"Remember the Alamo!" And clearly we do, because around four million people a year visit the site of this famous battle of 1836. But they leave San Antonio having seen a lot more because this is no one-horse town. It's a thriving metropolis, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 228 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen W. Z Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A very enjoyable tour. Much more personalised, with a mini-bus and a friendly and engaging guide, than the big coach tours, taking in a good cross section of the historic San Antonio missions, down-town, including the Buckhorn Saloon and a complimentary cruise along the renown Riverwalk. An excellent way to get a good impression of San Antonio. Recommended.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

dleabhard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed seeing the town over two days with on and off trolley. Everyone was friendly and informative. Michael did our river cruise and he was funny and entertaining. Great view from the top of the Tower of the Americas.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Quita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had so much fun. My kids enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

lsanyoto

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THIS PACKAGE! It was not a bargain at all. It would have been cheaper to have purchased the 3 items individually. BUT THE WORSE THING was the HOP-ON HOP-OFF Trolley. They only have 2 trolleys on a good day and on the day we went, they only had 1 trolley running. So, once you got off, it was at least an hour before the trolley returned. We ended up walking everywhere instead of waiting for the trolley that never came. Enjoyed the River Cruise and Tower of Americas but DO NOT BUY HIS PACKAGE.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Stephen W. Z Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Our guide, David, was very knowledgable about the history of San Antonio. We had lots of time to explore the featured missions and Buckhorn Saloon Museum, although the planned lunch there couldn't be had, as a school group had booked out the venue not the tours fault, An alternative venue proved more than adequete. The highlight was the included cruise along the Riverwalk. The only improvement would have been placing the tour group in a fresh boat rather than squeezing them in with a preceding public boat - again, out of the hands of the tour company. A couple glitches aside due to external providers, a pleasing experience.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The caverns were amazing and the tour guide was very informative and helpful. It's important for visitors to know about the extreme humidity inside. We would still have made the reservations, but didn't know until we arrived about the humidity which made the tour more difficult than anticipated. Still worth the discomfort.

Doing what: Natural Bridge Caverns Underground Walking Tour

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the city.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Eduardo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Weather stopped us from getting to do the boat ride but our guide was hilarious and kept us entertained the whole day long.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Christine R C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was absolutely amazing! We were in awe of the sights we saw. We also had a bonus surprise when a group in front of us arrived at the Cathedral Room, they started singing. They were a choir group. Their voices were so beautiful and we were entertained as we made our way through the caverns.

Doing what: Natural Bridge Caverns Underground Walking Tour

Sister trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great one day tour of San Antonio! I would recommend to others!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Latunia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an AWESOME tour. Our guide Phil was very nice and informative. He shared a lot of knowledge about the sites we've seen and was happy to answer questions and add additional tidbits of the town. The tour includes but not limited to the Alamo, other missions, the Japanese tea garden, the Mexican market and MORE...I definitely recommend this tour if you're interested in visiting San Antonio.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I had a blast and I went alone also, highly recommend this tour! Quality tour guide and locations

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Peter D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great stop offs and sights to see! First day was a zoo as trolley was late and then over filled. People standing in aisle. After that, the day got better. Perry was awesome as was Phillip the second day. River cruise, we could do twice! Tower also was great. Overall very good experience. Do it again.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

terence b

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

guide was excellent .we ioved the river boat trip

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Lawrence H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed our tour very much. Our tour guide was excellent......filled with information and good humor. Due to Fiesta some roads were closed. We did manage to see everything on the tour but felt pushed for time in several places especially the Mexican Market.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Nanette K

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Great if you like historical attractions. We were really disappointed with the Tower of the Americas, although we enjoyed the 4-D movie. The Riverwalk was our favorite part of the city - absolutely fabulous!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Druscilla W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

first of all, the tour no longer do the cruiser tour. we had to take the double-decker bus and the trolley which both gave about same tour. We were very unhappy with what we got for the money we paid however we made the best of it. I will never get a tour with viator again!

Doing what: San Antonio Cruiser and Double-Decker Bus Tour

Constance E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

dUnsatisfactory, confusing. Customer service complaint in process.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. The tour included all the spots that interested us. Pick up and drop off at our hotel was perfect.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

seale2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

outstanding tour. our tour driver was outstanding. very informative but bubbly personality. Great experience.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

ohani

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very informative and highlights the important places to visit in San Antonio. Heidi our tour guide is very pleasant and knowledgeable.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Wanda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Philip and Perry were our two drivers and they were excellent! Very informative and accommodating to everyone.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

jeana l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

this was very beautiful a lot of walking so wear comfy shoes.

Doing what: Natural Bridge Caverns Underground Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message