Built in the late 19th century, the Gaslamp Quarter is a 16½ block historical neighborhood, filled with streets lined with wrought-iron street lamps, trees, and brick sidewalks. Along with its many historic buildings, the Gaslamp has the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour...very accommodating. Our tour guides were very friendly and super knowledgeable. We learned a lot and got to see and do a lot in a six hour period. We never had to wait very long for the next trolley even though we were there on a day with other people from cruise ship. Good price.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the city and stop at a lot of the main tourist areas.If you want to do San Diego in a day this is the way to go. Got off several times and every guide/driver was fantastic.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

fabulous tour with hotel pickup and drop off. Everyone was helpful and friendly

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour was very educational and all the drivers were courteous . The hop on and hop off is great but avoid the seaport village. Everything is expensive ***** a burger will cost you around 8 to 9 dollars insane Well that's California. San Diego is the capital for all kind of Conferences. Without the numerous people from conferences spending money the city will go bankrupt.Besides all that the weather is great

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed the tour very much. The time spent at each location was perfect along with the diversity of the food and drink. We love doing these food tours, not only is it good exercise, the food, the drink, and most of the all the history shared is absolutely wonderful. Our guide was knowledgeable and able to answer any questions we posed.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was so much fun! Met some great people. Tried some great new restaurants. And learned some is San Diego's history. Will do it again

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a good tour, my mother loved it. The tour guide was very nice and informative about San Diego's history, the food was good and the drinks were great. After the tour stick around the area there are tons of bars and clubs to visit, great nightlife area. Jess.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Enjoined much.Had hard time finding trolley stop at seaport village.Spent too much time looking for parking then finding the trolley stop.Should include map of stops as well as name of places.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

While the trolley station was very hard to find,the trip itself was an overall good time.Our guide Sully was knowledgeable,friendly,and funny. Lots of great locations to see.The people of San Diego are friendly,too.We didn't get off at any stops due to the time of our return would have put us in rush hour as we were staying in Valley Center.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour bus was old and so uncomfortable we felt every bump on the road and it rattled and squeaked! A stop at Bilbao Park would be nice. I wanted to take a photo of the sign at the entrance to gaslamp district but the bus didn't stop. 2.5 hours shopping on one street in Mexico was far too long!

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Communication was lacking from the beginning. Hour late to start, took us off bus to switch tours, not clear where to wait and only a few seats inside. Employee was busy, impatient to answer questions. Many tourists confused and we all spent much time crossing the roads to see if it was our bus.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good tour... enjoyed it thoroughly.
Drivers are really good, and destinations the company takes you can each spend a few hours at. There's sufficient introductory comments between stops.
You can effectively replace this tour with any local tour.

Note: Even though the tour company says they accept e-vouchers, bring a paper one because the local agent requested one.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I enjoyed the sightseeing tour where I could explore the area myself and be able to get back to the trolley for another area to explore. The bus tour driver/guide was helpful and informative.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Perfect for seeing all the best points of interest around San Diego

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message