Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Peter's Abbey (Stift Sankt Peter)

In the heart of Salzburg’s Old Town, St. Peter’s Abbey (or Stift Sankt Peter) is known for its cemetery and ancient lineage, dating back to the 800s. The Benedictine monastery’s abbey church has a Romanesque structure and lavish rococo interior.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 308 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a really enjoyable evening food was lovely and music great and the room was beautiful

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience, got central seat at first row
Fabulous music, good meal
We enjoyed this evening entirely

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was very nice and met all of my expectations. The food was good and the music was fantastic. Would go again for sure!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was made even more special with Christmas decorations.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic and most memorable evening. Was the highlight of our stay.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The entire experience was very unique. The operatic performance and music was definitely top-notch. The dinner was also very good.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The dinner and concert were the highlight of our visit in Salzburg. Both the dinner and the concert were outstanding.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed the location and music thoroughly. Well paced by breaking up the performance around the courses. The food was adequate but did not effect our wonderful evening.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The evening was enjoyable thanks to the fun and diverse crowd we were seated with. The music was decent with hilariously cheesy performers. The food was not good and the servers weren't especially warm. We are glad we tried it once, but there are much better food and music options in Salzburg

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just brilliant ... A must

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative tour with a friendly guide. Meeting point was very easy to find with a large parking garage nearby, if you're driving.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Should you be fortunate enough to find yourself in Salzburg, then I would highly recommend this dinner and concert at the Stifftskeller. You will be dinning in the most beautiful of rooms, listening to the best classical music played by the Amadeus Consort Salzburg. We were entertained for just over two hours, the players performing between each course. The food and wine were of excellent quality. For a good saving on the price, check out the Viator site; I think we saved over a third on the price at the door.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Mozart concert and dinner was magnificent. World class artists in a stunning setting

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had trouble finding the venue but when we finally got there we enjoyed the setting, the singers and string players and, while the food was not spectacular, it was more than adequate. One of the highlights of our 3 days in Salzburg. Would do it again.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a lovely evening, it was one of the high lights of our trip. The musicians and singers were fantastic and play between courses. I wouldn't worry about the first come first served for the tables though as it doesn't work like that our seats had already been allocated when we arrived and we were the second couple there. We were seated half way back on a table for eight. Most of the tables are for eight so you'll have to share, we shared with some Americans and a couple of Turkish ladies and they were all really nice.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message