It’s no surprise that Salzburg has been such a draw for tourists over the last several hundred years. Sitting on the Salzach River and a stone’s throw away from the Bavarian Alps, the local geography is breathtaking. But it’s not just the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1707 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely fantastic, would highly recommend the tour. The Guide was just wonderful, full of information and had a great singing voice.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely the best tour! We learned so much and would recommend it to anyone. - John and Jackie

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent guide who kept the tour entertaining from the start to the end. It was great from a Sound of Music perspective but was also, which I hadn't anticipated, a wonderful tour of Salzburg and the surrounding mountain/lakes region. A must do in Salzburg.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This combination of historical walking tour and the famous sound of music tour offer great insight to the city history and the stories behind sound of music movie. The only down side is that the tours would take up almost a day, if you only have one day in Salzburg and would like to walk around the city/do some shopping, you wouldn't have much time outside of the tours. So I would recommend this package for people who have more than a day in Salzburg.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great but the tourguide made it worthwhile

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

the sights were beautiful and the guide was hilarious. This tour was worth every penny. The Stop in Mondsee was lovely and the restaurant recommended is fabulous. If you can, request Peter as your guide. He'll have you laughing until your sides ache. Those who love the sound of music will not be disappointed

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Yes, this is a must! I truly enjoyed the tour, and the host was hilarious! Thanks for the wonderful experience! I must have listed to the Sound of Music soundtrack dozens of times when I returned home. My marriage is now stronger!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time it was a lot of fun and we learned a lot.
We would recommend this tour to anyone.
Five Star

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour., great guide. Ask for Sabina.
Got to see old city and countryside. Loved the movie sites. Fair priced tour.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good trip, including collection from our hotel. Learned lots of new facts about the film, saw stunning locations including country side surrounding Salzburg.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Eriebuzzer
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We did the Tour on a Monday morning, it was snowing and very pretty. We had a small tour group due to the weather but this made it easier to ask questions and have a more personal tour. Our guide was Thomas and he was very friendly and informative. The places we visited were amazing, Salzburg is a stunning city. Would recommend to all.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great fun and very informative . The views on the journey were spectacular . All in all , well worth doing

Doing what: Bavarian Mountains and Salt-Mines Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message