"Remember the Alamo!" And clearly we do, because around four million people a year visit the site of this famous battle of 1836. But they leave San Antonio having seen a lot more because this is no one-horse town. It's a thriving metropolis, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 153 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was my first of your tours and I was very please! It was a fun day!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We spent three busy days riding the trolley, the double decker bus, the boat and visiting the Tower of the Americas all with your super pass. An excellent value and an easy way to plan ahead.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and Dave our driver tour guide was informative and entertaining

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Curry was a wonderful knowledgable tour guide. Loved all of the places on the tour. I would recommend doing similar tours in other cities.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much. First stop was the LBJ ranch. The bus driver drove us around the property and gave us a tour. We stopped at the family cemetery and also to view the Air Force Half of One, as they called it. The drive was nice and unlike other reviews I've read, we did drive through the small towns a good deal of the time. Photos are allowed inside the ranch, which was nice. On to Fredericksburg. We made a huge mistake by having lunch at Wheelers, which the driver recommended. I believe his recommendation was about saving time and not about the food. If you want to shop, go to Wheelers and be in and out in a decent amount of time. If not, try any restaurant with a German name and eat authentic. I wish we would have. They had some nice stores and I did make a purchase, but not enough time to see the museum.

Doing what: Hill Country Magic Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Curry was the perfect guide. He was amazing. I would definitely recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour experience. We had David for eight hours. He was born and raised in SA so his knowledge was extensive. My group of three women 25 years to sixty six years had a wonderful fun and learning tour. If I am lucky I will visit SA again and request David for another tour. Thank you again for your service.
Paula Huber Denver, NC

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

OUR GUIDE WAS KNOWLEDGEABLE OF THE AREA, VERY RESPONSIVE TO INQUIRIES, AND GAVE US PLENTY OF TIME AT EACH STOP. DELIGHTFUL DAY

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was good. Driver knew his history

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very interesting. Knowledgable tour guide.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Worth the money. Must really be into history to enjoy it. I am not that into history so the tour seemed really long. River walk boat ride was best part.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

It wasn't very organized from a transportation aspect. Didn't go to several places that was on your list of places we'd attend. Dropped off for lunch for 1 hour and 45 minutes at a restaurant that had a museum that we didn't go in because weren't interested. Food wasn't good at the restaurant.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Tour was truly so so.

1 the hotel pick up was 45 mins late! when I contacted the tour company while waiting at the hotel, the phone agent acknowledged that the pick up almost always tend to run late.

2 the tour guide was ok. While he was funny, much of the tour time was spent waiting for people or locations that doesn't have much to do. Not sure if this was the tour company or if it was the locations themselves.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very informative, tour guides were super friendly, knowledgeable, and always on time for pickup times. My family had an incredible time, would definitely use the service again.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My 3 sisters and my niece just completed a 4 day trip to San Antonio. We purchased a hop On and Off ticket and it was very helpful to us. We were able to get a lift and a history lesson all in one. Each driver had a little bit different take on the city and it's history and it was great. Thanks for the memories!

Doing what: San Antonio Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative and entertaining drivers. The Open top bus gives a better view of San Antonio but be sure to take the tram as well because it goes out to the missions which should be an essential part of any tour.

Doing what: San Antonio 2-Day Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley and Double-Decker Bus Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a blast our tour guide David was hilarious and very out going. We loved the places we went to and the boat ride.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting trip. Time was left for appropriate experiences at all locations.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Very poor experience. We waited on the bus for over 45 minutes before starting because the air did not work. The decision to live with the air until the next stop could have been made in 5 minutes avoiding the delay. The hole day felt rushed trying to make up for the lost time.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message