Salzburg is a city with a rich musical history. Mozart was born there, and performed regularly as a child prodigy until he was 17 years old and moved to Vienna. The local choirs fill the cathedrals. And in 1964, Julie Andrews ensured that many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1419 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an amazing day and our guide Natasha made it even more special she made the day for us with memories never to be forgotten

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: ‘The Sound of Music’ Private Tour with Breakfast at Schloss Leopoldskron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I booked the super saver tour, and thought that both trips were well organised, and wonderful.

The guides were on time, efficient friendly and made it a great day

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Salt Mines Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best tour I have ever done! Our tour guide was absolutely hysterical and I was constantly amazed at the beauty around me on this tour. 100% something everyone needs to do when in Salzburg.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was really good. Very informative. Enjoyable with enough time to look around and take pictures. Very convenient, picked the up at hotel and taken to the bus.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was a wonderful tour and worth the Expense. Our tour guide was entertaining, engaging and very knowledgeable. We learned a lot and enjoyed seeing all of the sites. Very well done.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was great

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic trip. Although not an avid fan or many time viewer of the film, I can honestly say I enjoyed the trip from start to finish. Guide was excellent and great humour.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful relaxed and fun to sing with tour! Helen, our tour guide was amazing and a big factor to the enjoyment of the tour.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable, good to see the countryside.
Wonderful church.
Our guide Lisa, was brilliant and we enjoyed her company.

Doing what: Original Sound of Music Private Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was amazing! The tour guide was so personal and really made our tour special! We took a 2 week vacation all over Europe and this was my favorite part of the entire trip!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very good tour and a good guide. Salt mines were great and so were the venues for sound of music.
Highly recommend this dual tour

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Salt Mines Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lisa was a terrific guide and we thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Sad to have some of the Sound of Music myths dispelled but was an excellent tour, nevertheless

Doing what: Original Sound of Music Private Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great and the tour guide made very delightful with his sense of humour and the information provided. My only negative comment is, when I send an e-mail to you to get confirmation that I will be picked from hotel no one responded...at my hotel no one heard of Viator!!! they only knew of Panorma...This put pressure on us not knowing if we will be picked up...

Saad Ibrahim

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was a private tour and was incredible

Doing what: Original Sound of Music Private Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Incredible tour and tour guide

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message