• USD ($)
  • English
Built in the late 19th century, the Gaslamp Quarter is a 16½ block historical neighborhood, filled with streets lined with wrought-iron street lamps, trees, and brick sidewalks. Along with its many historic buildings, the Gaslamp has the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our Tour Guide Lance was awesome! He obviously researches as much history and information he can about the area to add to this tour. Very fun, informative and yummy! We have been on food tours before where we got to enjoy tiny samples at each place... this was like full-sized eating! I enjoyed the perfect blend of fun, food and history, highly recommend this tour.
We left feeling full, contented and more knowledgeable about the history of San Diego, not just the brothels etc, but also the history of how San Diego came to be! This was well worth the money and the time.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great time! Good tour guide and enjoyed most of the food. Interesting facts learned by taking this tour. Recommend it!

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Bianca was a great tour guide. It was our third tour and this one was the best.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Our tour guide is nice and friendly. Tour was not complete as described on the website, e.g. did not visit Balboa park due to constructions (?), we went there by our own the following day and didn't understand why the tour bus couldn't get by there. We decided to book this tour just because it also includes a visit to La Jolla, otherwise would take Trolley tour instead to have more free time.

Doing what: San Diego Sightseeing Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We were a bit worried about the reviews that talked about lengthy delays crossing the border back into the USA but we had no problems. Took us less than 10 minutes. The border crossing is not an issue associated only with this tour - it is the same as anywhere where you cross a border from one country into another. Fantastic tour guide.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Lance was a great tour guide! He gave us helpful tips about the area and fun places to check out.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour guide was Mike and he was excellent throughout the day, keeping all participants engaged with his lively banter. Our first tour of this kind and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We were given ample time at each stopping location to walk around and take pictures. Certainly worth it and would highly recommend. We plan to try the aquatic one next that also goes into the water.

Doing what: San Diego Sightseeing Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

A good way to get an overview of San Diego.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

driver could have looked
more professional

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

WE ENJOYED THE TOUR VERY MUCH, THE ONLY THING I WOULD LOOK TO SEE IN THE FUTURE IS TO HAVE THE TROLLEY GO IN BOTH DIRECTION, NOT A ONE WAY LOOP.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My recent trip to San Diego was great, I really enjoyed, and San Diego is beautiful. Based upon my first experience with Viator, I definitely recommend and I will use it in my future trips. San Diego is a very clean City, although many homeless near the hotel and around the city, I feel comfortable walking around.
I made a couple of reservation with Aviator, the first one was a city tour for Thursday November 28 (Thanksgiving Day) and the schedule included was from 9:00 am to 4:00 pm. However when I get there the schedule for the day was from 9:00 to 12:00 (noon). When I claim, the person responsible for the City tour she told me that because I made reservation through a third party (Viator) she was unable to made any arrangement. I did continue talking with the lady and finally she authorized a ticket for me and my wife for the next day. The Hop-on Hop-off Trolley is an excellent way to see and enjoy the city.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved it... My kids and mom enjoyed it.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Tour was great but wished it was offered until a later time. Last pick up for trolley depending where you were was 4:35. Very informative and guide was fun.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We did enjoy the Brothels, Bites and Booze culinary tour of the Gaslight in San Diego and especially our wonderful guild... but personally felt we could have visited an additional restaurant or two for the amount we paid for the tour. The only other negative aspect of the tour was the time it took for our group to be served once we arrived at each of the restaurants we attended ... we spent quite a bit of time standing around at each location waiting to be served.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message