Salzburg is a city with a rich musical history. Mozart was born there, and performed regularly as a child prodigy until he was 17 years old and moved to Vienna. The local choirs fill the cathedrals. And in 1964, Julie Andrews ensured that many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1393 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I am a very experienced traveler, and this tour, by far, was THE BEST, I've ever experienced. I honestly would like to attribute this amazing tour to our travel guide, Peter, and the driver, Ferdinand! Not only were they extremely knowledgeable, they were hysterically funny. Truly, by the end of the tour, I did not want it to end, because I felt as if I had been on a trip with dear friends or family. Very well done, guys!

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Salt Mines Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just really fun and informative but you must be sound of music fan

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A highlight of Salzburg. Got to see all the major filming spots and hear information about filming. The sing along on the bus was a highlight!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing.

Unfortunately, it rained heavily that day.
But the guide was funny and amazing.

It was truly incredible tour for the Sound of Music fans.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was fantastic .Verry nice driver and a more than perfect guide,with a good sense of humor.Thanks again.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very, very interesting! Our guide was great!

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very entertaining tour guide.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Fun bus with very informative guide. English speaking/singing. Stopped enough along the way for nice photos. Would recommend this tour for Sound of Music behind the scenes details as well as beautiful countryside, lakes and restaurants.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Salt Mines Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Such beautiful sightseeing, not just for the sites of "Sound of Music" , but for the total experience of the city and the countryside.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I can’t recommend this tour and our tour guide highly enough – six stars – although the scenery in and of itself could sell this tour, our tour guide was unbelievably funny, witty and knowledgeable. We had a perfect day for sightseeing and the tour was a perfect blend of bus riding and walking. Halfway through the tour, they offer bier and other soft drinks to the passengers before you start your ascent up the mountains to the lakes. You have the opportunity to see most of the settings for memorable moments in the movie and even have an opportunity to shop around and grab a bite to eat towards the end of the tour before heading back down the mountain.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is definitely a must do in Salzburg. The entire tour was very well organised. Natasha, our guide made the tour thoroughly enjoyable and interesting. It was real fun. Our bus driver even went to the extent of slowing down at various points so that we could have a long look and take pictures.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful Saturday morning tour - bright sunshine, beautiful sights, extremely entertaining tour guide and a great sing-along on the way - we really couldn't have asked for more!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message