Lying along the east side of San Diego Bay, the Embarcadero will appeal to fans of the historic maritime vessels and all things associated with the sea. The many attractions here include the Maritime Museum, U.S.S. Midway Museum, the Seaport ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 388 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patrick L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were really impressed by the volunteers who explained everything so well. And the views of San Diego from the Deck were beautiful. I would recommend this tour. Very well planned out to see all the areas.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Nora P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great time.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Grant B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was very informative. It all depended on your tour guide. Our guide was ok but some of the older veterans were excellent and kept you into it. I would send people here but would not want to go back a second time. Glad I went the first time.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Hollee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

so much fun, I would highly recommend. The vets giving the information on the ship were incredible.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Carolyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

brought 4 grandchildren. They are hard to please and they all loved it! We had a really great time.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Paul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent museum! Having navy veterans and former Navy pilots taking the tour was very good.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Helmut D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a awesome tour with our Kids. It was really nice and guys mad it enjoyable.

Thanks!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

claude d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Claude de Richelieu Quebec , un tour a recommander , on y voie de tout

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Sandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

loved it we met a prisoner of war he was a pilot that got shot down and was sent to starlag 3 and was liberated by paton. great exibits fantastic day.i would recommended this tour to anyone

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great day. This will definitely be a repeat!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommended. Audio tour just the right balance, short clips rather than constant, gave chance to get a feel for the place at your own pace. Good that everywhere was pretty much accessible and gave a very good feeling of what it would have been like on board. Staff extremely friendly and helpful and clearly passionate about having served. As a non-military or US citizen, found it more enjoyable than expected.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Paul G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

did not take this tour, the phone contact person was rude . The information re the tour details was misleading

Doing what: San Diego Sightseeing Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The best day of my Holiday,fantastic insight to what goes on at sea.
I will never regret getting tickets for this.
The easiest way to get tickets is before you fly and this is the place to get them,it is
also the best value.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Bridget D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing to be able to visit a piece of naval history

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

thin2000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful tour!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Sarah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We took our two kids, 12 and 9, and they were a tiny bit bored but overall it was a great experience. The headphone tour is great for adults, not for kids. The ship is amazing and the planes displayed on top are incredible to see. We were advised to do the tour of the upper levels, which we did, and it was well worth it.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Nicola E United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The trip was good fun, but at times difficult to hear the commentary. Spent a lot of time on the water and was very lucky to see 2 huge Navy ships. Would have liked to have seen more of the town and would recommend doing the trolley bus tour too.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Lori T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

IT WAS GOOD! VERY INTERESTING.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Timothy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was amazing!!! Cannot believe how much there is to see and do on this ship. So worth it!!!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Rene A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very nice! So tall, so much infformation! I'll do this tour again.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

kristie s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Voucher worked great.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Veronica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was very informative and the announcer was great and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing tour, our grandchildren, thought it was super.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Londa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was awesome! I'm glad I went.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Camilo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellet, this tour was very interesting and plenty of history

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message