San Antonio ATTRACTIONS See all

San Antonio Market Square

San Antonio’s Market Square is a vibrant Mexican marketplace, featuring crafts, entertainment and food from south of the border. Shops and stalls sell Mexican fabrics, pottery, leather goods, toys and jewelry, and the central El Mercado is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 269 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jacqueline P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour was everything and more than we expected. Our guide, Perry, was extremely knowledgeable and made our entire day fun filled.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Stephen W. Z Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A very enjoyable tour. Much more personalised, with a mini-bus and a friendly and engaging guide, than the big coach tours, taking in a good cross section of the historic San Antonio missions, down-town, including the Buckhorn Saloon and a complimentary cruise along the renown Riverwalk. An excellent way to get a good impression of San Antonio. Recommended.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

dleabhard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed seeing the town over two days with on and off trolley. Everyone was friendly and informative. Michael did our river cruise and he was funny and entertaining. Great view from the top of the Tower of the Americas.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great time and excellent value for the money. My husband and I really enjoyed the tour, the drivers were knowledgeable and entertaining and the activities were awesome.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Quita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had so much fun. My kids enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

tywongweb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful experience with your knowledgeable tour guide David at Alamo Tours. Learned a lot. Would not without taking the tour.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

shantha s

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Driver had no patience or time for our stop requesrs

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Laura P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Good guide. If want for touring different areas not very convient to hop on and off only 1 bus and have to catch the same bus about an hour later. Driver very patient and good guide. Office very difficult to find and worker forgot to give me all the tickets for my admissions. Had to go all the way back a second time to get tickets!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

lsanyoto

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THIS PACKAGE! It was not a bargain at all. It would have been cheaper to have purchased the 3 items individually. BUT THE WORSE THING was the HOP-ON HOP-OFF Trolley. They only have 2 trolleys on a good day and on the day we went, they only had 1 trolley running. So, once you got off, it was at least an hour before the trolley returned. We ended up walking everywhere instead of waiting for the trolley that never came. Enjoyed the River Cruise and Tower of Americas but DO NOT BUY HIS PACKAGE.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Stephen W. Z Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Our guide, David, was very knowledgable about the history of San Antonio. We had lots of time to explore the featured missions and Buckhorn Saloon Museum, although the planned lunch there couldn't be had, as a school group had booked out the venue not the tours fault, An alternative venue proved more than adequete. The highlight was the included cruise along the Riverwalk. The only improvement would have been placing the tour group in a fresh boat rather than squeezing them in with a preceding public boat - again, out of the hands of the tour company. A couple glitches aside due to external providers, a pleasing experience.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the city.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Eduardo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Weather stopped us from getting to do the boat ride but our guide was hilarious and kept us entertained the whole day long.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Sister trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great one day tour of San Antonio! I would recommend to others!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Latunia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an AWESOME tour. Our guide Phil was very nice and informative. He shared a lot of knowledge about the sites we've seen and was happy to answer questions and add additional tidbits of the town. The tour includes but not limited to the Alamo, other missions, the Japanese tea garden, the Mexican market and MORE...I definitely recommend this tour if you're interested in visiting San Antonio.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I had a blast and I went alone also, highly recommend this tour! Quality tour guide and locations

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Peter D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great stop offs and sights to see! First day was a zoo as trolley was late and then over filled. People standing in aisle. After that, the day got better. Perry was awesome as was Phillip the second day. River cruise, we could do twice! Tower also was great. Overall very good experience. Do it again.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

terence b

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

guide was excellent .we ioved the river boat trip

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Lawrence H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed our tour very much. Our tour guide was excellent......filled with information and good humor. Due to Fiesta some roads were closed. We did manage to see everything on the tour but felt pushed for time in several places especially the Mexican Market.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Nanette K

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Great if you like historical attractions. We were really disappointed with the Tower of the Americas, although we enjoyed the 4-D movie. The Riverwalk was our favorite part of the city - absolutely fabulous!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Constance E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

dUnsatisfactory, confusing. Customer service complaint in process.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. The tour included all the spots that interested us. Pick up and drop off at our hotel was perfect.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

seale2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

outstanding tour. our tour driver was outstanding. very informative but bubbly personality. Great experience.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

ohani

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very informative and highlights the important places to visit in San Antonio. Heidi our tour guide is very pleasant and knowledgeable.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message