San Antonio’s historic roots are preserved at La Villita Heritage District, a protected enclave of heritage buildings. The arts village is a living and breathing part of San Antonio, with boutiques, restaurants and galleries taking up the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Steve W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour. It was so easy to hop on and off at the various stops. Our guide, Leroy, was a wealth of information and funny too. It was well worth the price of the ticket. And we could use the Riverboat Ride and Tower of Americas tickets anytime we wanted to during our stay. Would definitely recommend seeing San Antonio this way. We will do it again!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

danieljking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This worked out exceptionally well the river cruise was fun and the Hop On Hop Off is a great way to see the city

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Lisa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It is a great way to see all the major sights in a city. You can get off at a sight that may interest you and spend as much time as you want and then hop back on the bus when you are done. It makes it easy to see the sights without having to drive through the crowded city and find parking. You can go around as many times as you want in a day. The drivers are all usually very friendly and helpful. You can start at any point on the tour and end at any point as well. You can get a route map of the tour on line and they also have maps on the buses.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Kate H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really fun. Our guide was great as well. Never rode a Segway, but I and #39;ll definitely do it again. Jack made it fun and easy

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

s_smigielski

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The trolley tour was great. Loved Leroy, our tour guide, on the first day. This was a bit confusing to find the point of origination. Although this is a hop-on-hop-off tour, it was not clear that you must begin at the Alamo Plaza location only. It would be nice to have that information beforehand as we traversed a good part of the downtown area seeking the boarding area. It would also be great to have stops posted for pickup. We went to the furthest destinations each of the two days and figured out where we could walk to see other attractions because the trolley runs from 9:30 to 3:30 and circles back every hour for pickup. If you wanted to spend more time at a destination, you waited another hour. The Mission Concepcion was a 30 minute self-guided tour. Glad we got to experience the Missions, but then had to wait another 30 minutes for the trolley to return so we could proceed with our sightseeing.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Christal W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The boat tour and hop on hop off bus tour were very good. Lots of good history and info provided. Easy to use. Not 5 stars as one bus driver skipped our stop making us wait an extra hour. Viator customer service was excellent...bus company just put you on hold and never came back.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

s_smigielski

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was ok. We had booked this tour ahead of time thinking we were going to go to different areas but actually it went to the same areas as the Trolley tour we did earlier in the trip. Our plans had changed and we were able to switch our tickets for a different day, which was appreciated. I got the impression that this was peak tourist time, which was fine because our wait time was not long. However, the bus driver didn't call out some of the stops along the way so that we could get out to explore. We were able to backtrack once we got out at a different location, but would have been good to stop closer to the destination because it was hot and humid. Again, it would be great to have signs posted for pickup. We needed to redeem our prepaid voucher for tickets and again needed to locate the store front to do that. For anyone thinking of doing the tour in the future, this was at stop 1 alongside the Menger Hotel in Alamo Plaza..

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Cheryl M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

didn't have a lot of time so just rode it straight through.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

dleabhard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed seeing the town over two days with on and off trolley. Everyone was friendly and informative. Michael did our river cruise and he was funny and entertaining. Great view from the top of the Tower of the Americas.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great time and excellent value for the money. My husband and I really enjoyed the tour, the drivers were knowledgeable and entertaining and the activities were awesome.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Quita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had so much fun. My kids enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Brian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

was awesome and really fun.

thanks

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Ronnie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well worth the money. We did not rent a car so this allowed us to see areas away from the Riverwalk.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Laura P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Good guide. If want for touring different areas not very convient to hop on and off only 1 bus and have to catch the same bus about an hour later. Driver very patient and good guide. Office very difficult to find and worker forgot to give me all the tickets for my admissions. Had to go all the way back a second time to get tickets!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

lsanyoto

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THIS PACKAGE! It was not a bargain at all. It would have been cheaper to have purchased the 3 items individually. BUT THE WORSE THING was the HOP-ON HOP-OFF Trolley. They only have 2 trolleys on a good day and on the day we went, they only had 1 trolley running. So, once you got off, it was at least an hour before the trolley returned. We ended up walking everywhere instead of waiting for the trolley that never came. Enjoyed the River Cruise and Tower of Americas but DO NOT BUY HIS PACKAGE.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Scott A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a group of four visiting on a business trip and were treated to a very enjoyable Segway tour with our host, Joseph. Our only regret was that we did not go on this adventure earlier in our trip as we were given local spots to visit as well as restaurants worth trying. Next time we will start with this Segway tour to help us direct our later activities!

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Peter D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great stop offs and sights to see! First day was a zoo as trolley was late and then over filled. People standing in aisle. After that, the day got better. Perry was awesome as was Phillip the second day. River cruise, we could do twice! Tower also was great. Overall very good experience. Do it again.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Nanette K

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Great if you like historical attractions. We were really disappointed with the Tower of the Americas, although we enjoyed the 4-D movie. The Riverwalk was our favorite part of the city - absolutely fabulous!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Druscilla W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

first of all, the tour no longer do the cruiser tour. we had to take the double-decker bus and the trolley which both gave about same tour. We were very unhappy with what we got for the money we paid however we made the best of it. I will never get a tour with viator again!

Doing what: San Antonio Cruiser and Double-Decker Bus Tour

Constance E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

dUnsatisfactory, confusing. Customer service complaint in process.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Wanda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Philip and Perry were our two drivers and they were excellent! Very informative and accommodating to everyone.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message