San Antonio’s historic roots are preserved at La Villita Heritage District, a protected enclave of heritage buildings. The arts village is a living and breathing part of San Antonio, with boutiques, restaurants and galleries taking up the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sheree M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We enjoyed it. Our first driver was the most informative. The other drivers just played the tape. But we enjoyed it and it was certainly a convenience.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

brian_eager

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great drivers and good locations for hop on hop off.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Daniel H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great way to see the sights of San Antonio at minimum cost. Trolleys ran on time and guides were very informative. It allows you to take your time at each stop.

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Fred B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A good way to see all the attractions at leisure , trolley guide had good local knowledge that made the run around the town and the Missions interesting.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Indya K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was a great experience for the family. We are planning to do it again!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Bradley J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

The bus was hot. Also, they did not come by every 20 minutes as advertised. We arrived at the bus stop at 4:50 and were supposed to be picked up from Tower of the Americas at 5:10 pm.. They never showed up until 5:30. Bus driver was friendly though.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Thomas E B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see the city and get historical information. Loved it!

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Patricia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I was very nice. Our tour guide was very informative and it was fun. I felt very safe.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

John R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A few more trolleys during the prime portion of the day would be helpful--

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Cynthia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Leroy Oscar and renee were wonderful and very informative

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

zenith_pierre

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

I enjoyed the hop-on-hop off double decker San Antonio tour. The tour guides were knowlegable and funny. I would recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

David U

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Best way to see the city and then decide which sights you want to see by hoping on and off

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Carlette H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

I felt that there was too much recommendations of places to eat and drink rather than the history of the area. I usually do the Hop-ON-Hop-Off in cities I visit, and was disappointed with this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Beth D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a encompassing tour that showed you and allowed you to hop on and off at your leisure over the course of two days at many of the historical sites within the city. We can take the River Cruise and the Tower of the Americas tour at anytime during your stay. It give you the the sights and sounds of what San Antonio is all about! As the 5 star says ... highly recommended!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

R S W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Easy to easy to use. friendly informative staff. thank you

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

David B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good tour, interesting facts about San Antonio, easy to get off and on. Pearl Brewery stop off was good

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

James H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Tour guides/drivers were annoyingly corny. When purchasing tickets I mistakenly thought that the tour would contain missions other than the Alamo, so it was a disappointment.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Misty G

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

The staff very friendly. The narratives on the bus were not loud enough so I was unable to hear any of the information. San Antonio is such a beautiful city!

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Andrew S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Leroy was great. The other driver was awful and made me feel like the tour was a waste of money.

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Nancee O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time and the trolley guide was very knowledgeable about the history of San Antonio. We took a very relaxing River Cruise with a great guide and then to the Tower of the Americas which is a must to see.Very good trip.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Jeffrey M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We saw a lot of sights and all of the drivers were nice and friendly. One bus was kind of dirty but the rest were nice and clean.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Elizabeth D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was the perfect thing to do as we celebrated our engagement! Will definitely use them again !!!!!!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Victory S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Segways are so much fun! Our tour guide was patient, funny, and informative. We will definitely do this again.

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Trevor G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience!
We had two great days jumping on and off the trolley with three awesome tour guides Heidi, Alex, and Philip! Give them a raise!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Cecelia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The convenience was awesome.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message