There's so much to do in and around Salzburg, from attending classical concerts to visiting romantic castles or exploring salt mines and ice caves, ski-ing in winter and hiking through the staggering natural beauty of the Alps in summer. Or how ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 477 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great except I wasn't impressed with the place recommended for lunch by the tour guide. The golden bear - it was more expensive than in the city and the food was not as good quality. I had the schnitzel and it wasn't as good as other restaurants I tried in town so would suggest another restaurant to eat at for lunch. It was a shame the steps at the top of the eagles nest were not cleared of snow. I was not wearing the right shoes to make it to the top view point and I think the snow could have been easily cleared to let visitors to the top more safely.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a good trip to see Hitler's Eagles nest, and the beautiful countryside. We stopped in a little town, Betchsgaden and had an authentic german meal, that was reasonable, and tasty. It snowed on us due to the high elevation, but that did not ruin the trip.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Prue S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We took this tour in early October. It was well organized and definitely worth it. The weather was beautiful so the scenery in the Alps and the park was breathtaking. The salt mines are a curious mix of history, science and amusement park. Lots of fun. Tour guide Peter, knowledgable and friendly.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Lawrence N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Value for money and a historic place to visit. The tour guide was brilliant, witty and very humorous as well as very informative. Great tour coach with beautiful scenery. Highly Recommended.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Tom H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed this tour and enjoyed how little time we had to spend in the bus. Our guide, Walter, was good and knowledgeable. This is a very worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

yankster99ra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was one of the highlights of our Salzburg visit. This tour is excellent. Our tour guide was fantastic...she explained everything about the Eagle's Nest on the way up and gave us some tips which made the tour even more special. The bus was also extremely clean and comfortable. The Eagle's Nest should not be missed. What was really a bonus was the stop in a very cool small town on the way back so we could have lunch.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Sherri G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour on a sunny day.
Day we went was foggy and overcast, which required a second visit to see the views.
Visited Berchtesgaden as a supplement because of weather.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

toddandstaceyschwart ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Incredible. It was my highlight of our trip to Germany and Austria. The views from the Eagle's Nest were breathtaking. The tour was definitely the way to go. We got on the buses up to the elevator and the elevator immediately without waiting in line.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

BHAIRAVADASAN

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent guide , courteous , informative who made the trip highly successful

Doing what: Private Tour: Eagle's Nest and Bavarian Alps Tour from Salzburg

gerald d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Walter was an exceptional tour guide with many interesting anecdotes about the area and the Eagle's Nest. Even though the tour had been snowed out the day before, it reopened the day of our tour and we were above the cloud line at the Eagle's Nest. Still got to see the major peaks and had an early taste of winter. They were very accommodating and even let a couple of people get off at the Untersberg cable car station on the way back into Salzberg.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

hollythayer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Breathtaking views, wonderful tour guides. Well worth every moment! My husband had wanted to see this area all of his life, and this tour did not disappoint.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Shjohn76

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was fantastic! The views on top were gorgeous. Hard to believe that Hitler would spend that much money for a place he never slept at due to his fears.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Robert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

fantastic views on a clear day, would've like to have seen the bunkers, I think the centre and access to bunkers should be added to the tour

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Nabila M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was very nice. Perfect time management, friendly tour guid and the bus driver. Seeing 3 attractions in one day really have saved time. Thank you for VIATOR for planning such a wonderful tour....

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Eileen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Superb trip - well worth the money - couldn't have been any better

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Awesome trip to eagles nest. only down side is that we had only 1 hours to view and take photos at the place. other than that cannot be missed.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Pauline A S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an amazing experience. The views were spectacular. The tour and guide were all very professional and knowledgable. Well worth the money. A once in a lifetime experience

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Ldbeeks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour, very informative.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Wiiliam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

First day we were snowed out in September!. The second day worked and we had an excellent tour guide Walter. The local tour company, Panorama, was very accommodating when we had to reschedule for a different day. Veryty enjoyable and interesting day.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Laurie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Spectacular view and history. Nice opportunity for lunch and shopping in the pretty town of Berchtesgaden as well. Guide was knowledgable. Great trip if you are interested in the history or just want a spectacular view.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

CE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very enjoyable day. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Thomas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Logistics were perfect: on time and smooth despite the large number of people on the tour. Our guide, Walter, was very entertaining. It had snowed the night before on the top of the mountain so the panorama view was not possible...but the snow was pretty neat. As one lady from Australia remarked..'first time I have ever seen snow'. A very enjoyable experiencce for myself and my American friends.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Monica J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was hands down, the best tour to the Eagles Nest!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Marion H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a very good trip and we were lucky to have a view from Eagles nest.....The organisation was very good and the driver excellent. The salt mine was great fun and very informative...It would have been nice to have have a little longer in Konigsee.....Oversll an excellent day....Thanks

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message