Built in the late 19th century, the Gaslamp Quarter is a 16½ block historical neighborhood, filled with streets lined with wrought-iron street lamps, trees, and brick sidewalks. Along with its many historic buildings, the Gaslamp has the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 156 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was so much fun! Met some great people. Tried some great new restaurants. And learned some is San Diego's history. Will do it again

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a good tour, my mother loved it. The tour guide was very nice and informative about San Diego's history, the food was good and the drinks were great. After the tour stick around the area there are tons of bars and clubs to visit, great nightlife area. Jess.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Enjoined much.Had hard time finding trolley stop at seaport village.Spent too much time looking for parking then finding the trolley stop.Should include map of stops as well as name of places.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

While the trolley station was very hard to find,the trip itself was an overall good time.Our guide Sully was knowledgeable,friendly,and funny. Lots of great locations to see.The people of San Diego are friendly,too.We didn't get off at any stops due to the time of our return would have put us in rush hour as we were staying in Valley Center.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour bus was old and so uncomfortable we felt every bump on the road and it rattled and squeaked! A stop at Bilbao Park would be nice. I wanted to take a photo of the sign at the entrance to gaslamp district but the bus didn't stop. 2.5 hours shopping on one street in Mexico was far too long!

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Communication was lacking from the beginning. Hour late to start, took us off bus to switch tours, not clear where to wait and only a few seats inside. Employee was busy, impatient to answer questions. Many tourists confused and we all spent much time crossing the roads to see if it was our bus.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good tour... enjoyed it thoroughly.
Drivers are really good, and destinations the company takes you can each spend a few hours at. There's sufficient introductory comments between stops.
You can effectively replace this tour with any local tour.

Note: Even though the tour company says they accept e-vouchers, bring a paper one because the local agent requested one.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I enjoyed the sightseeing tour where I could explore the area myself and be able to get back to the trolley for another area to explore. The bus tour driver/guide was helpful and informative.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Perfect for seeing all the best points of interest around San Diego

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent, personable tour guide - Kate. Small group, which was nice. A little disconcerting to be on a tour on a busy street which was loud and we were often "cut into" by non-tour folks walking through. Food was EXCELLENT, we returned to one of the restaurants for a great meal.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Really nice tour. Hop on/off was great. Taking the very first tour from the start and doing the full loop and then deciding where want to hop off is a great idea as there are tons of folks looking to join the tour at subsequent stops. They should include more buses on Saturday morning

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour was interesting, but the wait staff at all 4 stops didn't give us a chance to order an additional drink. There was time but the wait staff seemed busy elsewhere. We were strongly encouraged to tip at each stop....which was fine...but we didn't get a full beverage as a part of the tour and if you didn't like it, there was no opportunity to even get a water. Tour guide was knowledgeable and handled drunken street people well.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The San Diego tour was well done and very informative. The Tijuana tour was informative and Mike did a good job but we were very disappointed in Tijuana. The retailers were too aggressive and it was just very uncomfortable. Mike is a very good tour guide.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative 2 hr trip .lots of stops along the way. Well worth doing

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message