Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Peter's Abbey (Stift Sankt Peter)

In the heart of Salzburg’s Old Town, St. Peter’s Abbey (or Stift Sankt Peter) is known for its cemetery and ancient lineage, dating back to the 800s. The Benedictine monastery’s abbey church has a Romanesque structure and lavish rococo interior.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 364 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a special night! Great music, food was pretty good, company was fun! What a beautiful venue!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

O lugar perfeito para ouvir Mozart e comer muito bem! Gostei demais! Vale à pena!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This concert was excellent, as was the dinner and service. The musicians played in between courses, wearing period costumes. The quality of the musicians was excellent. It was a no nonsense program, on time, and with outstanding repertoire. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A VERY UNIQUE EXPERIENCE. THE FOOD WAS VERY GOOD THE DRINKS A LITTLE PRICY, AND THE SHOW WAS VERY NICE. A VERY ENJOYABLE EVENING FOR THE PRICE

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great evening. The venue is magical and very romantic. The music sublime. Well worth doing.

Jennifer and Garry -Melbourne Australia

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! Do not miss this fun evening with beautiful music. Great opportunity to see performers up close. Room is a bit warm during high summer temps so dress cool. One of our most favorite activities during our vacation.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Given a complete new perspective to your stay in Salzburg. Exploring the old town was never so enjoyable

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Special evening with good food and excellent performance.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The food was amazing, service impeccable, and music very nice. It is not often one eats at the oldest restaurant in Europe! My wife said this was her favorite activity we did during our two weeks in Europe. I would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a lovely dinner for our family. Our daughters, aged 12 and 14, enjoyed the opera excerpts. The musicians were superb. Very nice.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very enjoyable evening. Opera arias, then soup. More arias and main course. final arias and dessert. A unique experience.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Good way to get your bearings and find out the history of the area. Guide worked the crowd well and was very knowledgable. Even on a 34 degree day worth doing!

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It was a nice walk around, the guide's English was passable.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

In defense of our guide, it was a VERY hot day and we struggled to find shade so he could explain things to us. However, it was a large group. That, combined with the tour guide not having a microphone, made it difficult to hear anything. So we just felt like we were walking along with a large group looking at a few houses and buildings. We didn't really get much from this tour and for our family 11 people, it would have been better if we'd arrange a private guide.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

My wife and I did our homework before we left so we weren't getting a lot of new information before we left the tour. after we got to Mozart's house. The main problem was that it was in German and English. We had to wait while the guide translated everything into German. If we had known this beforehand, we would not have signed up for the tour.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The tour ended up being half in English and half in German which was very confusing and time consuming. The guide didn't introduce us to the city or its history so we didn't learn anything substantial. She continously pointed out the obvious this is a garden, you can come here to eat and relax, that over there is a castle but didn't explain the importance of the site or history. It was very disapointing, specially after taking a couple of amazing free tours in many other cities.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful evening! Highly recommend for an event in Salzburg. The hall was fabulous! Just a gorgeous setting for this type of evening. Performers were excellent. Musical accompaniment very entertaining. Dinner was good for a large crowd type offering. Will go again on our next visit.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the dinner, concert, and the people. Great experience.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very classy. The food and service were excellent, while the room and decor added to the ambiance. While we did not know who our dinner companions would be prior to arriving, we thoroughly enjoyed their company throughout the evening.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time on the Sound Of Music tour. It gives you a beautiful overview of Salzburg and the surrounding countryside of gorgeous Austria. Really enjoyed Lake Mondsee. The scenery is absolutely breathtaking! If you enjoyed the movie then this tour is a must! Puts all in happy mood!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful evening! Music superb! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful setting, excellent musicians and singers, and great food - wonderful experience.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We arrived early and were rewarded with good seats up front. The food was very good. The performers and musicians were excellent.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message