Built in the late 19th century, the Gaslamp Quarter is a 16½ block historical neighborhood, filled with streets lined with wrought-iron street lamps, trees, and brick sidewalks. Along with its many historic buildings, the Gaslamp has the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Katie, was a great guide. She explained historic and fun facts about the Gaslamp district while stopping in four different locations where we tested food and drinks. I would do the tour again, it was fun and the food was really good.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent value for money, tour guide was very knowledgeable and funny, we really enjoyed the tour and would recommend to anyone

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best tour ever! Miranda was an incredible tour guide informative, conscientious and gracious. We had a large group and she made everyone feel like a friend. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was great. She shared lots of history of this district with us and she was attentive to the group. I was with a senior lady friend who needed to skip a few stops and meet us ahead and that was easily worked out while we were on the tour. The food samples seems somewhat random though delicious the New York pizza didn't seem to fit the theme of the tour, the drinks were great and the history of Gaslamp was fascinating. I recommend taking this tour early in your stay so that you can get some tips on where to eat and drink. I wish I had known about the Greek fusion place earlier in my stay.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our vist to San Diego using the Red Trolley was absolutely fantastic. Our grand kids just loved it, and our 2 tour guides made the trip so exciting. Thank you for making our trip so memorable.
Gary Chapman

Keene, California

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the town. Bus staff are very good.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour and a fun filled day. There was only eight of us on the bus so it did not feel cramped or rushed. Our driver, Mike, was informative and jovial with a couple of lame jokes thrown in as well, for good measure. We were a family of four and we would recommend.

Doing what: Best San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time and Scotty was super. We didn't have enough time to stop except at Little Italy for lunch. Would have gone around again if the tour hours were longer. Last pickup was at 5:00 p.m. Seven o'clock would have been better.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth it. This was the best way to see all of San Diego and get a good feel where everything is at. I would highly recommend taking this tour the first day you arrive. We had a lot of fun and all the tour guides were friendly and constantly making us laugh.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent. I can't wait to go on another one.

Doing what: Best San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Très bien organisé, des chauffeurs sur-motivés pour tout expliquer sur le trajet, une bonne manière de découvrir San Diego et son île Coronado

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time in San Diego. There were so many options, and so much to do at each stop. Hotel Coronado and Old Town were our favorite stops.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great service and stops

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour that was an ideal way of getting around to see San Diego highlights. The drivers were knowledgeable and entertaining. If we hadn't done this trip, we would have only headed for a couple of sites and wouldn't have sampled its other attractions for us to see on our next visit.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I give this a great review because we did eat at some places we probably would not have stopped at otherwise. Our guide was enthusiastic but got some of the history scrambled which was amusing. We have been to San Diego many times and taken this tour previously especially for the walking and the new restaurants we stop at each time. Our favorite this trip was The Field an Irish pub where we had shepherds pie. We do not drink alcohol so the guide had non liquored beverages for us at each stop which was nice.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must for everyone visiting San Diego!! Our tour guide Katie is very knowledgeable as well as witty and fun! The restaurants were great and information shared was very interesting. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was great! Jon was the best. He was friendly and funny. We liked the hop on, hop off option

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

It started off ok, but as the day went on, the tour got very busy and it was difficult to get a seat. I would only recommend if doing early in the morning and staying on board throughout.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Easy to find drop off pick up stops ! A great way to tour San Diego without a car .

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good morning tour, driver was very knowledgeable and friendly, in fact we had the same driver for the afternoon tour to Tijuana, it was a great pity we had not been advised that there was a 2 1/2 hour wait between the 2 tours, luckily the hotel was within walking distance.

Doing what: Best San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The San Diego part of the tour was cancelled but the Tijuana tour was great!
Very informative tour guide. However the tour runs much later than is stated on the details, so don't plan anything for that night because you won't be back until 9-10pm instead of the 6pm which is stated on the tour.

Doing what: Best San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message