Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Peter's Abbey (Stift Sankt Peter)

In the heart of Salzburg’s Old Town, St. Peter’s Abbey (or Stift Sankt Peter) is known for its cemetery and ancient lineage, dating back to the 800s. The Benedictine monastery’s abbey church has a Romanesque structure and lavish rococo interior.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 414 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diane K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I convinced 12 others ,mostly non classical music types to join me in this event. We all loved it , particularly the intimacy of the performances by the singers and musicians .Unfotunately , I fell ill and was not able to stay for the final opera arias or dessert.I was told several fought to get my dessert which I had to leave behind.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Robert B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Going to the restaurant that has been in service since at least 803 AD was worth the trip. The food was good, and the portions were european,not Texas sized, but that was ok. The performance was worth while and the Mozart music was about what was expected. The price was a little steep, but why not on a once in a lifetime trip.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We booked the Mozart dinner in Stiftskeller Restaurant with some trepidation before we left Australia thinking it may be just a tourist trap and not good value, but we wanted to experience the oldest restaurant in Europe and enjoy the music of Mozart. No need to worry! The food was good, the music was excellent, the venue was charming and the overall experience was well worth the money we paid. Worth a visit!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Leanne V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

a wonderful evening, great food, music and setting

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

GULAYSE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The music was good. The food was good. The place was good. Overall, it is an experience which should not be missed while visiting Salzburg.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

valerie h

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Lovely dinner show, Beautiful opera singer. Would recommend

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Faraz Uddin S

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Dinner was alright. Average for vegetarians in my opinion. The concert was decent, although I would recommend the one in Vienna

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Victoria J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

We paid for a reservation online but when we went to take the tour there was nobody from Viatours there. When we realized that they weren't coming it was too late to take another tour.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Carolyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was definitely the highlight of our time in Salzburg. The food was good, the gracious waitstaff, the elegant setting with candelabra and warm lighting, and the high quality operatic performances accompanied by costumed musicians with period instruments all created a memorable experience. Sharing the time with , a charming family from France with teenaged children, added to our enjoyment of the evening.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Christine B. D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were just in Salzburg for three short days but loved every minute of it. The Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stifftskleller was wonderful. The music was magical, the food very good, and the opera singers were fun and entertaining. We wish our trip could have been longer...such a great city!!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Joseph D

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

WE ENJOYED OUR TOUR AND TOUR GUIDE'S KNOWLEDGE AND HUMOR. WE SAW THE HIGHLIGHTS AND HEARD ABOUT THE HISTORICAL FAME OF SALZBURG AND THE MORE RECENT HISTORY OF THE MAKING OF THE SOUND OF MUSIC. IT WAS DEFINITELY WORTH DOING EVEN IN THE RAIN.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Maria D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

There were about 20-25 on the tour. The group leader did not have a walking mike and it was very difficult to hear her. We broke off from the group once we got to the old section.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Suzette S R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We enjoyed the dinner and performance of the Mozart Dinner Concert very mucch. Everything was nicely done...the room filled with with candelabrum-lit tables was beautiful, the performance delightful and dinner was nice a la a big hotel convention dinner. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A wonderful evening, the food was enjoyable even more so the concert. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

bvye

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The concert and dinner were excellent and I highly recommend this event to all visiting Salzburg. Food was good and the singers/opera actors did a wonderful job of entertaining us during the evening in this old and historic restaurant.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Charles O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This walking tour is a great orientation to the city. Easy to revisit spots of interest on later days. Guide was easy to listen to and had a vast knowledge of the city.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

MrNandoJr Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An unforgettable experience!!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was just great - a lovely dinner in a old dining hall. The musicians were good and we liked the greatest hits idea of the Mozart selections. We would definitely recommend this tour to others going to Salzburg.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Richard B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

To get a real sense of Salzburg, you'll want to sign up for the Mozart dinner. Housed in the oldest restaurant in Europe !, inside you'll transport to earlier centuries where music was as important as the dinner itself. The musicians weren't just playing while we ate, in the background unnoticed, between each delicious course were two incredible actors singing an opera based on Mozart's music it's mostly sung in Italian. The waitstaff attentive and the ambiance, wonderful. Very romantic evening or fun night with friends!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Olivia B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The singing was mediocre. Would have rather just listened to the string ensemble. Food was decent but the venue was great. Worth doing if in Salzburg but don't except fireworks on the vocals.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Kimberley N

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The food was not great and the service wasn't either. And if you are not part of a group they stick you in the back. Doesn't matter that you are an hour early. Find another couple in line and go in as 4 people and you get a better seat.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

E A H Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

This really was a disappointment, the tour in itself was ok but I thought I'd bought an English-speaking tour, but apparently in the small print it's a guide who speaks English, so that the tour was conducted in two languages.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Paul F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

This tour was bland and boring. Afew tourists left before the tour even finished. The tour had English and German speaking tourists, so the guide had to accomodate both groups. The German group received far more attention.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message