Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Peter's Abbey (Stift Sankt Peter)

In the heart of Salzburg’s Old Town, St. Peter’s Abbey (or Stift Sankt Peter) is known for its cemetery and ancient lineage, dating back to the 800s. The Benedictine monastery’s abbey church has a Romanesque structure and lavish rococo interior.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 376 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We got there early, to be first in line and get good seat. Restaurant was so nice- they let us wander around and look at the really old parts of the building. And you cannot visit Salzburg without listening to some Mozart! A great evening.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I'm usually very picky when it comes to food but this dinner was awesome. We were seated at the front and were blown away by the entertainment. Definitely a perfect evening listening to some Mozart!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent evening enjoyed by all 6 of the party.The staff were very attentive, friendly and charming.
Value for money.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent evening and superb venue

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The music was BEAUTIFUL! The food was good, but nothing spectacular.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Lovely venue and I enjoyed the concert and the meal. Locating the venue was a bit tricky as the map not that easy to read and google maps sent us all over the place! Enjoyed :

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I was pleasantly surprised. I thoroughly enjoyed it, an absolute magical evening.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Overall a very good tour as we saw all the major sights in a few hours. Our tour guide was very knoweledgeable and friendly. Definitely worth while.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Thought we booked the English tour, but ended up having German tourists, so half the time was spent by the guide translating everything and the other guests were standing around on a very hot day! Not impressed.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a special night! Great music, food was pretty good, company was fun! What a beautiful venue!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

O lugar perfeito para ouvir Mozart e comer muito bem! Gostei demais! Vale à pena!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This concert was excellent, as was the dinner and service. The musicians played in between courses, wearing period costumes. The quality of the musicians was excellent. It was a no nonsense program, on time, and with outstanding repertoire. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A VERY UNIQUE EXPERIENCE. THE FOOD WAS VERY GOOD THE DRINKS A LITTLE PRICY, AND THE SHOW WAS VERY NICE. A VERY ENJOYABLE EVENING FOR THE PRICE

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great evening. The venue is magical and very romantic. The music sublime. Well worth doing.

Jennifer and Garry -Melbourne Australia

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! Do not miss this fun evening with beautiful music. Great opportunity to see performers up close. Room is a bit warm during high summer temps so dress cool. One of our most favorite activities during our vacation.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Given a complete new perspective to your stay in Salzburg. Exploring the old town was never so enjoyable

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Special evening with good food and excellent performance.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The food was amazing, service impeccable, and music very nice. It is not often one eats at the oldest restaurant in Europe! My wife said this was her favorite activity we did during our two weeks in Europe. I would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a lovely dinner for our family. Our daughters, aged 12 and 14, enjoyed the opera excerpts. The musicians were superb. Very nice.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very enjoyable evening. Opera arias, then soup. More arias and main course. final arias and dessert. A unique experience.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Good way to get your bearings and find out the history of the area. Guide worked the crowd well and was very knowledgable. Even on a 34 degree day worth doing!

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message