The Alamo is one of the most famous sites in US history, forever linked to the 13-day siege in 1836 that ended with the deaths of defenders James Bowie, William Travis and Davy Crockett. The 18th-century Mission San Antonio de Valero complex ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour but unfortunately the Alamo visitor centre was closed for refurbishment when we were there at the start of September and also the Japanese garden had no water so there isn't much to see there. The river cruise was really lovely.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was great - the hop on hop off tour guides were very knowledgeable and they provided us with a lot of information about each stop as it came up. The river cruise was amazing - such a beautiful area. And the Tower of America's gave us an amazing view of San Antonio.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Only couple of spots are worth watching. Rest of them are not worth. I don't recommend this tour to anybody. Better to go by double ducker bus enjoy whole day with less amount than this tour.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Phil is very good at what he does. We loved listening to him. Really glad we did the tour otherwise we would have missed the other two missions and we really enjoyed seeing them. Wished the tea garden ponds were up and going, that was the only downfall of the tour.

If we brought family back for the same tour, we would definitely ask for Phil!!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time and our tour guide was great he was full of information and made it fun.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I would definitely go again when I am in San Antonio. Great. The tour guide was very friendly and kind.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I would recommend this tour. It was an enjoyable day. Our guide, Phil, was great. Very knowledgeable on the city and area history.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing and Mike our guide, and our bus driver made it very memorable. Mike was very knowledgeable about San Antonio history as well as quite the comedian, It was so nice to have that air conditioned bus to get into as we traveled between sites. My only complaint and reason for 4 stars would be that it is very confusing when making the reservations through this website as you put in all the info for the hotel pickup and then expect them to pick you up. If you don't call with all the same information that you put in when ordered then you won't be picked up and call the tour company in a panic and miss part of the tour. That is what happened to us. The tour company did send out a shuttle to pick us up but we had missed the Alamo tour. I was told that most sites on internet call the tour company with the hotel information however Viator does not so although the price is good.......remember to call for hotel pick up.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Mike, our tour guide was wonderful. He had a significant knowledge of all the tour stops and the history of San Antonio.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and guide, very nice...they just need to provide the tour guides with a microphone so you can hear them on the tour. I was the first person behind her and I eventually felt bad about asking her to repeat. I'm sure the person in the back heard absolutely nothing :(

Doing what: San Antonio Cruiser and Double-Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

For me and my kids, getting a guided tour was much better than if we'd tried to find those sights all by ourselves. Being able to get on and off the bus at will (for two days, if we'd had the time) was great! We loved the boat ride on the canal. Find a guide at the mission(s) to tell you the history. Each bus driver adds their own personality to the tour, so hopefully you'll get a good one.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour did not include the advertised castle or the century old pharmacy at the market . Guide was good but hard to understand with accent. They also had to switch tour bus during lunch not sure why.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The driver we had did not give us a lot of information. If no one was at a stop, he just hurried through and it was difficult to know exactly where the place was that he was describing. Nothing seemed interesting enough to go see once we got all the way around. I was VERY disappointed.

Doing what: San Antonio 2-Day Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley and Double-Decker Bus Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It was a great tour. I am so happy that I purchased it. My husband and I had a great time. The tour guide was awesome. The water was greatly appreciated. The only complaint that I had was the timeliness. The tour was a little off schedule. But we understood that sometimes those things happen.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Was a little disappointed - didn't go to the garden and was not told that it was cancelled. Went to four churches . The river boat ride was done in the afternoon and it was hot!!! Was dropped off for two and half hours at a shopping market - every shop sold the same thing. I wouldn't recomend this tour. Many people ended the tour early

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message