Salzburg is a city with a rich musical history. Mozart was born there, and performed regularly as a child prodigy until he was 17 years old and moved to Vienna. The local choirs fill the cathedrals. And in 1964, Julie Andrews ensured that many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1406 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was a private tour and was incredible

Doing what: Original Sound of Music Private Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Incredible tour and tour guide

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed from start to finish, stunning scenery. Peter, the guide, was amazing, very knowledgeable, amusing and great fun taking the time to walk us to the water feature in Salzburg when the tour had finished. Beyond our expectations, thank you.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Best tour of our entire trip, guide Peter was simply fantastic - kept us thoroughly entertained throughout the tour along with valuable information as well.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Salt Mines Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyable and you learn some interesting facts behind the making of the movie.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I am a very experienced traveler, and this tour, by far, was THE BEST, I've ever experienced. I honestly would like to attribute this amazing tour to our travel guide, Peter, and the driver, Ferdinand! Not only were they extremely knowledgeable, they were hysterically funny. Truly, by the end of the tour, I did not want it to end, because I felt as if I had been on a trip with dear friends or family. Very well done, guys!

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Salt Mines Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just really fun and informative but you must be sound of music fan

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A highlight of Salzburg. Got to see all the major filming spots and hear information about filming. The sing along on the bus was a highlight!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing.

Unfortunately, it rained heavily that day.
But the guide was funny and amazing.

It was truly incredible tour for the Sound of Music fans.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was fantastic .Verry nice driver and a more than perfect guide,with a good sense of humor.Thanks again.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very, very interesting! Our guide was great!

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very entertaining tour guide.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Fun bus with very informative guide. English speaking/singing. Stopped enough along the way for nice photos. Would recommend this tour for Sound of Music behind the scenes details as well as beautiful countryside, lakes and restaurants.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Salt Mines Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message