Lying along the east side of San Diego Bay, the Embarcadero will appeal to fans of the historic maritime vessels and all things associated with the sea. The many attractions here include the Maritime Museum, U.S.S. Midway Museum, the Seaport ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 323 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My family had a great time exploring the ship! They tried the simulator and had a blast(it costs extra)! We even saw the Naval Academy band play (they were in town for the Poinsettia Bowl)!! It made the experience extra special!!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour. One thing to note is redeeming tickets from Viator.com site required going to the ship's customer service office to redeem, but did allow avoiding the line at the ticket lines on the dock.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

What a great tour, however if you have trouble with stairs or are handicapped the ship is only about 60% accessible.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Geoff Gillam
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour interesting but could do with some stops to get out and take photos, if not doing cruise then to long at seaport village. Tijuana was enough time to have a look around and were shown other areas apart from main tourist area. Tourist area clean and safe, not like many years ago Overall worth the time and cost

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The idea is good tour guild ok but really lave and return on the same street tell us the same stuff about what's on the street then take us out to a sardine farm where a few seals are I felt like a dumb tourist for sure it could be so much more

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unfortunately due to illness we were unable to do this tour, but will hopefully get back there some day soon.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A different museum. Lots of history here and something different. A must to visit when going to San diego.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The mid way was so interesting. I had no clue it was so huge. I would recommend going to anyone. There are a lot of stairs . I also recommend if going take a lot of time, there is so much to see.
Listen to the men that were on the mid way. They are so full of information. It was fantastic.
By getting our tickets on line we went to the head of the line.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a very exiting day to see large ship, like a small town!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was great experience, highly recommended to go with Viator, instead of waiting in the line for tickets, you can spend more time enjoying the inside of the Museum.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a wonderful piece of USA history for generations to enjoy and learn from. An amazing tribute to our soldiers that served their country with pride. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Me and my family had an amazing day on USS Midway and would do it time and time again!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message