San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

Gaslamp Quarter

Built in the late 19th century, the Gaslamp Quarter is a 16½ block historical neighborhood, filled with streets lined with wrought-iron street lamps, trees, and brick sidewalks. Along with its many historic buildings, the Gaslamp has the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 238 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

rose.picciano

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great way to enjoy highlites of city.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Taumi M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide was really interactive and fun to listen to. I'm not going to lie - part of this tour is pretty campy, but interesting nonetheless. The food we tried throughout the district was delicious and they were able to accommodate lots of dietary restrictions in our group. It was fun! Wear comfy shoes because you do a lot of walking!

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

Mark L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great tour !!! Our tour guide was so informative and helpful about other places to visit in the city as well!

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

Cynthia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a good tour to see the highlights of the central San Diego area. No worries about parking or wanting to stay a bit longer or shorter than allowed on more structured tours. I had only one day to be a tourist on a recent trip to San Diego and, never having been there before this was very helpful.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Gertrude M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Exactly what we wanted. Close to cruise terminal. Just missed trolley so had to wait 30 minutes for a trolley. Easy on and off access. Especially enjoyed Coronado Island stop.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

ijessvip United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Only 4 tasting but the tour guide was good and knowledgeable

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We really enjoyed the San Diego City Tour. It stopped at all the places we wanted to see. The best part was the stop in Coronado Island. We were able to visit the area, which was so convenient on the trolley. We actually took a second tour the following day to the beach areas. Beautiful tour and so much interesting information.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

cynthia j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Inviting detail trip. Highly informative.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Anthony H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very best way of getting to know San Diego and what it has to offer

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Teri W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide did a great job - she was fun, friendly, and informative. I plan to stop in for longer visits at more than one of the places we visited on my upcoming trip.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

Dennis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the perfect way to see San Diego. The tour offered 11 different stops that were great. The trolleys were running on time, had great information, were friendly and very easy to hop on and off. I highly recommend using this service as it is a great way to see all the sites.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Henry J W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thoroughly good day. Entertaining and informative.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Irene P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour. It was a walking tour but the guide was really excellent. We were with a small party which made it better because we could all hear everything well. The food samples were very good, quesadilla and sangria to begin, then on to an Irish pub for mince and potatoes with a small Guiness, then thirdly a slice of pizza and small beer. Finished off in fourth establishment, The Melting Pot for fondue and cocktail. It was good to learn the history of the area too.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

claude d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Claude de Richelieu Quebec , un tour a recommander , on y voie de tout

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

the tour was great, the food was great and the tour guide was terrific. Highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice way to see the city and decide where to shop, eat, tour.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Kimberly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wow!!! What a fun tour! Loved that we could spend as much or as little time at each of the eleven stops. We started later than planned, so only got off at the stops we really wanted to see. The narration during the rides was funny, but informative. Will definitely take the trolley tour again the next time I'm in San Diego. Highly recommend!!! Great safety announcements! LOL

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Rick D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

All was good. Food was filling and tasty. Went to medium level places. Tour guide was nice and kept it light. A good way to explore the area and get some bites for lunch. We did the afternoon tour.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

Ivan H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A good tour

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Lauren K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Entertaining and informative! Tour guide had a wealth of information and the food was delicious. All of the pairings were beer and I'm not a beer drinker. That's the only reason I'm not giving the tour 5 stars, a wine or mixed drink option would have been nice.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

Mark B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Careful of cruise ships. Massive queues on 1st day as 2 ships in harbour and had to wait for 3rd bus on some occasions, lots of unhappy people. 2nd day much better and no issues. Stops and queues need more organising. Definitely would be different if only on the 1 day as would have missed most areas due to time spent waiting for buses.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Paul G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

did not take this tour, the phone contact person was rude . The information re the tour details was misleading

Doing what: San Diego Sightseeing Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Philip R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a fantastic day exploring downtown San Diego and Coronado. The drivers were friendly and helpful giving us lots of information on the area. So much to see in San Diego and this is the best way to do so. Can't wait to return and will definitely do this again.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

mikemuzyka13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great deal and a really convenient way to see the city!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Neil H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Trolleys run about every 30 minutes from many stops around the San Diego area. our driver provided a running commentary throughout our journey, she was clearly passionate about everything San Diego. From boarding in the Gaslamp District, we saw several sights and areas including Balboa Park, Little Italy and Old Town. This is a great way to orientate yourselves if this is your first time in San Diego. Highly recommended. Do at the start of your stay in this wonderful place

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message