• USD ($)
  • English
Mission Beach is a cozy, beachside community that rests on a sandbar between the Pacific Ocean and Mission Bay. It’s a perfect spot to indulge in a myriad of outdoor activities including sunbathing, horseshoes, surfing, bicycling, skateboarding, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was great and the leader was very good. Loved both venues.

Doing what: San Diego Coast Tour Including La Jolla and Torrey Pines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Victor was an excellent tour guide. The tour was well structured and relaxing. Well worth the money and a great way to see the highlights of northern San Diego.

Doing what: San Diego Coast Tour Including La Jolla and Torrey Pines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide Tim was fantastic, very knowledgeable and the tour itself was really enjoyable would definitely recommend

Doing what: San Diego Coast Tour Including La Jolla and Torrey Pines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide Tim was tremendous. He has a great reputation, we were told at the information center that he was good. You could tell that he knew what he was talking about didn't just make things up. We made several stops during the tour to take pictures and walked through La Jolla. It is a good tour to take.

Doing what: San Diego Coast Tour Including La Jolla and Torrey Pines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was well worth the money. I had such a good time on the trip. I was glad I made it on to the bus at the last minute. The guide is very knowledgable and a super story teller. He was also very nice and helpful. It was the stories that made everything you see alive and colorful. Thank you and good luck with the business.

Doing what: San Diego Coast Tour Including La Jolla and Torrey Pines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tim, the Tour Guide, does an amazing trip. We saw some wonderful sights and got so much information from this young man. This tour shows you alot of different places and subjects of interest. And, he gives you time to enjoy, take photos, have a beautiful lunch. We would recommend this to anyone and everyone!

Doing what: San Diego Coast Tour Including La Jolla and Torrey Pines

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Tour was great! The view is amazing and we came back to Mt. Soledad in the evening to watch the sunset. If you are thinking about a bike tour, this is the one to take! For most of the way, you just have to work the brakes. There were a few small inclines. The tour guide told us to downshift for those, but I was doing much better just staying in gear and applying a little muscle.

Bike helmets were provided but no guidance on how to properly fit one so it would actually protect you if needed. The tour description mentions "custom fitted Bianchi hybrid bike". The "custom fit" consisted of us being handed a bike and then were were told to drive it down the street to see if it fit. Hmmm!

Doing what: La Jolla Plunge Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Tour guide Tim was fabulous! Our driver Lenny was wonderful. The trip was fantastic - great stops, great information from Tim. It just could not have been better!

Doing what: San Diego Coast Tour Including La Jolla and Torrey Pines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour - Tour guide Tim was very informative, personable and fun. Loved it!

Doing what: San Diego Coast Tour Including La Jolla and Torrey Pines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was by far one of the best tours I have taken ! Tim is an amazing guide and a wealth of knowledge. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone traveling to the San Deigo area. Tim thanks again for a great tour!

Doing what: San Diego Coast Tour Including La Jolla and Torrey Pines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Tim the tour guide was awesome. We walked along the coast as part of this tour and Tim talked about the history here and of course all the wild life we were watching and even the flowers and trees were walking by. It was a fantastic day!

Doing what: San Diego Coast Tour Including La Jolla and Torrey Pines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our tour guide Tim was exceptional , our day was amazing from driving all over San Diego county to walking along the beach. We got so much information from Tim about history of the area to the wildlife and vegetation. We had a great group on bus and it was the best 5 hours of our stay.

Doing what: San Diego Coast Tour Including La Jolla and Torrey Pines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very informative and enjoyable tour. Tim couldn't have been more helpful. Would never have visited otherwise the interesting places taken to. Great to see the sealions, seals and pelicans. Highlight of our visit to San Diego - highly recommend.

Doing what: San Diego Coast Tour Including La Jolla and Torrey Pines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

EXCELLENT TOUR! Our guide Tim was the best. Very passonate and knowledgable. Happy to take pictures for me Never rushed us, had the best day, Highly recommended!

Doing what: San Diego Coast Tour Including La Jolla and Torrey Pines

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message