Across the bay from downtown San Diego, Coronado is a pleasant escape from the jumble of the city and the buzz of the beaches. Follow the tree-lined, manicured median strip of Orange Avenue toward the commercial center, Coronado Village, around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Arthur P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Loved the tours but didn't feel all of the drivers were attentive enough to traffic conditions. I was particularly nervous going over the Coronado Bridge.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Gertrude M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Exactly what we wanted. Close to cruise terminal. Just missed trolley so had to wait 30 minutes for a trolley. Easy on and off access. Especially enjoyed Coronado Island stop.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We really enjoyed the San Diego City Tour. It stopped at all the places we wanted to see. The best part was the stop in Coronado Island. We were able to visit the area, which was so convenient on the trolley. We actually took a second tour the following day to the beach areas. Beautiful tour and so much interesting information.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Philip R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a fantastic day exploring downtown San Diego and Coronado. The drivers were friendly and helpful giving us lots of information on the area. So much to see in San Diego and this is the best way to do so. Can't wait to return and will definitely do this again.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Bruno T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Très bien organisé, des chauffeurs sur-motivés pour tout expliquer sur le trajet, une bonne manière de découvrir San Diego et son île Coronado

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Elaine Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time in San Diego. There were so many options, and so much to do at each stop. Hotel Coronado and Old Town were our favorite stops.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Debra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great tour of San Diego on the Old Town trolley. Convenient pick up location at Seaport village. Got to see all the sights of San Diego - even crossing the Coronado bridge for an almost-bird like view. Our driver Philip (1 L - still Phil!)was very entertaining and knowledgeable. We had a nice long stop in the Old Town which was full of restaurants and shops with lots to do. I would definitely recommend this trip to everyone

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Philip F B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a great way to see a lot in a short time (2 hours on the trolley). More importantly, your guide gives you much interesting information that you just would not know otherwise. We have taken this tour in other cities like Washington D. C. There is a free parking lot at the hub in Old Town San Diego, which had space in the morning (9:30). We took the tour in the morning, got off at Seaport Village and the Coronado Hotel to look around. At the end of our tour, we were at Old Town, so we looked around a few hours and had lunch which included the famous fish tacos.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

David T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great. We got a good overview of the city and really enjoyed the boat tour and the time we were allowed to look around at the Del Coronado hotel. The chance to see the seals was also a big highlight of the tour.

Doing what: San Diego Sightseeing Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Nancy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is the best way to get an overview of everything there is to see and do and where it's located in San Diego. The whole tour probably takes 2 hours but you can get off and on when you want. Be careful when and where you get off as you may have to wait a while to get a trolley that isn't already full to continue. When too many people are using the trolley the drivers alert the company and they add more trolleys. Noon on a Sunday in sunny Coronado is a tough time to get back on a trolley but it's a great place to be stuck for three quarters of an hour. Every driver is different, all have their own stories to tell and all are very good.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Timetable Tim United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What a handy, money-saving card! For less than $100 it felt like we had the freedom of San Diego. The card gained us free entry to tonnes of different attractions including the Zoo, Whaley House and USS Midway. We also took the ferry to Coronado and walked to the beautiful beach there. The card is easy to use, just hand it to the ticket cashier and they will swipe and return it to you - no hassles, no queuing and no money required!

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Christopher R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This tour was excellent, there were so many stops that are worth getting off at including Coronado and the Old Town. The guides were excellent!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Trina Tron USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

The Go San Diego card made it a breeze for us to visit a number of attractions throughout the city. The highlight was the ferry to Coronado - what a cute little island!

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Donna C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

We enjoyed our tour of San Diego and particularly liked Coronado. The driver/guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. The only negative was they could have used more trolleys at the various stops, as most stops had too many people waiting. Quite often they weren't able to get on the trolley and consequently, had to wait for the next one. Donna C Toronto, Canada

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2009

I enjoyed being able to hear some of the history, particularly on Coronado Island. However, my husband heard nothing because of a noisy couple near him.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message