There's so much to do in and around Salzburg, from attending classical concerts to visiting romantic castles or exploring salt mines and ice caves, ski-ing in winter and hiking through the staggering natural beauty of the Alps in summer. Or how ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 514 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

curlylangdongirl United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic! Very informative and moving. We took our 2 teenage boys with us and they were kept interested every step of the way. A tour everyone should take!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Michele B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Panarama Tours does and excellent job. Carlos was a great guide and very entertaining. I did not care for the recommended lunch location, but many people did. The drive up to the Eagles Nest was interesting. Once you get to the visitors center you board a different bus that takes you up the hill. The Eagles nest was interesting, but the restaurant up there was really busy. We ended up getting drinks at the snack bar by the bus area. There was confusion as to which bus to get on to go back down the mountain. The town of Berchesgartens is a lovely town, we enjoyed it more once we left the tourist street. The Salt Mine tour was awesome. It is all about making memories and this one was definitely worth making. We really had a great day. It is a very long day with a lot of walking.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Joy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fantastic tour. The guide was excellent and the countryside travelled through was beautiful. The visit to Eagle's nest was amazing both from the point of its history as well as the wonderful view from the various lookouts. The visit to the salt mines was a load of fun as well as providing us with an insight into the value of salt to Salzburg in its history.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

lauramclean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely amazing! The tour guide was entertaining and the scenery was breathtaking. We had just enough time at eagles nest to explore and see everything. Loved it so much.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Charanjit S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a very good time. Our guide, Lisa, was very knowledgable and fun to be with.

Doing what: Private Tour: Eagle's Nest and Bavarian Alps Tour from Salzburg

CHINGCHU L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The weather was bad and the trip was good. We were guided by professional tour guid. :

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

diane.haynes6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip. It was an amazing site and the Berchtesgaden portion was fun too. The guides recommended a restaurant and it was just okay...other places looked a little nicer. Highly recommend this tour and suggest Walter as the tour guide...he is funny and personable!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

dpercic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Ron United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome!! Our guide Walter was excellent, very knowledgeable!
Unfortunately it was a little cloudy that day.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Adrian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is an absolute must. We were very impressed with our guide and his knowledge of everything about the Eagles Nest and all the attached history. Once you're up there, you can see for miles and the views are absolutely stunning. To think that you are in the same lift in which Hitler would have stood, been by the same fireplace and walked about in the same conference room where Hitler planned to change the face of Europe, is quite overpowering. Extremely well organised tour.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

David E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Rosie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We woke up to a beautiful sunny day to start our tour. The tour was way and above of what I expected. The views of the Bavarian Alps were of the best I have ever seen. Snow capped mountains and lots of greenery. Eagles Nest was very impressive and the views down to the valleys were tremendous. The stop in the Bavarian village for lunch was also a plus.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Walter N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both stops very good.Guide Walter has been doing tours for 47 years so he knew his stuff.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Radek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommended tour. Our tour guide Walter was superb - very funy and he had lots of knowledge about places we were visiting.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a Great Experience!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Laila N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was perfect! Scenery from up there is amazing, tour guide is very knowledgeable and nice, and he managed to keep us right on schedule despite our big number

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Bev S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very interesting trip to Eagles Nest and lovely scenery to travel through. Would really recommend this trip. Only downside was we only had 45 minutes on top and could have done with a little longer.Our tour guide Walter was very good and kept us well entertained.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Diane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip. Well organised. Amazing views. Lovely little village stop.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Glenda P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a cloudy day with limited visibility but overall was a great tour

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great except I wasn't impressed with the place recommended for lunch by the tour guide. The golden bear - it was more expensive than in the city and the food was not as good quality. I had the schnitzel and it wasn't as good as other restaurants I tried in town so would suggest another restaurant to eat at for lunch. It was a shame the steps at the top of the eagles nest were not cleared of snow. I was not wearing the right shoes to make it to the top view point and I think the snow could have been easily cleared to let visitors to the top more safely.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a good trip to see Hitler's Eagles nest, and the beautiful countryside. We stopped in a little town, Betchsgaden and had an authentic german meal, that was reasonable, and tasty. It snowed on us due to the high elevation, but that did not ruin the trip.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Prue S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We took this tour in early October. It was well organized and definitely worth it. The weather was beautiful so the scenery in the Alps and the park was breathtaking. The salt mines are a curious mix of history, science and amusement park. Lots of fun. Tour guide Peter, knowledgable and friendly.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Lawrence N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Value for money and a historic place to visit. The tour guide was brilliant, witty and very humorous as well as very informative. Great tour coach with beautiful scenery. Highly Recommended.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Tom H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed this tour and enjoyed how little time we had to spend in the bus. Our guide, Walter, was good and knowledgeable. This is a very worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message