

In the heart of Salzburg’s Old Town, St. Peter’s Abbey (or Stift Sankt Peter) is known for its cemetery and ancient lineage, dating back to the 800s. The Benedictine monastery’s abbey church has a Romanesque structure and lavish rococo interior.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 455 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Breda E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is an experience not to be missed while in Salzburg. The music, singing and food were all excellent.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

ljb9972

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a truly amazing night. Would highly recommend it. The room was gorgeous, the music lovely and the food was excellent. A very good value.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Lisa N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was really great. Quite often these type of tours come off as really touristy. Not this. It was first class all the way. The host seated us right away even if we were early. The servers were excellent. The venue was just perfect and the performers were amazing. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Matthew R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Salomon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

nice, nice to be grouped with English speaking people, nice show

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

giseladali

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Die Führung war sehr interessant und unbedingt weiter zu empfehlen. Es war sehr informativ.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

diane.haynes6

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Such a great time. The food was delicious and the music was great. Wasn't sure how much i would like it since the music was in German, so I couldn't understand what they were saying, but the entire performance was great with so much emotion. All of these performers are 5 star. The only issue I had was that even though they knew we spoke english and reconfirmed when we got there they sat us with a group that did not speak any english. Would have been nice to have people to converse with at our table.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Celia R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This place is Beautiful. Food is good. The singers have a Beautiful voice.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Tim P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The guide Maria spoke fluent English. We had a mixed English/German group. Maria gave each equal time to explain the buildings/history and people. She was well organised,professional and friendly from the start. The itinerary was 2 hours and she slightly overran. Everyone found the tour excellent. Panorama tours were easy to find.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Erminia G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a fun delightful evening
The room was beautiful
The music and food was excellent
Highly recommend

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Anna M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I went alone and was seated at a table with 6 others. Venue is beautiful. Music was nice- they play mostly popular opera pieces and had male and female opera singers accompanying the musicians. High quality but touristy. The food was OK. Service was slow. Especially paying tab for my wine at end.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Dianne H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great concert and meal despite very expensive drinks. Wonderful to see the musicians really enjoying themselves.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Mala L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great dinner and lovely opera.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Thomas F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It is worth doing. We expected good music and a rubber chicken dinner as some such combinations provide. In fact, the music, including both male and female opera singers, were excellent. They performed in three sets, one before each course so there was no clanking of dishes during the performances-very nice. Instruments included violins, viola, cello and bass - all well-performed by artists in period attire. The quality of the dinner was much better than expected. It is a fixed menu but they ask each guest if the menu is satisfactory. If there is a problem eg allergy with appetizer or main course, they will find an alternative, since you are in an elegant baroque period room above the oldest restaurant in Europe. MOST IMPORTANT - you are seated in order of arrival! So, if you want a front seat, be there early. The website says no shorts and expresses a preference for a jacket for men. The night we were there we saw people seated in shorts but business casual and/or men in jackets without ties was most common.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

joeandkerrie

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great night of music and dinner was really good, wine a little pricey but knowing this plan for it as it complements the food. Very organised need to be there early to have some really good seats facing the stage.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Cherry Jane T

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Food Service was quite slow but the show was good!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

gmontes50

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The rainy day didn and #39;t help and the guide was knowledgable but a little boring

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

mfharman

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Loved the performance for what it was. Food and ambience was delightful. I expected a lot more music but enjoyed the operatic singing none the less. Was really enjoyable in such a wonderful venue.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Emily E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The tour guide was informative and pleasant. However, I was disappointed in that the tour was given both in German and English. There were only four German speaking people on the tour and sixteen English speaking people. There should have been a separate tour given in English. The tour took twice as long as needed because of the two languages. It was quite frustrating. Also I think the tour should have included going inside Mozart's house. Charge more to include but have it included with a time appointed visit.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

James L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Delightful experience, although we would like to have known how much the bottle of wine would be. We didn't order a bottle on the printed menu and were surprised it was twice the price of anything on the menu.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Timothy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The atmosphere was beautiful. The meal, superb. The music was very well done. I highly recommend this!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Daryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great food. Service and entertainment

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Gayle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved the entire evening-concert and dinner were both very good!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Bellacupake

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The venue was lovely, the music and opera singing was brilliant.You have to purchase your own drinks, we found to buy drinks was a bit expense, particularly for water. The food service to the tables was a little slow, I felt they could of used a couple of more wait staff. The food itself was pleasant enough.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message