San Antonio ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Governor's Palace

A National Historic landmark, the Spanish Governor’s Palace is perhaps the last remaining early-Spanish mansion in Texas. A poignant reminder of San Antonio’s early-18th-century past, the former capitol building is almost 300 years old. Now a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 166 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great way to get around. Loved our choices we made when booking this city tour. Everyone was so helpful and do a very good job running this sightseeing tour. A must if you are seeing San Antonio for the first time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was my first of your tours and I was very please! It was a fun day!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience, gives you enough time to check all the places

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We spent three busy days riding the trolley, the double decker bus, the boat and visiting the Tower of the Americas all with your super pass. An excellent value and an easy way to plan ahead.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and Dave our driver tour guide was informative and entertaining

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Curry was a wonderful knowledgable tour guide. Loved all of the places on the tour. I would recommend doing similar tours in other cities.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Curry was the perfect guide. He was amazing. I would definitely recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour experience. We had David for eight hours. He was born and raised in SA so his knowledge was extensive. My group of three women 25 years to sixty six years had a wonderful fun and learning tour. If I am lucky I will visit SA again and request David for another tour. Thank you again for your service.
Paula Huber Denver, NC

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

OUR GUIDE WAS KNOWLEDGEABLE OF THE AREA, VERY RESPONSIVE TO INQUIRIES, AND GAVE US PLENTY OF TIME AT EACH STOP. DELIGHTFUL DAY

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was good. Driver knew his history

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very interesting. Knowledgable tour guide.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

San Antonio is small so probably not nessecary to see the tour on the on and off the bus, as you can walk most places. If its raining like it was when we visited the bus was great! we always do the Hop on and off in very city we visit first so we can learn the history and get our bearings. The co and tour itself is well worth it!

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Worth the money. Must really be into history to enjoy it. I am not that into history so the tour seemed really long. River walk boat ride was best part.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The bus did not run every 20 minutes as we were told. After we hopped off we frequently needed to wait 30-40 minutes so a lot of time was spent in hot humid weather waiting for the bus. Even when we called the bus was often 10 minutes later that we were told by the operator. The bus drivers were hospitable and helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

It wasn't very organized from a transportation aspect. Didn't go to several places that was on your list of places we'd attend. Dropped off for lunch for 1 hour and 45 minutes at a restaurant that had a museum that we didn't go in because weren't interested. Food wasn't good at the restaurant.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Tour was truly so so.

1 the hotel pick up was 45 mins late! when I contacted the tour company while waiting at the hotel, the phone agent acknowledged that the pick up almost always tend to run late.

2 the tour guide was ok. While he was funny, much of the tour time was spent waiting for people or locations that doesn't have much to do. Not sure if this was the tour company or if it was the locations themselves.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very informative, tour guides were super friendly, knowledgeable, and always on time for pickup times. My family had an incredible time, would definitely use the service again.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative and entertaining drivers. The Open top bus gives a better view of San Antonio but be sure to take the tram as well because it goes out to the missions which should be an essential part of any tour.

Doing what: San Antonio 2-Day Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley and Double-Decker Bus Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a blast our tour guide David was hilarious and very out going. We loved the places we went to and the boat ride.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting trip. Time was left for appropriate experiences at all locations.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Very poor experience. We waited on the bus for over 45 minutes before starting because the air did not work. The decision to live with the air until the next stop could have been made in 5 minutes avoiding the delay. The hole day felt rushed trying to make up for the lost time.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message