San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

Cabrillo National Monument

On the southern tip of Point Loma, at the top of hill, you'll find Cabrillo National Monument. The spot is San Diego’s finest locale for history and fine views across the bay to San Diego's downtown. It's also the best place in San Diego to see ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Our family enjoyed the lovely and relaxed cruise. My son and I especially enjoyed learning about all the Navy ships that reside in the harbor.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I was expecting to learn more about san diego, lots of luls in the talking and also, it is a shame we have this huge city and you drive down the same street twice - so much more to see

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The seals were SO adorable! Our captain and 1st mate were VERY knowledgeable and made the tour so much fun. I would highly recommend this tour, especially if you have kids!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

With visiting in-laws we did the two hour tour so we covered the whole bay. Very informative. Great guide and commentary. would highly recommend.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything worked out great!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

GREAT family friendly activity in San Diego! We had so much fun and learned a lot about the history of the city.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We had a nice time on the cruise. The person that provided the narrative was very good, and the weather was beautiful. We were seated on the top deck, and the only issue I had was that other guests would stand at the railing, making it necessary for us to stand also to see the landmarks. Not sure what could be done about that.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The idea is good tour guild ok but really lave and return on the same street tell us the same stuff about what's on the street then take us out to a sardine farm where a few seals are I felt like a dumb tourist for sure it could be so much more

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic!!!!! everyone should do this... :)

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful cruise (with narration) of the north and south harbor. Crew is friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. We took the 2 hour tour which I recommend, since you have the opportunity to see the beautiful San Diego skyline, Coronado Island, the various naval vessels and Naval base. Plenty of chairs on the upper deck, and the covered lower deck which has a snack bar. Highly recommend the harbor cruises.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Lovely tour but too many screaming running kids

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very good

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

It was a good cruise of the bay. The beer was a little expensive for the amount that you got.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was informative but I thought it would be more geared toward kids.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great views. The tour guide was very informative, the boat comfortable and the harbor beautiful.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

you get a good insight to the San Diego Navel history and the city

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a nice tour--we did the 2 hour tour of both the north and the south harbors, though we did not see all of the things their site advertised. Crew was polite and informative, ship was comfy with a nicely stocked bar which was priced about what you'd expect to pay on a trip like this. We had a VERY difficult time finding the location (different name AND address than what was on our confirmation print-out) and ordering the tickets online was worrisome for several reasons. First, there is no address for where the boat docks on their site, so we really didn't know if they were in the part of town where we were staying (so we could most efficiently and effectively plan our day). This also made it seem suspicious to us and we almost didn't book. Next, there was no way to indicate which tour/time you wanted so I added our preferred time to the "additional information" section. After we received our confirmation email we were directed to call them the day before our selected date to "find out the time of your tour"--they just assigned us to one! After a brief conversation, they easily changed it to the time we needed but we wondered what would have happened if our flight had been late or we couldn't have called until the same day. There was some work being done by the city around the piers so some parking areas and sidewalks were cordoned off, however we arrived early enough that parking was not a problem, though it'll cost an additional fee which is highly dependent on where you park. You should allow plenty of time to walk from your parking area to the ship before they start to board. Be sure to wear sunscreen or stay below decks--hats won't do the trick--they'll blow right off.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lots of fun for the whole family. Up close viewing of the seal lions and interesting information regarding the history of San Diego.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was amazing and the ease of booking and picking up tickets made it convenient

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

To and Kansas where awesome would do it again

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Love San Diego! We took the two hour harbor cruise. Booked it and was then like...oh no! My boys ages 11 and 13 will fuss the entire cruise. But instead they loved it! They were so excited to see the ships and submarines. They loved seeing the wildlife too. The crew was amazing. The "snacktician"on board saw I was struggling due to bad knees...on a crowded ship he went and found a chair for me. That is great service! I would recommend this tour in a heartbeat.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message