San Antonio ATTRACTIONS See all

San Antonio Market Square

San Antonio’s Market Square is a vibrant Mexican marketplace, featuring crafts, entertainment and food from south of the border. Shops and stalls sell Mexican fabrics, pottery, leather goods, toys and jewelry, and the central El Mercado is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 293 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Steve W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour. It was so easy to hop on and off at the various stops. Our guide, Leroy, was a wealth of information and funny too. It was well worth the price of the ticket. And we could use the Riverboat Ride and Tower of Americas tickets anytime we wanted to during our stay. Would definitely recommend seeing San Antonio this way. We will do it again!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

danieljking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This worked out exceptionally well the river cruise was fun and the Hop On Hop Off is a great way to see the city

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Lisa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It is a great way to see all the major sights in a city. You can get off at a sight that may interest you and spend as much time as you want and then hop back on the bus when you are done. It makes it easy to see the sights without having to drive through the crowded city and find parking. You can go around as many times as you want in a day. The drivers are all usually very friendly and helpful. You can start at any point on the tour and end at any point as well. You can get a route map of the tour on line and they also have maps on the buses.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Donna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. We were picked up at our hotel and our guide David was very informative. We saw a lot of places in a day and it was so easy. If you only have a day or so and want to be driven everywhere and see some of the highlights of the city, I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

celesty c m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing once we got there. We were told a time that we would be picked up by the shuttle he was about 45 minutes late. There was another family waiting also. They had an elder lady that could not get into the van. She finally went to the front seat wear there was a running board to step

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Steve M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great way to see San Antonio and hear the history. Leroy was wonderful and so full of information. Highly recommend.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Dolores M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very interesting and our guide very nice

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Richard B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Got off to a late start, however the tour guide was so good all is forgiven.

Interesting but could have skipped the Mexican market and the lunch stop bar/museum.

All in all I would still reccomed the tour.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Karthik

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Well Organized tour. Perfect for family. Guide was knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour if you wish to avoid hassles.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

s_smigielski

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The trolley tour was great. Loved Leroy, our tour guide, on the first day. This was a bit confusing to find the point of origination. Although this is a hop-on-hop-off tour, it was not clear that you must begin at the Alamo Plaza location only. It would be nice to have that information beforehand as we traversed a good part of the downtown area seeking the boarding area. It would also be great to have stops posted for pickup. We went to the furthest destinations each of the two days and figured out where we could walk to see other attractions because the trolley runs from 9:30 to 3:30 and circles back every hour for pickup. If you wanted to spend more time at a destination, you waited another hour. The Mission Concepcion was a 30 minute self-guided tour. Glad we got to experience the Missions, but then had to wait another 30 minutes for the trolley to return so we could proceed with our sightseeing.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Christal W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The boat tour and hop on hop off bus tour were very good. Lots of good history and info provided. Easy to use. Not 5 stars as one bus driver skipped our stop making us wait an extra hour. Viator customer service was excellent...bus company just put you on hold and never came back.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Ginny United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Leroy, our tour guide, was knowledgeable and very friendly. The weather was extremely hot so all of the walking was not fun but tours werei interesting.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Theresa H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the tour. knowledgeable tour guide .

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

s_smigielski

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was ok. We had booked this tour ahead of time thinking we were going to go to different areas but actually it went to the same areas as the Trolley tour we did earlier in the trip. Our plans had changed and we were able to switch our tickets for a different day, which was appreciated. I got the impression that this was peak tourist time, which was fine because our wait time was not long. However, the bus driver didn't call out some of the stops along the way so that we could get out to explore. We were able to backtrack once we got out at a different location, but would have been good to stop closer to the destination because it was hot and humid. Again, it would be great to have signs posted for pickup. We needed to redeem our prepaid voucher for tickets and again needed to locate the store front to do that. For anyone thinking of doing the tour in the future, this was at stop 1 alongside the Menger Hotel in Alamo Plaza..

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Mary M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was very good and our tour guide David was wonderful.
I need to ask you to TAKE MY NAME OFF your contact list. The and #34;unsubscribe and #34; does not work. I live in Califormia and probably will not be traveling to Texas any time soon.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Maria P United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Yes this trip is just ok. I hate waiting for people, eliminate the counting all the time, Not well organized! Only 1 mission was visited! Boat ride was terrible, tour guide can't understand what he's saying!!! get rid of the middle seats or give them to the children, so full!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Cheryl M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

didn't have a lot of time so just rode it straight through.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Nina H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Th local vendor didn and #39;t have hours posted ANYWHERE in their building. We were told to pick up tickets at the rivercenter mall. Not true. We called the local office several times and received a different closing each time. The driver was late at each stop. Very cheesy narrator. Missed our first day

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Jacqueline P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour was everything and more than we expected. Our guide, Perry, was extremely knowledgeable and made our entire day fun filled.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Stephen W. Z Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A very enjoyable tour. Much more personalised, with a mini-bus and a friendly and engaging guide, than the big coach tours, taking in a good cross section of the historic San Antonio missions, down-town, including the Buckhorn Saloon and a complimentary cruise along the renown Riverwalk. An excellent way to get a good impression of San Antonio. Recommended.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

dleabhard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed seeing the town over two days with on and off trolley. Everyone was friendly and informative. Michael did our river cruise and he was funny and entertaining. Great view from the top of the Tower of the Americas.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great time and excellent value for the money. My husband and I really enjoyed the tour, the drivers were knowledgeable and entertaining and the activities were awesome.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Quita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had so much fun. My kids enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message