San Antonio ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Governor's Palace

A National Historic landmark, the Spanish Governor’s Palace is perhaps the last remaining early-Spanish mansion in Texas. A poignant reminder of San Antonio’s early-18th-century past, the former capitol building is almost 300 years old. Now a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 146 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very informative, tour guides were super friendly, knowledgeable, and always on time for pickup times. My family had an incredible time, would definitely use the service again.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative and entertaining drivers. The Open top bus gives a better view of San Antonio but be sure to take the tram as well because it goes out to the missions which should be an essential part of any tour.

Doing what: San Antonio 2-Day Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley and Double-Decker Bus Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a blast our tour guide David was hilarious and very out going. We loved the places we went to and the boat ride.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting trip. Time was left for appropriate experiences at all locations.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Very poor experience. We waited on the bus for over 45 minutes before starting because the air did not work. The decision to live with the air until the next stop could have been made in 5 minutes avoiding the delay. The hole day felt rushed trying to make up for the lost time.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

THE TOUR WAS TREMENDOUS. WE SAW EVERYTHING WE WANTED TO SEE AND MORE. DAVID THE TOUR GUIDE WAS FANTASTIC. HE KEPT US WELL INFORMED, WAS POLITE AND ANSWERED ASLL OF OUR QUESTIONS. WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE TOUR.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great deal! we couldn't have done this on our own. Our bus guides were great with special mention to Heidi and Leroy.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour,

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour director was driver also. Great knowledge of the entire city, history buff, know how to get the most out of our day. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent and complete tour. Our guide, Curry, did a fine job and added a lot of interesting side observations. Highly recommend.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

My husband and I took this tour on our recent trip to San Antonio. This tour is a great way to see a nice cross section of what this beautiful city has to offer. Our bus driver, Dave, was very knowledgeable about the history of this area and made the day so much fun. I would recommend taking this tour at the beginning of your stay.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great . Driver very knowledgeable about the area. San antonio a little less nice than i expected, riverwalk great

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

After a rough start things turned out to be great! We were picked ip by a trolley at our hotel and were dropped at a ticket office where things got a little confusing. The tour guide and bus were late so we were sent on our own to see the Alamo. Once the bus and driver arrived the tour took off.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The tour was nice and we did get to see the main points of interest in San Antonio. There is quite a bit packed into one day so I suggest you have 2 days so you can go back to really take your time and see the places.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The actual bus tour was worth it but the wait was long too pick up the ride at the Market Square. We decided to walk to town instead.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Maybe it was the rain that day, but not the best of tour. When we were in San Francisco, we took three different tours and each was special. The drivers/narrators were so fun and descriptive. This time, our tour guide was opinionated and the attitude of let's get this done so I can get home. But San Antonio is wonderful and would love to go back again soon.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I am very upset about San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour of your Company.

1. I waited 15 minutes after the pick-up time and your driver still not showed up.
2. I called the phones both local and toll free provided on my confirmation email 4/16/2015, San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour, 3498GRAND. There were the phones of Super Shuttle company, not the tour company.
3. My credit card was charged 59 on my credit card account on 4/16.
4. I complaint about the event. Have not received any explanation from your Company yet?
5. My patient is running out.
Truly Yours,
Sidney

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had the best time on our tour! Phil really knows the area. His knowledge, mixed with his light hearted humor, made the tour fun!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What an awesome day we had. Our tour guide David was very knowledgable and fun to be with all day. Wonderful experience in San Antonio. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We thought the tour was excellent. Our driver/guide, Curry, was very good. He was full of knowledge and very helpful and friendly. I think everyone on the tour had a great time. No complaints.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and kept the whole day very interesting.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was great. The tour leader made it great. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Great way to see the city for the first time. Good value. No driving around lost or looking for parking!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message