San Antonio ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Governor's Palace

A National Historic landmark, the Spanish Governor’s Palace is perhaps the last remaining early-Spanish mansion in Texas. A poignant reminder of San Antonio’s early-18th-century past, the former capitol building is almost 300 years old. Now a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 213 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Magdalena C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour guide was very knowledge and keep the tour very interesting. Good driver. We enjoyed ourselves very much.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Tina T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We got to see sites that we otherwise wouldn't have because of the driving involved. The driver was friendly and knowledgeable. Be sure to plan for inclement weather by bringing a coat and umbrella, which can be left on the bus safely if unnecessary. It was cold and raining during the Riverwalk boat ride so we kept our tickets and went two days later on a sunny warm day.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Katie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My husband and I greatly enjoyed our tour! Our tour guide was fantastic!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Fred B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A good way to see all the attractions at leisure , trolley guide had good local knowledge that made the run around the town and the Missions interesting.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Diane L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see a lot of the wonderful attractions in San Antonio if you are only there for a brief period of time. Really enjoyed learning more about San Antonio and really enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Indya K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was a great experience for the family. We are planning to do it again!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Bradley J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

The bus was hot. Also, they did not come by every 20 minutes as advertised. We arrived at the bus stop at 4:50 and were supposed to be picked up from Tower of the Americas at 5:10 pm.. They never showed up until 5:30. Bus driver was friendly though.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Jerry H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

Very Disappointed with this tour and would definitely not recommend it. River cruise guide had a heavy accent and could not understand him. Two of the places..the Mexican market and the Buckhorn Saloon were tourist traps..way too much time here. Not worth the money.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Thomas E B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see the city and get historical information. Loved it!

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

linda p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

it was a very informative tour. even tho it rained the whole time. wish we could have gotten the boat ride later. the guide was very nice . it was a 5 star tour

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Elliott G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very accommodating guide. Got to see pretty much everything there is to see.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Patricia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I was very nice. Our tour guide was very informative and it was fun. I felt very safe.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Timothy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great ride. Tour guide/driver was fantastic! One of the best parts of our entire trip.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Paul K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Renee was a wonderful tour guide. We saw the Alamo, two missions, took a boat ride on the River Walk, saw the Buckhorn Restaurant/bar and the Japanese Gardens. Stopped at the Market Place for lunch. La Margarita was wonderful. Good food and great margaritas.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Kate S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Not worth it! The guide was not very professional. She was unaware of times/information about the places that we visited. The bus/shuttle was filthy. Many sites we missed being able to get inside or had long waiting around times. We became so off schedule that we were given 10 mins at the last place

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Cynthia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour guides were wonderful and very informative

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Cynthia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Leroy Oscar and renee were wonderful and very informative

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

zenith_pierre

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

I enjoyed the hop-on-hop off double decker San Antonio tour. The tour guides were knowlegable and funny. I would recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Jeanette W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a very nice overall view of the city. However, we did not see the Governor's Palace as described in the synopsis. The driver was very informative and courteous.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

morganrutha

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The guide on the tour was fantastic. Very personal and knowledgeable. We enjoyed the tour immensily.
Would recommend to anybody.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

David U

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Best way to see the city and then decide which sights you want to see by hoping on and off

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Cynthia M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Enjoyed day! Got to see many things that would not have found our way to. Also great info shared by Ron our tour guide. Loved the Japanese gardens and wish it was not as rushed and able to have tea or snack there.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

lingsuen

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

No mention of senior discount on the Viator web booking. The tour ended being operated by the Alamo Bus Lines. If we had walked into the Alamo Tour office in the tourist center, there would be a 5 doscount per person. Many in our bus were seniors booked by various agents and they were not satisfied.
Since we did not have a full busload, the driver doubled as the tour guide the last minute. Insufficent knowledge and inexperience in time and crowd control were the result. Would have liked to be able to go and watch the film in the San Jose Mission's museum before visitng the mission buildings. But we were given either one or the other. One couple ended doing both and almost missed the bus. The driver searched all over for them and the whole bus had to wait for them anyway. We might as well had done both activities and be better informed. The same thing happened at the Market Square. Another couple dined and shopped too long and were late. For some reason we were not shown the Spanish Governor's Palace which was in the scheduled itinerary. In general, this tour was of good value since it is the only one that included pick-up and drop off at hotels and it covered 8 hours of touring. Having an inexperience guide was pure bad luck on our part. Hope that this does not happen to other tourists. Two unhappy seniors

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Harold T

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Tour director was very friendly, but he was very casual about delivering the information about the sights we were seeing. He was very knowledgeable but, many times it was here it is, go take a look-- see you in 45 minutes. The stop for lunch The Buckhorn Saloon was a poor choice. Do your own thing on the riverwalk.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Carlette H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

I felt that there was too much recommendations of places to eat and drink rather than the history of the area. I usually do the Hop-ON-Hop-Off in cities I visit, and was disappointed with this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message