Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Peter's Abbey (Stift Sankt Peter)

In the heart of Salzburg’s Old Town, St. Peter’s Abbey (or Stift Sankt Peter) is known for its cemetery and ancient lineage, dating back to the 800s. The Benedictine monastery’s abbey church has a Romanesque structure and lavish rococo interior.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 427 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rosemary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were extremely well looked after from the minute we arrived. The food was good what we expected
although we wouldn't say superb but it was what it was. Staff very attentive and the setting and music were magical. Would really recommend.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Isabelle R Bermuda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very very nice! The food and service were excellent and the concert, perfect and well done.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Kenneth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A really enjoyable evening in a wonderful setting. The food was really nice and the Mozart music a joy to listen to.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent! What a wonderful evening!!!! The dinner, concert, location, and ambiance were a perfect 10! I could do this event monthly it was worth every penny!
Suggest you take a cab very cheap in Salzburg and arrive early so you can pick your table and seats. Sit upfront facing the stage. We got there 30 minutes early and took a table in the very back in order to have seats facing the stage.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Robert B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very memorable evening. A bit over priced for what you get, however.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

DEBORAH R United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A lovely evening in a beautiful setting. Good food, good wine and good music.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Robert B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Very memorable evening if a bit overpriced.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Joseph C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Excellent! Great music, food, and ambiance! A must for every tourist!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

jim a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I already wrote a review on TripAdvisor and will not repeat that information here. However, it is worth noting that I made my reservations through Viator and everything went without a hitch - the evening in Salzburg was memorable

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Denise G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very enjoyable and good value for money.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

DEBORAH R United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very enjoyable evening, lovely setting. Would definitely go back to visit the restaurant

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Lance A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Music was good, food ok, service slow.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

cheryl k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My Fiancé and I found this event to be fantastic. We were treated like royalty. We were the first guests to arrive which meant we were given very good seats right near the front. The food was great and the portion size was just right. The music was fantastic. Great Atmosphere. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Diane K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I convinced 12 others ,mostly non classical music types to join me in this event. We all loved it , particularly the intimacy of the performances by the singers and musicians .Unfotunately , I fell ill and was not able to stay for the final opera arias or dessert.I was told several fought to get my dessert which I had to leave behind.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Robert B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Going to the restaurant that has been in service since at least 803 AD was worth the trip. The food was good, and the portions were european,not Texas sized, but that was ok. The performance was worth while and the Mozart music was about what was expected. The price was a little steep, but why not on a once in a lifetime trip.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We booked the Mozart dinner in Stiftskeller Restaurant with some trepidation before we left Australia thinking it may be just a tourist trap and not good value, but we wanted to experience the oldest restaurant in Europe and enjoy the music of Mozart. No need to worry! The food was good, the music was excellent, the venue was charming and the overall experience was well worth the money we paid. Worth a visit!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Leanne V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

a wonderful evening, great food, music and setting

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

GULAYSE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The music was good. The food was good. The place was good. Overall, it is an experience which should not be missed while visiting Salzburg.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

valerie h

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Lovely dinner show, Beautiful opera singer. Would recommend

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Faraz Uddin S

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Dinner was alright. Average for vegetarians in my opinion. The concert was decent, although I would recommend the one in Vienna

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Victoria J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

We paid for a reservation online but when we went to take the tour there was nobody from Viatours there. When we realized that they weren't coming it was too late to take another tour.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Carolyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was definitely the highlight of our time in Salzburg. The food was good, the gracious waitstaff, the elegant setting with candelabra and warm lighting, and the high quality operatic performances accompanied by costumed musicians with period instruments all created a memorable experience. Sharing the time with , a charming family from France with teenaged children, added to our enjoyment of the evening.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Christine B. D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were just in Salzburg for three short days but loved every minute of it. The Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stifftskleller was wonderful. The music was magical, the food very good, and the opera singers were fun and entertaining. We wish our trip could have been longer...such a great city!!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Joseph D

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

WE ENJOYED OUR TOUR AND TOUR GUIDE'S KNOWLEDGE AND HUMOR. WE SAW THE HIGHLIGHTS AND HEARD ABOUT THE HISTORICAL FAME OF SALZBURG AND THE MORE RECENT HISTORY OF THE MAKING OF THE SOUND OF MUSIC. IT WAS DEFINITELY WORTH DOING EVEN IN THE RAIN.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message