Salzburg is a city with a rich musical history. Mozart was born there, and performed regularly as a child prodigy until he was 17 years old and moved to Vienna. The local choirs fill the cathedrals. And in 1964, Julie Andrews ensured that many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1445 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was great. Our guide was very knowledgable on all things Sound of music. My adult Daughter and I learnt lots about the film ,the Von Trap family and also some history of Austira.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great , especially the tour leader who is very friendly and helpful

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great Great Great. Helen, our tour guide was knowledgeable, made us feel very welcome and went out of her way to show us as much as possible. Loved it.

Doing what: Original Sound of Music Private Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was great! Our tour guide on the coach Peter was fantastic as was the driver Zoran. They both really made the tour. If you are a Sound of music lover it was fun.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Cecily T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip. Peter was our guide and he was very informative about both the history of The Sound of Music and Salzburg in general. We had a lovely sing-along and he kept us entertained with his jokes. A great day out that I would thoroughly recommend. Can also recommend the Apple Strudel in Mondsee!!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour was everything we had hoped for and our guide Peter was hilarious!!!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Lots of fun! Even if you're not a massive fan you can still get something out of this tour. The scenery on the way to Mondsee was amazing and a highlight for me. Our guide really made the tour fun, she was fantastic.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great way to learn more about the movie, see more of Salzburg and the Austria countryside.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide Peter was excellent. But I'm a little disappointed that there is no wow factor for me. No fault of the tour but I think it takes a true Sound of Music fan to appreciate.

I like the tour to Mondsee.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We were kind of expecting that tour will take us inside of the buildings where the movie was shot, but we were able just to see the buildings from outside from far away. Price of 40 euros per person is a bit too much, real value is probably around 20 euros

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Finished 30 minutes early, left us in a ghost town to sit in a overpriced and unfriendly cafe for 90 minutes to get a drink instead of taking us to see the Mirabell Gardens or let us walk to the actual house they filmed in, total disappointment and feel cheated. Absolutely gutted. Dont book with Viator

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The guide was funny.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an amazing day and our guide Natasha made it even more special she made the day for us with memories never to be forgotten

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: ‘The Sound of Music’ Private Tour with Breakfast at Schloss Leopoldskron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I booked the super saver tour, and thought that both trips were well organised, and wonderful.

The guides were on time, efficient friendly and made it a great day

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Salt Mines Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message