The Alamo is one of the most famous sites in US history, forever linked to the 13-day siege in 1836 that ended with the deaths of defenders James Bowie, William Travis and Davy Crockett. The 18th-century Mission San Antonio de Valero complex ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 163 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Debby
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was great to listen to the tour guide and his vast knowledge of the Alamo. Being a Texan and having been to the Alamo many decades ago, I still learned a number of new not well known bits of information.
Also enjoyed the bus tour and learned about several areas of San Antonio that I was not aware of. Can't wait to go back...next time I will NOT go in August! Too hot.

Doing what: Viator VIP: San Antonio at Night Including After-Hours Tour of the Alamo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Easier than trying to do everything in one day on our own.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time and the trolley guide was very knowledgeable about the history of San Antonio. We took a very relaxing River Cruise with a great guide and then to the Tower of the Americas which is a must to see.Very good trip.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was the perfect thing to do as we celebrated our engagement! Will definitely use them again !!!!!!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

If your hotel is outside the downtown,this is not the trip for you, " hotel pickup and drop off" is a joke, it took 2 hours for us to get back to our hotel, which is near sixflags

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Tour minimally met expectations EXCEPT for the price. I'm not sure I received value for money when examining the aggregate retail cost of all 3 components of the tour. For example, entrance to the Alamo is free, so was the private guided tour worth the extra 50? The Open Top bus tour retails for less than 20, but it was only the 18 people on the VIP tour -- so is this where the extra 50 went? Then finally, the boat tour of the river walk park is retailed at less than 9.00, it wasn't a private VIP tour, and we waited in line for 30 minutes in equatorial heat only to be crammed into a barge filled to capacity. My recommendation? Don't waste your money here. Buy your own tickets for boat and bus, and leave a nice donation at the Alamo.

Doing what: Viator VIP: San Antonio at Night Including After-Hours Tour of the Alamo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really nice tour of the city and getting to see all the places without having to drive ourselves was wonderful! Curry did a great job sharing with us info about the city and the history behind everything

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour of San Antonio. Our driver Curry, was very knowledgeable and made us feel like we had plenty of time to look around but kept us moving . He did a great job

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My family and I really enjoyed the Grand tour!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience!
We had two great days jumping on and off the trolley with three awesome tour guides Heidi, Alex, and Philip! Give them a raise!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I found this night tour to be a very enjoyable and educational experience. The personal guided tour of The Alamo was the highlight of the entire tour which allowed us to avoid the large crowds and the heat outside. I really felt like a VIP and the guide was very knowledgeable. The double decker bus tour allowed us to see more of the city and places I haven't seen before. Being able to see the King William District was a highlight for me since I never ventured into this area. The riverboat tour is always a joy to do and every time I take this tour I learn something new.

Doing what: Viator VIP: San Antonio at Night Including After-Hours Tour of the Alamo

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The San Antonio at Night tour was nothing short of amazing! The first thing that stood out for me was bypassing the long line at the Alamo and walking right in for a true VIP style private tour with the Alamo being closed to everyone EXCEPT our party. Our guide Jeff Peppers held our attention from start to finish as he retold the story of the Battle at the Alamo with such enthusiasm that I felt like I was back at storytime in my childhood town library. The second leg of the tour, via double decker bus, was perfectly timed with the sunset and relayed a lot of fun facts about the city. It provided more than its share of great photo opportunities as we drove around and saw many of the cities historical buildings and neighborhoods. We ended the tour with a boat ride on the water. Hosted by yet another energetic and fun guide as he took us down he scenic views offered by the San Antonio Riverwalk. Even if you've been on the Alamo tour with another company this one is sure to please both young and old alike!

Doing what: Viator VIP: San Antonio at Night Including After-Hours Tour of the Alamo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver was highly knowledgeable and the tour was a blast! We loved seeing the Japanese Tea Gardens. I was surprised to realize that most of the stops are free admission, but not being from the area, there's no way I would have packed so much in so quickly.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good tour and excellent tour guide!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was my first of your tours and I was very please! It was a fun day!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We spent three busy days riding the trolley, the double decker bus, the boat and visiting the Tower of the Americas all with your super pass. An excellent value and an easy way to plan ahead.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and Dave our driver tour guide was informative and entertaining

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Curry was a wonderful knowledgable tour guide. Loved all of the places on the tour. I would recommend doing similar tours in other cities.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Curry was the perfect guide. He was amazing. I would definitely recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour experience. We had David for eight hours. He was born and raised in SA so his knowledge was extensive. My group of three women 25 years to sixty six years had a wonderful fun and learning tour. If I am lucky I will visit SA again and request David for another tour. Thank you again for your service.
Paula Huber Denver, NC

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

OUR GUIDE WAS KNOWLEDGEABLE OF THE AREA, VERY RESPONSIVE TO INQUIRIES, AND GAVE US PLENTY OF TIME AT EACH STOP. DELIGHTFUL DAY

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was good. Driver knew his history

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message