There’s so much to do in and around Salzburg, from attending classical concerts to visiting romantic castles or exploring salt mines and ice caves, ski-ing in winter and hiking through the staggering natural beauty of the Alps in summer. Or how ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 316 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

excellent tour. Included everything that was indicated.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must must must visit is Eagle's nest. The panoramic view from the mountain is breath taking.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful. Very organized and interesting

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was everything we hoped for. Our guide Walter was very informative on matters not only relating to the Eagle's Nest itself, but also on many historical aspects along our journey. The visit to the Eagle's Nest itself was organised well, with a good mixture of information from Walter and free time to explore the place. Time allocated to wandering around Berchtesgaden was also appreciated. Overall a great experience.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Andreas was our guide and the best! Loved this day and all he did. My husband even left something in in car! And Andreas later delivered it to our hotel. Love the private tour, had its advantages.

Doing what: Private Tour: Eagle's Nest and Bavarian Alps Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome tour with a great tour guide. It was an all day tour, from 9AM to about 5 or 6 PM with a pickup from my hotel in the morning, which was awesome. Tour guide was very knowledgable and made sure where we needed to be at certain times to meet back with the tour group. It was raining after the salt mines but it was still a great experience being able to see Hitler's Eagle's Nest, the Salt Mines, and even the lake, which I did not know was on the tour. Everything was incredible. Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It as a worthwhile trip. Awesome! It was a bit emotional for me, the horror of what took place there up on Eagle's Nest but nonetheless a fantastic view of the Bavarian mountains.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

VERY Informative. Guide's knowledge was impressive. Would recommend this to anyone interested in WWII history as well as Beautiful Austrian scenery!!!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

brilliant. very good guide

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour! The tour guide, Andy, was both knowledgable and witty! We enjoyed it!

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best tour of the trip. Our guide was spectacular!! Panorama did an excellent job. Make sure you get all of the details of this historic gem. We were glued to the side of our guide the emtire time. He was a very kind and thoughtful gentleman who was about to turn 60, and he seemed to truly enjoy .

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour! Our guide (his name escapes me) was very knowledgeable, making the tour that much more interesting. Everything was timed to the minute, it seemed like (in a good way). Plenty of time to take in that view! When we come back to Salzburg, we will definitely book this tour again, probably adding on the salt mines portion. What a great time!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour, great guide - made for one of the best days of the entire holiday.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Super tour - unfortunately weather was poor on the day but still a very enjoyable experience. Our guide, Andreas, was excellent! Very highly recommended!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was fantastic. The tour guide was very knowledgable and brought out lots on interesting facts. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message