San Antonio’s historic roots are preserved at La Villita Heritage District, a protected enclave of heritage buildings. The arts village is a living and breathing part of San Antonio, with boutiques, restaurants and galleries taking up the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 122 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dleabhard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed seeing the town over two days with on and off trolley. Everyone was friendly and informative. Michael did our river cruise and he was funny and entertaining. Great view from the top of the Tower of the Americas.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great time and excellent value for the money. My husband and I really enjoyed the tour, the drivers were knowledgeable and entertaining and the activities were awesome.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Quita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had so much fun. My kids enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Brian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

was awesome and really fun.

thanks

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Ronnie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well worth the money. We did not rent a car so this allowed us to see areas away from the Riverwalk.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Laura P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Good guide. If want for touring different areas not very convient to hop on and off only 1 bus and have to catch the same bus about an hour later. Driver very patient and good guide. Office very difficult to find and worker forgot to give me all the tickets for my admissions. Had to go all the way back a second time to get tickets!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

lsanyoto

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THIS PACKAGE! It was not a bargain at all. It would have been cheaper to have purchased the 3 items individually. BUT THE WORSE THING was the HOP-ON HOP-OFF Trolley. They only have 2 trolleys on a good day and on the day we went, they only had 1 trolley running. So, once you got off, it was at least an hour before the trolley returned. We ended up walking everywhere instead of waiting for the trolley that never came. Enjoyed the River Cruise and Tower of Americas but DO NOT BUY HIS PACKAGE.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Scott A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a group of four visiting on a business trip and were treated to a very enjoyable Segway tour with our host, Joseph. Our only regret was that we did not go on this adventure earlier in our trip as we were given local spots to visit as well as restaurants worth trying. Next time we will start with this Segway tour to help us direct our later activities!

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Peter D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great stop offs and sights to see! First day was a zoo as trolley was late and then over filled. People standing in aisle. After that, the day got better. Perry was awesome as was Phillip the second day. River cruise, we could do twice! Tower also was great. Overall very good experience. Do it again.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Nanette K

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Great if you like historical attractions. We were really disappointed with the Tower of the Americas, although we enjoyed the 4-D movie. The Riverwalk was our favorite part of the city - absolutely fabulous!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Druscilla W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

first of all, the tour no longer do the cruiser tour. we had to take the double-decker bus and the trolley which both gave about same tour. We were very unhappy with what we got for the money we paid however we made the best of it. I will never get a tour with viator again!

Doing what: San Antonio Cruiser and Double-Decker Bus Tour

Constance E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

dUnsatisfactory, confusing. Customer service complaint in process.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Wanda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Philip and Perry were our two drivers and they were excellent! Very informative and accommodating to everyone.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a pleasure being able to stop and stay for whatever length of time we wanted.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Christy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

By far the best Segway tour we have ever been on! Our trainers did a fantastic job. We rode all over the city for 2 hours...absolutely fantastic!

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Rahshan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A very good value for the money. You dont have to worry about driving to all of these places, parking, or figuring out where to go. You can never go wrong with Hop on Hop Off tours!

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

nance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Everyone in San Antonio is very friendly. Our trolly driver / guide was very nice and you could see that he enjoys his job. I think his name was phillip.
Would love to do it again.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Cristin A

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Had so much fun learning to ride a Segway! Our tour guides were good guys, maybe need a little work on telling ghost stories but were great at safely managing mostly newbies, quickly and effectively teaching folks to ride, and showing us all a great time. Would absolutely go again.

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Ann B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This bus was a great way to tour the downtown, historical area. Park your car, and let them do the driving. Liked the ability to step on and off. Tour guide was average, not exceptional.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Mick C United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Covers 3 of the 5 missions and starts at the Alamo. Drops off a bit far from the Tower

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

stevens

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

It was terrible -
all they did was advertise food establishments. I'd never go on it again.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Sheree M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We enjoyed it. Our first driver was the most informative. The other drivers just played the tape. But we enjoyed it and it was certainly a convenience.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

brian_eager

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great drivers and good locations for hop on hop off.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message