San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

Cabrillo National Monument

On the southern tip of Point Loma, at the top of hill, you'll find Cabrillo National Monument. The spot is San Diego’s finest locale for history and fine views across the bay to San Diego's downtown. It's also the best place in San Diego to see ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 147 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nora P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great time.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Wallis K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was a beautiful day. the boat was very clean and neat and not too busy so we could move around to see what we wanted to see and to get the photo shots we wanted. We did the 2-hour cruise and it was lovely to see both sides of the bay. The guides were very nice and interesting.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Carolyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

brought 4 grandchildren. They are hard to please and they all loved it! We had a really great time.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Helmut D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a awesome tour with our Kids. It was really nice and guys mad it enjoyable.

Thanks!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great day. This will definitely be a repeat!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Manohar S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A really good guided tour of the harbour. The guide was very knowledgeable and pointed out a number of things of interest, some of which I would have visited if I had more time.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Hedy C United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide was definitely OUTSTANDING. The weather was perfect so we sat on the top deck and enjoyed the view. It was well worth the money

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Karen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide was fabulous. He knew everything about every navy ship in the harbor. We both enjoyed the trip immensely. Although it's possible to choose the one-hour tour, I recommend the two-hour tour, which is a terrific bargain.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Nicola E United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The trip was good fun, but at times difficult to hear the commentary. Spent a lot of time on the water and was very lucky to see 2 huge Navy ships. Would have liked to have seen more of the town and would recommend doing the trolley bus tour too.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

nails

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

This cruise was ok good to see the city from another perspective but a little too much information about the naval ships etc ....something we dont really know much about ... some nice photo opportunitys out on the bay though and we did get to see a bit of wildlife too

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Veronica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was very informative and the announcer was great and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Donald D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent! Took the 2-hr tour, but the 1-hr tour probably would have sufficed.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Thaddeus G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good relaxing tour of San Diego Bay, Recommend it.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Diane Z

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

The boat trip was OK, and my grandkids enjoyed it. However, you need to get there really early to find a place to park, especially on a weekend. My husband let us off 40 minutes before our ticket time, and he still ended up missing the ride because there was simply NO parking within even a long walking distance.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Lori G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was more than I expected and so much fun. I brought my granddaughter and she had so much fun and was full of smiles the whole trip. I wish I could remember off the top of my head our 1st mate with Capt. Berg, she was amazing. This is a tour everyone should experience - you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Aleni3109

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic tour!! Well worth the money. Frank was an amazing tour guide!!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Curtis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Dana the narrator was very informative and entertaining. We took the two hour trip which I believe is the way to go. The boat was very clean and easy to see 360 degrees which is all you can ask for. I would recommend the two hour trip to anyone visiting the area.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Debra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed this tour it was very informative and we got to see the seals.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Ronald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

There were four of us. 3 natives of San Diego and we learned things we did not know. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Linda V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely wonderful! The staff was very professional and knowledgeable.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Nadean D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our only complaint was the many, many, many speakers on the boat which made the guides voice very, very, very LOUD!!!!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Rick F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was beautiful and informative. I will recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Donna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun and Friendly. Worth the

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great cruise at a great price.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Art Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really fun, I have been telling all my friends about it.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message