San Antonio ATTRACTIONS See all

Tower of the Americas

Located in the center of HemisFair Park, this 750-foot tall tower offers one of the best aerial views of San Antonio in the city as well as a variety of experiences. First there is the Flags Over Texas Observation Deck, which allows you a bird’s-eye ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cassandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had an AWESOME time! This is such a fun way to see the sites. Our tour guide was fun, informative, and did a great job teaching us how to ride. I would totally recommend this to anyone and everyone.

Doing what: Downtown San Antonio Segway Tour

Patricia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I was very nice. Our tour guide was very informative and it was fun. I felt very safe.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Steven A. G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was the highlight of our trip. We had never used a Segway prior to this and it was exhilarating. Guide was knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

Thomas E B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see the city and get historical information. Loved it!

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Cynthia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Leroy Oscar and renee were wonderful and very informative

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Kim P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good time and good information.

Doing what: Downtown San Antonio Segway Tour

Beth D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a encompassing tour that showed you and allowed you to hop on and off at your leisure over the course of two days at many of the historical sites within the city. We can take the River Cruise and the Tower of the Americas tour at anytime during your stay. It give you the the sights and sounds of what San Antonio is all about! As the 5 star says ... highly recommended!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

William G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

great tour guides. A super tour!!

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

Jeffrey M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We saw a lot of sights and all of the drivers were nice and friendly. One bus was kind of dirty but the rest were nice and clean.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Bruce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was awesome! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Downtown San Antonio Segway Tour

Nancee O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time and the trolley guide was very knowledgeable about the history of San Antonio. We took a very relaxing River Cruise with a great guide and then to the Tower of the Americas which is a must to see.Very good trip.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Kim B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Joseph and Roland were great!! they showed us how to work the segway and were very patient with everyone. We rode all around the downtown area, stopped at the Alamo for a picture via smartphones, and rode around the tower of americas. I can't wait to do another segway tour on my next vacation.

Doing what: Downtown San Antonio Segway Tour

Allen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour---a fun and unique way to see the city!

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Cecelia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The convenience was awesome.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Trevor G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience!
We had two great days jumping on and off the trolley with three awesome tour guides Heidi, Alex, and Philip! Give them a raise!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Victory S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Segways are so much fun! Our tour guide was patient, funny, and informative. We will definitely do this again.

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Denise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great! Our tour guide Roland was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

ronnie p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

Robbie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A little pricey, but lots of fun. Our guide was full of knowledge and fun to be with.

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

Lela H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great way to get around. Loved our choices we made when booking this city tour. Everyone was so helpful and do a very good job running this sightseeing tour. A must if you are seeing San Antonio for the first time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! Robert the guide knows San Antonio and the ghost stories were interesting. Robert also pointed out things about San Antonio I had never heard or seen before. The Segway was easy to learn to use and lots of fun to drive. I recommend this tour to anyone visiting San Antonio

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Maria F L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience, gives you enough time to check all the places

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Beatrice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was our 1st time on a Segway and we loved it. Aidan was very patient teaching us to ride it. He was also very concerned with our safety. Saw lots of great places. Highly recommend it!!

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message