• USD ($)
  • English
Built in the late 19th century, the Gaslamp Quarter is a 16½ block historical neighborhood, filled with streets lined with wrought-iron street lamps, trees, and brick sidewalks. Along with its many historic buildings, the Gaslamp has the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a great way to see a lot in a short time (2 hours on the trolley). More importantly, your guide gives you much interesting information that you just would not know otherwise. We have taken this tour in other cities like Washington D. C. There is a free parking lot at the hub in Old Town San Diego, which had space in the morning (9:30). We took the tour in the morning, got off at Seaport Village and the Coronado Hotel to look around. At the end of our tour, we were at Old Town, so we looked around a few hours and had lunch which included the famous fish tacos.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The route was a good balance of the major highlights of San Diego, and the drivers were well trained with the history. I do wish that the scheduled pickups at each point were more frequent than every half hour. That might make the transit service more worth the money.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a Nice experiente. It Was fantastic. I hiper to do again.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great! Our tour guide, Katie was fun. They provided quite a bit of food and drinks. Overall a great time.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Was good bus plus knowledgable driver was highly recommended

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

very good easy to find from the cruise ship,not long to wait for a trolly.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Hop-on Hop-off Trolley tour of San Diego was an excellent tour. It was a good overview of the city in a short time. Our time was limited so it was great for us.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was a beautiful day. Our driver was fun and informative. We chose to stay on the bus and just take the 2 hour tour. Well worth the money. We had a great time.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our Tour Guide Lance was awesome! He obviously researches as much history and information he can about the area to add to this tour. Very fun, informative and yummy! We have been on food tours before where we got to enjoy tiny samples at each place... this was like full-sized eating! I enjoyed the perfect blend of fun, food and history, highly recommend this tour.
We left feeling full, contented and more knowledgeable about the history of San Diego, not just the brothels etc, but also the history of how San Diego came to be! This was well worth the money and the time.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great time! Good tour guide and enjoyed most of the food. Interesting facts learned by taking this tour. Recommend it!

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A very professional guide, he was really helpful, he had lots of information and a good sense of humor. He took us to the zoo in the evening, he didn't need to do that, he was just a kind person. You get to see the most important sights in San Diego, the city is quite big so it's worth taking the tour.

Doing what: San Diego Sightseeing Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

ROSE F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Every driver was different in their views and told some great stories. Fabulous for getting your bearings and loved the two days we used the trolley. Well worth the money

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Bianca was a great tour guide. It was our third tour and this one was the best.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Informative/helpful staff. Loved San Diego! Trolleys fill up so you may have to wait for next.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Our tour guide is nice and friendly. Tour was not complete as described on the website, e.g. did not visit Balboa park due to constructions (?), we went there by our own the following day and didn't understand why the tour bus couldn't get by there. We decided to book this tour just because it also includes a visit to La Jolla, otherwise would take Trolley tour instead to have more free time.

Doing what: San Diego Sightseeing Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message