Salzburg is a city with a rich musical history. Mozart was born there, and performed regularly as a child prodigy until he was 17 years old and moved to Vienna. The local choirs fill the cathedrals. And in 1964, Julie Andrews ensured that many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1446 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Best tour we have ever taken. Tour guide was extremely kind and funny. Made us laugh the entire time; would recommend over anything else; MUST DO!!!!!! trust me, completely worth the money!!!!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Phil P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was fantastic and Peter the tour guide was hilarious. I would recommended this tour to all that visit Salzburg. Great to see all the different places where Sound of Music was filmed. Very nostalgic and lots of fun!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour and great guide...hey it was a tour. We wish we could have seen more and done more but there is never enough time. Our favorite town was Mondsee but as always there just wasn't enough time. The Christmas season is the best time to just walk through Germany and Austria. It is breathtaking,

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was great- Salt mines enjoyed by young and old alike, and Sound of Music tour was perfect. If doing the tour at Christmas, make reservations for dinner on 24th before you go on the tour- hard to find restaurants open after tour on the 24th.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Salt Mines Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful spots and wonderful guide

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Natasha is the best! Our tour guide for the Sound of Music tour, she was a ton of fun and extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Salt Mines Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour was great! Helen was a wonderful guide. Loved singing on the bus, eating strudel, the mountain/lake region was gorgeous! Thanks for an amazing time!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic tour, scenery was AMAZING, great guide! take the morning session, you run out of light on the afternoon session a miss the fountain and steps.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour was great for even non sound of Music fans

I felt my party of four were the only ones singing. Not the fault of the tour guide.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

I enjoyed the tour. However it rained that day so the countryside and the mountains weren't as lovely as what I expected from the movie.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour itself was great. Our guide was personable and funny. Seeing the area was lovely. The Sound of Music sites were beautiful. We 4 loved the tour and were glad we went. The only downer was lunch at the cafe we were directed to- 50 euros for family for tiny amount of lame food in Mondsee.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message