San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

Cabrillo National Monument

On the southern tip of Point Loma, at the top of hill, you'll find Cabrillo National Monument. The spot is San Diego’s finest locale for history and fine views across the bay to San Diego's downtown. It's also the best place in San Diego to see ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 162 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

daveranck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took the upper deck, again everything you will see is on the right side of the boat. Strongly recommend this tour when here.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Gary s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The views were great. We loved seeing all the navy ships. The narrative was excellent. we recommend the 2 hour tour, it's definitely worth the money.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

LARRY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

was a great tour, very informative. do the 2 hour tour though, you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nicely organized. The tour was on time, quickly managing people boarding and de-boarding. The weather and view took care of the rest. Great trip.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Benita M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the Harbor tour, learned about some of our Naval history. Great way to get out on the water and see the city from a different perspective. Take your own snacks, on board very pricey. Would recommend the tour for first time visitors.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Peter S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The weather was perfect, our crew was friendly and helpful, the narrator knowledgeable.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Linda L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was fun. The captain did a good job

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Manasa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was an amazing cruise, all in all.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Joann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour. The captain and first mate were very friendly and knowledgeable. Learned some interesting facts about San Diego and it's harbor.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Judith W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Cruise was great, but it was cold so had to sit inside for part of the tour and it was hard to hear the narrator because of the engine noise. We felt like we missed part of the narration.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Joanne T C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful views and wonderful staff. Would have liked a bit of a break at times from the constant narration, but we learned a lot!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Alexey L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

It was OK, but could have been better

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Ed S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great trip! Captain and tour guide were both outstanding.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Danielle W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Was a great tour. The guide was VERY knowledgeable which allowed me and my husband Navy vets to learn even more. I would take it again...was more than enough room and was a great day to take the tour

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Margaret B USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Audio very difficult to understand as the sound unclear. Passenger area lacked cleanliness. We signed up for two hour experience but left after first hour.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Nora P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great time.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Wallis K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was a beautiful day. the boat was very clean and neat and not too busy so we could move around to see what we wanted to see and to get the photo shots we wanted. We did the 2-hour cruise and it was lovely to see both sides of the bay. The guides were very nice and interesting.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Carolyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

brought 4 grandchildren. They are hard to please and they all loved it! We had a really great time.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Helmut D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a awesome tour with our Kids. It was really nice and guys mad it enjoyable.

Thanks!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great day. This will definitely be a repeat!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Manohar S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A really good guided tour of the harbour. The guide was very knowledgeable and pointed out a number of things of interest, some of which I would have visited if I had more time.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Hedy C United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide was definitely OUTSTANDING. The weather was perfect so we sat on the top deck and enjoyed the view. It was well worth the money

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Karen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide was fabulous. He knew everything about every navy ship in the harbor. We both enjoyed the trip immensely. Although it's possible to choose the one-hour tour, I recommend the two-hour tour, which is a terrific bargain.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Nicola E United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The trip was good fun, but at times difficult to hear the commentary. Spent a lot of time on the water and was very lucky to see 2 huge Navy ships. Would have liked to have seen more of the town and would recommend doing the trolley bus tour too.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

nails

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

This cruise was ok good to see the city from another perspective but a little too much information about the naval ships etc ....something we dont really know much about ... some nice photo opportunitys out on the bay though and we did get to see a bit of wildlife too

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message