Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Peter's Abbey (Stift Sankt Peter)

In the heart of Salzburg’s Old Town, St. Peter’s Abbey (or Stift Sankt Peter) is known for its cemetery and ancient lineage, dating back to the 800s. The Benedictine monastery’s abbey church has a Romanesque structure and lavish rococo interior.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 436 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Delightful experience, although we would like to have known how much the bottle of wine would be. We didn't order a bottle on the printed menu and were surprised it was twice the price of anything on the menu.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Timothy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The atmosphere was beautiful. The meal, superb. The music was very well done. I highly recommend this!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Daryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great food. Service and entertainment

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Gayle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved the entire evening-concert and dinner were both very good!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Bellacupake

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The venue was lovely, the music and opera singing was brilliant.You have to purchase your own drinks, we found to buy drinks was a bit expense, particularly for water. The food service to the tables was a little slow, I felt they could of used a couple of more wait staff. The food itself was pleasant enough.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Bellacupake

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The venue was absolutely lovely, the music and opera singing was brilliant. You had to purchase drinks separately, found just to buy water was a bit expensive. The food was enjoyable. I felt for the number of serving for the venue a few more wait staff may have been good to speed up their service.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Krzysztof P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Tour was in English and German, even if booking it said in English. Most language spoken was German

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Rosemary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were extremely well looked after from the minute we arrived. The food was good what we expected
although we wouldn't say superb but it was what it was. Staff very attentive and the setting and music were magical. Would really recommend.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Isabelle R Bermuda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very very nice! The food and service were excellent and the concert, perfect and well done.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Kenneth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A really enjoyable evening in a wonderful setting. The food was really nice and the Mozart music a joy to listen to.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent! What a wonderful evening!!!! The dinner, concert, location, and ambiance were a perfect 10! I could do this event monthly it was worth every penny!
Suggest you take a cab very cheap in Salzburg and arrive early so you can pick your table and seats. Sit upfront facing the stage. We got there 30 minutes early and took a table in the very back in order to have seats facing the stage.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Robert B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very memorable evening. A bit over priced for what you get, however.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

DEBORAH R United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A lovely evening in a beautiful setting. Good food, good wine and good music.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Robert B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Very memorable evening if a bit overpriced.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Joseph C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Excellent! Great music, food, and ambiance! A must for every tourist!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

jim a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I already wrote a review on TripAdvisor and will not repeat that information here. However, it is worth noting that I made my reservations through Viator and everything went without a hitch - the evening in Salzburg was memorable

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Denise G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very enjoyable and good value for money.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

DEBORAH R United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very enjoyable evening, lovely setting. Would definitely go back to visit the restaurant

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Lance A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Music was good, food ok, service slow.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

cheryl k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My Fiancé and I found this event to be fantastic. We were treated like royalty. We were the first guests to arrive which meant we were given very good seats right near the front. The food was great and the portion size was just right. The music was fantastic. Great Atmosphere. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Diane K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I convinced 12 others ,mostly non classical music types to join me in this event. We all loved it , particularly the intimacy of the performances by the singers and musicians .Unfotunately , I fell ill and was not able to stay for the final opera arias or dessert.I was told several fought to get my dessert which I had to leave behind.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Robert B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Going to the restaurant that has been in service since at least 803 AD was worth the trip. The food was good, and the portions were european,not Texas sized, but that was ok. The performance was worth while and the Mozart music was about what was expected. The price was a little steep, but why not on a once in a lifetime trip.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We booked the Mozart dinner in Stiftskeller Restaurant with some trepidation before we left Australia thinking it may be just a tourist trap and not good value, but we wanted to experience the oldest restaurant in Europe and enjoy the music of Mozart. No need to worry! The food was good, the music was excellent, the venue was charming and the overall experience was well worth the money we paid. Worth a visit!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message