San Antonio’s historic roots are preserved at La Villita Heritage District, a protected enclave of heritage buildings. The arts village is a living and breathing part of San Antonio, with boutiques, restaurants and galleries taking up the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great way to get around. Loved our choices we made when booking this city tour. Everyone was so helpful and do a very good job running this sightseeing tour. A must if you are seeing San Antonio for the first time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! Robert the guide knows San Antonio and the ghost stories were interesting. Robert also pointed out things about San Antonio I had never heard or seen before. The Segway was easy to learn to use and lots of fun to drive. I recommend this tour to anyone visiting San Antonio

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience, gives you enough time to check all the places

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was our 1st time on a Segway and we loved it. Aidan was very patient teaching us to ride it. He was also very concerned with our safety. Saw lots of great places. Highly recommend it!!

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We spent three busy days riding the trolley, the double decker bus, the boat and visiting the Tower of the Americas all with your super pass. An excellent value and an easy way to plan ahead.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

San Antonio is small so probably not nessecary to see the tour on the on and off the bus, as you can walk most places. If its raining like it was when we visited the bus was great! we always do the Hop on and off in very city we visit first so we can learn the history and get our bearings. The co and tour itself is well worth it!

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

It was fun and very educational. I didn't see any ghosts. : The segways really need headlights when it gets dark.

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The bus did not run every 20 minutes as we were told. After we hopped off we frequently needed to wait 30-40 minutes so a lot of time was spent in hot humid weather waiting for the bus. Even when we called the bus was often 10 minutes later that we were told by the operator. The bus drivers were hospitable and helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very informative, tour guides were super friendly, knowledgeable, and always on time for pickup times. My family had an incredible time, would definitely use the service again.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative and entertaining drivers. The Open top bus gives a better view of San Antonio but be sure to take the tram as well because it goes out to the missions which should be an essential part of any tour.

Doing what: San Antonio 2-Day Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley and Double-Decker Bus Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great deal! we couldn't have done this on our own. Our bus guides were great with special mention to Heidi and Leroy.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The actual bus tour was worth it but the wait was long too pick up the ride at the Market Square. We decided to walk to town instead.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It is an excellent option if you want to cover the highlights of San Antonio and at your own pace. You can choose to hop off at your desired sights.

The downside is sometimes the wait for the shuttle can be rather unpredictable so.. It can be quite a wait.

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

This was a big rip-off. The voucher plainly states bus and trolley. In San Antonio we were told it was good for the trolley only. They go to different places. Also when we got there, there was a competitor company offering the same service for half this price with the second day free. The drivers kept telling us the pass was good on any company's bus or trolley, that they were partnering with each other even though they were different companies. That did not work either. A bunch of retired part-time drivers who apparently do not communicate well with their employers.

Doing what: San Antonio 2-Day Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley and Double-Decker Bus Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour of san antoino was inciteful and the guide was knoweledgeable. The highlight was the river cruise and the tower of americas was awesome.We found the bar at the tower of americas which was really nice place to share a drink and admire the views.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We had the same driver on a couple of trips. he was very friendly and made us feel welcomed. Sorry, i don't remeber is name but he was a big guy, not fat really just big, and of mexican decent. The routes were right on.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The tour and the river cruise were very good. However, the tower of the Americas was closed during this time. We were reimbursed for one ticket's purchase by Viator but not for the second ticket. The tour company told me that if I had waited to purchase the tour when I arrived, I would not have been charged for that portion of our tour and they were already charging $5.00 less anyway! This was not a good bargain by Viator! I've bought from them before and was pleased but this time I am disappointed. I'll consider another venue for entertainment on my next trips.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

We got the 2-day pass but saw everything the 1st day. The 1-day pass is sufficient.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was great - the hop on hop off tour guides were very knowledgeable and they provided us with a lot of information about each stop as it came up. The river cruise was amazing - such a beautiful area. And the Tower of America's gave us an amazing view of San Antonio.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic evening, very entertaining! Remember to take the guides advice, follow the same path.

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I purchased tickets at home for the bus tour. I wasn't sure if we had to find a ticket office to get our passes downtown. You go straight to the bus and they print them right there. Very easy and no extra steps to get on. We couldn't find the stop at Aztec Theater, so we ended up walking to the Alamo so we wouldn't miss the bus. We sat on top to enjoy the views, but it got too hot. Inside and downstairs had A/C that worked. Was a good balance from top to bottom!

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message