Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Peter's Abbey (Stift Sankt Peter)

In the heart of Salzburg’s Old Town, St. Peter’s Abbey (or Stift Sankt Peter) is known for its cemetery and ancient lineage, dating back to the 800s. The Benedictine monastery’s abbey church has a Romanesque structure and lavish rococo interior.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 325 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A truly magical evening in an exquisite venue. The food was delicious, the service impeccable, and the music enthralling. This night capped of a wonderful trip to Austria perfectly.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Oh my gosh! What an incredible evening we had in this beautiful ballroom, listening to the wonderful quintet play the masters work and the great singers perform. The food was very good - especially the dessert. I would highly recommend this evening to anyone who wants to be impressed.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour but would like the option of upgrading to a better meal we were not given the option

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely the best tour! We learned so much and would recommend it to anyone. - John and Jackie

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent. Very professional, charming! Very organized! Thanks also for the warm Happy Birthday singed and the cake with candle!!! I loved it!!!! Thanks. I am planning to return to Salzburg in future.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Amazing venue, food was lovely, Mozart concert was perfect

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Beautiful setting, nice helpful staff, really professional concert, great food, so glad we went.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

A very lovely evening of selections from Mozart's more popular operas, Don Giovani, The Marriage of Figaro, and The Magic Flute. Dinner served between courses. In December you must purchase the four course Christmas dinner. There was a five-piece string group and two opera singers in period costume

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

how WONDERFUL. this was the grand finale to a wonderful trip to beautiful Salzburg. the setting during the Christmas dinner/concert is fabulous...so beautiful. the food is pretty good, not excellent, but pretty good. the enterainment is wonderful (they perform between each course). the drinks are a little expensive, and you are seated at a table of 8 unless you pay for preferred seating...those are the only downsides, but not really downsides if you have a big group or don't mind sharing a table...only bad part is if you are seated with your back to the concert!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The concert was excellent. The performers were funny, talented and worked well with the audience. A great way to spend Xmas night. The food was ok, but it didn't matter with great entertainment and beautiful ambience.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This was absolutely delightful. The food was good and the musicians were top notch. The intimacy of the venue allowed the singers to be engaged with the audience which is really how good opera should be done. I would not recommend this for children under the age of 14, but as an adults night out, it was fabulous.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a really enjoyable evening food was lovely and music great and the room was beautiful

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience, got central seat at first row
Fabulous music, good meal
We enjoyed this evening entirely

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was very nice and met all of my expectations. The food was good and the music was fantastic. Would go again for sure!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was made even more special with Christmas decorations.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic and most memorable evening. Was the highlight of our stay.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The performers were excellent. Food, service, and the entire venue were also excellent. But the MUSIC could have gone on for ever!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The entire experience was very unique. The operatic performance and music was definitely top-notch. The dinner was also very good.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Started late, food just OK. Musicians good.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable experience, lovely music and wonderful singing. Meal was fine, drinks a bit expensive but really enjoyed the night

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message