"Remember the Alamo!" And clearly we do, because around four million people a year visit the site of this famous battle of 1836. But they leave San Antonio having seen a lot more because this is no one-horse town. It's a thriving metropolis, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 199 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Magdalena C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour guide was very knowledge and keep the tour very interesting. Good driver. We enjoyed ourselves very much.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Edward L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Well worth the price. Only comment is that company needs to spend a little more on the maintenance of their trolley. All windows need to work! Also not user friendly for folks on crutches or who have a mobility issue. Steps are narrow and difficult to navigate. Otherwise, can recommend this as a great way to get your bearings in San Antonio. Guides are informative and occasionally funny. Even our family who lived in San Antonio learned some things, They didn't even know about the trolleys!! Don't you love it when you can teach the home team something? Tour hits the high points of the missions would love it if they added a feature that hits Espada and San Juan but nice to see the Queen and at least one other. Trolley times work great and they are generally on schedule. Only had one stop when the trolley was 15 minutes late, otherwise they are right there as they say they will be. Starting at the Alamo gives you time to see it and spend as much time as you need before jumping on and starting the tour. recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Antonio Trolley Tour

Tina T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We got to see sites that we otherwise wouldn't have because of the driving involved. The driver was friendly and knowledgeable. Be sure to plan for inclement weather by bringing a coat and umbrella, which can be left on the bus safely if unnecessary. It was cold and raining during the Riverwalk boat ride so we kept our tickets and went two days later on a sunny warm day.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Daniel H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great way to see the sights of San Antonio at minimum cost. Trolleys ran on time and guides were very informative. It allows you to take your time at each stop.

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Katie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My husband and I greatly enjoyed our tour! Our tour guide was fantastic!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Mary B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour very interesting and enjoyable. Our guide talked very fast but was knowledgable. Great tour highly recommend it.

Doing what: Natural Bridge Caverns Underground Walking Tour

Fred B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A good way to see all the attractions at leisure , trolley guide had good local knowledge that made the run around the town and the Missions interesting.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Diane L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see a lot of the wonderful attractions in San Antonio if you are only there for a brief period of time. Really enjoyed learning more about San Antonio and really enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Indya K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was a great experience for the family. We are planning to do it again!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Jerry H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

Very Disappointed with this tour and would definitely not recommend it. River cruise guide had a heavy accent and could not understand him. Two of the places..the Mexican market and the Buckhorn Saloon were tourist traps..way too much time here. Not worth the money.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

linda p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

it was a very informative tour. even tho it rained the whole time. wish we could have gotten the boat ride later. the guide was very nice . it was a 5 star tour

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Elliott G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very accommodating guide. Got to see pretty much everything there is to see.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Timothy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great ride. Tour guide/driver was fantastic! One of the best parts of our entire trip.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

John R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A few more trolleys during the prime portion of the day would be helpful--

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Paul K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Renee was a wonderful tour guide. We saw the Alamo, two missions, took a boat ride on the River Walk, saw the Buckhorn Restaurant/bar and the Japanese Gardens. Stopped at the Market Place for lunch. La Margarita was wonderful. Good food and great margaritas.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Kate S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Not worth it! The guide was not very professional. She was unaware of times/information about the places that we visited. The bus/shuttle was filthy. Many sites we missed being able to get inside or had long waiting around times. We became so off schedule that we were given 10 mins at the last place

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Cynthia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour guides were wonderful and very informative

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Cynthia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Leroy Oscar and renee were wonderful and very informative

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Jeanette W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a very nice overall view of the city. However, we did not see the Governor's Palace as described in the synopsis. The driver was very informative and courteous.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

morganrutha

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The guide on the tour was fantastic. Very personal and knowledgeable. We enjoyed the tour immensily.
Would recommend to anybody.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Cynthia M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Enjoyed day! Got to see many things that would not have found our way to. Also great info shared by Ron our tour guide. Loved the Japanese gardens and wish it was not as rushed and able to have tea or snack there.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

lingsuen

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

No mention of senior discount on the Viator web booking. The tour ended being operated by the Alamo Bus Lines. If we had walked into the Alamo Tour office in the tourist center, there would be a 5 doscount per person. Many in our bus were seniors booked by various agents and they were not satisfied.
Since we did not have a full busload, the driver doubled as the tour guide the last minute. Insufficent knowledge and inexperience in time and crowd control were the result. Would have liked to be able to go and watch the film in the San Jose Mission's museum before visitng the mission buildings. But we were given either one or the other. One couple ended doing both and almost missed the bus. The driver searched all over for them and the whole bus had to wait for them anyway. We might as well had done both activities and be better informed. The same thing happened at the Market Square. Another couple dined and shopped too long and were late. For some reason we were not shown the Spanish Governor's Palace which was in the scheduled itinerary. In general, this tour was of good value since it is the only one that included pick-up and drop off at hotels and it covered 8 hours of touring. Having an inexperience guide was pure bad luck on our part. Hope that this does not happen to other tourists. Two unhappy seniors

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Harold T

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Tour director was very friendly, but he was very casual about delivering the information about the sights we were seeing. He was very knowledgeable but, many times it was here it is, go take a look-- see you in 45 minutes. The stop for lunch The Buckhorn Saloon was a poor choice. Do your own thing on the riverwalk.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message