The Louvre may be the world's greatest art museum. Don't be daunted by its size and overwhelming richness; if you have even the merest interest in the fruits of human civilization from antiquity to the 19th century, then visit you must. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1662 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an amazing day and our guide Natasha made it even more special she made the day for us with memories never to be forgotten

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: ‘The Sound of Music’ Private Tour with Breakfast at Schloss Leopoldskron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best tour I have ever done! Our tour guide was absolutely hysterical and I was constantly amazed at the beauty around me on this tour. 100% something everyone needs to do when in Salzburg.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was really good. Very informative. Enjoyable with enough time to look around and take pictures. Very convenient, picked the up at hotel and taken to the bus.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Close pick up from hotel, comfortable van, knowledgeable guide. The mountains are beautiful. Short stop to see a view of the Eagle's Nest on the way to Berchtesgaden. Salt mine tour was exceptional. Loved the train ride and miner's slide.

Doing what: Bavarian Mountains and Salt-Mines Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was a wonderful tour and worth the Expense. Our tour guide was entertaining, engaging and very knowledgeable. We learned a lot and enjoyed seeing all of the sites. Very well done.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was great

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic trip. Although not an avid fan or many time viewer of the film, I can honestly say I enjoyed the trip from start to finish. Guide was excellent and great humour.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful relaxed and fun to sing with tour! Helen, our tour guide was amazing and a big factor to the enjoyment of the tour.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was amazing! The tour guide was so personal and really made our tour special! We took a 2 week vacation all over Europe and this was my favorite part of the entire trip!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great and the tour guide made very delightful with his sense of humour and the information provided. My only negative comment is, when I send an e-mail to you to get confirmation that I will be picked from hotel no one responded...at my hotel no one heard of Viator!!! they only knew of Panorma...This put pressure on us not knowing if we will be picked up...

Saad Ibrahim

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Would have liked to have walked a little more with Lisa, but again we thought she was delightful.. A very knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Salzburg City Highlights Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

This trip is worth the time and money for the beautiful scenery and the mine experience. However, I rated it as a 3 because the "guide" was disinterested, unenthusiastic and boring, and only seemed to be concerned about having a smoke at every stop.

Doing what: Bavarian Mountains and Salt-Mines Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Incredible tour and tour guide

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed from start to finish, stunning scenery. Peter, the guide, was amazing, very knowledgeable, amusing and great fun taking the time to walk us to the water feature in Salzburg when the tour had finished. Beyond our expectations, thank you.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message