It’s no surprise that Salzburg has been such a draw for tourists over the last several hundred years. Sitting on the Salzach River and a stone’s throw away from the Bavarian Alps, the local geography is breathtaking. But it’s not just the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2057 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was amazing! Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the best day out in Salzburg. A must for everyone... Even if you are not a fan, you get to see some lovely areas out of the city

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a very well organized, fun tour! I enjoyed getting out of the heat onto a new, clean, air conditioned bus that took us to many of the sites that The Sound of Music was filmed. David, the tour guide, was very knowledgeable and fun. He has us singing songs from the movie along the way. The scenery was fantastic. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommended! One can go back in time and relieve the Sound of Music of one's youth! The tour guide facilitated everything very well while ably sharing info about the movie's sights! My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Best Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved It! The tour guide was great, the sights were brilliant, singing along to the movie soundtrack on the bus was a great, fun bonus. We loved everything about the tour.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide for the walking tour seemed impatient with us. He raced us through the tour and cut 30 minutes off the time. We didn't have audiovox support so unless you were right next to the guide you didn't hear a word he said. So, no stars for the Historical Walking Tour. Now, the Sound of Music portion of the tour was great and lots of fun. Peter is a great guide, funny, informative, accommodating. wonderful. We had a good time and would highly recommend getting on the bus with Peter.

Doing what: Best Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our Sound of Music tour seeing all the locations from the film. Our guide Barbara was very knowledgeable and witty and she got us all joining in with the singing.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lovely and enjoyable tour! Our guide dressed up with Dirndl, we laughed all the way during the trip. She threw many funny remarks. This tour is highly recommended!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing tour, fantastic guide who has a very witty sense of humor. The places we visited where all fantastic. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Best Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lots of fun. Our guide was very entertaining

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour is awesome for Sound of Music fans. Our guide Sharron was very entertaining and overall it was a great experience. I highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We highly recommend the original sound of music tour. It was our highlight in Salzburg!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This exceeded all expectations! The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful, our room was great, and the surrounding area was gorgeous. After exploring the city, the hotel and lake provided a nice peaceful place to come back to. In addition, not only were the breakfasts at Schloss Leopoldskron delicious, but the dining room was so lavish that I felt like royalty eating in there. Can't forget about the Sound of Music tour either! Our guide told us interesting facts about the movie that I wouldn't have known otherwise. This is a must during your stay in Salzburg!

Doing what: 2- or 3-Night Schloss Leopoldskron Stay in Salzburg Including 'The Sound of Music' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful guide the whole way through! We weren't sure if we were physically fit for the climb but he gave us the confidence we needed and told us some interesting facts about the cave and surrounding area. The views along the way and ice figures inside the cave were breathtaking! Put this on your list of attractions when visiting Salzburg and you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Private Tour: Werfen Ice Caves Adventure from Salzburg

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience visiting the ice cave. One I will never forget!

Doing what: Private Tour: Werfen Ice Caves Adventure from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a very interesting tour, great guide, fantastic view from The Eagles Nest.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing Tour. This was one of the clear highlights of our trip to Europe. You should definitely do this if you're interested in history and seeing unbelievable views.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great. The tour company sent a seperate vehicle to pick us up from the hotel even after the tour had started because of a mix up in the pick up point. The tour guide, I think his name was David was very passionate and his English sense of humour was great. Enjoyed every minute of the tour. I wish we had some time to walk past the front of Capt Von Trapp's house in the movie rather than drive by, coz we couldn't take any close photographs because the trees blocked the view.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide for the tour was absolutely wonderful! There was a mishap on the road which delayed the tour but he adjusted and we still had an amazing experience!

I will definitely return to Salzburg and will certainly book more tours through your group. Very well done. KUDOS!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a great experience!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved this tour. Great for the whole family!

Doing what: Bavarian Mountains and Salt-Mines Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The experience was really great. We had a good time. The bus driver and the guide were very entertaining.
My suggestion would be to have clips from the movie playing on the televisions to get people more into singing and to help people remember the words for the sing along portion.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

1- Excellent tour guides for both walking and Original Sound of Music tours. I highly recommend this tour to everybody visiting Salzburg.
2- Barbara, the Original Sound of Music Tour guide did a great job.

Doing what: Best Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Eagle's nest was everything we wanted and more. Max was our guide and he was funny, informative and very knowledgible. I would recommend this tour to anyone. It also included the salt mines and a side trip to Bertchesgarten.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Incredible views from the top of the mountain. I've traveled a lot in Europe but this was the first time at the Eagle's nest - I waited too long! This is worth the time to see the views. Our tour guide was very good too.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message