There’s so much to do in and around Salzburg, from attending classical concerts to visiting romantic castles or exploring salt mines and ice caves, ski-ing in winter and hiking through the staggering natural beauty of the Alps in summer. Or how ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 311 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Andreas was our guide and the best! Loved this day and all he did. My husband even left something in in car! And Andreas later delivered it to our hotel. Love the private tour, had its advantages.

Doing what: Private Tour: Eagle's Nest and Bavarian Alps Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome tour with a great tour guide. It was an all day tour, from 9AM to about 5 or 6 PM with a pickup from my hotel in the morning, which was awesome. Tour guide was very knowledgable and made sure where we needed to be at certain times to meet back with the tour group. It was raining after the salt mines but it was still a great experience being able to see Hitler's Eagle's Nest, the Salt Mines, and even the lake, which I did not know was on the tour. Everything was incredible. Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It as a worthwhile trip. Awesome! It was a bit emotional for me, the horror of what took place there up on Eagle's Nest but nonetheless a fantastic view of the Bavarian mountains.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

VERY Informative. Guide's knowledge was impressive. Would recommend this to anyone interested in WWII history as well as Beautiful Austrian scenery!!!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

brilliant. very good guide

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour! The tour guide, Andy, was both knowledgable and witty! We enjoyed it!

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best tour of the trip. Our guide was spectacular!! Panorama did an excellent job. Make sure you get all of the details of this historic gem. We were glued to the side of our guide the emtire time. He was a very kind and thoughtful gentleman who was about to turn 60, and he seemed to truly enjoy .

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour! Our guide (his name escapes me) was very knowledgeable, making the tour that much more interesting. Everything was timed to the minute, it seemed like (in a good way). Plenty of time to take in that view! When we come back to Salzburg, we will definitely book this tour again, probably adding on the salt mines portion. What a great time!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour, great guide - made for one of the best days of the entire holiday.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Super tour - unfortunately weather was poor on the day but still a very enjoyable experience. Our guide, Andreas, was excellent! Very highly recommended!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was fantastic. The tour guide was very knowledgable and brought out lots on interesting facts. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The most amazing view we had during our entire trip! It was wonderful to have a tour guide lead us to the important site and avoid all of the lines!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

IT WAS FANTASTIC. Despite the horrible weather (which our tour guide had no control over even though he tried) we had an amazing time. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and funny, he let us ask questions and always had more information if we asked. Definitely and 'must do,' the history and the beautiful nature will captivate your imagination.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide, Walter. Good sense of humour and very informative. He also personally spoke to everyone to see if anyone had any questions or for confirmation at the end of the tour.

Great experience.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful drive to the eagles nest. Informative guide. I would recommend giving the tour tickets to get on the bus at the eagles nest so there won't be any issues with guest being lost on other buses, and it would also remove the issue of OTHER tours crowding into our bus.
I was a bit disappointed in the short time allowed at the top. We thought we would be eating lunch on top - we actually ate lunch in a town below. It was nice - but not what we expected.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message