San Antonio ATTRACTIONS See all

Tower of the Americas

Located in the center of HemisFair Park, this 750-foot tall tower offers one of the best aerial views of San Antonio in the city as well as a variety of experiences. First there is the Flags Over Texas Observation Deck, which allows you a bird’s-eye ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We decided on the 1-1:2 hr Segway tour and it was the perfect length of time for us. Aiden did a fantastic job of making us completely comfortable before even starting the tour and it wasn't long before we were taking the intersections like we had been doing it every day. Just do it. You'll love it.

Doing what: Downtown San Antonio Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I purchased tickets at home for the bus tour. I wasn't sure if we had to find a ticket office to get our passes downtown. You go straight to the bus and they print them right there. Very easy and no extra steps to get on. We couldn't find the stop at Aztec Theater, so we ended up walking to the Alamo so we wouldn't miss the bus. We sat on top to enjoy the views, but it got too hot. Inside and downstairs had A/C that worked. Was a good balance from top to bottom!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic evening, very entertaining! Remember to take the guides advice, follow the same path.

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and guide, very nice...they just need to provide the tour guides with a microphone so you can hear them on the tour. I was the first person behind her and I eventually felt bad about asking her to repeat. I'm sure the person in the back heard absolutely nothing :(

Doing what: San Antonio Cruiser and Double-Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was the most fun I've had in a very long time! Jake was a wonderful tour guide and segway teacher. He constantly reassured us and made us feel at ease. We saw so many wonderful sites in San Antonio!

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was a blast! Very informative. Robert and Louis took great care of us!

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We live in San Antonio, but had an out of town guest with us. Jake was an amazing guide - he taught us a lot that we didn't know before! He was friendly, funny, and informative. The segways are so much fun. We have lots of out of town family coming in for Thanksgiving - we will definitely be setting up another tour!! Thanks Jake for a great segway tour!!

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Jake was the most fantastic guide. The segway tour was the most fun thing we did on our 8 day vacation. Put it on your bucket list!

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a great time doing this tour !!! This was our first time and we were very nervous . It was myself, my girlfriend and my two sons ( 13 and 15) . Our guide Jake was AWESOME !!! We have talked about doing this for a couple of years but we're never really sure.......... It's a must do , loved it !!!

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was 30 degrees in San Antonio. We were the only people on the tour. We're from Minneapolis so are used to cold. We had Andrew all to ourselves and had a great time.

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time!

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The best activity ever! Easy to learn and use. We have been telling everyone to sign up and do it. We are going to start doing Segway tours in every city that we can find them in. Fun, fun, fun!!!

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was the most fun we had on our trip. Our guide was great, he was very knowledgable about San Antonio.
We had a blast, and will take the tour next time we are back in San Antoinio.

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Knowledgeable tour guides...Good training on how to use Segway prior to ride...

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide Adrian was friendly and knowledgeable about San Antonio and the sights we traveled to. We were the only two people for this short (1 hour) Segway tour and even though my machine ended up with a flat tire we had a great time. We were even offered the opportunity to take a 2 and a half hour tour the next morning for free because of the flat. We declined but really appreciated the offer.

Doing what: San Antonio City Sights Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message