Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Peter's Abbey (Stift Sankt Peter)

In the heart of Salzburg’s Old Town, St. Peter’s Abbey (or Stift Sankt Peter) is known for its cemetery and ancient lineage, dating back to the 800s. The Benedictine monastery’s abbey church has a Romanesque structure and lavish rococo interior.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 276 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Erich led us on an interesting, informative, and entertaining tour of Salzburg. We saw both Mozart's birth house and the place where he lived later, the Mirabelle gardens, the cemetary, an 800 year old bakery, a 1200 year old restaurant (!), various old buildings, famous streets, alleyways, plazas, etc. Although it rained pretty much the whole tour, it was a very enjoyable experience. Once the tour was over, I retraced our steps to get a more in-depth look at each of the places he'd taken us. Since Salzburg is such a small city, this was easy to do.

This tour is a great overview of a charming city.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I loved this experience. We were definitely the youngest people in the room (we are 28) but that actually only added to the elegance of the whole thing. The food was just okay, but the concert was wonderful, and the whole experience of sitting in an old castle, richly decorated, with the staff dressed as they did in the time of Mozart, made for a memorable night. I would highly recommend it as a romantic experience for couples.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Concert dinner was great with performance of highly talented artists. The ambiance and audience were perfect for the occasion. We liked the concert.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful time for our party of eight. Table was right in front and opera singers got a couple of the kids involved. Food was also very good. The evening truly made Salzburg come to life for us.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our extraordinary tour-guide turned a rainy day into an utterly enchanting and informative tour of beautiful Salzburg. He was gracious, charming, entertaining, and extremely knowledgable. We could have continued on for hours despite being drenched. Outstanding.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lovely! The atmosphere was perfect! I just wish there was more symphony and less opera.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

good experience, the venue was excellent but hot with no air conditioning, the food was reasonable and the performance was done very well

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very nice for an evening. The food was pleasantly good although pretty salty. I noticed that the employees tend to be a bit rude with foreigners. This happened a few times each with a different employee. I would have to say some were down right rude with their tone and acted very above you. I understand some Americans can be rude when traveling overseas but my family of six noticed this towards us. We were not that way towards them.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We really, really liked this experience. The only complaint is that the room got pretty hot (but as we found out, there really isn't great a/c anywhere in salzburg!) The food was excellent, our server very attentive, the performers were very talented (though we could have done with less singing, more orchestra). This is a fun couples activity. Not really for children under age 10, I would say. Anyone younger than that would get bored. It's not a short evening.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was nice but nothing special

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a fun thing to do and happened to fall on our first night. A nice intro to a lovely city.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Overall, a lovely evening! The quality of the performers was excellent, and the environment charming. I wish I could rate just these, as they would be 5 stars. However, it is very generous to say the food was surprisingly institutional and bland. Granted, we didn't go for superb dining, but they could make an effort to take it up a few notches.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

concert excellent but food not up to same standard

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

My Wife and I loved the city of Salzburg as there is so much to see. The walking tour with Viator was very interesting but as there are so many English speaking tourists in Salzburg, I would suggest that an English only tour would be more popular that the current duel language one. We found ourselves waiting around too long,(there were 12 of us English speaking guests) whilst the tour guide spoke to the 5 German tourists. In the future I will be looking for English only tours.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message