Lying along the east side of San Diego Bay, the Embarcadero will appeal to fans of the historic maritime vessels and all things associated with the sea. The many attractions here include the Maritime Museum, U.S.S. Midway Museum, the Seaport ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 357 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was more than I expected and so much fun. I brought my granddaughter and she had so much fun and was full of smiles the whole trip. I wish I could remember off the top of my head our 1st mate with Capt. Berg, she was amazing. This is a tour everyone should experience - you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic tour!! Well worth the money. Frank was an amazing tour guide!!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed this tour it was very informative and we got to see the seals.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed our visit to the USS Midway.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely wonderful! The staff was very professional and knowledgeable.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The USS Midway is such a piece of history... incredible. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun and Friendly. Worth the

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My 11 year old son, wife and I spent 4 hours aboard USS Midway ... we planned to spend 2 hours max. Needless to say, it was fascinating and huge!
All of the staff and volunteers were great and the audio tour was great ... a very clever set up so you just listen to what you want to at each point of interest which gives you freedom to wander your own route and at your own pace.
We would definitely recommend a visit but be prepared for a lot of walking and to be there a long time!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour and a fun filled day. There was only eight of us on the bus so it did not feel cramped or rushed. Our driver, Mike, was informative and jovial with a couple of lame jokes thrown in as well, for good measure. We were a family of four and we would recommend.

Doing what: Best San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really fun, I have been telling all my friends about it.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent. I can't wait to go on another one.

Doing what: Best San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour. Great info about San Diego. My husband and I really enjoyed it. So did my three kids 13, 12, and 2. My two year old was excited the moment we got in the water.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We absolutely loved the Midway!! It was a highlight of our week in San Diego. Everyone from the oldest ( 68) to the youngest (5) in our group loved it! I would definitely recommend it to anyone whether you are military or not. It's a great experience.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Accueil et organisation au top avec un grand nombre de personnels et vétérans spécialistes qui fournissent plein de renseignements en plus de l'audio guide complet en français. Belles vues sur la ville, accès aux recoins du navires du fond jusqu'à la tour de contrôle, beaucoup d'aéronefs en primes : visite vivement recommandée

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour was ok. We have done the trip before, but it isn't a mind blowing experience of the city of San Diego. The kids, especially younger kids will enjoy it more like mine did. Although one did fall asleep in the harbor.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a fabulous experience. Would go again.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good morning tour, driver was very knowledgeable and friendly, in fact we had the same driver for the afternoon tour to Tijuana, it was a great pity we had not been advised that there was a 2 1/2 hour wait between the 2 tours, luckily the hotel was within walking distance.

Doing what: Best San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The San Diego part of the tour was cancelled but the Tijuana tour was great!
Very informative tour guide. However the tour runs much later than is stated on the details, so don't plan anything for that night because you won't be back until 9-10pm instead of the 6pm which is stated on the tour.

Doing what: Best San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I was expecting to learn more about san diego, lots of luls in the talking and also, it is a shame we have this huge city and you drive down the same street twice - so much more to see

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was great! A lot of information and cool facts. Thank you to all the MEN and WOMEN who have served for our FREEDOM!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message