San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

Gaslamp Quarter

Built in the late 19th century, the Gaslamp Quarter is a 16½ block historical neighborhood, filled with streets lined with wrought-iron street lamps, trees, and brick sidewalks. Along with its many historic buildings, the Gaslamp has the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 266 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

TAXMAN738

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mike was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and personable. Tour content was great. Harbor boat tour was a nice addition. Nice to have time for lunch. Tijuana part was not worth the time. Over 2 hour wait at US customs ruined the Tijuana part.
Strongly recommend everything but Tijuana.
ROY and Cheryl Chicago

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Gayle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Adriana did a great job and the food and drink was delicious!

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide (mike I think his name was but I may be wrong) was excellent throughout
The wait back in the US customs line is long with no toilet !!!
Overall an excellent day and well recommended for anyone that wants to see San Diego and be a little adventurous and nip over the border

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Tara O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! We got to see so much of San Diego. Our tour bus drier Jon was so knowledgeable. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Gaby K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were unable to take the trolley trip because of the high heat that day, both of us being in advanced age. We hop to be able to take the trip in the fall.--Michael P. Graves

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Irene P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a fun and pleasant way to get around, see San Diego's various charming areas, and learn a little history. Highly recommend this trolley tour. Natives were confused between this trolley and the red electric trollies, so finding the correct ticket booth and starting point was a bit of a hassle. But once in the correct place, and on our tour, everyone in our group had a great time. We even sang along to the songs appropriately played by the driver!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Katherine T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! I'm giving it 4 stars only because I feel that Tijuana was a waste of time. The driver, Mike, was very knowledgeable of the San Diego area and very accommodating. San Diego is a beautiful city and there is so much to see. This tour was a perfect high level overview of what San Diego has to offer to then go back and really dive into the sights. The Harbor Cruise was great. It was nice to get out and look at the city by sea.

I have traveled to Mexico many times and what's sad is that for those who have never been to Mexico this is the worst impression to give them. I really wish we had taken this part of the tour because it was a waste of a half day. I understand that allure of Crossing the border being so close, but I would highly recommend to not go on this tour. It's a waste of a half day, the city itself is really dirty and when coming back to the US we waited 2 hours to just go through to customs. There are plenty of prettier places in Mexico to go see. Don't waste your time going to Tijuana

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Joanne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour and great tour guides. Lots to see and do. Thank you.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Tara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it. The music really added to the tour. Tour guides were friendly and fun.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

jaxbruce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely brilliant full day tour! Mike, our guide, was simply the best - knowledgeable and friendly, even took us shopping in Mexico so we wouldn't get confused or ripped off!!! Can't recommend this tour highly enough, Massive praise to Mike for being the most awesome part of the day!

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Driver Jeff or Git? was friendly, helpful and we enjoyed the cheesy jokes at every intersection! :

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Kate.smith63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a fantastic way to see San Diego in a short time frame! We also found it useful to identify what places we wanted to go back to and spend more time at. Well worth it.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Alison G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great very informative and covered loads of ground.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Claudia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great weather, great information and entertainment from drivers

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

janet s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed the tour! San Diego has an interesting past and a promising future! I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in learning about the history of San Diego while enjoying good food and drinks.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

Timothy G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

We were in town when there was a cruise ship in---we waited for over an hour at a stop and none of the buses had room. We ended up just walking. The little time we were on the bus before our first stop was good, we just couldn't get back on!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

araceli c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

this was our second time taking this tour. my husband and I love it. Its departure is in a perfect location. the drops off stops are great. it is a great way to see San Diego. You don't have to worry about finding parking. your at your own time.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

PATRICIA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a WONDERFUL way to get oriented to San Diego. Our driver, Philip, is a native San Diegan, and a very engaging narrator. I learned so much about the fascinating history of the city. This is exactly what I hoped for in this tour. I hope to be back soon, and I just might take the tour again.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Definitely worth it. The guide was knowledgeable and the food/drink was perfect. We did not need supper afterwards.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

Ann G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Lots of fun. Weather was iffy, but we managed ok. Guide was very knowledgable
native. Cupcake place was the least successful. Other restaurants were very good as were drinks.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

Regina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour is a great way to get oriented to San Diego and see a lot of areas in one day! The trolleys arrive every 30 minutes at each stop so it's convenient as well.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

jmikuska

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We came from a cruiseship and didn't want to pay for their shore excursion, and found this great tour. We elected not to hop on and off we had two mobility challenged people on board but found the two-hour full tour very informative and which took us on a 25-mile route. The company put on extra trollies as the cruiseship came to San Diego after not being able to tender to Catalina Island because of poor weather. Impressive guides and a truly lovely introduction to San Diego.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Angela O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour on the trolley enabled us to see most of the town in the short amount of time we had.Friendly and professional staff

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message