• USD ($)
  • English
Modeled after the original Legoland in Denmark, Legoland is an enchanting fantasy environment built entirely of those little colored plastic building blocks that many of us grew up with. Legoland is split into nine major sections: The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed our day at LEGOLAND. HOWEVER the initial tour we booked (LEGOLAND including transport from San Diego) was cancelled at short notice due to insufficient numbers. We did then however rebook just entry tickets and made out own way there. The Viator staff were very helpful is changing tickets and refunding money. NOTE: Actually getting to LEGOLAND from San Diego is a mission from San Diego via public transport so start early to make the most of the day. There is no direct transport from Carlsbad Poinsettia to LEGOLAND and this is highly disappointing. LEGOLAND and MTS should get their act together.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® California

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

When arriving at Legoland we checked the return time with the driver and got off bus. Apparently others on bus decided to change the time after this but we were not informed. We left the park for a 4pm pickup and waited and waited and waited. A lady let me use her phone and I was then informed that the others had changed the time to 6.30pm and they had supposedly tried to contact us although no call was received. If we had known we would have stayed inside the park longer but not knowing did not get a pass out and was unable to go back inside. We had to wait outside for the few hours for the bus to collect us. We had a specific time to be back at our hotel by and only just made it due to the change in time. I visited the office the next day as I was unhappy and they gave us a free 1 hour harbour cruise to compensate.

Doing what: Legoland California Transportation and Admission

Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are sorry to hear that your tour experience was unsatisfactory. We rely on your honest feedback to help ensure the value and quality of our travel experiences. Based on your concerns, we have contacted our local tour operator to address these concerns with them personally and will continue monitoring feedback from our travelers.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Great park amazing lego cities. I pressed for time though would probably forgo for the bigger parks Universal, SeaWorld, Disneyland but great for lego lovers.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® California

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

My eight year son liked Legoland very much.

Doing what: Legoland California Transportation and Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

If you have children who love LEGO, you MUST visit LEGOLAND. My husb and i took our 10yr old son and we visited twice. You cannot see all this park in one day as it is huge. We did the Lego park on the first day and then the Aquarium and the Waterpark on the second. The Aquarium is easily done in a couple of hours but the waterpark is also huge and once you're children are inside, they won't want to come out. Loved everything about this park. It is a long drive out of Anaheim but well worth it.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® California

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

A nice themepark for a day. We also went to the waterpark and Sealife, that was also great. legoland is a great way to spent a day with your children!

Doing what: Legoland California Transportation and Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

No troubles in getting the card or using it at Legoland.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

If you're between the ages of 4 and 8, this place is heaven. The rides are - mostly - tame and targeted at kids, and there's plenty of Lego building blocks and models to keep you entertained.

We didn't have time to go to the aquarium or water park, but they look cool, especially if the weather was hot.

We saw some people in Legoland itself without kids, which was a head-scratcher. There's not much for adults here, it's really all about the kids.

It's also heavy on the marketing tie-ins. I dare you to leave Legoland without buying at least one Lego kit. It's impossible. Luckily your kids will have plenty to chose from and will be very happy that Legoland has a great collection of cool and hard-to-find Lego kits.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® California

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

I mad the mistake of not reading this up correctly. NOTE: Seaworld is only included for the 3 day pass or more! We used this for San Diego zoo, which included the tour bus, express bus and sky tours which were great. We also visited legoland which was fun. Will read it up more carefully next time.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great place for families with little ones. The food at Legoland was also very good, probably better than any theme park food I've had. Very interactive and educational for the whole family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

There is so much to see and do here with the three parks - the Water Park, SeaLife Aquarium and Legoland. This was my first visit and the kids had a blast, as did the older people in the group!!

Doing what: LEGOLAND® California

Kim H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Loved all the interactive activities to do at Lego Land. Had a great day and would recommend this to all ages

Doing what: LEGOLAND® California

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

We had a great time at Legoland. The only thing that I would do differently is go when it is not as crowded. The only disappointment was that purchasing online didn't allow you to skip the long lines. I also wasn't aware that there were different places where the kids could get wet, but fortunately towels and shorts were sold there.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® California

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Definitely worth seeing. Geared more toward children. Amazing how many things can be made out of Lego. Worth going just for MiniLand USA.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® California

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message