San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

Gaslamp Quarter

Built in the late 19th century, the Gaslamp Quarter is a 16½ block historical neighborhood, filled with streets lined with wrought-iron street lamps, trees, and brick sidewalks. Along with its many historic buildings, the Gaslamp has the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 257 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joanne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour and great tour guides. Lots to see and do. Thank you.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Tara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it. The music really added to the tour. Tour guides were friendly and fun.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

jaxbruce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely brilliant full day tour! Mike, our guide, was simply the best - knowledgeable and friendly, even took us shopping in Mexico so we wouldn't get confused or ripped off!!! Can't recommend this tour highly enough, Massive praise to Mike for being the most awesome part of the day!

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Kate.smith63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a fantastic way to see San Diego in a short time frame! We also found it useful to identify what places we wanted to go back to and spend more time at. Well worth it.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Alison G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great very informative and covered loads of ground.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Claudia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great weather, great information and entertainment from drivers

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

janet s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed the tour! San Diego has an interesting past and a promising future! I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in learning about the history of San Diego while enjoying good food and drinks.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

Timothy G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

We were in town when there was a cruise ship in---we waited for over an hour at a stop and none of the buses had room. We ended up just walking. The little time we were on the bus before our first stop was good, we just couldn't get back on!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

araceli c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

this was our second time taking this tour. my husband and I love it. Its departure is in a perfect location. the drops off stops are great. it is a great way to see San Diego. You don't have to worry about finding parking. your at your own time.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

PATRICIA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a WONDERFUL way to get oriented to San Diego. Our driver, Philip, is a native San Diegan, and a very engaging narrator. I learned so much about the fascinating history of the city. This is exactly what I hoped for in this tour. I hope to be back soon, and I just might take the tour again.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Definitely worth it. The guide was knowledgeable and the food/drink was perfect. We did not need supper afterwards.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

Ann G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Lots of fun. Weather was iffy, but we managed ok. Guide was very knowledgable
native. Cupcake place was the least successful. Other restaurants were very good as were drinks.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

Regina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour is a great way to get oriented to San Diego and see a lot of areas in one day! The trolleys arrive every 30 minutes at each stop so it's convenient as well.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

jmikuska

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We came from a cruiseship and didn't want to pay for their shore excursion, and found this great tour. We elected not to hop on and off we had two mobility challenged people on board but found the two-hour full tour very informative and which took us on a 25-mile route. The company put on extra trollies as the cruiseship came to San Diego after not being able to tender to Catalina Island because of poor weather. Impressive guides and a truly lovely introduction to San Diego.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Angela O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour on the trolley enabled us to see most of the town in the short amount of time we had.Friendly and professional staff

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

wceassoc

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

One day was good, but didn't leave enough time for many extended stays.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

thomas s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide, Boxcar, was excellent !

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

rose.picciano

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great way to enjoy highlites of city.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Taumi M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide was really interactive and fun to listen to. I'm not going to lie - part of this tour is pretty campy, but interesting nonetheless. The food we tried throughout the district was delicious and they were able to accommodate lots of dietary restrictions in our group. It was fun! Wear comfy shoes because you do a lot of walking!

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

Mark L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great tour !!! Our tour guide was so informative and helpful about other places to visit in the city as well!

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

Arthur P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Loved the tours but didn't feel all of the drivers were attentive enough to traffic conditions. I was particularly nervous going over the Coronado Bridge.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Cynthia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a good tour to see the highlights of the central San Diego area. No worries about parking or wanting to stay a bit longer or shorter than allowed on more structured tours. I had only one day to be a tourist on a recent trip to San Diego and, never having been there before this was very helpful.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Gertrude M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Exactly what we wanted. Close to cruise terminal. Just missed trolley so had to wait 30 minutes for a trolley. Easy on and off access. Especially enjoyed Coronado Island stop.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

ijessvip United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Only 4 tasting but the tour guide was good and knowledgeable

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message