Built in the late 19th century, the Gaslamp Quarter is a 16½ block historical neighborhood, filled with streets lined with wrought-iron street lamps, trees, and brick sidewalks. Along with its many historic buildings, the Gaslamp has the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 176 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Kate was a great guide.... Very knowledgeable with fun stories. The food and drinks were excellent!

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good food and drinks. Our guide Katie made the tour great! She was very personable and knowledgeable about San Diego's history, and she gave us helpful tips for the rest of our trip.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing and would recommend it to all my friends.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Worked out very well for us

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

I am an avid traveler and I did my research really well before I booked this trip. What I did not know/find out until later in the day was that you have to get off the bus and stand in line with other travelers to pass through immigration on the US-Mexico border, by foot, and then get on the bus on the other side. The time you wait varies by the day although it took us about 2 hours to go through the whole process. Sometimes it could take up to 8 hours too. If I had known, I would have preferred to take my car and just drive through the border and it would have been a lot quicker. Only got to spend about 2 hours in Tijuana which wasn't enough.

Also, the San Diego tour is more of a drive-by rather than stop, take a look and take some pictures. If you want an extensive San Diego tour, then this is not for you.

The harbor cruise was boring, for me. I would have rather skipped that and just spent some extra time at Seaport Village instead.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Our tour guide was great. He was informative, outgoing and honest. The San Diego city tour was very good. On the way to Tijuana, he mentioned some concern about the delays at the entry and exit points. After our tour and visit to Tijuana, we had to disembark the bus and stand in line with our purchases to go through customs. We were forced to stand in line for 2 hours to reenter the US at the border. There was no place to sit and no toilets available on the Mexican side. When we finally reached the border check, it took 10 seconds to reenter. Then we had to walk another 2 blocks to get to the bus. The driver was waiting for us and carried our bags to the bus for us. We stood in line for almost as much as time as we spent in Mexico. The tour company should have informed us of the expected time to spend standing in line to return. I would not recommend this trip to Tijuana because of the major roadblock at the reentry point at the border.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I thought that this tour gave a great overview of the city.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! Our guide Stephan was funny, informative it was just a nice fun night. We learned a lot while eating and drinking good food. The restaurants were very accommodating and welcoming!

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide, good food and good value for money.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very interesting and fun!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A great way to see Tijuana, without the worry of driving there yourself! Bus picks you up right at your hotel, and the driver offers many stories and information about Tijuana during the drive there. Recommendations are offered to explore during our free time and were greatly appreciated!
Was nice to have this service for a worry-free day trip to Tijuana!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great Wonderful!!! Great tour guide. WE like Viator tours...always get a good deal with Viator.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Geoff Gillam
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour interesting but could do with some stops to get out and take photos, if not doing cruise then to long at seaport village. Tijuana was enough time to have a look around and were shown other areas apart from main tourist area. Tourist area clean and safe, not like many years ago Overall worth the time and cost

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour...very accommodating. Our tour guides were very friendly and super knowledgeable. We learned a lot and got to see and do a lot in a six hour period. We never had to wait very long for the next trolley even though we were there on a day with other people from cruise ship. Good price.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the city and stop at a lot of the main tourist areas.If you want to do San Diego in a day this is the way to go. Got off several times and every guide/driver was fantastic.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message