The ritziest of San Diego’s seaside suburbs, with a Tudor aesthetic that somehow doesn’t feel out of place, Del Mar boasts good restaurants, unique galleries, high-end boutiques, and a horse-racing track, which is also the site of the annual ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The pilot was incredible! The flying was everything I expected, and more. He flew over our house so my wife, who was watching from the ground, could wave. Great trip.

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Seriously best experience ever. Nicest people in the world. Would recommend to anyone! Really a once in a lifetime thing!

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent service by friendly people. Thanks to Peter and Bonnie. You have never seen San Diego until you've seen it in this plane. Go for an hour, it's worth the money.

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent way to view the city - flight was smooth and comfortable and my Pilot - Bill - was very pleasant and informative! Five stars all the way!

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was a very different and unique experience. Seeing San Diego from this distance was awesome, our pilot was informative and funny! We did the 20 minute tour and it was a perfect amount of time!

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an amazing tour. I would do this tour again, the people were friendly and the pilot was great.

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Everyone was really nice had the time of my life, a must

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Everyone was very friendly and informative. We were nervous right up until we met the team. Their confidence alleviated all our fears. We had a blast!

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

One of our best memories yet! Have lived almost our entire lives here in San Diego, and have never seen the city look so beautiful! The folks at Barnstormer were extremely friendly. Would highly recommend that anyone add this experience to their life's bucket list! :)

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

What a fun experience! My husband and I rode together and got lots of great photos and (GoPro) video. The staff was friendly and walked us through everything we needed to know, and the pilot let us know what we were seeing (and when he needed to change altitude, so we didn't freak out). We did the 50-minute ride, which took us out across the UCSD campus and over La Jolla, then all the way down the coast past PB, Mission Bay, Point Loma and Coronado (right over the bridge!). We hit all the San Diego coast highlights... a great experience, highly recommend!

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was exhilarating and totally exciting in every way.

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Just fantastic. To do it. Absolutely.

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My boyfriend and I loved it! Everyone was super nice :)

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message