• USD ($)
  • English
Lying along the east side of San Diego Bay, the Embarcadero will appeal to fans of the historic maritime vessels and all things associated with the sea. The many attractions here include the Maritime Museum, U.S.S. Midway Museum, the Seaport ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 280 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic day out!! My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this attraction, it is so interesting and informative and an experience not to be missed!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour of USS midway was wonderful. We toured on July 4th, and the constant presence of the volunteers/military veterans was heartwarming.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The docents, former navy men who served on the Midway, added tremendously to the experience. We were given a tip to start at the top and work our way down. That meant seeing the bridge with its aerial view of the flight deck which is the command center for take offs and landings then to the flight deck where they explain the intricacies of the maneuvers. Everywhere there were knowledgeable docents with personal stories.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lots of fun for the whole family. Up close viewing of the seal lions and interesting information regarding the history of San Diego.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was amazing and the ease of booking and picking up tickets made it convenient

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

To and Kansas where awesome would do it again

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

My family enjoyed the self guided tour of the midway at a very reasonable price. It was wonderful just walking around and exploring every aspect of the ship at your own pace.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well worth the cost but get there early as parking is limited or just 2 hour if the main car park is full.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great. Very informative and the docents added a great deal to the experience.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Everything. Nothing negative too say.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I especially enjoyed the audio tour and the speakers sharing their experiences on the Midway. The displays were interesting with lots of information.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It's a must see attraction in San Diego.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic Tour; my brother came along, who had been on the USS Midway in 1971-73; and he was treated royally - he even got to see his old bunk area, as well as his work area. We were there from opening to closing and didn't see everything.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message