For a limited time, save up to 20% on top Cirque du Soleil shows.  Be awed by Zarkana, a rock opera mixed with acrobatics and stunning visual displays; KA, a fascinating show featuring aerial acrobatics, puppetry, martial arts and an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 317 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unfortunately due to illness we were unable to do this tour, but will hopefully get back there some day soon.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A different museum. Lots of history here and something different. A must to visit when going to San diego.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The mid way was so interesting. I had no clue it was so huge. I would recommend going to anyone. There are a lot of stairs . I also recommend if going take a lot of time, there is so much to see.
Listen to the men that were on the mid way. They are so full of information. It was fantastic.
By getting our tickets on line we went to the head of the line.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was great experience, highly recommended to go with Viator, instead of waiting in the line for tickets, you can spend more time enjoying the inside of the Museum.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a wonderful piece of USA history for generations to enjoy and learn from. An amazing tribute to our soldiers that served their country with pride. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Me and my family had an amazing day on USS Midway and would do it time and time again!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good value for this very enjoyable tour. Our only problem was that we didn't have enough time to cover the entire tour as we had booked for a specific day and due to unforeseen issues didn't manage to get to the venue until 2 hours before it was due to close (4.30pm). This was however a very worthwhile activity.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Outstanding! Well organized and honoured to meet some of the volunteers and veterans who do a great job.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing! To see and hear how men live during months at sea is incredible. We devoted an afternoon to this tour but could have easily spent six hours on the ship. We actually only looked at half the aircraft on the tarmac because we took the optional bridge tour which was absolutely worth it. We received the best discount through Viator, and I would highly recommend going through this site again. But, beware! They have certain dates available so be sure you check their availability before making certain plans.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent exhibit. Plenty of access around the ship, with lots of people to keep you pointed in the right direction. Nice to get a close up view of the aircraft on board and the tour of the island was well conducted and informative. The viewpoint from the deck for taking pictures of the surrounding area are very good as well.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The USS Midway was awesome. From the entrance to the hanger deck to the flight deck. We have limited mobility (they actually have an elevator) so we were able to see a lot more than we thought we would. While we didn't take an actual tour, we were able to move around the ship at our pace. The only disappointment was in the café. It's more of a small kiosk and didn't have much of a selection. We had planned to have lunch on-board, but after seeing the offerings, we opted to wait until we reached Old Town to have lunch. The USS Midway was well worth the price of the ticket!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message