It’s no surprise that Salzburg has been such a draw for tourists over the last several hundred years. Sitting on the Salzach River and a stone’s throw away from the Bavarian Alps, the local geography is breathtaking. But it’s not just the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1982 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's amazing experience

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was awesome!! Fun! Unforgettable!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour is an excellent balance and even gave us the opportunity to walk around a charming Austrian town. Tour guide was charming and energetic. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was fantastic! Definitely a must if you are in Salzburg. Loved seeing all the sights from the movie and the apple streudal was a nice finishing touch. David and Mateias were great as tour guide and driver . Loved it!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent combination of film history and the sights of Salzburg and the Lake District. Antonio the guide was excellent with a great sense of humour. Plenty of opportunity to sing along if you want to, but no pressure if you'd rather not.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thus tour was informative, funny, had gourgeus views and stop! Highly recommend

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent day on both tours. I recommend the walking tour even if you have seen a bit of Salzburg already. The guide Erich was humorous and informative. The Sound of Music tour was generally very good. Singing on the bus adds a bit of fun.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The day we travelled up to the Eagles Nest was perfect with stunning views in all directions. The tour guide, an elderly gent, kept us well informed and as a bonus he also had a great sense of humour. We had a great time on this tour and would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tons of fun! An absolute must-do if you love the Sound of Music but even if you don't, the sights are beautiful and the guide was hilarious.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

wonderful tour guide who made the whole tour so interesting,she didnt only tell us all about the sound of music, but also loads of other very interesting things about saltzburg. She was extremely informative and very good fun. a great tour highly reccomended!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great. Our driver Ferdinand and guide David were excellent. It was fun for our kids too. They play songs from the movie and people sing along. There are stops so you can get out and stretch your legs and walk around...and a eat.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved every minute of it. Peter was very knowledgeable and entertaining!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guide with a great sense of humour, good knowledge.
Speculation scenery! Would highly recommend

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun afternoon out! Informative guide, great trip around Salburg and out to Lake Mondsee!!!
Don't miss this one

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you are a super fan - this is a great tour!!! Lots of fun and seeing the sights of the movie first hand was amazing!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was terrific!!! Great experience.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Peter was an excellent tour guide! Definitely would recommend to visiting friends! Well done guys!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

guide David was excellent! Especially loved seeing some of the lakes, beautiful drive!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour well organised with a knowledgable tour guide, David, who also had a great sense of humour. Would recommend it to all my friends and family

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really good tour fun, factual, interesting, beautiful scenery and funny tour guide Natalia. The tour bus is air conditioned thank goodness!, the bus driver was excellent. The tour includes heading out of town to the lake district which gave us the most beautiful views over lakes and mountains. Singing on the bus is corny but admit it fun. They show parts of the movie on the way back to town...nice feature! Good amount of time given to explore church and town of Mundsee where Maria's wedding was filmed. All in all it's worth your time and money.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a great time would recommend.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent my girlfriend loved it, Peter our guide was great.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

David our tour guide and Matteus our driver were great. We were picked up at our hotel and then started the tour. We had a great time and enjoyed learning and seeing many things like in the movie. Absolutely recommend this tour!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was fantastic. Tour guide was great and very funny. The scenery was absolutely beautiful. Would thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message