"Remember the Alamo!" And clearly we do, because around four million people a year visit the site of this famous battle of 1836. But they leave San Antonio having seen a lot more because this is no one-horse town. It's a thriving metropolis, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really nice tour of the city and getting to see all the places without having to drive ourselves was wonderful! Curry did a great job sharing with us info about the city and the history behind everything

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour of San Antonio. Our driver Curry, was very knowledgeable and made us feel like we had plenty of time to look around but kept us moving . He did a great job

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My family and I really enjoyed the Grand tour!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience!
We had two great days jumping on and off the trolley with three awesome tour guides Heidi, Alex, and Philip! Give them a raise!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I found this night tour to be a very enjoyable and educational experience. The personal guided tour of The Alamo was the highlight of the entire tour which allowed us to avoid the large crowds and the heat outside. I really felt like a VIP and the guide was very knowledgeable. The double decker bus tour allowed us to see more of the city and places I haven't seen before. Being able to see the King William District was a highlight for me since I never ventured into this area. The riverboat tour is always a joy to do and every time I take this tour I learn something new.

Doing what: Viator VIP: San Antonio at Night Including After-Hours Tour of the Alamo

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The San Antonio at Night tour was nothing short of amazing! The first thing that stood out for me was bypassing the long line at the Alamo and walking right in for a true VIP style private tour with the Alamo being closed to everyone EXCEPT our party. Our guide Jeff Peppers held our attention from start to finish as he retold the story of the Battle at the Alamo with such enthusiasm that I felt like I was back at storytime in my childhood town library. The second leg of the tour, via double decker bus, was perfectly timed with the sunset and relayed a lot of fun facts about the city. It provided more than its share of great photo opportunities as we drove around and saw many of the cities historical buildings and neighborhoods. We ended the tour with a boat ride on the water. Hosted by yet another energetic and fun guide as he took us down he scenic views offered by the San Antonio Riverwalk. Even if you've been on the Alamo tour with another company this one is sure to please both young and old alike!

Doing what: Viator VIP: San Antonio at Night Including After-Hours Tour of the Alamo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver was highly knowledgeable and the tour was a blast! We loved seeing the Japanese Tea Gardens. I was surprised to realize that most of the stops are free admission, but not being from the area, there's no way I would have packed so much in so quickly.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good tour and excellent tour guide!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was my first of your tours and I was very please! It was a fun day!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We spent three busy days riding the trolley, the double decker bus, the boat and visiting the Tower of the Americas all with your super pass. An excellent value and an easy way to plan ahead.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and Dave our driver tour guide was informative and entertaining

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Curry was a wonderful knowledgable tour guide. Loved all of the places on the tour. I would recommend doing similar tours in other cities.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much. First stop was the LBJ ranch. The bus driver drove us around the property and gave us a tour. We stopped at the family cemetery and also to view the Air Force Half of One, as they called it. The drive was nice and unlike other reviews I've read, we did drive through the small towns a good deal of the time. Photos are allowed inside the ranch, which was nice. On to Fredericksburg. We made a huge mistake by having lunch at Wheelers, which the driver recommended. I believe his recommendation was about saving time and not about the food. If you want to shop, go to Wheelers and be in and out in a decent amount of time. If not, try any restaurant with a German name and eat authentic. I wish we would have. They had some nice stores and I did make a purchase, but not enough time to see the museum.

Doing what: Hill Country Magic Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Curry was the perfect guide. He was amazing. I would definitely recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour experience. We had David for eight hours. He was born and raised in SA so his knowledge was extensive. My group of three women 25 years to sixty six years had a wonderful fun and learning tour. If I am lucky I will visit SA again and request David for another tour. Thank you again for your service.
Paula Huber Denver, NC

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

OUR GUIDE WAS KNOWLEDGEABLE OF THE AREA, VERY RESPONSIVE TO INQUIRIES, AND GAVE US PLENTY OF TIME AT EACH STOP. DELIGHTFUL DAY

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was good. Driver knew his history

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very interesting. Knowledgable tour guide.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Worth the money. Must really be into history to enjoy it. I am not that into history so the tour seemed really long. River walk boat ride was best part.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message