San Antonio ATTRACTIONS See all

San Antonio Market Square

San Antonio’s Market Square is a vibrant Mexican marketplace, featuring crafts, entertainment and food from south of the border. Shops and stalls sell Mexican fabrics, pottery, leather goods, toys and jewelry, and the central El Mercado is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 261 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen W. Z Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A very enjoyable tour. Much more personalised, with a mini-bus and a friendly and engaging guide, than the big coach tours, taking in a good cross section of the historic San Antonio missions, down-town, including the Buckhorn Saloon and a complimentary cruise along the renown Riverwalk. An excellent way to get a good impression of San Antonio. Recommended.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

lsanyoto

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THIS PACKAGE! It was not a bargain at all. It would have been cheaper to have purchased the 3 items individually. BUT THE WORSE THING was the HOP-ON HOP-OFF Trolley. They only have 2 trolleys on a good day and on the day we went, they only had 1 trolley running. So, once you got off, it was at least an hour before the trolley returned. We ended up walking everywhere instead of waiting for the trolley that never came. Enjoyed the River Cruise and Tower of Americas but DO NOT BUY HIS PACKAGE.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the city.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Eduardo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Weather stopped us from getting to do the boat ride but our guide was hilarious and kept us entertained the whole day long.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Sister trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great one day tour of San Antonio! I would recommend to others!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Latunia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an AWESOME tour. Our guide Phil was very nice and informative. He shared a lot of knowledge about the sites we've seen and was happy to answer questions and add additional tidbits of the town. The tour includes but not limited to the Alamo, other missions, the Japanese tea garden, the Mexican market and MORE...I definitely recommend this tour if you're interested in visiting San Antonio.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I had a blast and I went alone also, highly recommend this tour! Quality tour guide and locations

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Peter D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great stop offs and sights to see! First day was a zoo as trolley was late and then over filled. People standing in aisle. After that, the day got better. Perry was awesome as was Phillip the second day. River cruise, we could do twice! Tower also was great. Overall very good experience. Do it again.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

terence b

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

guide was excellent .we ioved the river boat trip

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Lawrence H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed our tour very much. Our tour guide was excellent......filled with information and good humor. Due to Fiesta some roads were closed. We did manage to see everything on the tour but felt pushed for time in several places especially the Mexican Market.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Nanette K

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Great if you like historical attractions. We were really disappointed with the Tower of the Americas, although we enjoyed the 4-D movie. The Riverwalk was our favorite part of the city - absolutely fabulous!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Constance E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

dUnsatisfactory, confusing. Customer service complaint in process.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. The tour included all the spots that interested us. Pick up and drop off at our hotel was perfect.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

seale2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

outstanding tour. our tour driver was outstanding. very informative but bubbly personality. Great experience.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

ohani

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very informative and highlights the important places to visit in San Antonio. Heidi our tour guide is very pleasant and knowledgeable.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Wanda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Philip and Perry were our two drivers and they were excellent! Very informative and accommodating to everyone.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a pleasure being able to stop and stay for whatever length of time we wanted.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Jamie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a group of 16 so we had a private bus which was great. We also had the best tour guide. He really knew his history and was funny too. I would go on any tour he was giving.

Doing what: San Antonio Highlights Tour

Rahshan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A very good value for the money. You dont have to worry about driving to all of these places, parking, or figuring out where to go. You can never go wrong with Hop on Hop Off tours!

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

nance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Everyone in San Antonio is very friendly. Our trolly driver / guide was very nice and you could see that he enjoys his job. I think his name was phillip.
Would love to do it again.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Ann B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This bus was a great way to tour the downtown, historical area. Park your car, and let them do the driving. Liked the ability to step on and off. Tour guide was average, not exceptional.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Mick C United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Covers 3 of the 5 missions and starts at the Alamo. Drops off a bit far from the Tower

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

stevens

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

It was terrible -
all they did was advertise food establishments. I'd never go on it again.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message