It’s no surprise that Salzburg has been such a draw for tourists over the last several hundred years. Sitting on the Salzach River and a stone’s throw away from the Bavarian Alps, the local geography is breathtaking. But it’s not just the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1901 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's amazing experience

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was awesome!! Fun! Unforgettable!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour is an excellent balance and even gave us the opportunity to walk around a charming Austrian town. Tour guide was charming and energetic. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It was the perfect balance of singing, walking, and history. Our tour guide was humorous, personal and full of information. The only improvement could have been more interaction with the songs. I felt like I was the only one singing

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If there was a 6-star rating we will give it! Our tour guide Sharon Lavvy (if we caught her name correctly) is fantastic, she's well versed in the story and sings extremely well. Great sense of humor and beautiful personality. We also like the driver Niko who was very nice too. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a really lovely evening. It was perfect to have the opportunity to attend a small venue in a beautiful historic Salzburg building, and listen to Mozart and other composers being played by a group of very talented musicians, who also obviously seemed to be enjoying performing for us.

Doing what: Schloss Mirabell Classical Music Concert in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was brilliant! Starting off going round the city and all the information we were given along the whole route was really interesting. It was also lovely driving out of the city, along a beautiful route, and stopping at some lovely places, all relevant to the film, and also having some time to wander around Mondsee. Our driver and tour guide were fantastic - really good fun - and they knew how to make us sing!!! We had a wonderful time!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time. Our guide was funny, friendly and had a real interest in Salzburg and the Sound of Music. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic trip. Great Guide and driver. Very informative and friendly and fun. Loved it. Great bottle of champagne too. Thanks

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Even though the tour was conducted during a rainy day, Peter, the tour guide and Fernando the bus driver made the experience memorable in a very positive way. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and were glad that we made the tour.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was exceptional. I approached it slightly cynically but the excellent tour guide Peter was hugely entertaining and captivating and ensured we all had a wonderful time.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sharone was knowledgeable, and made the tour lively and fun! We thoroughly enjoyed it!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide, Peter is the right candidate to bring out the best in this tour. Peter is very entertaining and together with the driver, they both brought lots of laughter to us. I highly recommend joining this tour for sounds of music! Weather was favorable and the duration of this trip just right!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was a great way to hear about the film but also to see some of the wonderful Austrian countryside. Our tour guide was fantastic and really brought the experience to life.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Sound of Music tour was one of our highlights to Salzburg and provided a very good insight into how the movie was made by using Salzburg as a backdrop. It also showed other aspects of Salzburg. The bus driver and tour guide had a great sense of humour and they had everyone on the bus singing the soundtracks to the movie. I would recommend this tour as a must do for anyone visiting Salzburg.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very fun. Everything we expected and more! Our guide was so entertaining we laughed and sang the whole way. I didn't write down his name but his bus driver was Ferdinand and I'm attaching a picture. It was a highlight of our visit.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I have never had so much fun on a tour before. our tour guide, David and the bus driver, Ferdinand truly made this tour wonderful. They were very informative and charismatic. If I return to Salzburg I would take this tour again. I highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message