San Antonio ATTRACTIONS See all

San Antonio Market Square

San Antonio’s Market Square is a vibrant Mexican marketplace, featuring crafts, entertainment and food from south of the border. Shops and stalls sell Mexican fabrics, pottery, leather goods, toys and jewelry, and the central El Mercado is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 130 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour of San Antonio. Our guide, Ron, was excellent and very knowledgeable. He choose a great, affordable Mexican restaurant for lunch and when we asked about the design of the library he took us to see it. We went to two missions, the Buckhorn, the Japanese Garden and had a wonderful river cruise. It was very reasonable and a wonderful day!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was really fantastic! I would recommend it to anyone. If you go to San Antonio do not miss the chance to take this tour!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour of san antoino was inciteful and the guide was knoweledgeable. The highlight was the river cruise and the tower of americas was awesome.We found the bar at the tower of americas which was really nice place to share a drink and admire the views.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We had the same driver on a couple of trips. he was very friendly and made us feel welcomed. Sorry, i don't remeber is name but he was a big guy, not fat really just big, and of mexican decent. The routes were right on.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The tour and the river cruise were very good. However, the tower of the Americas was closed during this time. We were reimbursed for one ticket's purchase by Viator but not for the second ticket. The tour company told me that if I had waited to purchase the tour when I arrived, I would not have been charged for that portion of our tour and they were already charging $5.00 less anyway! This was not a good bargain by Viator! I've bought from them before and was pleased but this time I am disappointed. I'll consider another venue for entertainment on my next trips.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

We got the 2-day pass but saw everything the 1st day. The 1-day pass is sufficient.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time on our tour of San Antonio. I especially enjoyed the Tour of the Alamo and the other missions. The River Walk "cruise" was very informative and fun. Phil, our tour guide, was very informed about the area and made the tour fun.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour but unfortunately the Alamo visitor centre was closed for refurbishment when we were there at the start of September and also the Japanese garden had no water so there isn't much to see there. The river cruise was really lovely.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was great - the hop on hop off tour guides were very knowledgeable and they provided us with a lot of information about each stop as it came up. The river cruise was amazing - such a beautiful area. And the Tower of America's gave us an amazing view of San Antonio.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Only couple of spots are worth watching. Rest of them are not worth. I don't recommend this tour to anybody. Better to go by double ducker bus enjoy whole day with less amount than this tour.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Phil is very good at what he does. We loved listening to him. Really glad we did the tour otherwise we would have missed the other two missions and we really enjoyed seeing them. Wished the tea garden ponds were up and going, that was the only downfall of the tour.

If we brought family back for the same tour, we would definitely ask for Phil!!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time and our tour guide was great he was full of information and made it fun.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I would definitely go again when I am in San Antonio. Great. The tour guide was very friendly and kind.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I would recommend this tour. It was an enjoyable day. Our guide, Phil, was great. Very knowledgeable on the city and area history.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I purchased tickets at home for the bus tour. I wasn't sure if we had to find a ticket office to get our passes downtown. You go straight to the bus and they print them right there. Very easy and no extra steps to get on. We couldn't find the stop at Aztec Theater, so we ended up walking to the Alamo so we wouldn't miss the bus. We sat on top to enjoy the views, but it got too hot. Inside and downstairs had A/C that worked. Was a good balance from top to bottom!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message