San Antonio’s historic roots are preserved at La Villita Heritage District, a protected enclave of heritage buildings. The arts village is a living and breathing part of San Antonio, with boutiques, restaurants and galleries taking up the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 62 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great deal! we couldn't have done this on our own. Our bus guides were great with special mention to Heidi and Leroy.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The actual bus tour was worth it but the wait was long too pick up the ride at the Market Square. We decided to walk to town instead.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It is an excellent option if you want to cover the highlights of San Antonio and at your own pace. You can choose to hop off at your desired sights.

The downside is sometimes the wait for the shuttle can be rather unpredictable so.. It can be quite a wait.

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

This was a big rip-off. The voucher plainly states bus and trolley. In San Antonio we were told it was good for the trolley only. They go to different places. Also when we got there, there was a competitor company offering the same service for half this price with the second day free. The drivers kept telling us the pass was good on any company's bus or trolley, that they were partnering with each other even though they were different companies. That did not work either. A bunch of retired part-time drivers who apparently do not communicate well with their employers.

Doing what: San Antonio 2-Day Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley and Double-Decker Bus Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour of san antoino was inciteful and the guide was knoweledgeable. The highlight was the river cruise and the tower of americas was awesome.We found the bar at the tower of americas which was really nice place to share a drink and admire the views.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We had the same driver on a couple of trips. he was very friendly and made us feel welcomed. Sorry, i don't remeber is name but he was a big guy, not fat really just big, and of mexican decent. The routes were right on.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The tour and the river cruise were very good. However, the tower of the Americas was closed during this time. We were reimbursed for one ticket's purchase by Viator but not for the second ticket. The tour company told me that if I had waited to purchase the tour when I arrived, I would not have been charged for that portion of our tour and they were already charging $5.00 less anyway! This was not a good bargain by Viator! I've bought from them before and was pleased but this time I am disappointed. I'll consider another venue for entertainment on my next trips.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

We got the 2-day pass but saw everything the 1st day. The 1-day pass is sufficient.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was great - the hop on hop off tour guides were very knowledgeable and they provided us with a lot of information about each stop as it came up. The river cruise was amazing - such a beautiful area. And the Tower of America's gave us an amazing view of San Antonio.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic evening, very entertaining! Remember to take the guides advice, follow the same path.

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I purchased tickets at home for the bus tour. I wasn't sure if we had to find a ticket office to get our passes downtown. You go straight to the bus and they print them right there. Very easy and no extra steps to get on. We couldn't find the stop at Aztec Theater, so we ended up walking to the Alamo so we wouldn't miss the bus. We sat on top to enjoy the views, but it got too hot. Inside and downstairs had A/C that worked. Was a good balance from top to bottom!

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour is very convenient. The bus stops are quite challenging because the City of San Antonio does not permit bus stop signs to be posted. The bus I was in was a bit warm. But I was extremely warm in San Antonio. Overall, a great orientation tour of the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Lee M
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great way to get around - most places are walkable but great to get to the spanish markets and the famous bakery!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Guides were knowledgeable part of the tour rerouted due to conflicting events, not much of an issue. Overall I will and have recommended the tour by Segways

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and guide, very nice...they just need to provide the tour guides with a microphone so you can hear them on the tour. I was the first person behind her and I eventually felt bad about asking her to repeat. I'm sure the person in the back heard absolutely nothing :(

Doing what: San Antonio Cruiser and Double-Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

For me and my kids, getting a guided tour was much better than if we'd tried to find those sights all by ourselves. Being able to get on and off the bus at will (for two days, if we'd had the time) was great! We loved the boat ride on the canal. Find a guide at the mission(s) to tell you the history. Each bus driver adds their own personality to the tour, so hopefully you'll get a good one.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The driver we had did not give us a lot of information. If no one was at a stop, he just hurried through and it was difficult to know exactly where the place was that he was describing. Nothing seemed interesting enough to go see once we got all the way around. I was VERY disappointed.

Doing what: San Antonio 2-Day Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley and Double-Decker Bus Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It was a great tour. I am so happy that I purchased it. My husband and I had a great time. The tour guide was awesome. The water was greatly appreciated. The only complaint that I had was the timeliness. The tour was a little off schedule. But we understood that sometimes those things happen.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

you have to visit the little office across from the Alamo to use web-purchased tickets. I picked dates that covered arrival date + next date. But I arrived after the office closed, and couldn't get the boat tickets. When visiting the little office the next day, 40 minutes later, I find out I had to come BACK to the little office to pick up boat tickets .... at least 2 hrs later. You might be better off paying for the public trolley which is just a few bucks vs. wasting money on this tour.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was the most fun I've had in a very long time! Jake was a wonderful tour guide and segway teacher. He constantly reassured us and made us feel at ease. We saw so many wonderful sites in San Antonio!

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

an enjoyable trip with lots of local and historical info.

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This was quite enjoyable, the live guides were informative. A good way to get around San Antonio.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message