San Antonio ATTRACTIONS See all

San Antonio Market Square

San Antonio’s Market Square is a vibrant Mexican marketplace, featuring crafts, entertainment and food from south of the border. Shops and stalls sell Mexican fabrics, pottery, leather goods, toys and jewelry, and the central El Mercado is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 88 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Phil is very good at what he does. We loved listening to him. Really glad we did the tour otherwise we would have missed the other two missions and we really enjoyed seeing them. Wished the tea garden ponds were up and going, that was the only downfall of the tour.

If we brought family back for the same tour, we would definitely ask for Phil!!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time and our tour guide was great he was full of information and made it fun.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I would definitely go again when I am in San Antonio. Great. The tour guide was very friendly and kind.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I would recommend this tour. It was an enjoyable day. Our guide, Phil, was great. Very knowledgeable on the city and area history.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing and Mike our guide, and our bus driver made it very memorable. Mike was very knowledgeable about San Antonio history as well as quite the comedian, It was so nice to have that air conditioned bus to get into as we traveled between sites. My only complaint and reason for 4 stars would be that it is very confusing when making the reservations through this website as you put in all the info for the hotel pickup and then expect them to pick you up. If you don't call with all the same information that you put in when ordered then you won't be picked up and call the tour company in a panic and miss part of the tour. That is what happened to us. The tour company did send out a shuttle to pick us up but we had missed the Alamo tour. I was told that most sites on internet call the tour company with the hotel information however Viator does not so although the price is good.......remember to call for hotel pick up.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Mike, our tour guide was wonderful. He had a significant knowledge of all the tour stops and the history of San Antonio.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour did not include the advertised castle or the century old pharmacy at the market . Guide was good but hard to understand with accent. They also had to switch tour bus during lunch not sure why.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The driver we had did not give us a lot of information. If no one was at a stop, he just hurried through and it was difficult to know exactly where the place was that he was describing. Nothing seemed interesting enough to go see once we got all the way around. I was VERY disappointed.

Doing what: San Antonio 2-Day Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley and Double-Decker Bus Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Was a little disappointed - didn't go to the garden and was not told that it was cancelled. Went to four churches . The river boat ride was done in the afternoon and it was hot!!! Was dropped off for two and half hours at a shopping market - every shop sold the same thing. I wouldn't recomend this tour. Many people ended the tour early

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The river cruise was so relaxing and beautiful! The guide was so funny, I am still laughing about some
things that he said. Be sure to call at least 48 hours in advance for hotel pickup. Lunch at the Buckhorn
Saloon was great! Also enjoyed the Texas Ranger Museum. Visited the Alamo and the missions. The
tour was a great way to spend the day and was reasonably priced. Highly recommend if you are spending
a few days in the San Antonio area!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour was great once we were finally picked up at our hotel. Though we'd called and confirmed as instructed on the confirmation form and were given an 8:30 AM pickup time, no one came. We called at 9 to inquire and were told we weren't on the list but they did send someone to get us. We joined the tour at the Alamo (the tour's first stop) but only had a few minutes there. We went back on our own another day and found we would've wanted more time there than the tour allowed anyway, so it was okay to have missed tour time there. Taking the audio tour or a guide is really key to understanding the story/history of the Alamo and there isn't enough time for that on this sightseeing tour. Christopher, our guide, was a delight. Very personal able and friendly. He had to improvise stops to make due to the summertime renovation closure of the Japanese Gardens and the Spanish Governor's Palace (closed on Mondays, the day of our tour). He took us to a beautiful mission (Conception) and the Buckhorn Museum which were not on the original list of places to go. The highlight of the tour was the River Walk boat ride which is the Grand Finale. It's reputation is well deserved and we had a fun, entertaining boat "captain". Despite the glitch at the beginning of the day, we'd recommend this tour for first-timers to San Antonio.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Was disappointed that the sunken gardens wasn't open but thats not their fault, the substitute visit to the cathedral wasn't good since it had some ceremony going on. I've had better tour guides but overall the tour was ok.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

The tour guide was not very knowledgeable and offered very little information into the different stops. The bus driver at the end of the tour drove around downtown San Antonio for about 45-50 minutes going to the wrong hotels and no one getting off, except maybe four people. He decides to go on the ramp to get on the interstate and the bus broke down. After waiting for 10 minutes in the hot bus, we walked away and no one bothered to question or acknowledge what was going on. No concern for their passengers.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Other than a confusion about hotel pickup everything was awesome.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

an enjoyable trip with lots of local and historical info.

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message