Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Peter's Abbey (Stift Sankt Peter)

In the heart of Salzburg’s Old Town, St. Peter’s Abbey (or Stift Sankt Peter) is known for its cemetery and ancient lineage, dating back to the 800s. The Benedictine monastery’s abbey church has a Romanesque structure and lavish rococo interior.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 265 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Concert dinner was great with performance of highly talented artists. The ambiance and audience were perfect for the occasion. We liked the concert.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful time for our party of eight. Table was right in front and opera singers got a couple of the kids involved. Food was also very good. The evening truly made Salzburg come to life for us.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

good experience, the venue was excellent but hot with no air conditioning, the food was reasonable and the performance was done very well

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was nice but nothing special

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hans, our tour leader was very informative and spoke perfect English. He gave us a good overall picture of the history of Salzburg. I thoroughly enjoyed this walk and it was a great way to see Salzburg.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great evening for all. The venue is incredible and the show top notch. The location is walkable from anywhere in the old part of town. I do recommend having cocktails before you arrive because the wine can get expensive.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A truly wonderful experience. If you only manage one concert make it this one. Truly memorable and felt as though we were back in time.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great meal and fantastic entertainment.Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A lovely evening spent with three very nice couples from Belgium, France and China. Thoroughly recommend this evening. Excellent music and the food was delicious.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This tour was just "OK". The tour guide did not tell us anything that we could not have Googled and learned on our own. You do not go into anything and you walk through places that you do visit very quickly.

That said, this was a cheap tour option, so I suppose you do actually get what you pay for.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

If you're looking for dinner and a show in Salzburg, then this is the event for you. And the price is right. Keep in mind that your drinks are not included and they are taken prior to the show starting. So, be sure show up early and order something for the length of your meal.
A few things we noticed about the event that you might take note: It said jacket required for the men and no jeans for the ladies. We saw men dressed in jeans and overall everyone in a very casual attire. Apparently this is not enforced. And we felt overdressed compared to everyone else in the theatre. The other thing we were disappointed in was music. We were under the impression that it was only classical music being played throughout dinner and not going to be an opera singing. If you're not into opera; then this might not be something you'd be interested in. We were expecting Mozart classical music to play throughout our dinner and this wasn't the case. The food is brought in 3 courses. A soup, the main entree, and dessert. All seem to taste adequate. The opera singers and music is played between meals; it is not played for the duration of the dinner. Overall the event takes about 3 - 3 1/2 hours if you get there early to order drinks.
I hope these notes help.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The venue is nice but there are rooms for improvement for the performers.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic! The show was fabulous with performers dressed in period costumes and singing opera. Tip: get in early for a table right next to the performers. The food was brilliant, and the restaurant is serious business. For the price it is a bargain. A must do for Mozart-lovers in particular.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had high expectations and were not disappointed. Music was wonderful and the surroundings/atmosphere was perfect! Food was delicious and was well presented with great service. A must for a stay in Salsburg!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message