• USD ($)
  • English
San Antonio’s historic roots are preserved at La Villita Heritage District, a protected enclave of heritage buildings. The arts village is a living and breathing part of San Antonio, with boutiques, restaurants and galleries taking up the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and guide, very nice...they just need to provide the tour guides with a microphone so you can hear them on the tour. I was the first person behind her and I eventually felt bad about asking her to repeat. I'm sure the person in the back heard absolutely nothing :(

Doing what: San Antonio Cruiser and Double-Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

For me and my kids, getting a guided tour was much better than if we'd tried to find those sights all by ourselves. Being able to get on and off the bus at will (for two days, if we'd had the time) was great! We loved the boat ride on the canal. Find a guide at the mission(s) to tell you the history. Each bus driver adds their own personality to the tour, so hopefully you'll get a good one.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The driver we had did not give us a lot of information. If no one was at a stop, he just hurried through and it was difficult to know exactly where the place was that he was describing. Nothing seemed interesting enough to go see once we got all the way around. I was VERY disappointed.

Doing what: San Antonio 2-Day Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley and Double-Decker Bus Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It was a great tour. I am so happy that I purchased it. My husband and I had a great time. The tour guide was awesome. The water was greatly appreciated. The only complaint that I had was the timeliness. The tour was a little off schedule. But we understood that sometimes those things happen.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

you have to visit the little office across from the Alamo to use web-purchased tickets. I picked dates that covered arrival date + next date. But I arrived after the office closed, and couldn't get the boat tickets. When visiting the little office the next day, 40 minutes later, I find out I had to come BACK to the little office to pick up boat tickets .... at least 2 hrs later. You might be better off paying for the public trolley which is just a few bucks vs. wasting money on this tour.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

an enjoyable trip with lots of local and historical info.

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was just perfect for 12 ladies. Enjoyed the drivers, etc, etc. The drivers were very informative and very nice and friendly. Loved San Antonio.

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

Seats uncomfortable and very noisy motor - hard to hear driver.

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

We have taken several hop-on hop-off trolley tours in the past and this was by far the worst. The trolley only came by every 45 minutes, which wasted a lot of time, and one time did not come at all. It turned out that one of the two trolleys in service had broken down and we were left to walk home. The next day the single trolley ran a 1 hour timetable, resulting in even longer waits. I would not recommend this trolley.

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Enjoyed it very much, especially our gie

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ann
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

I absolutely loved this place. The art and merchandise sold at the shops here were all handmade locally. And the people were so nice that it seemed unreal. I highly recommend La Villita. Pictures coming soon.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

We were disappointed with this trip. Some of the stop off points were closed so we couldn't visit and the buses were not as frequent as we would have liked.

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Derek M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This is a fantastic way to see San Antonio at its best!

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Excellent tour amiable driver guide, however, check with local vendor for departure times. We almost missed the 'next' bus, thinking we were more than a half hr early.

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Trolley drivers were great, very informative. Great way to get to parts of San Antonio that are not within walking distance of the downtown hotels.

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message