There's so much to do in and around Salzburg, from attending classical concerts to visiting romantic castles or exploring salt mines and ice caves, ski-ing in winter and hiking through the staggering natural beauty of the Alps in summer. Or how ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 413 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a day....A bus ride through the Alps, stunning scenery, picture perfect Alpine Villages and Walter our tour guide. Walter was a wealth of info and entertaining as well. The trip to Eagles Nest was the highlight of our tours. The bus ride to the top is like a roller coaster and worth the price of admission alone. Then to see and hear the history of this place and how it was built is nothing short of amaing. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Worth every penny! Great tour and amazing scenery. Tour guide could have been more helpful and enthusiastic. Didn't appreciate waiting in a full, non air conditioned bus while he finished his cigarette.
Highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip was informative. views were fantastic. felt we could have had another 1/2 hour at top as we had no time for coffee after walking to the end. Well worth it though.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip was real value for money. The guide was helpful and informative. The salt mines were lots of fun!

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip with stunning views. Quite well organised for a public tour, didn't lose anyone so I guess that shows it worked. Bus transfers were excellent and the time at the sites was reasonable for a half day tour.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

From beginning to end, this trip was amazing. The landscape is different from the mountains, to the salt mines to the Eagle's Nest. It's the best way to get to see a little of everything. It is very well organized and worth every penny. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Incredible views from the top of the mountain. I've traveled a lot in Europe but this was the first time at the Eagle's nest - I waited too long! This is worth the time to see the views. Our tour guide was very good too.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Eagle's nest was everything we wanted and more. Max was our guide and he was funny, informative and very knowledgible. I would recommend this tour to anyone. It also included the salt mines and a side trip to Bertchesgarten.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a great experience!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing Tour. This was one of the clear highlights of our trip to Europe. You should definitely do this if you're interested in history and seeing unbelievable views.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a very interesting tour, great guide, fantastic view from The Eagles Nest.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Went to the Eagles nest ,Salt mines and the Barvarian Alps tour ,was well run and a very special day .
Highly recommend it

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent Tour! Walter our guide was very knowledgeable and interspersed his talking with bits of info delivered in a humorous way! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A brilliant day out the weather was perfect for the eagles nest, the guide was very good he did not rush us at all the salt mines were good going down the slides and on the boat across the lake we also went to a village with outstanding views

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent excursion to the Eagles Nest and I would highly recommend it. This particular tour was only a half day, but you could do a full day with both the Eagles Nest and the Salt Mines. We chose not to because of the amount of time that we had in Salzburg. Our tour guide was great, he is very knowledgable and made sure that everyone understood that we were on a time scoot hat we had to follow. If you were late, then we would leave you. The weather was raining and cloudy going up to the Eagles Nest, but then once we got up to the Eagles Nest, the clouds cleared were we could see for miles. The view is gorgeous where you can see mountains and beautiful lakes in the distance. When you go up to the Eagles Mest you have to be prepared for all types of weather because it can change very quickly.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very informative and an appropriate amount of time was used. I personally would have preferred more time for the lunch in Germany.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Even with a cold, rainy day we still enjoyed our visit to the Eagles Nest! Walter was our tour guide and he was wonderful! He took very good care of us and his lunch recommendation was excellent!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a great time. Took a family group, including three teenagers. Salt Mine was terrific, especially the slides. Highly recommend this as a full day tour.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was raining hence could not enjoy the Eagles'Nest, However the Salt mine was a great experience

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was raining hence could not enjoy the Eagles'Nest, However the Salt mine was a great experience

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message