There's so much to do in and around Salzburg, from attending classical concerts to visiting romantic castles or exploring salt mines and ice caves, ski-ing in winter and hiking through the staggering natural beauty of the Alps in summer. Or how ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 374 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The view you get from being up here is unbelievable. Our guide was the best.

Doing what: Private Tour: Eagle's Nest and Bavarian Alps Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Yes be sure to take this tour especially if the weather is clear.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Tour. Well organized, informative and above all fun. It was amazing going up into the Eagle's Nest and enjoying the fantastic views. We were lucky to see fog and then clear skies during our visit on July 8, 2015. The Salt Mines were very fun and learned a lot about salt.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a great time would recommend.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Walter was the best. He is a true asset to your company

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guide with a great sense of humour, good knowledge.
Speculation scenery! Would highly recommend

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Took this tour while I was in Salzburg. It was a long day but really worth it! Visited the Eagles nest, salt mines and Lake Königsee. It was extremely warm weather so all those places were perfect for a bit cooler climate. Lots of chances for taking incredible photos. A funny guy who guided us all day. I recommend this tour for everyone who wants to see the best sides of the Bavarian Mountains!

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing certainly worth going again, specially to eagles nest.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The day we travelled up to the Eagles Nest was perfect with stunning views in all directions. The tour guide, an elderly gent, kept us well informed and as a bonus he also had a great sense of humour. We had a great time on this tour and would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was better than expected! The Salt Mines tour was exceptional, Don't miss it!
Panoramic Tour Company was the best! We had a misunderstanding and I missed the tour. They were so accommodating to get me on another tour. Great company.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was very interesting and informative. Unfortunately when we visited on the first day of summer 2015, it snowed and the visibility was very low, so the sight was not what it could have been. We still enjoyed the tour and the guide, Walter was very knowledgeable and did a great job. I would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I did this tour in May 2015. Complimentary pickup from our hotel to the rendezvous Mirabell Gardens in Salzburg's city center from where we changed into a bus with large windows, comfortable seats and our guide, Walter. Walter has been a guide for 30 yrs he had many snippets and stories to tell us on the way to the Eagle's Nest. He's 70, but young at heart, funny and well informed about his job. It was raining for most of the journey but as we climbed the mountains for the Eagle's Nest, rains gave way to snow. Snow in May pre-summer of Europe wasn't expected but was a delight for us. The ride to the Nest was amazing, through windy mountainous roads. Upon reaching we walked through a tunnel, took the elevator up to the Nest and had an hour or so to wander around. After that we descended into Berchtesgaden town, had lunch at Golden Bear, and then boarded the bus to the Salt Mines.

At the Mines we change into special suits and board an open train that goes inside tiny tunnels into the mountains to the mines. The tour was ok but the highlight was the two wooden slides on the way back and the laser lights show atop a small boat ride at the end. Finally we drive to Konigssee Lake. There are shops and eating joints along the way from the parking lot to the lake. Do try the crepes at one of the stalls, it was an awesome evening snack. There's boating on the Lake but we didn't do that, there wasn't enough time. After an hour or so, boarded the bus back to Salzburg.

I highly recommend doing both the Super Saver tour as it makes the most of your day. Both locations Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines are very different in nature. Konigssee Lake is an added attraction. Total value for your time and money. Our guide Walter was a stickler for time, take that seriously : Everything else was relaxed, very convenient and enjoyable.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A must to be done. Knowing that Hitler had walked the hallways and been in the lift was a mind blowing experience. Very cloudy the day we went, so the view was non existent, which was a shame, but did not take away from the wonderful experience at all.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was brilliant. Views were indescribable and the bus trip and guide were brilliant. Great cause had time to do your own thing. Recommend doing

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value for money! Best tour guide ever and very nice and well organised tour.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a well organised tour, we were able to cover all 3 sites in good time. This was the main reason I joined the tour. Commentaries from the guide was in both English and German, thus there were times when we were confused as to when one language ended and the other started. Also, sites were not always to the tee when they were described, need to be a bit vigilant to connect and spot them. However, it was packed with much interesting facts. The guide must be exhausted and rushed. Overall it was a wonderful day spent.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour of the Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and the Slat Mines was a highlight of our stay in Salzburg and is a must see if you wish to make your trip to Bavaria complete. Large bus tour with a very good guide and driver. Good day tour who made the trip up to Eagles' Nest very easy. The salt mines were a good mix of education and entertainment the slide rides were a thrill. Do not miss.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Trip was awesome! Our guide was wonderful and had a lot of extra info and history to tell us

Doing what: Private Tour: Eagle's Nest and Bavarian Alps Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good tour especially the experience down the salt mine

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were pleasantly surprised that this tour was substantially better than we had expected. The mountaintop views in the Austrian Alps were amazing and breathtaking! When you're in the Salzburg area, do not miss this tour.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was really worth eagles nest and salt mines both are really good nice experience inside the salt mines . We have visited konigsee part of Bavaria ( Germany ) we had only 1 hour here and could not do the boat ride . Tour guide was really good big thanks to viator and the tour company in Salsburg

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The our was amazing drive up not for the faint hearted but well worth it

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message