Lying along the east side of San Diego Bay, the Embarcadero will appeal to fans of the historic maritime vessels and all things associated with the sea. The many attractions here include the Maritime Museum, U.S.S. Midway Museum, the Seaport ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 400 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

daveranck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was awesome, take the audio tour, it is well worth the money.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

TAXMAN738

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mike was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and personable. Tour content was great. Harbor boat tour was a nice addition. Nice to have time for lunch. Tijuana part was not worth the time. Over 2 hour wait at US customs ruined the Tijuana part.
Strongly recommend everything but Tijuana.
ROY and Cheryl Chicago

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Rick U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting tour..Really makes one appreciate our military !!!!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide (mike I think his name was but I may be wrong) was excellent throughout
The wait back in the US customs line is long with no toilet !!!
Overall an excellent day and well recommended for anyone that wants to see San Diego and be a little adventurous and nip over the border

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Katherine T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! I'm giving it 4 stars only because I feel that Tijuana was a waste of time. The driver, Mike, was very knowledgeable of the San Diego area and very accommodating. San Diego is a beautiful city and there is so much to see. This tour was a perfect high level overview of what San Diego has to offer to then go back and really dive into the sights. The Harbor Cruise was great. It was nice to get out and look at the city by sea.

I have traveled to Mexico many times and what's sad is that for those who have never been to Mexico this is the worst impression to give them. I really wish we had taken this part of the tour because it was a waste of a half day. I understand that allure of Crossing the border being so close, but I would highly recommend to not go on this tour. It's a waste of a half day, the city itself is really dirty and when coming back to the US we waited 2 hours to just go through to customs. There are plenty of prettier places in Mexico to go see. Don't waste your time going to Tijuana

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Linda L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was fun. The captain did a good job

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

jaxbruce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely brilliant full day tour! Mike, our guide, was simply the best - knowledgeable and friendly, even took us shopping in Mexico so we wouldn't get confused or ripped off!!! Can't recommend this tour highly enough, Massive praise to Mike for being the most awesome part of the day!

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Joann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour. The captain and first mate were very friendly and knowledgeable. Learned some interesting facts about San Diego and it's harbor.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

gary s

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

great

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Alexey L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

It was OK, but could have been better

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Corinna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a truly amazing and historical tour. Please take your time and listen to all the audio info provided.
Also if you get the chance take all the tours available and do talk to the docents onboard they are very well versed in the history of this beautiful ship.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic! The ship is awesome and the vets aboard that helped with the tour showed great pride and knowledge.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

MAUREEN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was an excellent self-paced tour. We didn't feel rushed and though there were hundreds of people onboard the ship, it didn't seem crowded. The volunteer hosts were extremely helpful and made our tour all the more enjoyable.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Ed S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great trip! Captain and tour guide were both outstanding.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Patrick L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were really impressed by the volunteers who explained everything so well. And the views of San Diego from the Deck were beautiful. I would recommend this tour. Very well planned out to see all the areas.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Nora P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great time.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Grant B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was very informative. It all depended on your tour guide. Our guide was ok but some of the older veterans were excellent and kept you into it. I would send people here but would not want to go back a second time. Glad I went the first time.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Hollee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

so much fun, I would highly recommend. The vets giving the information on the ship were incredible.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Carolyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

brought 4 grandchildren. They are hard to please and they all loved it! We had a really great time.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Paul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent museum! Having navy veterans and former Navy pilots taking the tour was very good.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Helmut D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a awesome tour with our Kids. It was really nice and guys mad it enjoyable.

Thanks!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

claude d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Claude de Richelieu Quebec , un tour a recommander , on y voie de tout

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Sandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

loved it we met a prisoner of war he was a pilot that got shot down and was sent to starlag 3 and was liberated by paton. great exibits fantastic day.i would recommended this tour to anyone

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great day. This will definitely be a repeat!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommended. Audio tour just the right balance, short clips rather than constant, gave chance to get a feel for the place at your own pace. Good that everywhere was pretty much accessible and gave a very good feeling of what it would have been like on board. Staff extremely friendly and helpful and clearly passionate about having served. As a non-military or US citizen, found it more enjoyable than expected.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message