• USD ($)
  • English
It’s no surprise that Salzburg has been such a draw for tourists over the last several hundred years. Sitting on the Salzach River and a stone’s throw away from the Bavarian Alps, the local geography is breathtaking. But it’s not just the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1453 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hans, our tour leader was very informative and spoke perfect English. He gave us a good overall picture of the history of Salzburg. I thoroughly enjoyed this walk and it was a great way to see Salzburg.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour! Enthusiastic and knowledgable tour guide. Great atmosphere on the coach with additional sights to see!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was very funny, and easy to warm to. Wonderful location, and skipping the queue's is always win.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My daughter and I loved this tour. Our guide, Sharron, was fun and interesting. We would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an awesome tour. The tour guide and bus driver were very friendly and knowledgeable. My only suggestion is for there to be more time spent in Mondsee. It would have been nicer to have about 30 more minutes to enjoy a cafe, without having to rush back to the bus.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very enjoyable experience for our whole family. First, I would like to thank the management. I messed up, and we arrived at the restaurant on the wrong night. Despite this, they accommodated us and made us feel welcome. The pianist and singers were fantastic. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised to recognize one of the male singers from a similar show that we saw, when we visited Salzburg 18 years ago!

Doing what: The Sound of Salzburg Show with Optional Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was well organized and such fun!
The scenery was beautiful and the mine was very interesting
We all loved the slides down into the mine and the boat ride!

Doing what: Bavarian Mountains and Salt-Mines Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was my favorite tour on a 3 week Europe trip. Loved the stunning scenery and going out to the countryside. It wasn't a cheesy tour at all -- this was the setting of The Sound of Music and so we learned more about Austria as we enjoyed the familiar scenes.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I dont speak a word of german but music is the universal language of the soul so when they sang "Dein ist mein ganzes herst" i loved it. It was a beautiful mini concert that even my 12 yr old son enjoyed so much. Food was great too. Value for money.

Doing what: The Sound of Salzburg Show with Optional Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide Sharon was very personable, knowledgable and fun to interact with on this tour.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great fun for all of us! Peter and Laslo are a great pair - entertaining, well informed and safe, too. My husband and young adult son were hesitant to go along when I planned this tour, but they loved seeing Salzburg and surrounding areas. This is a great trip for all ages!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see Salzburg and get to see many of the sights from the movie. There was a good amount of time to get off the bus and spend time taking pictures. Our guide very good!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My mom, daughter and I went on this tour together. This movie is one that crosses generations and we all enjoyed. Seeing the movie scenes is a wonderful way to see Salzburg! We had so much fun. I dressed my daughter up in a dirndl and got the BEST photos of our European vacation so far this summer. Big thumbs up from us!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Three generations went together and all of us enjoyed the trip.the city is interesting and the "sound of music Tour " was fun for all of us .The hotel Wolf Dietrich was friendly and very comfortable.It was also easy walking distance from the river and old town
A very happy few days

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message