• USD ($)
  • English

San Antonio ATTRACTIONS See all

Tower of the Americas

Located in the center of HemisFair Park, this 750-foot tall tower offers one of the best aerial views of San Antonio in the city as well as a variety of experiences. First there is the Flags Over Texas Observation Deck, which allows you a bird’s-eye ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

KATHY
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great way to get around the city of San Antonio. We of course sat up top in the open-air section of the bus for great views. The buses were very clean and the drivers were friendly. They offered complementary bottles of water, which on a real hot day I thought was a nice idea. Will use again for sure if in the area.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved the hop on hop off it was an easy way to see the whole city.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had so much fun learning about the history of the area. One of the drivers was great. He talked about everything and very little of the prerecorded info. LOVED IT!!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We purchased the two day pass. Buses were on time.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

it was exellent!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

It was truly an educational experience and Curry told us about great gunther house restaurant meals and tidbits about San antonio, we would never have known
Weather was perfect our first day to sit on top deck and tour the city. Pick up in front of our hotel made it so easy.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

For me and my kids, getting a guided tour was much better than if we'd tried to find those sights all by ourselves. Being able to get on and off the bus at will (for two days, if we'd had the time) was great! We loved the boat ride on the canal. Find a guide at the mission(s) to tell you the history. Each bus driver adds their own personality to the tour, so hopefully you'll get a good one.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

John C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Enjoyed this trip good way to get around

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This was quite enjoyable, the live guides were informative. A good way to get around San Antonio.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guides on the 2 trips we took were very good. This concept is excellent n getting to know a new city easily and where to get on and off on the next trips.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great way to see the City and then go to the special places that interest you. Tour guides seemed to be very knowledgeable

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great way to see the City and then go to the special places that interest you. Tour guides seemed to be very knowledgeable

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Enjoy every thing

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It's a nice way too see and tour. We used the upper level under the awning where it was a little cooler. I would recommend it to get around downtown San Antonio

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

You get to see all the important places in San Antonio. It's pretty cool

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message