Lying along the east side of San Diego Bay, the Embarcadero will appeal to fans of the historic maritime vessels and all things associated with the sea. The many attractions here include the Maritime Museum, U.S.S. Midway Museum, the Seaport ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 295 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An amazing day out. So much to see. The audio tour is excellent. We were there for over five hours and still could have been there longer. My two sons (18 and 14) were totally engrossed and especially liked the jet fighter simulator. A brilliant day out and good value for money.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Love the stories from the volunteers at this museum, mostly ex Navy staff and even WWII veterans. Worth the visit!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great day at the USS Midway. Buying the tickets ahead of time not only saved me $$$ but also allowed me to enjoy more.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great! There was so much to see -- the ship is just massive. We enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing experience, love it!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great location on the front, great audio tour and lots of stuff to see and do. Can easily take up a whole day and great value for money.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a very exciting trip to visit USS Midway Museum. We had a great time there.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organized, great audio tour, ex navy personnel kept us well informed of procedures and their experiences on aircraft ship. Tour the captain's bridge first when ship opens as it is much less crowded.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great! We had great time!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our trip was fantastic
Our driver (Mike I think his name was) went all out to to make our trip pleasant, entertaining and interesting with an incredible historical/geographical narration throughout out trip
Mike was a unique person so suited to tourism...he was very courteous, respectful, accommodating, creative, funny, mature, well informed and showed no sign of frustration even @ times when some of us were late returning to our bus following sightseeing/shopping stops
We had difficulty booking our tour in San Diego as local tour agencies were not prepared to offer Tijuana tours citing drug related violence being a mortal threat to tourists.Fortunately I found Viator on Google who not only provided a safe tour, but also offered a Hotel to Hotel pick up/drop off service.
I cannot speak highly enough about our experience and the fortunes of having Mike as our Driver/Tour Guide.
Unfortunately, we were unable to experience the Harbor Cruise due to local construction work.
I highly recommend tour San Diego Tour...I thank Viator for being one of the very few agencies for
providing this tour and I especially thank Mike for making our day
Regards
John and Barbara from Australia

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very cool had a wonderful time

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was huge! Lots to see. We spent a couple of hours and still didn't see everything.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice tours...

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

very intresting using the audio tour

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great tour ... so worth doing ... only disappointment was the Harbour Cruise was not able to be done ... Tijuana was so worth doing just to see and meet the locals ... would recommend this tour but be prepared for a long day out!

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message