Built in the late 19th century, the Gaslamp Quarter is a 16½ block historical neighborhood, filled with streets lined with wrought-iron street lamps, trees, and brick sidewalks. Along with its many historic buildings, the Gaslamp has the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 146 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good tour... enjoyed it thoroughly.
Drivers are really good, and destinations the company takes you can each spend a few hours at. There's sufficient introductory comments between stops.
You can effectively replace this tour with any local tour.

Note: Even though the tour company says they accept e-vouchers, bring a paper one because the local agent requested one.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent, personable tour guide - Kate. Small group, which was nice. A little disconcerting to be on a tour on a busy street which was loud and we were often "cut into" by non-tour folks walking through. Food was EXCELLENT, we returned to one of the restaurants for a great meal.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour was interesting, but the wait staff at all 4 stops didn't give us a chance to order an additional drink. There was time but the wait staff seemed busy elsewhere. We were strongly encouraged to tip at each stop....which was fine...but we didn't get a full beverage as a part of the tour and if you didn't like it, there was no opportunity to even get a water. Tour guide was knowledgeable and handled drunken street people well.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The San Diego tour was well done and very informative. The Tijuana tour was informative and Mike did a good job but we were very disappointed in Tijuana. The retailers were too aggressive and it was just very uncomfortable. Mike is a very good tour guide.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative 2 hr trip .lots of stops along the way. Well worth doing

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great tour of San Diego on the Old Town trolley. Convenient pick up location at Seaport village. Got to see all the sights of San Diego - even crossing the Coronado bridge for an almost-bird like view. Our driver Philip (1 L - still Phil!)was very entertaining and knowledgeable. We had a nice long stop in the Old Town which was full of restaurants and shops with lots to do. I would definitely recommend this trip to everyone

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

All the tour bus drivers were knowledgable and friendly. It was a pleasurable trip and day.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were impressed with all the drivers. Their knowledge of the history of the city was impressive. We will be taking another tour in Portland Oregon with Viator!! Very nice tours.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our trip was fantastic
Our driver (Mike I think his name was) went all out to to make our trip pleasant, entertaining and interesting with an incredible historical/geographical narration throughout out trip
Mike was a unique person so suited to tourism...he was very courteous, respectful, accommodating, creative, funny, mature, well informed and showed no sign of frustration even @ times when some of us were late returning to our bus following sightseeing/shopping stops
We had difficulty booking our tour in San Diego as local tour agencies were not prepared to offer Tijuana tours citing drug related violence being a mortal threat to tourists.Fortunately I found Viator on Google who not only provided a safe tour, but also offered a Hotel to Hotel pick up/drop off service.
I cannot speak highly enough about our experience and the fortunes of having Mike as our Driver/Tour Guide.
Unfortunately, we were unable to experience the Harbor Cruise due to local construction work.
I highly recommend tour San Diego Tour...I thank Viator for being one of the very few agencies for
providing this tour and I especially thank Mike for making our day
Regards
John and Barbara from Australia

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Fun time. Loved the hop off and on aspect.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great tour ... so worth doing ... only disappointment was the Harbour Cruise was not able to be done ... Tijuana was so worth doing just to see and meet the locals ... would recommend this tour but be prepared for a long day out!

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We enjoyed this experience. A great way to discover a city in a short amount of time.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a great way to see a lot in a short time (2 hours on the trolley). More importantly, your guide gives you much interesting information that you just would not know otherwise. We have taken this tour in other cities like Washington D. C. There is a free parking lot at the hub in Old Town San Diego, which had space in the morning (9:30). We took the tour in the morning, got off at Seaport Village and the Coronado Hotel to look around. At the end of our tour, we were at Old Town, so we looked around a few hours and had lunch which included the famous fish tacos.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The route was a good balance of the major highlights of San Diego, and the drivers were well trained with the history. I do wish that the scheduled pickups at each point were more frequent than every half hour. That might make the transit service more worth the money.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a Nice experiente. It Was fantastic. I hiper to do again.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message