Salzburg is a city with a rich musical history. Mozart was born there, and performed regularly as a child prodigy until he was 17 years old and moved to Vienna. The local choirs fill the cathedrals. And in 1964, Julie Andrews ensured that many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1325 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great fun! Mostly out of the centre of Salzburg, so it's good to have some time on your own in the very centre. Watch the film before you go and the sites are easy to recognize.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Oh that was my Favorite Thing.....tour. I can't stop thinking about it. I could hardly wait it see the movie again and to relive my experience. A must see for all Sound of Music fans.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing, accommodation was beautiful. Tour was great, guide was so knowledgable

Doing what: 2- or 3-Night Schloss Leopoldskron Stay in Salzburg Including 'The Sound of Music' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A fabulous tour (despite the inclement weather) delivered by our expert guide Natasha. We booked on line before our trip, and called the office as requested, on our arrival in Salzburg, to finalise the booking. On the morning of the tour we were collected promptly from our hotel in a beautiful Mercedes car and transferred to the bus depot from where the tour starts. We couldn't have been looked after any better! Then on to the tour itself which was informative, fun, and packed with music and laughter. It includes lots of other stuff, not necessarily to do with the Sound of Music,and lots of opportunities to walk in the footsteps of the movie, and for those all important photos. Highly recommended! Stevie T and Jean, Liverpool, UK

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Exceeded my expectations. So much fun to finally see all of the places I've dreamt about visiting since I was a child. Our tour guide was brilliant, and I learned so much more about the film. Highly recommend.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very knowledgeable guides and very interesting. Pretty scenery. Salt mines were very well set up for tourists. Stopped in Oberammergau which was very pretty although a bit touristy.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Salt Mines Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour combined just the right amount of campiness with fun facts from the movie. We weren't sure about taking this tour initially, but are glad that we did. The travel into the countryside is worth the price alone. We only had one day in Salzburg and this tour rounded out our visit perfectly.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour! Even tho the weather was not the best and the group needed English and German interpretation, the tour guide did a great job! With all the tours being performed, 2 in our group became lost, one not finding us. Maybe some better way of being able to follow would be helpful.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide was fantastic. ..made the tour more worthwhile.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Historical Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

fun evening... good food and entertainment

Doing what: The Sound of Salzburg Show with Optional Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Fun and wonderful! Very friendly and informative and fun! Salzburg is stunning!

Doing what: Original Sound of Music Private Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The food was not as good as I had hoped, the restaurant charged for anything extra (coke, juice, beer).
The show was so much fun. Loved the singing and dancing!! My husband was taken on stage to dance!!!

Doing what: The Sound of Salzburg Show with Optional Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message