Few movies are more iconic—or more treasured—than The Sound of Music . Travelers who love this classic film can find family adventures that bring them up close to the sites of Salzburg on one of these incredible tours.  The hills will come ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1640 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If there was a 6-star rating we will give it! Our tour guide Sharon Lavvy (if we caught her name correctly) is fantastic, she's well versed in the story and sings extremely well. Great sense of humor and beautiful personality. We also like the driver Niko who was very nice too. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was brilliant! Starting off going round the city and all the information we were given along the whole route was really interesting. It was also lovely driving out of the city, along a beautiful route, and stopping at some lovely places, all relevant to the film, and also having some time to wander around Mondsee. Our driver and tour guide were fantastic - really good fun - and they knew how to make us sing!!! We had a wonderful time!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time. Our guide was funny, friendly and had a real interest in Salzburg and the Sound of Music. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic trip. Great Guide and driver. Very informative and friendly and fun. Loved it. Great bottle of champagne too. Thanks

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful tour. Great guide. She was very personable. We got to see much of Salzburg and a lot of the surrounding areas to include Mondsee. Beautiful.

Doing what: Original Sound of Music Private Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Even though the tour was conducted during a rainy day, Peter, the tour guide and Fernando the bus driver made the experience memorable in a very positive way. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and were glad that we made the tour.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was exceptional. I approached it slightly cynically but the excellent tour guide Peter was hugely entertaining and captivating and ensured we all had a wonderful time.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sharone was knowledgeable, and made the tour lively and fun! We thoroughly enjoyed it!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide, Peter is the right candidate to bring out the best in this tour. Peter is very entertaining and together with the driver, they both brought lots of laughter to us. I highly recommend joining this tour for sounds of music! Weather was favorable and the duration of this trip just right!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was a great way to hear about the film but also to see some of the wonderful Austrian countryside. Our tour guide was fantastic and really brought the experience to life.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Sound of Music tour was one of our highlights to Salzburg and provided a very good insight into how the movie was made by using Salzburg as a backdrop. It also showed other aspects of Salzburg. The bus driver and tour guide had a great sense of humour and they had everyone on the bus singing the soundtracks to the movie. I would recommend this tour as a must do for anyone visiting Salzburg.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very fun. Everything we expected and more! Our guide was so entertaining we laughed and sang the whole way. I didn't write down his name but his bus driver was Ferdinand and I'm attaching a picture. It was a highlight of our visit.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I have never had so much fun on a tour before. our tour guide, David and the bus driver, Ferdinand truly made this tour wonderful. They were very informative and charismatic. If I return to Salzburg I would take this tour again. I highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This private mini bus tour was perfect for my family of 6. The guide was so friendly and took many group pictures of us at scenic spots with our camera. It was a highlight of our week! We had perfect weather so that made all the vistas breathtaking! Loved it!

Doing what: Original Sound of Music Private Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the dinner and show was really good. They did their best to please everyone in attendance. If I am ever in Salzburg again, I would definitely look them up.

Doing what: The Sound of Salzburg Show with Optional Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the dinner and show was really good. They did their best to please everyone in attendance. If I am ever in Salzburg again, I would definitely look them up.

Doing what: The Sound of Salzburg Show with Optional Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved the sound of music tour. Our guide was great. The music and videos were awesome.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very fun and cheesy! You get to see much more than just S.o.M. stuff though, they bring you high into the Alps and there are tons of great views. Well worth the money and a great time!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message