The Alamo is one of the most famous sites in US history, forever linked to the 13-day siege in 1836 that ended with the deaths of defenders James Bowie, William Travis and Davy Crockett. The 18th-century Mission San Antonio de Valero complex ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 213 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the city.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Eduardo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Weather stopped us from getting to do the boat ride but our guide was hilarious and kept us entertained the whole day long.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Sister trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great one day tour of San Antonio! I would recommend to others!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Latunia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an AWESOME tour. Our guide Phil was very nice and informative. He shared a lot of knowledge about the sites we've seen and was happy to answer questions and add additional tidbits of the town. The tour includes but not limited to the Alamo, other missions, the Japanese tea garden, the Mexican market and MORE...I definitely recommend this tour if you're interested in visiting San Antonio.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I had a blast and I went alone also, highly recommend this tour! Quality tour guide and locations

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Peter D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great stop offs and sights to see! First day was a zoo as trolley was late and then over filled. People standing in aisle. After that, the day got better. Perry was awesome as was Phillip the second day. River cruise, we could do twice! Tower also was great. Overall very good experience. Do it again.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

terence b

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

guide was excellent .we ioved the river boat trip

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Lawrence H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed our tour very much. Our tour guide was excellent......filled with information and good humor. Due to Fiesta some roads were closed. We did manage to see everything on the tour but felt pushed for time in several places especially the Mexican Market.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Nanette K

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Great if you like historical attractions. We were really disappointed with the Tower of the Americas, although we enjoyed the 4-D movie. The Riverwalk was our favorite part of the city - absolutely fabulous!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Constance E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

dUnsatisfactory, confusing. Customer service complaint in process.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. The tour included all the spots that interested us. Pick up and drop off at our hotel was perfect.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

seale2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

outstanding tour. our tour driver was outstanding. very informative but bubbly personality. Great experience.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

ohani

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very informative and highlights the important places to visit in San Antonio. Heidi our tour guide is very pleasant and knowledgeable.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Wanda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Philip and Perry were our two drivers and they were excellent! Very informative and accommodating to everyone.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Jamie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a group of 16 so we had a private bus which was great. We also had the best tour guide. He really knew his history and was funny too. I would go on any tour he was giving.

Doing what: San Antonio Highlights Tour

nance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Everyone in San Antonio is very friendly. Our trolly driver / guide was very nice and you could see that he enjoys his job. I think his name was phillip.
Would love to do it again.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Mick C United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Covers 3 of the 5 missions and starts at the Alamo. Drops off a bit far from the Tower

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Magdalena C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour guide was very knowledge and keep the tour very interesting. Good driver. We enjoyed ourselves very much.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Edward L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Well worth the price. Only comment is that company needs to spend a little more on the maintenance of their trolley. All windows need to work! Also not user friendly for folks on crutches or who have a mobility issue. Steps are narrow and difficult to navigate. Otherwise, can recommend this as a great way to get your bearings in San Antonio. Guides are informative and occasionally funny. Even our family who lived in San Antonio learned some things, They didn't even know about the trolleys!! Don't you love it when you can teach the home team something? Tour hits the high points of the missions would love it if they added a feature that hits Espada and San Juan but nice to see the Queen and at least one other. Trolley times work great and they are generally on schedule. Only had one stop when the trolley was 15 minutes late, otherwise they are right there as they say they will be. Starting at the Alamo gives you time to see it and spend as much time as you need before jumping on and starting the tour. recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Antonio Trolley Tour

Tina T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We got to see sites that we otherwise wouldn't have because of the driving involved. The driver was friendly and knowledgeable. Be sure to plan for inclement weather by bringing a coat and umbrella, which can be left on the bus safely if unnecessary. It was cold and raining during the Riverwalk boat ride so we kept our tickets and went two days later on a sunny warm day.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Daniel H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great way to see the sights of San Antonio at minimum cost. Trolleys ran on time and guides were very informative. It allows you to take your time at each stop.

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Katie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My husband and I greatly enjoyed our tour! Our tour guide was fantastic!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message