Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Peter's Abbey (Stift Sankt Peter)

In the heart of Salzburg’s Old Town, St. Peter’s Abbey (or Stift Sankt Peter) is known for its cemetery and ancient lineage, dating back to the 800s. The Benedictine monastery’s abbey church has a Romanesque structure and lavish rococo interior.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 348 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful evening! Highly recommend for an event in Salzburg. The hall was fabulous! Just a gorgeous setting for this type of evening. Performers were excellent. Musical accompaniment very entertaining. Dinner was good for a large crowd type offering. Will go again on our next visit.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the dinner, concert, and the people. Great experience.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very classy. The food and service were excellent, while the room and decor added to the ambiance. While we did not know who our dinner companions would be prior to arriving, we thoroughly enjoyed their company throughout the evening.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time on the Sound Of Music tour. It gives you a beautiful overview of Salzburg and the surrounding countryside of gorgeous Austria. Really enjoyed Lake Mondsee. The scenery is absolutely breathtaking! If you enjoyed the movie then this tour is a must! Puts all in happy mood!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful evening! Music superb! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful setting, excellent musicians and singers, and great food - wonderful experience.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We arrived early and were rewarded with good seats up front. The food was very good. The performers and musicians were excellent.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended. Nice ambience ..good food...excellent music

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to get an over view of Salzburg. Tour guide was informative and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The event was held in a wonderful location and food good. The night was pleasant with the string orchestra. I would do it again.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a special evening, the food was great and the music all we could have wanted. Would strongly suggest this event.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A pleasant evening in a beautiful room. The food was good, but not outstanding.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent, knowlegable guide, empatic, timely effective, maybe everything is easy with a such beautiful city as Salzburg.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Sonja was an excellent tour guide, very informative, witty and really took care of the group and made sure we were in the shade as it was extremely hot. However this tour was advertised as 2 hours, it is in fact 1.5 hours. false info hence the 4 stars

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The guide gave us an all round overview of the city. Best to do it on the first day.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

I am with mixed feelings to write this review. The music and venue were spectacular, however, the 'lactose-free' meal option was poor given the reputation of the restaurant. To have chopped up apple for dessert is a bit disappointing.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

a bilingual guided tour left with most of us not understanding the guide in any language. Also should have been provided headphones. Content of the tour needs lot of improvement. This historical tour did not cover any history.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A truly magical evening in an exquisite venue. The food was delicious, the service impeccable, and the music enthralling. This night capped of a wonderful trip to Austria perfectly.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Oh my gosh! What an incredible evening we had in this beautiful ballroom, listening to the wonderful quintet play the masters work and the great singers perform. The food was very good - especially the dessert. I would highly recommend this evening to anyone who wants to be impressed.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide was great and funny, his name is Eric.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message