• USD ($)
  • English
The Alamo is one of the most famous sites in US history, forever linked to the 13-day siege in 1836 that ended with the deaths of defenders James Bowie, William Travis and Davy Crockett. The 18th-century Mission San Antonio de Valero complex ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Grand Tour was excellent. Was able to see things I hadn't seen when I was in San Antonio previously. Phil, the guide, was very informative and funny. Enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I have lived in San Antonio for many years and have been to most of the sites on the tour, but was entertaining out of town guests for the weekend and decided that a tour would be better than me trying to drive, park, narrate, etc.

We really enjoyed the tour, which gave a great overview of the city. Dave was our guide and did a great job of keeping us on track and on time as well as giving an interesting commentary on the sites. I would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour was great. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. I didn't know whether I wanted to spend over $100.00 on a bus tour, but it was definitely worth every penny. I would very strongly encourage anyone going to San Antonio, to make sure and take this tour. Thank you for helping make our vacation so very enjoyable.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was just perfect for 12 ladies. Enjoyed the drivers, etc, etc. The drivers were very informative and very nice and friendly. Loved San Antonio.

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Tour was great. We did have a problem with the reservation.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

overall great experience, arrive on time, and the tour guide was excellent

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Although the tour went to a few good places, most of the time was spent traveling to them or sitting on the bus listening to stories which didn't always pertain to the areas we were seeing. I would have preferred if we would have been able to have lunch at the Market Square rather than near the Alamo, downtown, where we felt rushed and had few options for the time available. I would recommend going to these sites on your own if you have the time rather than taking the tour. I travel a lot and go on a lot of tours and this one did not meet my expectations.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you have limited time in San Antonio, this is the trip to take! It included nearly everything, and I did not feel rushed to take things in, even at the Alamo. Our guide was so knowledgeable -- a San Antonio native (Felipe?) with 30 years of experience in the military so very no-nonsense when it came to herding everyone, but also so warm and full of good humor and fun. I would recommend this trip highly to anyone and everyone.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

VERY SATISFIED WITH THE TOUR. OUR GUIDE WAS FUN AND VERY INTERESTING.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We love the tour and would highly recommend it . It was so nice not to have to hunt for all of the sights we saw. Our tour guide was the best! Thank you for this experience. We will be back!!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This tour covers several mission churches and cityhighlights. Very much worth the time and price.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

Seats uncomfortable and very noisy motor - hard to hear driver.

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The actual tour and driver were wonderful; however, the whole experience was poor due to the extremely poor organization by the tour operator. They picked us up at our hotel on time and drove us to their tour office where they told us to get our tickets. This involved standing in line for over an hour even though we had bought our tickets online and had our receipt. The office wasn't even open when we arrived. Then after standing in line for 45 minutes, another bus driver told HIS group to come to the front of the line and we had to wait for his entire group to get their tickets! Everybody in our group was very unhappy when we finally got to our bus. We had our receipt where we had already paid for our tickets. Why did we have to stand in line for an hour to exchange on piece of paper for another and hand it to the bus driver? Why was this other group more important than us and entitled to jump to the front of the line?

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was brilliant - ron is an awesome guide - there is so much fun stuff and fun people - highly recomended

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved our tour guide.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message