There’s so much to do in and around Salzburg, from attending classical concerts to visiting romantic castles or exploring salt mines and ice caves, ski-ing in winter and hiking through the staggering natural beauty of the Alps in summer. Or how ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 296 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Super tour - unfortunately weather was poor on the day but still a very enjoyable experience. Our guide, Andreas, was excellent! Very highly recommended!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was fantastic. The tour guide was very knowledgable and brought out lots on interesting facts. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The most amazing view we had during our entire trip! It was wonderful to have a tour guide lead us to the important site and avoid all of the lines!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

IT WAS FANTASTIC. Despite the horrible weather (which our tour guide had no control over even though he tried) we had an amazing time. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and funny, he let us ask questions and always had more information if we asked. Definitely and 'must do,' the history and the beautiful nature will captivate your imagination.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide, Walter. Good sense of humour and very informative. He also personally spoke to everyone to see if anyone had any questions or for confirmation at the end of the tour.

Great experience.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful drive to the eagles nest. Informative guide. I would recommend giving the tour tickets to get on the bus at the eagles nest so there won't be any issues with guest being lost on other buses, and it would also remove the issue of OTHER tours crowding into our bus.
I was a bit disappointed in the short time allowed at the top. We thought we would be eating lunch on top - we actually ate lunch in a town below. It was nice - but not what we expected.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and Operator! The day does get a little long but is well worth it. Wouldn't necessarily recommend for small children due to the length of the tour.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was very funny, and easy to warm to. Wonderful location, and skipping the queue's is always win.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well organised. A very interesting and enjoyable day. Our guide, Johannes, made this day a truly memorable one with his wonderful sense of humour and knowledge

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved it. We had a very good day weather wise and this apparently makes a difference. The views are spectacular. The building and the history are really interesting. Check the forecast before booking as the others we spoke to who did the tour in bad weather did not get the views. Wear good walking shoes. The area around the building is uneven and it is likely that you will want to go up the hill to get the magnificent views.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was well organized. We enjoyed both parts of the tour. There was sufficient time to see everything we wanted to. We had a nice lunch and walk around noon.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was very well organised and our tour guide, Walter, was amazing. The view from the Eagle's Nest was breathtaking and the slides in the Salt Mine were an experience.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Superb tour! We first went to the Eagle's Nest. The scenery on the way up was thrilling. Once we got to the top and were ready to enter, we had about an hour to tour the place. After lunch we toured the Salt Mines, which was interesting and fun. All in all, the day was great.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic and memorable family experience. Two perfect experiences with the slides deep in the salt mines a wonderful treat for the kids.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message