Mission Beach is a cozy, beachside community that rests on a sandbar between the Pacific Ocean and Mission Bay. It’s a perfect spot to indulge in a myriad of outdoor activities including sunbathing, horseshoes, surfing, bicycling, skateboarding, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Such a great time! Our guide was amazing! She was fun, patient and knew more of the history of the area than people who have lived there all of their lives. Highly recommend the whole experience.

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Exhilarating trip down a high coastal peak. Some small hills that took a little effort, but nothing too strenuous. Very knowledgeable, educated local guide.

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was a fun outing with my sisters. The ride was not difficult and the equipment was in very good condition. The guide was very knowledgable about the area and did not rush the trip. The ride was mostly downhill and only a few places that required some intense pedaling. worth the money

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Your was exactly what we were hoping for and then some. Our guide Dave was polite, informative and showed us plenty of great sites. Highly recommend this bike tour.

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great way to see San Diego. The bikes were great our tour guide, Nick was wonderful. It was not only fun, but very informative. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a fun way to check out La Jolla.

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was great, guide was excellent. Beautiful scenery. Best way to see San Diego.

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved learning about San Diego and plan to do more tours in the near future. We toured Mount Soledad, Las Jolla and Pacific Beach!

Doing what: Best La Jolla and Mission Beach Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Tour was great! The view is amazing and we came back to Mt. Soledad in the evening to watch the sunset. If you are thinking about a bike tour, this is the one to take! For most of the way, you just have to work the brakes. There were a few small inclines. The tour guide told us to downshift for those, but I was doing much better just staying in gear and applying a little muscle.

Bike helmets were provided but no guidance on how to properly fit one so it would actually protect you if needed. The tour description mentions "custom fitted Bianchi hybrid bike". The "custom fit" consisted of us being handed a bike and then were were told to drive it down the street to see if it fit. Hmmm!

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

I enjoyed my La Jolla Plunge bike tour. My tour guide was great and informative about the San Diego area. The views from Mt. Soledad were great. The surrounding neigborhood of La Jolla, Mission Beach, and the plunge was exilerating. I highly recommend this tour for every bicycle fan visiting San Diego.
Thanks-- Kenny from Baltimore

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message