Lying along the east side of San Diego Bay, the Embarcadero will appeal to fans of the historic maritime vessels and all things associated with the sea. The many attractions here include the Maritime Museum, U.S.S. Midway Museum, the Seaport ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 347 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really fun, I have been telling all my friends about it.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent. I can't wait to go on another one.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour. Great info about San Diego. My husband and I really enjoyed it. So did my three kids 13, 12, and 2. My two year old was excited the moment we got in the water.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We absolutely loved the Midway!! It was a highlight of our week in San Diego. Everyone from the oldest ( 68) to the youngest (5) in our group loved it! I would definitely recommend it to anyone whether you are military or not. It's a great experience.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Accueil et organisation au top avec un grand nombre de personnels et vétérans spécialistes qui fournissent plein de renseignements en plus de l'audio guide complet en français. Belles vues sur la ville, accès aux recoins du navires du fond jusqu'à la tour de contrôle, beaucoup d'aéronefs en primes : visite vivement recommandée

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour was ok. We have done the trip before, but it isn't a mind blowing experience of the city of San Diego. The kids, especially younger kids will enjoy it more like mine did. Although one did fall asleep in the harbor.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a fabulous experience. Would go again.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good morning tour, driver was very knowledgeable and friendly, in fact we had the same driver for the afternoon tour to Tijuana, it was a great pity we had not been advised that there was a 2 1/2 hour wait between the 2 tours, luckily the hotel was within walking distance.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The San Diego part of the tour was cancelled but the Tijuana tour was great!
Very informative tour guide. However the tour runs much later than is stated on the details, so don't plan anything for that night because you won't be back until 9-10pm instead of the 6pm which is stated on the tour.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I was expecting to learn more about san diego, lots of luls in the talking and also, it is a shame we have this huge city and you drive down the same street twice - so much more to see

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was great! A lot of information and cool facts. Thank you to all the MEN and WOMEN who have served for our FREEDOM!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The seals were SO adorable! Our captain and 1st mate were VERY knowledgeable and made the tour so much fun. I would highly recommend this tour, especially if you have kids!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband really loved this tour since he had worked on some of the equipment used on the planes on the deck of the Midway. The aircraft carrier is huge and filled with interesting history.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wemy grandson,8 years old, and I, spent 6 hours on the ship! It was very informative and interesting to both of us. The Island tour, the lectures on the landing and catapult were so interesting because they docents told their personal stories about their experiences.

I wish there could have been more docents to tell stories about the kitchen, dinning rooms, food storage and serving, menus and other related areas. The everyday life of the men would be interesting to hear from docents also, like the laundry, hospital, free time, sleeping quarters.

I appreciated that there so many docents on the ship to answer questions during the day.

I also appreciated that the parking was convenient and NOT an exorbitant cost.

The online ordering was very painless and easy to navigate, even for me. I did see a combo ticket price for the Seal tour but it wasn't until after I had already purchased tickets for the Midway.

Thank you for a wonderful day. irene yoshinaga, Los Angeles

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

I am an avid traveler and I did my research really well before I booked this trip. What I did not know/find out until later in the day was that you have to get off the bus and stand in line with other travelers to pass through immigration on the US-Mexico border, by foot, and then get on the bus on the other side. The time you wait varies by the day although it took us about 2 hours to go through the whole process. Sometimes it could take up to 8 hours too. If I had known, I would have preferred to take my car and just drive through the border and it would have been a lot quicker. Only got to spend about 2 hours in Tijuana which wasn't enough.

Also, the San Diego tour is more of a drive-by rather than stop, take a look and take some pictures. If you want an extensive San Diego tour, then this is not for you.

The harbor cruise was boring, for me. I would have rather skipped that and just spent some extra time at Seaport Village instead.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Our tour guide was great. He was informative, outgoing and honest. The San Diego city tour was very good. On the way to Tijuana, he mentioned some concern about the delays at the entry and exit points. After our tour and visit to Tijuana, we had to disembark the bus and stand in line with our purchases to go through customs. We were forced to stand in line for 2 hours to reenter the US at the border. There was no place to sit and no toilets available on the Mexican side. When we finally reached the border check, it took 10 seconds to reenter. Then we had to walk another 2 blocks to get to the bus. The driver was waiting for us and carried our bags to the bus for us. We stood in line for almost as much as time as we spent in Mexico. The tour company should have informed us of the expected time to spend standing in line to return. I would not recommend this trip to Tijuana because of the major roadblock at the reentry point at the border.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

GREAT family friendly activity in San Diego! We had so much fun and learned a lot about the history of the city.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My family had a great time exploring the ship! They tried the simulator and had a blast(it costs extra)! We even saw the Naval Academy band play (they were in town for the Poinsettia Bowl)!! It made the experience extra special!!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message