San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

Cabrillo National Monument

On the southern tip of Point Loma, at the top of hill, you'll find Cabrillo National Monument. The spot is San Diego’s finest locale for history and fine views across the bay to San Diego's downtown. It's also the best place in San Diego to see ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great views. The tour guide was very informative, the boat comfortable and the harbor beautiful.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

you get a good insight to the San Diego Navel history and the city

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a nice tour--we did the 2 hour tour of both the north and the south harbors, though we did not see all of the things their site advertised. Crew was polite and informative, ship was comfy with a nicely stocked bar which was priced about what you'd expect to pay on a trip like this. We had a VERY difficult time finding the location (different name AND address than what was on our confirmation print-out) and ordering the tickets online was worrisome for several reasons. First, there is no address for where the boat docks on their site, so we really didn't know if they were in the part of town where we were staying (so we could most efficiently and effectively plan our day). This also made it seem suspicious to us and we almost didn't book. Next, there was no way to indicate which tour/time you wanted so I added our preferred time to the "additional information" section. After we received our confirmation email we were directed to call them the day before our selected date to "find out the time of your tour"--they just assigned us to one! After a brief conversation, they easily changed it to the time we needed but we wondered what would have happened if our flight had been late or we couldn't have called until the same day. There was some work being done by the city around the piers so some parking areas and sidewalks were cordoned off, however we arrived early enough that parking was not a problem, though it'll cost an additional fee which is highly dependent on where you park. You should allow plenty of time to walk from your parking area to the ship before they start to board. Be sure to wear sunscreen or stay below decks--hats won't do the trick--they'll blow right off.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lots of fun for the whole family. Up close viewing of the seal lions and interesting information regarding the history of San Diego.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was amazing and the ease of booking and picking up tickets made it convenient

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

To and Kansas where awesome would do it again

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Love San Diego! We took the two hour harbor cruise. Booked it and was then like...oh no! My boys ages 11 and 13 will fuss the entire cruise. But instead they loved it! They were so excited to see the ships and submarines. They loved seeing the wildlife too. The crew was amazing. The "snacktician"on board saw I was struggling due to bad knees...on a crowded ship he went and found a chair for me. That is great service! I would recommend this tour in a heartbeat.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour we saw the north of the bay and the south, lots to see and the narrater was extremely good at explaining the different areas knew has stuff, all in all well worth the price and lasted over 2 hours

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was fun and informative.Enjoyed the different hats that the guide wore. Would recommend this to everyone - especially newcomers to San Diego.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed the Harbor cruise very much. It was very relaxing, lots of interesting landmarks to see and informative commentary. Seating was flexible, one could move about indoors or outdoors on deck. Food and drinks were available. We were glad we took this two hour cruise. We recommend this cruise for all vistors.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was great fun. Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Out tour guide was very entertaining and funny! Easy to book tour amd everyone was friendly. This tour was a lot of fun. I recommend it, especially if you have kids.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour is a MUST DO!!!! We went on the Seal Tour during my birthday trip to San Diego. It was so fun! We learned so much about the harbour and the surrounding areas. Not only was the tour informative but it was fun!!! We had an excellent captain and a very funny tour guide. We were laughing several times during the tour. We were able to plan other things for our trip just by learning about them on this tour! We went to the USS Midway the next day because we were told about it on our seal tour. If you are trying to decide whether or not you should do this tour take my advice and DO IT!!! We loved it and our 5 year old did too!!!!!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved it!,

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message