San Antonio’s historic roots are preserved at La Villita Heritage District, a protected enclave of heritage buildings. The arts village is a living and breathing part of San Antonio, with boutiques, restaurants and galleries taking up the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 81 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time and the trolley guide was very knowledgeable about the history of San Antonio. We took a very relaxing River Cruise with a great guide and then to the Tower of the Americas which is a must to see.Very good trip.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Jeffrey M
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We saw a lot of sights and all of the drivers were nice and friendly. One bus was kind of dirty but the rest were nice and clean.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was the perfect thing to do as we celebrated our engagement! Will definitely use them again !!!!!!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Segways are so much fun! Our tour guide was patient, funny, and informative. We will definitely do this again.

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience!
We had two great days jumping on and off the trolley with three awesome tour guides Heidi, Alex, and Philip! Give them a raise!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The convenience was awesome.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour---a fun and unique way to see the city!

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The bus switched after we loaded...were hot...failed to pick us up after we got off for lunch at Stop 5 and we waited nearly an hour in the hot sun, dropped us off at over 2 blocks away from the Cathedral stop...we were so disgusted we did not even take the bus back to the Alamo but chose to walk back to our parked car. Furthermore, we did NOT use the second day of the pass because of the rudeness and problems experienced the first day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great way to get around. Loved our choices we made when booking this city tour. Everyone was so helpful and do a very good job running this sightseeing tour. A must if you are seeing San Antonio for the first time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! Robert the guide knows San Antonio and the ghost stories were interesting. Robert also pointed out things about San Antonio I had never heard or seen before. The Segway was easy to learn to use and lots of fun to drive. I recommend this tour to anyone visiting San Antonio

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience, gives you enough time to check all the places

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was our 1st time on a Segway and we loved it. Aidan was very patient teaching us to ride it. He was also very concerned with our safety. Saw lots of great places. Highly recommend it!!

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We spent three busy days riding the trolley, the double decker bus, the boat and visiting the Tower of the Americas all with your super pass. An excellent value and an easy way to plan ahead.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

San Antonio is small so probably not nessecary to see the tour on the on and off the bus, as you can walk most places. If its raining like it was when we visited the bus was great! we always do the Hop on and off in very city we visit first so we can learn the history and get our bearings. The co and tour itself is well worth it!

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

It was fun and very educational. I didn't see any ghosts. : The segways really need headlights when it gets dark.

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The bus did not run every 20 minutes as we were told. After we hopped off we frequently needed to wait 30-40 minutes so a lot of time was spent in hot humid weather waiting for the bus. Even when we called the bus was often 10 minutes later that we were told by the operator. The bus drivers were hospitable and helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very informative, tour guides were super friendly, knowledgeable, and always on time for pickup times. My family had an incredible time, would definitely use the service again.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative and entertaining drivers. The Open top bus gives a better view of San Antonio but be sure to take the tram as well because it goes out to the missions which should be an essential part of any tour.

Doing what: San Antonio 2-Day Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley and Double-Decker Bus Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great deal! we couldn't have done this on our own. Our bus guides were great with special mention to Heidi and Leroy.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The actual bus tour was worth it but the wait was long too pick up the ride at the Market Square. We decided to walk to town instead.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It is an excellent option if you want to cover the highlights of San Antonio and at your own pace. You can choose to hop off at your desired sights.

The downside is sometimes the wait for the shuttle can be rather unpredictable so.. It can be quite a wait.

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message