The Alamo is one of the most famous sites in US history, forever linked to the 13-day siege in 1836 that ended with the deaths of defenders James Bowie, William Travis and Davy Crockett. The 18th-century Mission San Antonio de Valero complex ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 133 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had the best time on our tour! Phil really knows the area. His knowledge, mixed with his light hearted humor, made the tour fun!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What an awesome day we had. Our tour guide David was very knowledgable and fun to be with all day. Wonderful experience in San Antonio. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We thought the tour was excellent. Our driver/guide, Curry, was very good. He was full of knowledge and very helpful and friendly. I think everyone on the tour had a great time. No complaints.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and kept the whole day very interesting.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It is an excellent option if you want to cover the highlights of San Antonio and at your own pace. You can choose to hop off at your desired sights.

The downside is sometimes the wait for the shuttle can be rather unpredictable so.. It can be quite a wait.

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour guide....learned so much Texas history....had an amazing day!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Driver was very good. Two hours in the buckhorn saloon a total waste of time. Food was HORRID. Museum a bore. Other parts of the tour were fine. We found out about the #7 Sightseeing bus after the tour. Would have been much better! All the same sights and the driver just as knowledgeable for $1.20!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Would of like to of had more time to spend at Tea Garden ans also Riverwalk to spend time shopping.
Just seemed rushed.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour was very good. Tour guide was pleasant enough, but seemed as if he wanted to be doing something else.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

This was a big rip-off. The voucher plainly states bus and trolley. In San Antonio we were told it was good for the trolley only. They go to different places. Also when we got there, there was a competitor company offering the same service for half this price with the second day free. The drivers kept telling us the pass was good on any company's bus or trolley, that they were partnering with each other even though they were different companies. That did not work either. A bunch of retired part-time drivers who apparently do not communicate well with their employers.

Doing what: San Antonio 2-Day Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley and Double-Decker Bus Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour of San Antonio. Our guide, Ron, was excellent and very knowledgeable. He choose a great, affordable Mexican restaurant for lunch and when we asked about the design of the library he took us to see it. We went to two missions, the Buckhorn, the Japanese Garden and had a wonderful river cruise. It was very reasonable and a wonderful day!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was really fantastic! I would recommend it to anyone. If you go to San Antonio do not miss the chance to take this tour!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide and driver are nice. And I met some good people in the tour too.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour of san antoino was inciteful and the guide was knoweledgeable. The highlight was the river cruise and the tower of americas was awesome.We found the bar at the tower of americas which was really nice place to share a drink and admire the views.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message