San Antonio ATTRACTIONS See all

San Antonio Market Square

San Antonio’s Market Square is a vibrant Mexican marketplace, featuring crafts, entertainment and food from south of the border. Shops and stalls sell Mexican fabrics, pottery, leather goods, toys and jewelry, and the central El Mercado is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 125 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

We got the 2-day pass but saw everything the 1st day. The 1-day pass is sufficient.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time on our tour of San Antonio. I especially enjoyed the Tour of the Alamo and the other missions. The River Walk "cruise" was very informative and fun. Phil, our tour guide, was very informed about the area and made the tour fun.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour but unfortunately the Alamo visitor centre was closed for refurbishment when we were there at the start of September and also the Japanese garden had no water so there isn't much to see there. The river cruise was really lovely.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was great - the hop on hop off tour guides were very knowledgeable and they provided us with a lot of information about each stop as it came up. The river cruise was amazing - such a beautiful area. And the Tower of America's gave us an amazing view of San Antonio.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Only couple of spots are worth watching. Rest of them are not worth. I don't recommend this tour to anybody. Better to go by double ducker bus enjoy whole day with less amount than this tour.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Phil is very good at what he does. We loved listening to him. Really glad we did the tour otherwise we would have missed the other two missions and we really enjoyed seeing them. Wished the tea garden ponds were up and going, that was the only downfall of the tour.

If we brought family back for the same tour, we would definitely ask for Phil!!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time and our tour guide was great he was full of information and made it fun.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I would definitely go again when I am in San Antonio. Great. The tour guide was very friendly and kind.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I would recommend this tour. It was an enjoyable day. Our guide, Phil, was great. Very knowledgeable on the city and area history.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I purchased tickets at home for the bus tour. I wasn't sure if we had to find a ticket office to get our passes downtown. You go straight to the bus and they print them right there. Very easy and no extra steps to get on. We couldn't find the stop at Aztec Theater, so we ended up walking to the Alamo so we wouldn't miss the bus. We sat on top to enjoy the views, but it got too hot. Inside and downstairs had A/C that worked. Was a good balance from top to bottom!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing and Mike our guide, and our bus driver made it very memorable. Mike was very knowledgeable about San Antonio history as well as quite the comedian, It was so nice to have that air conditioned bus to get into as we traveled between sites. My only complaint and reason for 4 stars would be that it is very confusing when making the reservations through this website as you put in all the info for the hotel pickup and then expect them to pick you up. If you don't call with all the same information that you put in when ordered then you won't be picked up and call the tour company in a panic and miss part of the tour. That is what happened to us. The tour company did send out a shuttle to pick us up but we had missed the Alamo tour. I was told that most sites on internet call the tour company with the hotel information however Viator does not so although the price is good.......remember to call for hotel pick up.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour is very convenient. The bus stops are quite challenging because the City of San Antonio does not permit bus stop signs to be posted. The bus I was in was a bit warm. But I was extremely warm in San Antonio. Overall, a great orientation tour of the city.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Lee M
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great way to get around - most places are walkable but great to get to the spanish markets and the famous bakery!!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Mike, our tour guide was wonderful. He had a significant knowledge of all the tour stops and the history of San Antonio.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

For me and my kids, getting a guided tour was much better than if we'd tried to find those sights all by ourselves. Being able to get on and off the bus at will (for two days, if we'd had the time) was great! We loved the boat ride on the canal. Find a guide at the mission(s) to tell you the history. Each bus driver adds their own personality to the tour, so hopefully you'll get a good one.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message