Immaculately landscaped parks, white-sand coves, upscale boutiques, and cliffs above deep, clear blue waters make it easy to understand why La Jolla translates from Spanish as “the jewel.” La Jolla Village sits atop cliffs overlooking the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you love nature this tour is definitely a must! Although the weather could have been better our tour was amazing. We got close up to the see lions and also got to go into the cave since it was fortunately only cloudy and cold, not windy. I also appreciated that the tour was not only going to the caves and back, but that our guide provided us with information about the sea life and the La Jolla area.

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide Tim was tremendous. He has a great reputation, we were told at the information center that he was good. You could tell that he knew what he was talking about didn't just make things up. We made several stops during the tour to take pictures and walked through La Jolla. It is a good tour to take.

Doing what: San Diego Coast Tour Including La Jolla and Torrey Pines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a great morning out on the water; La Jolla has a lot to offer! March was a bit late for whale-watching however there is plenty of marine life (seals, sea lions, birds) and there is also the caves and coastline to explore. An intimate group of 3, we got full attention by our wonderful guide.

Doing what: La Jolla Whale Watching Kayak Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The sea caves kayak tour was my favorite day of the entire vacation. My husband and I did the morning tour so we could have the remainder of the day to hang out at the beach or enjoy the town of La Jolla. The weather literally could not have been better. I get motion sick very easily but decided to risk it anyway and so glad I did. Our tour guide
"Zeik" was incredible. Just a cool, very knowledgeable easy going guy and definitely made the 2 hours the best it could possibly be. We wore our swim suits, the life vests provided by our hosts, sun glasses, sun screen and that was all that was needed. A waterproof camera would have been great but we forgot ours. They do sell them in the shop though. We would do this again in a heart beat. For transportation we became "Car 2 Go" members which was another great decision. If you are staying in San Diego for any amount of time, put this activity on your calendar! Also, the tandem kayak was a great choice.

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We loved this tour. The guides that took us out were very conscious of everyone's safety and made sure that we were all where we were supposed to be and within their sight at all times. The conditions were good in that we were able to enter a cave and it was a great experience. The water was warm and beautiful and the backdrop of La Jolla beach was and the cliffs were beautiful.

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Overall, very good experience. surf guides were very good and patient with us rookies. La Jolla is beautiful although allow some additional time to check in at the surf shop and also additional time to park as parking at the beach lot is free, and not many spots open up. May have to park on the side streets and is a little walk to the beach.

Doing what: San Diego Surf Lessons

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

I enjoyed my La Jolla Plunge bike tour. My tour guide was great and informative about the San Diego area. The views from Mt. Soledad were great. The surrounding neigborhood of La Jolla, Mission Beach, and the plunge was exilerating. I highly recommend this tour for every bicycle fan visiting San Diego.
Thanks-- Kenny from Baltimore

Doing what: La Jolla Plunge Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I hadn't ridden a bike for over 30 years, but was persuaded to try this tour.
Well they say you never forget and luckily I hadn't!
There were 4 in our group, which was a nice number.
Our guide took us around the coast of beautiful La Jolla. We stopped from time to time, so that he could tell us about the area and local plant and wildlife etc.
We finished by riding back through the town.
Finally he dropped us off at our hotel for $25, which we thought was quite reasonable.
We enjoyed this trip very much. The guide was knowledgable and a good guy. Also the people working at their store were very friendly too.
Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: La Jolla Coastal Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This is such a great beach, easy access, beautiful views. Surfers and divers come here, so there's a great mix of people watching and swimming and just hanging out. The only downside is there is not much here for eating or drinking - you should bring your own food and snacks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great bike tour! Definitely the best way to see La Jolla and get the best views. Our guide was very knowledgeable. Uphill climbs were a little tough, it was a great workout!

Doing what: La Jolla Coastal Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message