Built in the late 19th century, the Gaslamp Quarter is a 16½ block historical neighborhood, filled with streets lined with wrought-iron street lamps, trees, and brick sidewalks. Along with its many historic buildings, the Gaslamp has the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 142 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative 2 hr trip .lots of stops along the way. Well worth doing

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great tour of San Diego on the Old Town trolley. Convenient pick up location at Seaport village. Got to see all the sights of San Diego - even crossing the Coronado bridge for an almost-bird like view. Our driver Philip (1 L - still Phil!)was very entertaining and knowledgeable. We had a nice long stop in the Old Town which was full of restaurants and shops with lots to do. I would definitely recommend this trip to everyone

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

All the tour bus drivers were knowledgable and friendly. It was a pleasurable trip and day.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were impressed with all the drivers. Their knowledge of the history of the city was impressive. We will be taking another tour in Portland Oregon with Viator!! Very nice tours.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our trip was fantastic
Our driver (Mike I think his name was) went all out to to make our trip pleasant, entertaining and interesting with an incredible historical/geographical narration throughout out trip
Mike was a unique person so suited to tourism...he was very courteous, respectful, accommodating, creative, funny, mature, well informed and showed no sign of frustration even @ times when some of us were late returning to our bus following sightseeing/shopping stops
We had difficulty booking our tour in San Diego as local tour agencies were not prepared to offer Tijuana tours citing drug related violence being a mortal threat to tourists.Fortunately I found Viator on Google who not only provided a safe tour, but also offered a Hotel to Hotel pick up/drop off service.
I cannot speak highly enough about our experience and the fortunes of having Mike as our Driver/Tour Guide.
Unfortunately, we were unable to experience the Harbor Cruise due to local construction work.
I highly recommend tour San Diego Tour...I thank Viator for being one of the very few agencies for
providing this tour and I especially thank Mike for making our day
Regards
John and Barbara from Australia

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Fun time. Loved the hop off and on aspect.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great tour ... so worth doing ... only disappointment was the Harbour Cruise was not able to be done ... Tijuana was so worth doing just to see and meet the locals ... would recommend this tour but be prepared for a long day out!

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We enjoyed this experience. A great way to discover a city in a short amount of time.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a great way to see a lot in a short time (2 hours on the trolley). More importantly, your guide gives you much interesting information that you just would not know otherwise. We have taken this tour in other cities like Washington D. C. There is a free parking lot at the hub in Old Town San Diego, which had space in the morning (9:30). We took the tour in the morning, got off at Seaport Village and the Coronado Hotel to look around. At the end of our tour, we were at Old Town, so we looked around a few hours and had lunch which included the famous fish tacos.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The route was a good balance of the major highlights of San Diego, and the drivers were well trained with the history. I do wish that the scheduled pickups at each point were more frequent than every half hour. That might make the transit service more worth the money.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a Nice experiente. It Was fantastic. I hiper to do again.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great! Our tour guide, Katie was fun. They provided quite a bit of food and drinks. Overall a great time.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Was good bus plus knowledgable driver was highly recommended

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

very good easy to find from the cruise ship,not long to wait for a trolly.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Hop-on Hop-off Trolley tour of San Diego was an excellent tour. It was a good overview of the city in a short time. Our time was limited so it was great for us.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message