• USD ($)
  • English

Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Peter's Abbey (Stift Sankt Peter)

In the heart of Salzburg’s Old Town, St. Peter’s Abbey (or Stift Sankt Peter) is known for its cemetery and ancient lineage, dating back to the 800s. The Benedictine monastery’s abbey church has a Romanesque structure and lavish rococo interior.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 257 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hans, our tour leader was very informative and spoke perfect English. He gave us a good overall picture of the history of Salzburg. I thoroughly enjoyed this walk and it was a great way to see Salzburg.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great evening for all. The venue is incredible and the show top notch. The location is walkable from anywhere in the old part of town. I do recommend having cocktails before you arrive because the wine can get expensive.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This tour was just "OK". The tour guide did not tell us anything that we could not have Googled and learned on our own. You do not go into anything and you walk through places that you do visit very quickly.

That said, this was a cheap tour option, so I suppose you do actually get what you pay for.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

If you're looking for dinner and a show in Salzburg, then this is the event for you. And the price is right. Keep in mind that your drinks are not included and they are taken prior to the show starting. So, be sure show up early and order something for the length of your meal.
A few things we noticed about the event that you might take note: It said jacket required for the men and no jeans for the ladies. We saw men dressed in jeans and overall everyone in a very casual attire. Apparently this is not enforced. And we felt overdressed compared to everyone else in the theatre. The other thing we were disappointed in was music. We were under the impression that it was only classical music being played throughout dinner and not going to be an opera singing. If you're not into opera; then this might not be something you'd be interested in. We were expecting Mozart classical music to play throughout our dinner and this wasn't the case. The food is brought in 3 courses. A soup, the main entree, and dessert. All seem to taste adequate. The opera singers and music is played between meals; it is not played for the duration of the dinner. Overall the event takes about 3 - 3 1/2 hours if you get there early to order drinks.
I hope these notes help.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The venue is nice but there are rooms for improvement for the performers.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic! The show was fabulous with performers dressed in period costumes and singing opera. Tip: get in early for a table right next to the performers. The food was brilliant, and the restaurant is serious business. For the price it is a bargain. A must do for Mozart-lovers in particular.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had high expectations and were not disappointed. Music was wonderful and the surroundings/atmosphere was perfect! Food was delicious and was well presented with great service. A must for a stay in Salsburg!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great restaurant, wonderful music.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I booked this dinner/concert as a surprise 79th birthday present for my Mozart-loving father...it was an exceptional evening in every respect. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well worth it. Highly enjoyed the evening. Exceptionally hot day so the room was rather uncomfortable for temperature.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Incredible, though please don't bring your children to this show. It really isn't for young children. There was a family with small children near us and we complained. They left, which made the whole experience more enjoyable. Food was good too.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous music with great musicians and singers! The dinner was even good as long as you realize you are eating period food from 1800s. The people we sat with seemed to expect a 'today' gourmet meal, and seemed to be disappointed. But I really enjoyed it.

The reason I did not give it five stars is for the terrible service. It could have been a perfectly fabulous evening except for the horrid service. There were not enough servers. My husband had to ask three times for a beer. He waited 30 minutes. In regards to water, after asking twice, I finally had to go ask the maitre'd. And worst of all, the waiter poured my bottled (purchased) water into a bug infested glass to the top, realized his mistake, replaced the glass, but never replaced the water! I was shocked! About a third of the large bottle was thrown out, with no compensation! I feel bad rating the musicians down, but it's an entire package and the service was unacceptable.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

They were a great tour company very professional and organized I enjoyed my historical walking tour of beautiful Salzburg

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I was worried that the Mozart concert and dinner I had booked would be a bit 'cheesy' and too 'touristy', but it was actually quite a classy affair. The food was OK, not outstanding, but the venue, musicians, opera singers and general ambience were very good. The evening lasted a full three hours and so it was good value, but on the negative side the price of drinks was very high (€40 for a very basic bottle of wine).
I recommend the evening as part of the 'Mozart experience' of Salzburg.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message