San Antonio ATTRACTIONS See all

Tower of the Americas

Located in the center of HemisFair Park, this 750-foot tall tower offers one of the best aerial views of San Antonio in the city as well as a variety of experiences. First there is the Flags Over Texas Observation Deck, which allows you a bird’s-eye ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ronnie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well worth the money. We did not rent a car so this allowed us to see areas away from the Riverwalk.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Brian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

was awesome and really fun.

thanks

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great time and excellent value for the money. My husband and I really enjoyed the tour, the drivers were knowledgeable and entertaining and the activities were awesome.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Quita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had so much fun. My kids enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

dleabhard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed seeing the town over two days with on and off trolley. Everyone was friendly and informative. Michael did our river cruise and he was funny and entertaining. Great view from the top of the Tower of the Americas.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Scott A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a group of four visiting on a business trip and were treated to a very enjoyable Segway tour with our host, Joseph. Our only regret was that we did not go on this adventure earlier in our trip as we were given local spots to visit as well as restaurants worth trying. Next time we will start with this Segway tour to help us direct our later activities!

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Stefanie Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very nice not having to drive. great drop off spots and drivers very knowledgeable

Doing what: San Antonio River Walk Cruise, Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Tower of the Americas Package

nance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Everyone in San Antonio is very friendly. Our trolly driver / guide was very nice and you could see that he enjoys his job. I think his name was phillip.
Would love to do it again.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Christy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

By far the best Segway tour we have ever been on! Our trainers did a fantastic job. We rode all over the city for 2 hours...absolutely fantastic!

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Rahshan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A very good value for the money. You dont have to worry about driving to all of these places, parking, or figuring out where to go. You can never go wrong with Hop on Hop Off tours!

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a pleasure being able to stop and stay for whatever length of time we wanted.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Wanda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Philip and Perry were our two drivers and they were excellent! Very informative and accommodating to everyone.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Kevin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

First time riding a segway....had a great time. Jack was a good instructor and gave us a nice tour!

Doing what: Downtown San Antonio Segway Tour

Jack K. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fun and informative tour - great guides and safety instructions

Doing what: Downtown San Antonio Segway Tour

brian_eager

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great drivers and good locations for hop on hop off.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Sheree M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We enjoyed it. Our first driver was the most informative. The other drivers just played the tape. But we enjoyed it and it was certainly a convenience.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Cassandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had an AWESOME time! This is such a fun way to see the sites. Our tour guide was fun, informative, and did a great job teaching us how to ride. I would totally recommend this to anyone and everyone.

Doing what: Downtown San Antonio Segway Tour

Patricia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I was very nice. Our tour guide was very informative and it was fun. I felt very safe.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Steven A. G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was the highlight of our trip. We had never used a Segway prior to this and it was exhilarating. Guide was knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

Thomas E B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see the city and get historical information. Loved it!

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Cynthia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Leroy Oscar and renee were wonderful and very informative

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Kim P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good time and good information.

Doing what: Downtown San Antonio Segway Tour

Beth D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a encompassing tour that showed you and allowed you to hop on and off at your leisure over the course of two days at many of the historical sites within the city. We can take the River Cruise and the Tower of the Americas tour at anytime during your stay. It give you the the sights and sounds of what San Antonio is all about! As the 5 star says ... highly recommended!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

William G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

great tour guides. A super tour!!

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message