• USD ($)
  • English
Salzburg is a city with a rich musical history. Mozart was born there, and performed regularly as a child prodigy until he was 17 years old and moved to Vienna. The local choirs fill the cathedrals. And in 1964, Julie Andrews ensured that many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1243 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour! Enthusiastic and knowledgable tour guide. Great atmosphere on the coach with additional sights to see!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My daughter and I loved this tour. Our guide, Sharron, was fun and interesting. We would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an awesome tour. The tour guide and bus driver were very friendly and knowledgeable. My only suggestion is for there to be more time spent in Mondsee. It would have been nicer to have about 30 more minutes to enjoy a cafe, without having to rush back to the bus.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very enjoyable experience for our whole family. First, I would like to thank the management. I messed up, and we arrived at the restaurant on the wrong night. Despite this, they accommodated us and made us feel welcome. The pianist and singers were fantastic. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised to recognize one of the male singers from a similar show that we saw, when we visited Salzburg 18 years ago!

Doing what: The Sound of Salzburg Show with Optional Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a private tour that was very well planned.
The tour leader was charming and we enjoyed the experience very much.
The scenery was gorgeous and the music in the car was just the perfect touch.
It is a trip that my family will treasure always!

Doing what: Original Sound of Music Private Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was my favorite tour on a 3 week Europe trip. Loved the stunning scenery and going out to the countryside. It wasn't a cheesy tour at all -- this was the setting of The Sound of Music and so we learned more about Austria as we enjoyed the familiar scenes.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I dont speak a word of german but music is the universal language of the soul so when they sang "Dein ist mein ganzes herst" i loved it. It was a beautiful mini concert that even my 12 yr old son enjoyed so much. Food was great too. Value for money.

Doing what: The Sound of Salzburg Show with Optional Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed are day. The salt mines were very interesting anf the Sound of Music tour was a great deal of fun. Seeing the sets for the movie was very good. We had a great day.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Salt Mines Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide Sharon was very personable, knowledgable and fun to interact with on this tour.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great fun for all of us! Peter and Laslo are a great pair - entertaining, well informed and safe, too. My husband and young adult son were hesitant to go along when I planned this tour, but they loved seeing Salzburg and surrounding areas. This is a great trip for all ages!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see Salzburg and get to see many of the sights from the movie. There was a good amount of time to get off the bus and spend time taking pictures. Our guide very good!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My mom, daughter and I went on this tour together. This movie is one that crosses generations and we all enjoyed. Seeing the movie scenes is a wonderful way to see Salzburg! We had so much fun. I dressed my daughter up in a dirndl and got the BEST photos of our European vacation so far this summer. Big thumbs up from us!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Three generations went together and all of us enjoyed the trip.the city is interesting and the "sound of music Tour " was fun for all of us .The hotel Wolf Dietrich was friendly and very comfortable.It was also easy walking distance from the river and old town
A very happy few days

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

NGS
India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The overall trip is fantastic... The stop at Berchtesgaden could have been avoided or changed to Eagles nest

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Salt Mines Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message