Salzburg is a city with a rich musical history. Mozart was born there, and performed regularly as a child prodigy until he was 17 years old and moved to Vienna. The local choirs fill the cathedrals. And in 1964, Julie Andrews ensured that many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1213 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour! Enthusiastic and knowledgable tour guide. Great atmosphere on the coach with additional sights to see!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My daughter and I loved this tour. Our guide, Sharron, was fun and interesting. We would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an awesome tour. The tour guide and bus driver were very friendly and knowledgeable. My only suggestion is for there to be more time spent in Mondsee. It would have been nicer to have about 30 more minutes to enjoy a cafe, without having to rush back to the bus.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very enjoyable experience for our whole family. First, I would like to thank the management. I messed up, and we arrived at the restaurant on the wrong night. Despite this, they accommodated us and made us feel welcome. The pianist and singers were fantastic. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised to recognize one of the male singers from a similar show that we saw, when we visited Salzburg 18 years ago!

Doing what: The Sound of Salzburg Show with Optional Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I dont speak a word of german but music is the universal language of the soul so when they sang "Dein ist mein ganzes herst" i loved it. It was a beautiful mini concert that even my 12 yr old son enjoyed so much. Food was great too. Value for money.

Doing what: The Sound of Salzburg Show with Optional Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Three generations went together and all of us enjoyed the trip.the city is interesting and the "sound of music Tour " was fun for all of us .The hotel Wolf Dietrich was friendly and very comfortable.It was also easy walking distance from the river and old town
A very happy few days

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

NGS
India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The overall trip is fantastic... The stop at Berchtesgaden could have been avoided or changed to Eagles nest

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Salt Mines Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was very informative and interesting. I won't recommend for someone who is unable to do a lot of walking. My mom loved the sound of music tour. We were able to take a lot of beautiful pictures.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Historical Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The places are beautiful and the tour guide is funny and made the journey a cheerful one!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

was a fun night, the food was very good, had the three course meal, dress is casual (some had shorts on) and the show was good - heard all the hits from 1965

Doing what: The Sound of Salzburg Show with Optional Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

was a fun night, the food was very good, had the three course meal, dress is casual (some had shorts on) and the show was good - heard all the hits from 1965

Doing what: The Sound of Salzburg Show with Optional Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent but rushed not helped by rainy weather. Again guide for Salzburg city tour could not explain well due to poor command of English. Good guide for SOM tour

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Historical Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Nice surprise to go up into the mountainous countryside to see the church where the Captain and Maria got married. Beautiful views. Peter was a very entertaining your guide!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

IT RAINED during the walking tour so we didnt have fun. But the sound of music tour was great. The tour guide was also very funny.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Historical Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour was lovely. our tour guide Naomi was funny and very entertaining.
What nearly ruined the day was the lack of organisation of the people running the whole group of tours. we turned up really early, presented our tickets to the men at the office and were told to wait for the bus. We waited and many people for many different tours started to arrive as did a range of buses. we asked a few times if we should get on one of the buses and were told just to wait.
eventually we approached one of the guides next to a bus, which by now was quite full, and were told this was our bus and to geto on. there were 3 of us- friends travelling toegtehr and lookign froward toa fun day, who all had to sit separately. It ruiend the experience.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message