It’s no surprise that Salzburg has been such a draw for tourists over the last several hundred years. Sitting on the Salzach River and a stone’s throw away from the Bavarian Alps, the local geography is breathtaking. But it’s not just the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2494 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Simon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a lovely time on this tour and would recommend it for all fans of the movie. Even though it was raining in the morning we still managed to see everything and get some great photos. The tour guide was good however I had to correct him on one of the facts from the movie that he got wrong.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Clare M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you only have time for one tour in Salzburg make sure it's this one. You have to love the movie, and you'll not only see the sights and locations from the movie but find out some fascinating facts too. Great fun with a bus of 70 all singing along and joining in the fun. The guide was knowledgeable and so funny, and knew the film inside out. There was nothing that man didn't know. And a beautiful clean bus, driven effortlessly by the fantastic Nico, with cheap refreshments onboard for all to enjoy. One of the best experiences I've ever had

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Elisabeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is a great way to see Salzburg and the surrounding lakes while reliving great moments from the movie. Whether you are a fan of the movie or not, you will love this tour! Our guide Peter was excellent -- very engaging, knowledgeable, and fun. Loved it all.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a Great Experience!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Kathleen A N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Couldn't have been better - good mix of information, freedom and space to enjoy the places yourself, and a really lighthearted warm approach with great info.
I went alone and they did a great job of making you feel involved and included.
Would recommend.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Laila N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was perfect! Scenery from up there is amazing, tour guide is very knowledgeable and nice, and he managed to keep us right on schedule despite our big number

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Laila N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the best experiences i had! Scenery is amazing! Tour guide is extremely funny

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Bev S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great day with our tour guide Peter who made the whole trip fun and informative. After waiting 50 years to come to Salzburg and the sound of music tour it was better even than expected. Had 45 minutes of free time in Mondsee, time for a drink or lunch. A couple of souvenir ships to visit after going in the church which was used for the wedding scene. Sound track of the film filled in the gaps on the coach when Peter wasn't talking. Well recommended

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Bev S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very interesting trip to Eagles Nest and lovely scenery to travel through. Would really recommend this trip. Only downside was we only had 45 minutes on top and could have done with a little longer.Our tour guide Walter was very good and kept us well entertained.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic experience

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

diane.haynes6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip. It was an amazing site and the Berchtesgaden portion was fun too. The guides recommended a restaurant and it was just okay...other places looked a little nicer. Highly recommend this tour and suggest Walter as the tour guide...he is funny and personable!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Sally B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was well organised and our guide was able to give us plenty of information. It was lovely to be able to see the places from the film from the comfort of the coach, but also have the chance to explore a little when we stopped.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Radek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommeded tour. Our tour guide Piter was so goood. He made this trip around Salzburg so interesting and funny.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Historical Walking Tour

Rosie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We woke up to a beautiful sunny day to start our tour. The tour was way and above of what I expected. The views of the Bavarian Alps were of the best I have ever seen. Snow capped mountains and lots of greenery. Eagles Nest was very impressive and the views down to the valleys were tremendous. The stop in the Bavarian village for lunch was also a plus.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Rosie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Gabby was very knowledgeable and nice. She made the tour very interesting. We also got to see some of the countryside and lakes which was an added bonus. The village we stopped at was very nice.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Historical Walking Tour

Shane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was outstanding...entertained us the entire tour. The bus driver was great too. Got to see many of the filming locations and a lot of the area surrounding Salzburg.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Ron United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent! Must see! Dave our tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable!
Wait until you learn about some of Hollywood's filming tricks.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Philip R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very enjoyable and informative tour.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Javiera M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely amazing....great staff

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

David E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Kim P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Peter our guide was amazing

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Jillian Pamela I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was worh it and very convenient for tourists like us with a short stay in Salzburg. Also, I and #39;d like to commend our tour guide Peter for being one of the most entertaining and brilliant guides I and #39;ve met in my Eurotrip so far. He and #39;s a star! :)

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Adrian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent concert with 8 musicians playing period instruments. One of the most amazing concerts we have seen and in a great setting. The style and complexity of the pieces was breathtaking. If you love classical music, this concert is really worth going to....a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Schloss Mirabell Classical Music Concert in Salzburg

Adrian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is an absolute must. We were very impressed with our guide and his knowledge of everything about the Eagles Nest and all the attached history. Once you're up there, you can see for miles and the views are absolutely stunning. To think that you are in the same lift in which Hitler would have stood, been by the same fireplace and walked about in the same conference room where Hitler planned to change the face of Europe, is quite overpowering. Extremely well organised tour.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message