• USD ($)
  • English

Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Peter's Abbey (Stift Sankt Peter)

In the heart of Salzburg’s Old Town, St. Peter’s Abbey (or Stift Sankt Peter) is known for its cemetery and ancient lineage, dating back to the 800s. The Benedictine monastery’s abbey church has a Romanesque structure and lavish rococo interior.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 229 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great music but more important, highly entertaining (theatrically).
Food was also good:)

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

WOW an amazing experience. The venue was extremely opulent and we dressed accordingly. Not everyone did, it didn't seem to matter, but we certainly felt better for rising to the occasion. The players (string quartet, soprano and baritone) were first class and gave a stunning performance. The accompanying meal was nice but not of the same standard as that of the rest of the concert. I would still rate this Mozart Concert and Dinner as the highlight of our week in Salzburg.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very cool experience and BEAUTIFUL venue!! The food was FANTASTIC and so beautifully prepared! Only downside was that we did not start even eating until about 9pm and that was the soup. Overall wonderful experience, just don't come hungry!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The dinner was great! Music was wonderful! Definitely a must do in Salzburg!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The concert was great and the venue was amazing. Food was ordinary and wine expensive.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very sweet, beautiful dining room and amazing value for money

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

There were two opera singers on the evening, female and male. The female singer was wonderful and although I must admit to not being overly familiar with opera I was definitely won over by her wonderful talent. However, the male singer was by no means on a similar level in terms of singing ability but he did make up for this with good humour and wit. Disappointingly, however it did leave a bitter amateur taste to the evening, although I rest assured he was of course most competent and knowledgeable in his field, just lacking a wonderful voice! The costumes looked a little large for some of the players which again was disappointing when considering I was really hoping for an authentic feel and to truly be transported back in time. The musicians were wonderful. This cannot be denied and I would recommend this trip to Salzburg if you can spare the time. Would it be at the top of my list, maybe not. The room its self was pleasant and the service was good, just be sure to put your drinks order in plenty of time before the closing of a section of the performance! The food was nice, not outstanding. I was not entirely disappointed with everything this trip offered, just a little, but still worth a trip as the building is wonderful. For those of you who visit I hope you have a lovely evening.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Amanda
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A fantastic tour! The food is wonderful and the music is excellent. A great tour to do even if you're travelling by yourself (as I was), because there is always other people at the table to talk to. Highly recommended for all music lovers!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent venue beautifully decorated for Christmas. The meal was satisfactory and the operatic performance very entertaining. The overall enjoyment for such an evening also depends on the fellow diners and we were very lucky to have a charming family from the USA and a lovely couple from Australia.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The concert and the dinner were extraordinary. This is a definite "must do"!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Lee
USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great setting. Concert was well done. Food was good. We were there in winter and the room was very hot, so wear layers. Concert hall is difficult to find, so leave early if you want good seats. Seating is first come, first serve.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The setting was amazing, the music and acoustics excellent; however the food and service were less than what we had expected for the price.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Music was very good, food was so so.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message