• USD ($)
  • English

San Antonio ATTRACTIONS See all

San Fernando De Bexar Cathedral

The oldest continuously operating religious community in Texas, San Fernando De Bexar Cathedral was constructed between 1738 and 1749. In fact, the dome of the original church was the point from which all mileage in Texas was measured in the 1700s. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and guide, very nice...they just need to provide the tour guides with a microphone so you can hear them on the tour. I was the first person behind her and I eventually felt bad about asking her to repeat. I'm sure the person in the back heard absolutely nothing :(

Doing what: San Antonio Cruiser and Double-Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was a blast! Very informative. Robert and Louis took great care of us!

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We live in San Antonio, but had an out of town guest with us. Jake was an amazing guide - he taught us a lot that we didn't know before! He was friendly, funny, and informative. The segways are so much fun. We have lots of out of town family coming in for Thanksgiving - we will definitely be setting up another tour!! Thanks Jake for a great segway tour!!

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was 30 degrees in San Antonio. We were the only people on the tour. We're from Minneapolis so are used to cold. We had Andrew all to ourselves and had a great time.

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time!

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The best activity ever! Easy to learn and use. We have been telling everyone to sign up and do it. We are going to start doing Segway tours in every city that we can find them in. Fun, fun, fun!!!

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was the most fun we had on our trip. Our guide was great, he was very knowledgable about San Antonio.
We had a blast, and will take the tour next time we are back in San Antoinio.

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My boyfriend and I had so much fun on the segway tour! Jaime was our guide and was excellent!

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We really enjoyed our Segway experience. It was our first time using Segways and we had a super time. Our guide was very pleasant and informative. I would highly recommend this to anyone. We plan on using Segways again in another city. Thanks for the fun.

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour guides were great, but tour was cut short due to your web sites booking practices. The tour after us was pushed back so we had to come back early. Not happy with that..... But tour was great....

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

For me and my kids, getting a guided tour was much better than if we'd tried to find those sights all by ourselves. Being able to get on and off the bus at will (for two days, if we'd had the time) was great! We loved the boat ride on the canal. Find a guide at the mission(s) to tell you the history. Each bus driver adds their own personality to the tour, so hopefully you'll get a good one.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It was a great tour. I am so happy that I purchased it. My husband and I had a great time. The tour guide was awesome. The water was greatly appreciated. The only complaint that I had was the timeliness. The tour was a little off schedule. But we understood that sometimes those things happen.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The driver we had did not give us a lot of information. If no one was at a stop, he just hurried through and it was difficult to know exactly where the place was that he was describing. Nothing seemed interesting enough to go see once we got all the way around. I was VERY disappointed.

Doing what: San Antonio 2-Day Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley and Double-Decker Bus Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

Not much of a tour, Go down to san antonio 3 or 4 times a year and there are many tours that the guides tell you more about the sites. Would not recommend this to others.

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

you have to visit the little office across from the Alamo to use web-purchased tickets. I picked dates that covered arrival date + next date. But I arrived after the office closed, and couldn't get the boat tickets. When visiting the little office the next day, 40 minutes later, I find out I had to come BACK to the little office to pick up boat tickets .... at least 2 hrs later. You might be better off paying for the public trolley which is just a few bucks vs. wasting money on this tour.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message