San Antonio ATTRACTIONS See all

San Antonio River Walk (Paseo Del Rio)

San Antonio makes the most of its river winding through town, with the San Antonio River Walk - or Paseo del Rio. Away from the traffic, beneath ground level, the landscaped walkways bordering the meandering San Antonio River are lined with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had the best time on our tour! Phil really knows the area. His knowledge, mixed with his light hearted humor, made the tour fun!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What an awesome day we had. Our tour guide David was very knowledgable and fun to be with all day. Wonderful experience in San Antonio. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and kept the whole day very interesting.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour guide....learned so much Texas history....had an amazing day!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Driver was very good. Two hours in the buckhorn saloon a total waste of time. Food was HORRID. Museum a bore. Other parts of the tour were fine. We found out about the #7 Sightseeing bus after the tour. Would have been much better! All the same sights and the driver just as knowledgeable for $1.20!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Would of like to of had more time to spend at Tea Garden ans also Riverwalk to spend time shopping.
Just seemed rushed.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour was very good. Tour guide was pleasant enough, but seemed as if he wanted to be doing something else.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour of San Antonio. Our guide, Ron, was excellent and very knowledgeable. He choose a great, affordable Mexican restaurant for lunch and when we asked about the design of the library he took us to see it. We went to two missions, the Buckhorn, the Japanese Garden and had a wonderful river cruise. It was very reasonable and a wonderful day!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was really fantastic! I would recommend it to anyone. If you go to San Antonio do not miss the chance to take this tour!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide and driver are nice. And I met some good people in the tour too.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour of san antoino was inciteful and the guide was knoweledgeable. The highlight was the river cruise and the tower of americas was awesome.We found the bar at the tower of americas which was really nice place to share a drink and admire the views.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We had the same driver on a couple of trips. he was very friendly and made us feel welcomed. Sorry, i don't remeber is name but he was a big guy, not fat really just big, and of mexican decent. The routes were right on.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The tour and the river cruise were very good. However, the tower of the Americas was closed during this time. We were reimbursed for one ticket's purchase by Viator but not for the second ticket. The tour company told me that if I had waited to purchase the tour when I arrived, I would not have been charged for that portion of our tour and they were already charging $5.00 less anyway! This was not a good bargain by Viator! I've bought from them before and was pleased but this time I am disappointed. I'll consider another venue for entertainment on my next trips.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message