There’s so much to do in and around Salzburg, from attending classical concerts to visiting romantic castles or exploring salt mines and ice caves, ski-ing in winter and hiking through the staggering natural beauty of the Alps in summer. Or how ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 340 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The views from the Eagles Nest was fantastic on a nice fine day and the meeting room that Hitler used was far smaller than we expected. Our tour Guide was excellant.
The Salt Mine is a must especially the two slides inside the mine.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Two tours in one day but the day we extremely well organised. Walter was an excellent and entertaining guide with a great sense of humour. Eagle's Nest was breathtaking and sufficient time up the top to enable good look around and short walk to the summit etc. Salt Mine tour was great fun, especially the various modes of transport. Highly recommend both these tours.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was awesome. Very informative. We had the most amazing weather and could see all the way to Salzburg from Eagle's Nest. We stopped in a cute little town for a great lunch and a few beers. Such a great experience!

Doing what: Private Tour: Eagle's Nest and Bavarian Alps Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was wonderful, really knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. The whole trip was great and the views at Eagles Nest (and along the way) were incredible! We were really glad we did this tour and would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to see great views of the Bavarian Alps

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a great day. It's a bit of a crazy, curvy ride up to the Eagle's Nest, but the views are out of this world! The tour guide was very funny and knowledgeable and we got some amazing photos.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth doing. Very good and informative guide. We were very lucky because the weather was so good enabling us to see the wonderful views.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was a brilliant, whole day experience with the meeting point being very easy to find. Our Guide Andreas was highly knowledgable and also good fun. We had plenaty of time at each point of the tour and I'd highly recommend taking the tour guides advice for each part of the tour to get the maximum out of the day.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Knowledgable guide, lovely views of the mountains.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

WOW what a tour, going up the mountain to Eagles Nest was scary but spectacular at the same time and when you got to the top the views took your breath away, you could see so far down the valley. Then we went down the Salt mines and this was so interesting and exciting to go under ground, we all had a great time.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A beautiful ride to such a historic site

Doing what: Private Tour: Eagle's Nest and Bavarian Alps Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Exactly as described in the itinerary and spot on with all previous positive comments. Pick up at the hotel by van and transfer to the main bus was painless and on time. Everyone is in contact by radio so even if your transfer van was late, they wouldn't leave without you. The bus was new, comfortable, and designed so that every seat has a great view. The tour guide was obviously happy with his job and was very knowledgable and entertaining leading me to believe that he was well compensated....take care of your employees and they will take care of the customers...what a concept. At the end of the tour, most everybody tipped 10 Euro.

The sights were amazing...the ride alone was breathtaking. First was Eagles Nest and our day was spectacular...not a cloud in the sky so the views were unbelievable (it would be much less so if it were cloudy). The tour bus pulls right up to the staging area where hundreds of people are waiting in line to board the Eagles Nest bus which takes you to the elevator for the ride to the top. Our group bypassed these lines and got right on the EN bus, drove right to the top, and went straight to the elevator. My kind of service! It was the same going down....we then re boarded the tour bus, drove past the former Nazi housing compound (destroyed after the war so as to not leave a shrine) and stopped in the village of Bertchesgarden for lunch. After lunch, it was on to the salt mines which are spectacular as well (400 year old mine which is still in operation today) where you ride a mine train (exactly the same as the workers) deep into the mountain. Very interesting and enlightening. After the mines, it's off to the Konning See which is a big alpine lake with beautiful scenery and views. Highly recommend the 20 minute walk to "Painters Point", you will not be disappointed. Back on the bus where you then go back to Bertchesgarden for a final 30 minutes and from there back to Salzburg. Worth every penny!

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Magnificant! A must! We had a perfect view of the nest then all of a sudden their was nothing but a white out and the rain started. We were lucky to get in a few photos. The lift was incredible.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great morning out. The weather was a bit temperamental but was still a great place to visit and got to stop off in a little town for lunch

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

excellent tour. Included everything that was indicated.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message