San Antonio ATTRACTIONS See all

Tower of the Americas

Located in the center of HemisFair Park, this 750-foot tall tower offers one of the best aerial views of San Antonio in the city as well as a variety of experiences. First there is the Flags Over Texas Observation Deck, which allows you a bird’s-eye ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour---a fun and unique way to see the city!

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The convenience was awesome.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience!
We had two great days jumping on and off the trolley with three awesome tour guides Heidi, Alex, and Philip! Give them a raise!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Segways are so much fun! Our tour guide was patient, funny, and informative. We will definitely do this again.

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great! Our tour guide Roland was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A little pricey, but lots of fun. Our guide was full of knowledge and fun to be with.

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great way to get around. Loved our choices we made when booking this city tour. Everyone was so helpful and do a very good job running this sightseeing tour. A must if you are seeing San Antonio for the first time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! Robert the guide knows San Antonio and the ghost stories were interesting. Robert also pointed out things about San Antonio I had never heard or seen before. The Segway was easy to learn to use and lots of fun to drive. I recommend this tour to anyone visiting San Antonio

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience, gives you enough time to check all the places

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was our 1st time on a Segway and we loved it. Aidan was very patient teaching us to ride it. He was also very concerned with our safety. Saw lots of great places. Highly recommend it!!

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We spent three busy days riding the trolley, the double decker bus, the boat and visiting the Tower of the Americas all with your super pass. An excellent value and an easy way to plan ahead.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very informative, tour guides were super friendly, knowledgeable, and always on time for pickup times. My family had an incredible time, would definitely use the service again.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great deal! we couldn't have done this on our own. Our bus guides were great with special mention to Heidi and Leroy.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fun, Fun, Fun....What a great way to see the city...

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Antonio City Sights Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We decided on the 1-1:2 hr Segway tour and it was the perfect length of time for us. Aiden did a fantastic job of making us completely comfortable before even starting the tour and it wasn't long before we were taking the intersections like we had been doing it every day. Just do it. You'll love it.

Doing what: Downtown San Antonio Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I purchased tickets at home for the bus tour. I wasn't sure if we had to find a ticket office to get our passes downtown. You go straight to the bus and they print them right there. Very easy and no extra steps to get on. We couldn't find the stop at Aztec Theater, so we ended up walking to the Alamo so we wouldn't miss the bus. We sat on top to enjoy the views, but it got too hot. Inside and downstairs had A/C that worked. Was a good balance from top to bottom!

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic evening, very entertaining! Remember to take the guides advice, follow the same path.

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and guide, very nice...they just need to provide the tour guides with a microphone so you can hear them on the tour. I was the first person behind her and I eventually felt bad about asking her to repeat. I'm sure the person in the back heard absolutely nothing :(

Doing what: San Antonio Cruiser and Double-Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was the most fun I've had in a very long time! Jake was a wonderful tour guide and segway teacher. He constantly reassured us and made us feel at ease. We saw so many wonderful sites in San Antonio!

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message