"Remember the Alamo!" And clearly we do, because around four million people a year visit the site of this famous battle of 1836. But they leave San Antonio having seen a lot more because this is no one-horse town. It's a thriving metropolis, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 129 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a blast our tour guide David was hilarious and very out going. We loved the places we went to and the boat ride.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

THE TOUR WAS TREMENDOUS. WE SAW EVERYTHING WE WANTED TO SEE AND MORE. DAVID THE TOUR GUIDE WAS FANTASTIC. HE KEPT US WELL INFORMED, WAS POLITE AND ANSWERED ASLL OF OUR QUESTIONS. WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE TOUR.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great deal! we couldn't have done this on our own. Our bus guides were great with special mention to Heidi and Leroy.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour,

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful trip, LBJ ranch was unbelievable, same as I was when the President used it as the White house in the 60s, Government plane their to observe, a lot of history and plenty of beautiful spacious views, including animals being a working ranch. Tour in the house was done so well different tour guide in each part of the house. Trip to FREDERICKSBURG charming town dozens of shops and restaurant and the Nimitz and world war II museum. Driver was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Hill Country Magic Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour director was driver also. Great knowledge of the entire city, history buff, know how to get the most out of our day. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent and complete tour. Our guide, Curry, did a fine job and added a lot of interesting side observations. Highly recommend.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

My husband and I took this tour on our recent trip to San Antonio. This tour is a great way to see a nice cross section of what this beautiful city has to offer. Our bus driver, Dave, was very knowledgeable about the history of this area and made the day so much fun. I would recommend taking this tour at the beginning of your stay.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great . Driver very knowledgeable about the area. San antonio a little less nice than i expected, riverwalk great

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

After a rough start things turned out to be great! We were picked ip by a trolley at our hotel and were dropped at a ticket office where things got a little confusing. The tour guide and bus were late so we were sent on our own to see the Alamo. Once the bus and driver arrived the tour took off.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The tour was nice and we did get to see the main points of interest in San Antonio. There is quite a bit packed into one day so I suggest you have 2 days so you can go back to really take your time and see the places.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Maybe it was the rain that day, but not the best of tour. When we were in San Francisco, we took three different tours and each was special. The drivers/narrators were so fun and descriptive. This time, our tour guide was opinionated and the attitude of let's get this done so I can get home. But San Antonio is wonderful and would love to go back again soon.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I am very upset about San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour of your Company.

1. I waited 15 minutes after the pick-up time and your driver still not showed up.
2. I called the phones both local and toll free provided on my confirmation email 4/16/2015, San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour, 3498GRAND. There were the phones of Super Shuttle company, not the tour company.
3. My credit card was charged 59 on my credit card account on 4/16.
4. I complaint about the event. Have not received any explanation from your Company yet?
5. My patient is running out.
Truly Yours,
Sidney

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had the best time on our tour! Phil really knows the area. His knowledge, mixed with his light hearted humor, made the tour fun!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What an awesome day we had. Our tour guide David was very knowledgable and fun to be with all day. Wonderful experience in San Antonio. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We thought the tour was excellent. Our driver/guide, Curry, was very good. He was full of knowledge and very helpful and friendly. I think everyone on the tour had a great time. No complaints.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was really impressive, and our guide was very knowledgeable regarding how the caverns were formed. It is somehow moderate difficult to walk around it, but worth the effort!

Doing what: Natural Bridge Caverns Underground Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and kept the whole day very interesting.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Definitely a must see attraction if you're in the San Antonio area. My husband and I had a great time.

Doing what: Natural Bridge Caverns Underground Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was great. The tour leader made it great. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Great way to see the city for the first time. Good value. No driving around lost or looking for parking!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It is an excellent option if you want to cover the highlights of San Antonio and at your own pace. You can choose to hop off at your desired sights.

The downside is sometimes the wait for the shuttle can be rather unpredictable so.. It can be quite a wait.

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message